Thought of getting my boot tomoro. Any recommendation guys?

Wats ur budget?

Wat is it use for? Touring? Boots? POser?

After some self questioning then many people will have suggestions for u

For starters can go Reginas take a look?

Then Motoworld, Mezzo, JR:angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

• Replies 9.9k

Mafitra if just now u never come, guess i stone over there already haha...Thanks bro...Go get ur boot soon!...

Lol.. I spent whole day outside today. No worries Bro:angel: Yeah I will get my boot.

Btw, nice to be meet with Demues at Motorworld just now. Eh bro I seriously suggest you get your Fork Brace which you had order with us prob abt a month ago from Khai.....

Cos..... Ppl riding Wee are all knocking at his doorstep for it!

Lol:thumb:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

This one depend on ur budget...im using the super low end cheap riding boot...Sigma...maybe u wanna tag with Mafitra...he should be shopping for boot tomorrow too...

Haikz... It's not easy to Physco your other half.... I spent the whole day with her trying to convince her for boots...... And full face. Will try again tomorrow.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Wats ur budget?

After some self questioning then many people will have suggestions for u

For starters can go Reginas take a look?

Then Motoworld, Mezzo, JR:angel:

u forgot SAF boots :pity:

This is the integrated tail light that ChrisSlayer is interested. For everyone consideration... Anyone interested other than him?...

Some basic information.

# Laser weld finished; not glued

# Direct bolt on; Easy installation, no modification required

# Approx. Dimensions: 8 1/8" x 2 3/4" x 3 5/8" (Width x Height x Depth)

# Lense Color: Smoke

# Fitment: 2003-2008 Suzuki DL 650 1000 V-Strom

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/TL035-Smoke-2.jpg

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/TL035-Smoke-3-1.jpg

u forgot SAF boots :pity:

Saf boots good for trekking ba..

Riding.... ur boots need to have protection for ya ankle in case u drop ya bike. Once ankle bone breaks. Tat it man :cry:

So for those who are thinking of getting riding boots without the ankle protection / guards. U can save the $$ and use SAF boots instead

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

one more item, Carbon Fibre Front Fender Extender.

Anyone interested?... I'm going to order 1 for myself, by the 09th Jan 10.

It will cost abt between SGD$78 to SGD$80, INCLUDING SHIPPING!

The price wil depend on currency exchange.

If you are pls input ur infor and how many u need in the list below. Tks.

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/vstrom2nd04.jpg

1. Tank3e/ 1 / 81134267.

Whats Up DaWgz!!

mafitra>>> Dun push her bro...let time deal with her...:thumb:

khaitronic>>> Since you say KnT is superb...I shall go down the next few days to ask for a quote...need to do full servicing...:thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Khairul,

I with him 7 yrs already. Wat he can do is more than wat he cannot do. So .... I wouldnt wanna blow too much horn.

Let u pp go try once already then will know. No matter how good salesman tell u, once u try u will know right..

Merry Xmas and ride safe all!

Edited by anodise57

Khairul,

I with him 7 yrs already. Wat he can do is more than wat he cannot do. So .... I wouldnt wanna blow too much horn.

For someone who jumps around Motoshop like me, I can say K T is one of the best around. :thumb: I got full praise of him. And I think you pay for the services you get.

VSTROM SINGAPORE

one more item, Carbon Fibre Front Fender Extender.

Anyone interested?... I'm going to order 1 for myself, by the 09th Jan 10.

It will cost abt between SGD$78 to SGD$80, INCLUDING SHIPPING!

The price wil depend on currency exchange.

If you are pls input ur infor and how many u need in the list below. Tks.

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/vstrom2nd04.jpg

1. Tank3e/ 1 / 81134267.

Bro can provide the link which you intend to buy from? I never found a Carbon Fibre Extender for the V Strom Before so I'm interested. Do you need to screw it or glue it?

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Khairul,

Let u pp go try once already then will know. No matter how good salesman tell u, once u try u will know right..

Merry Xmas and ride safe all!

Do they sell brake pads for v-strom? need to change mine soon....

i personally feel SAF boot don't provide enough protection for riders when we go touring.

get a pair of proper boots, i think sidi, dainese and oxtar are good brand to take a look at.

juz my 2 cents

Wats ur budget?

Saf boots good for trekking ba..

Riding.... ur boots need to have protection for ya ankle in case u drop ya bike. Once ankle bone breaks. Tat it man :cry:

So for those who are thinking of getting riding boots without the ankle protection / guards. U can save the $$ and use SAF boots instead

got statistic boh ?o_O

i seen ppl no wear boots toe and nail gone , i seen ppl wear combat boots step on mine, all gone except boots.... and anchor bone intact but the rest of the body all over the place :thumb:

but i like your statement better buy boots to ride or buy boots to be a poser ?

i seen ppl wear branded leather protection and boot buang all broken bones but true did not brake anchor bones... but neck also broken ....mati ayam

I seen ppl riding kup and scooter ff with dainese boot and full lether suit

it's not the bike or the protection that protects the biker , it the mentalities behind the throttle , and that's my bro is the greatest protection.

I wore saf combat boots full leather for twenty years while riding ... no complain as a riding boots, even with the strom droping on me ...no prob. :thumb:

I when to laos riding the DR with the SAF boots ( aiyah the SAF boots is like the strom...can do everything, adequatly but not the top end of everything ....jack of all trade and master of none ,not a branded item that all)

I now down to the last 3 pair .... i thing can last me for the next 5-6 years...:cry: but if anyone find it cheapo to own the SAF boots pls sell it to me , i take over at $10.... for size 10.5 at least(but pls in good condition hor) :p:P

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Do they sell brake pads for v-strom? need to change mine soon....

Yeah changing mine in few days time...he say he will give me what ANo using...btw what u using ek bro?

Mafitra...im getting my pant this few days too...my pant totally koyak lioa...maybe we can go together and u get ur boot...more discount perhap....

I know i know...dont tell ur other half ek...:cool:

Yeah...going betong with moredecai and gang :cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Yeah changing mine in few days time...he say he will give me what ANo using...btw what u using ek bro?

Mafitra...im getting my pant this few days too...my pant totally koyak lioa...maybe we can go together and u get ur boot...more discount perhap....

I know i know...dont tell ur other half ek...:cool:

Yeah...going betong with moredecai and gang :cheers:

bro .....it's no more "more" lah , "e" tekan out :cry:

mordecai :pray:

bro .....it's no more "more" lah , "e" tekan out :cry:

mordecai :pray:

Kah Kah kah..... Mordecai..... Everyone have their own style and personality to express themselves...... Khai likes to use "EK" so be it. So long as everyone understand wat the hell tat means... Hehehe:thumb:

VSTROM SINGAPORE

got statistic boh ?o_O

i seen ppl no wear boots toe and nail gone , i seen ppl wear combat boots step on mine, all gone except boots.... and anchor bone intact but the rest of the body all over the place :thumb:

but i like your statement better buy boots to ride or buy boots to be a poser ?

i seen ppl wear branded leather protection and boot buang all broken bones but true did not brake anchor bones... but neck also broken ....mati ayam

I seen ppl riding kup and scooter ff with dainese boot and full lether suit

it's not the bike or the protection that protects the biker , it the mentalities behind the throttle , and that's my bro is the greatest protection.

I wore saf combat boots full leather for twenty years while riding ... no complain as a riding boots, even with the strom droping on me ...no prob. :thumb:

I when to laos riding the DR with the SAF boots ( aiyah the SAF boots is like the strom...can do everything, adequatly but not the top end of everything ....jack of all trade and master of none ,not a branded item that all)

I now down to the last 3 pair .... i thing can last me for the next 5-6 years...:cry: but if anyone find it cheapo to own the SAF boots pls sell it to me , i take over at $10.... for size 10.5 at least(but pls in good condition hor) :p:P

Wow... A true experience share by someone who had use to the max their combat boots. I suppose you are referring to the leather boots and not the Goretex version. Correct Me if'm Wrong. Ok prob I should just get a riding boot for my girl first. Thanks for sharing your experience Mordecai:shy:

VSTROM SINGAPORE