Guest Bite1968
hai there me just bought veestrom at loois last tuesday....got a freebies wif it....hope to learn few tips from u guys here.....is there any mitup to join as me a newbies...

V-strommer thens to be a lone wolf , most of the time they go touring than posting

the more active is http://www.moto-v.sg they are abit more active as a group of 3-4 bikes aka know as moto-v they are normally very experience .

altenativly you could wait here for the chief al-simmon who do mixed enduro /adventure travel to see other trallie mixes

either that u could look for CStay or even for a mixed group/bike travel tonite

• Replies 9.9k

Guest Bite1968
http://www.suzukimotorcycles.com.au/images/upload/working/80060009_DL650A_K9_SS_c2.jpg

police bike colour in other countries

Damn that's a beauty .....:cry::cry:

Hi Strommers,

any1 interested in ordering GIVI windshield from Mah? Not urgent purchase thus I have time to wait...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

wat is the different between givi n EMAR windshield for veestrom??the height?been waiitng for h&b crashbar.....new stock will come on may....heard a bad review on givi crashbar....

well me bought a almost three years vstrom....got a h&b barcket n at handle bar but dun quote me k heheeh!!!cos i got a friend whom r frequent at loois....he the one who nego wif mr lee....

Hi Strommers,

any1 interested in ordering GIVI windshield from Mah? Not urgent purchase thus I have time to wait...

what was the lead time they gave when you made enquiries?

i like to order Givi side racks for the WEE.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Hi Strommers,

Bro, I'm interested with windshield too. Can count me in.

Hi Strommers,

just take note of the different models for the screen...

04+ Vee and Wee - same model (highly recommended) about SGD$150-170

02-03 Vee - another model

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Looking for dl650. Willing to deal in cash for the right bike. sms 8119 7804.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

woah gargantua, still looking for a used DL650 till now? Have seen u looking for it since VSRI set up the Sg section and the first '05 DL650 is out till now...4 yrs plus liao....

Now... Thats a real Fan!!

Anyone out there have this experience? Riding a DL 1000 fitted with two pannier boxs and speeding at 210km per hour or more have wobbling problem? Could it be strong wind or bike too light? your feedback muchly appreciated.

Wat windshield u using?

Wat Panniers you using?

U have top box as well?

Tire pressure?

From old birds ...... anymore then what you quote.... the bike starts to wobble....(be mindful that this bike is not for high speed touring purpose)

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Wah good memory huh. Anyway, stand down try other bike first already. Life never come to standstill. Now, off chance just ask again loh. Not willing to spend 19.5k for the new one - a bit ridiculous price now.

Wat windshield u using?

Wat Panniers you using?

U have top box as well?

Tire pressure?

From old birds ...... anymore then what you quote.... the bike starts to wobble....(be mindful that this bike is not for high speed touring purpose)

1)I m using H and B box. 2)ermax mid tall winscreen. 3)Tire juz pump before going to Malaysia-continetal road attack.

**** man ... just received a summon letter from TP . Caught speeding along SLE ( 30 - 40 km/h above speed limit. ) .Got 8 demerit points $170 fine . Dunno where the hell they hide the camera .

Just rotten luck .:cry:

Anyone out there ever succeeded in appealing ?

**** man ... just received a summon letter from TP . Caught speeding along SLE ( 30 - 40 km/h above speed limit. ) .Got 8 demerit points $170 fine . Dunno where the hell they hide the camera .

there's only 2 overhead bridge along sle if i'm not wrong...

the one just before mandai exit and before that....after upper thomson...

u can try appealing say that u were rushing home from work cos ur kid was seriously ill...

Wah good memory huh. Anyway, stand down try other bike first already. Life never come to standstill. Now, off chance just ask again loh. Not willing to spend 19.5k for the new one - a bit ridiculous price now.

Wah like that wasted, u shud have gotten it brand new when it was still 16k back then when it still not so ridiculous. Anyway what u pay is what u get, a used strom might not be in that good condition still, given that it's a nice bike to ride long distance with, wear and tear might have already show its sign especially on the suspensio, bearings and maybe also the engine with the mileage already clocked. Hope you can find your gd deal soon!

Yah, if i dont find, I will buy three different bikes for my stable and rule the world...muahahahaha...

I live by my sig. No point obsessing about 1 bike.

when was it dated? Any indication is where?

Jialat man.. i sometime wack abit there one..

but i've learn to draw back the balls when coming to see bridges and smiliar structures...

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

just take note of the different models for the screen...

04+ Vee and Wee - same model (highly recommended) about SGD$150-170

02-03 Vee - another model

al-simmon.. how bout powerbronze windshield? is it any good? murphskit selling at US$92

-----------------------------

Hi XXXX,

Good morning,

Thank you for your email.

For Air freight shipment ,minimium by volume or weight 100kg.

Estimate additional Air freight charges, 40% of selling price.

4 to 6 weeks for Air freight shipment.

As for sea freight shipment , no extra charge estimate ETA 3 to 4 months , as

your goods will be coming together with our container.

Kindly log in to www.givi.it , to check the part number of the products you need.

Thank you

Best Regards

Elyn

+65 98467976

CYCLENET PTE LTD

1179 Serangoon Road

Singapore 328232

-----------------------------

Edited by chrislayer

Just went down to Loo's, saw there is a Yamaha Terenze there.

Mr. Lee said the price is $21K. A lot more expensive than I thought.

al-simmon.. how bout powerbronze windshield? is it any good? murphskit selling at US$92

i think there's some of the guys here using powerbronze....

for me i prefer givi cos it's wider and provide better wind protection..

powerbronze has the option of light tinted screen....givi is clear...

this thread seems so quiet....

anyone knows, besides bagster tankbra,which i can get at motorwold for 180, any other shops sell this kinda tankbra?

http://a763.g.akamai.net/7/763/1644/4/app.infopia.com/img/image/fp/VPID/4917178/img4/img.jpg

and where can i get a crossbar where i can fix onto the stock handlebar?