a bit regret buying this new fazer600cc, i found tat the clutch lever and throttle very tight twist until hand pain. i am wondering v strom600cc have such tight clutch lever a not? fuel comsuption how for 650cc and roughly how much now new one. thks

Regretted getting fazer? somehow i still like fazer even after i got my vstrom. hehe

as for fc, mine getting better compared to first pump. now is doing 23-24km/l.. when i jz got my bike, ard 22km/l

clutch level and throttle all right leh, no complain. is ur clutch hydraulic one?

• Replies 9.9k

Regretted getting fazer? somehow i still like fazer even after i got my vstrom. hehe

as for fc, mine getting better compared to first pump. now is doing 23-24km/l.. when i jz got my bike, ard 22km/l

clutch level and throttle all right leh, no complain. is ur clutch hydraulic one?

if im not wrong.. fazer 6 is using clutch cable.... there shud be a way to loosen e tension rite? :shy:

Hydraulic clutch wont tight de cos i had tried FJR yamaha bike also - used hydraulic de very springy not tight de just like my exsuper4 spec3, i like my spec3 very much until now , also a bit regret selling off den get fazer6.

And i had try playing with the clutch lever and throttle gripness of a 650ccvstrom at my office basement carpark , it is so smooth , clutch very springy not tight at all and throttle also not tight , a slight twist without much effort jiu turn le, i simply love it.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

mono => your bike should clock around 24<.....>

mine only 22 max

Your bike twin spark better combustion thus FC is much much better... Ask Tut Tut and gab ng.. they can go 25

Mine only 420 max hit reserve liew... hahahah

You still running in la.

after tat u will know the fun.....

V-twin vs inline is world of difference

Unless you wanna hit over 200.. then maybe fazer6 is your calling....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

mono => your bike should clock around 24<.....>

mine only 22 max

Your bike twin spark better combustion thus FC is much much better... Ask Tut Tut and gab ng.. they can go 25

Mine only 420 max hit reserve liew... hahahah

You still running in la.

after tat u will know the fun.....

Unless you wanna hit over 200.. then maybe fazer6 is your calling....

oh urs not so far off la but still faster than s4 and FC abt the same.

for the fazer6, tink coz of the look of the bike. Seriously, v-strom is really pure fun to ride.

[quote name=

....[/quote]

Can i noe how difference between vtwin and inline , and wat is v twin and inline?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Can i noe how difference between vtwin and inline , and wat is v twin and inline?

Layman terms

http://www.mcnews.com.au/newbikecatalogue/2002/Suzuki/V-Strom/Engine_400p.JPG

V-Twin: 2 cylinders engine, position in V-shaped position. More cc per cylinder, pick up faster, more torque. top end suffers. Bikes using V-Twin: V-Strom, Harley, etc

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/dictionary/photos/InlineFour.jpg

Inline4: 4-cylinders engine, position straight. Bikes using Inline-Four: Super4, Fazer, hornets, XJ400, CB1300, Yamaha Diversion 900, R1, R6, most of the sport bikes and many many more

picture really explain very clearly thks for ur effort brother. so u also mean vtwin -2 cylinder more powerful loh is it, but when ride got any difference feel a not ah , frankly speaking or still the same feeling de?

MOre technical info can google for it bro.. If not u can read the whole thread... Its only 73 pages...strommers here seldom chat one.. All jin bo eng... busy touring...

hahahha

Twin have diff configuration too @ diff degree angles....

U have more torque and lower CC , more vibs......

vibration increases as follows

Inline4, Parallel Twin, V4, V-twin, boxer, Thumper.. (correct me if i wrong)

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

picture really explain very clearly thks for ur effort brother. so u also mean vtwin -2 cylinder more powerful loh is it, but when ride got any difference feel a not ah , frankly speaking or still the same feeling de?

jz my humble opinion.. vtwin more rough den inline4 which is smoother. vibrations is more but bike tat doesnt vibrate is bicycle liao :D

u sellin fazer6?

i already found my fazer engine sound very rough le , in tat case i shall skip vstrom le. super4 engine still the best smooooth very nice to hear.

smooth????

hmmm

You really like quiet engines ya...

Honda should be ur choice.....

That was wat my choice until I tried Vstrom... ALl hondas.. Nice quiet purrs

MAybe you go try CBF600... or CBF1000 or STX......CB1000RR

We got same mind leh brother, i also feel of all the brand Honda is the most quietness de. yes i really like silent de , i dont like aftermarket exhaust pipe tat make so much noise making the expressway so noisy. And of course this is a individual likeness things. But most of my bikers frds all like loud loud noise de and put yoshi or micron or watever pipe that can find to roar the street of spore.:angel:

Guest Bite1968
stromtroopers, do u balance ur wheel when u got ur bike out of the shop? Necessary to do?

only if you want to travel above 160 -mc

smooth????

hmmm

You really like quiet engines ya...

Honda should be ur choice.....

That was wat my choice until I tried Vstrom... ALl hondas.. Nice quiet purrs

MAybe you go try CBF600... or CBF1000 or STX......CB1000RR

CBF600 very nice , i just google on the internet see how it looks like de, its also another upright sitting position style which i found very comfortable, desgin same same like fazer6 too. But spore dont carry it is it? in spore where got sell CBF600 ne????

maybe u can look at naked bikes thread. look for Mah Motor.

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
Guest Bite1968

Hey guys M-technik became the dealer for barkbuster hand guard...$165 w installation for v-strom model:angel:

Hey Guys

Want to sell off some stuff from the Strom. See if you guys interested or want to keep some spare parts. I got

1) Headlamp plastic protector

2) Soft panniers side bags

3) Tank Bra

4) Air Filter

5) Tire tubes (spare for touring)

6) Chain cleaning device

7) Other stuff........

SMS me : 97681434 or PM me.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!