Hi all! Anyone came across the filter breather (small sponge like) in the air box give way? mine did when i was replacing my air filter. Any idea replacing the filter breather? Mine is K2

My Way Or The Highway!:thumb:

• Replies 9.9k

Any one wanting to sell their 04 or newer Vstrom, please Pm me. I looking for a while without success and about to settle for other bike.

Anyone thinking of letting go I ready buyer looking for ready seller.

Ed.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

veri the difficult leh ... most of the 2nd hand stk from looi is also sold.....

Any one wanting to sell their 04 or newer Vstrom, please Pm me. I looking for a while without success and about to settle for other bike.

Anyone thinking of letting go I ready buyer looking for ready seller.

Ed.

hi ed,

may i know what bike you will be getting if a 2nd hand vstrom is not available?

are you looking for the wee (vstrom650) or the vee (vstrom1000)?

i am currently owning the wee k4. my installment will end july 2009.

i am willing to let go if the price is right at that time. i will likely open for bid as there are a no. of keen buyers in this forum alone.

as for now, i want to keep this bike till i fulfil my jungle trail with off road at end of this month.

this wee is hard to replace but my next ride would like be a shaft driven one.

alternatively, i am looking for someone to co-own this wee and at the same time co-own another bike. which means, both of us can enjoy and own two bikes at one time.

if you are keen about this scheme.

call me at hp 94595300. :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

My fellow biker brudders.....

I will be collecting stationaries for the children of cambodia

Please bring down your unused stationaries this sunday....

Maybe we can do a sunday morning Taman Indah old town white coffee meet up....

Day: Sunday

Date: 7/12/08

Time: 1000hrs

Meeting point: Gelang Patah Petronas

For those who can't make it in the morning. I will drop by our kopi hangout place at Tanjong Pagar Prata Shop after the old town white coffee say around 4pm... please drop by if you have stationaries to contribute to the needy.... Come on my brudders, let's do something good for those who needs it more than us.:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

stories book can ??

hi ed,

may i know what bike you will be getting if a 2nd hand vstrom is not available?

are you looking for the wee (vstrom650) or the vee (vstrom1000)?

i am currently owning the wee k4. my installment will end july 2009.

i am willing to let go if the price is right at that time. i will likely open for bid as there are a no. of keen buyers in this forum alone.

as for now, i want to keep this bike till i fulfil my jungle trail with off road at end of this month.

this wee is hard to replace but my next ride would like be a shaft driven one.

alternatively, i am looking for someone to co-own this wee and at the same time co-own another bike. which means, both of us can enjoy and own two bikes at one time.

if you are keen about this scheme.

call me at hp 94595300. :cheeky:

Eh uncle.. .

personal Opinion... Co-own idea is not a good idea. .esp if u dono the other party at all.

unless ur VERY close fren.. Then agian even blood brudders also turn enemy when it comes to stuff that involves responsibliity and $$...

Rather u make up ur mind => to change or not to change.. thats the question... muahahhaha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Eh uncle.. .

personal Opinion... Co-own idea is not a good idea. .esp if u dono the other party at all.

unless ur VERY close fren.. Then agian even blood brudders also turn enemy when it comes to stuff that involves responsibliity and $$...

Rather u make up ur mind => to change or not to change.. thats the question... muahahhaha

noted. will address whatever issues with a black n white agreement. :cheer:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

For black and white. When issue arises you are still the owner, e fella can deny everything you still end up ganna big time. Encounter several issue with such case already. 1 of our group fren is a lawyer.. he also mentioned not 100% foolproof even with a written agreement...

ONLY TRUST.....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

For black and white. When issue arises you are still the owner, e fella can deny everything you still end up ganna big time. Encounter several issue with such case already. 1 of our group fren is a lawyer.. he also mentioned not 100% foolproof even with a written agreement...

ONLY TRUST.....

Of course you can get around it by setting up a Trust with a Custodian of the assets. But your banker might laugh very hard coz' usually these assets include million $$$ houses and bank accounts. :)

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

nice try bro......

feels a tingle down the funnybone...

not enoguh to let me ROFL as yet... ^_^

No ploblem, I always aim to make people laugh. Now economy so bad, everybody face at work so black, only me still smiling. Anyway, I recall there is some Strom ride across the border right this month?

Lai Lai Lai... sign up for the following:

Experience once in a lifetime... Big Bikes on Pangkor island

PangKor Island Ride 17-18th Jan Price $180RM + Ferry Charge

http://www.pangkor.com.my/

1. cheekoon

2. Al-Simmons

3. Zaini?

4. Faizal?

5. CStay?

6. AJ&wife to be-TDM900(pending)

7. zamani (FJR - pending)

Bro, Need to confirm your participation with Organisers. Appreciate if you could confirm your attendance to be allocated the slot. the Slots are filling up fast. Make Wednesday D-day, if not confirm, pay for the slot first as i think it will be easier to let go of the slot than to ask for more slots.

*This slot is for the bikes to be brought to Pangkor.

Else, as for accomodations wise etc, should not be an issue if you want to confirm later.

Anymore vacancies for this? I interested leh.

1. cheekoon

2. Al-Simmons

3. mamaqye

4. AJ&wife to be-TDM900(pending)

5. zamani (FJR - pending)

Bro, Need to confirm your participation with Organisers. Appreciate if you could confirm your attendance to be allocated the slot. the Slots are filling up fast. Make Wednesday D-day, if not confirm, pay for the slot first as i think it will be easier to let go of the slot than to ask for more slots.

Else, as for accomodations wise etc, should not be an issue if you want to confirm later.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Wanted to get a new 08 v strom at loois motor, i am looking at 650CC de, Mr lee quote me $18500 on the road. He say vstrom diffrent from super4 spec3 cos i am now riding spec3, he say if u want simiar bike riding style u get a fazer600 but he say fazer not much different from ur spec3, u must get a vstrom . But he aslo say vstrom the way of riding is different from ur spec3.

so wat is the difference?

should i get fazer 600 or vstrom?

vstrom -- wat is the mileage for full tank? how many km per Litres ah????

Does 08 vstrom 650CC have temperature gauge,petrol gauge and most important Digital CLock??

vstrom use how many spark plug btw???

why super 4 got 4 header but vstrom only 1 header which means only one carburattor only meh???

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

V-twin 90Degree angle vs Inline 4 engine ( you might wanna google that for detail diagram and operation principle of the engine configuration

should i get fazer 600 or vstrom?

Depending if you want to try a different feel (more vibration for vstrom or smooth and yet SLIGHTLY more power Fazer)

vstrom -- wat is the mileage for full tank? how many km per Litres ah????

07 Vstrom twin spark meaning 4 spark plug for better combustion thus better FC. Couple of frens riding ( small frame) clocking 25km/L at least for local riding. Tank is 22L. You do the math.

04-06 model is single spark meaning 2 spark plug. Clocking 22-24km/L

Does 08 vstrom 650CC have temperature gauge,petrol gauge and most important Digital CLock??

All of the above + additional ABS light

vstrom use how many spark plug btw???

As answered in above...07

why super 4 got 4 header but vstrom only 1 header which means only one carburattor only meh???

This i dono how to explain.... Al simmons.. please do the honour.....

Wat i know is Vtwin Torque is awesome... I rode S4 Vtec b4 so .. i tel u .. its really a rush......

Yen went up... so..... up 1k more.. woohoo... .b4 the crisis strike was 17800...... Oh well......

Its a good bike .......pure workhorse......

Wat i know is Vtwin Torque is awesome... I rode S4 Vtec b4 so .. i tel u .. its really a rush......

Its really a rush means wat?

And super 4 engine is in line 4 cylinder is it while vstrom is Vtwin engine. I still not sure wat is between this 2? anywebsite or any drawing can show me?

petrol consumption which is better super4spec3 or vstrom650CC.

For super4 is ard 22km per litre full tankof 18 litres.

And i try to test sit v strom at loois motor ,wow sit damn high loh , i am 180cm quite a tall guy and i still need to tip toe. So i can say short guy cannot take this bike le isnt it.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

super 4 got 4 header cos it's an inline 4 engine, meaning there's 4 piston running. whereas for vstrom is an V-twin engine meaning only 2 piston running, why u see only 1 header up front? Thats becos its the header for the front engine only, the other header is hidden with the rear engine behind. Just use google and do a search on "engine configuration" and u can find loads of explanation on this topic.

1.8m definitely can handle this lah, just a matter of getting used of the riding position which is diff from super 4.

I'm back from Laos. It was a really enriching ride and pls enjoy the photos.

http://www.photoshop.com/user/ximplephotography/?wf=share&trackingid=BTAGC&galleryid=5abf76efe32b4369a1036c0e1f2f0987

I want to thank Lao Uncle for the help for the GPS maps. I use the GPS solely for navigation, no maps.

bro ur photo gallery locked out for public viewing how to enjoy the photo leh?

Its really a rush means wat?

And super 4 engine is in line 4 cylinder is it while vstrom is Vtwin engine. I still not sure wat is between this 2? anywebsite or any drawing can show me?

V-twin has higher torque, one twist and the bike shoot out. Inline4 accelerate slower.

petrol consumption which is better super4spec3 or vstrom650CC.

For super4 is ard 22km per litre full tankof 18 litres.

The petrol consumption is about the same. + - 1-2 L

And i try to test sit v strom at loois motor ,wow sit damn high loh , i am 180cm quite a tall guy and i still need to tip toe. So i can say short guy cannot take this bike le isnt it.

180cm sure can take. I am 168.

Yen went up... so..... up 1k more.. woohoo... .b4 the crisis strike was 17800...... Oh well......

Its a good bike .......pure workhorse......

Its good to know our bikes appreciate in value... haha.

Bros, those who signed up, pls contact me for payment by 21st Dec to ensure your slots. There after, all slots will be released back to the Organiser.

Prepare RM 180 + RM 80 for the bike for the 17-18th Period. If you need extra days, let me know.

1. cheekoon

2. Al-Simmons

3. mamaqye

4. AJ&wife to be-TDM900(pending)

5. zamani (FJR - pending)