Need your help urgently as my bike r/r not charging properly (11.0 to 12.7 volts). Battery replaced past 7 days.

Tried to replace with Shindengen r/r but seem no shops to know this brand.

HI i have no idea what is the Shindengen...me first time hearing this...

Issit a rectifier?

Anyway back to your problem...u might want to check the coil first then rectifier...since u already change ur battery...i believe thats the normal procedure when charging is an issue...

Anyway u might want to check with K&T, their chief mech clifford is familiar with the strom...

Last resort, Guan Hoe Suzuki is the place to go...if Suzuki agent cant do it..then :faint:

Good luck bro

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

• Replies 9.9k

HI i have no idea what is the Shindengen...me first time hearing this...

Issit a rectifier?

Anyway back to your problem...u might want to check the coil first then rectifier...since u already change ur battery...i believe thats the normal procedure when charging is an issue...

Anyway u might want to check with K&T, their chief mech clifford is familiar with the strom...

Last resort, Guan Hoe Suzuki is the place to go...if Suzuki agent cant do it..then :faint:

Good luck bro

Yes it is rectifier or some call regulator, short R/R. All the three main electric components (battery, R/R and stator/coil) will be effected unless properly diagnose by expert.

Please refer the following for more detail info:

http://www.vstrom.info/Smf/index.php/topic,12507.0.html

http://www.shindengen.com/content.cfm/powersports_and_small_engine

http://www.triumphrat.net/maintenance-tips-and-tricks-for-your-sprint/115955-upgrade-regulator-rectifier-install.html

You're right! Guan Hoe spare parts cost will make you black-out!

Anyway, where is K&T situated? I may consult them.

Yes it is rectifier or some call regulator, short R/R. All the three main electric components (battery, R/R and stator/coil) will be effected unless properly diagnose by expert.

Please refer the following for more detail info:

http://www.vstrom.info/Smf/index.php/topic,12507.0.html

http://www.shindengen.com/content.cfm/powersports_and_small_engine

http://www.triumphrat.net/maintenance-tips-and-tricks-for-your-sprint/115955-upgrade-regulator-rectifier-install.html

You're right! Guan Hoe spare parts cost will make you black-out!

Anyway, where is K&T situated? I may consult them.

blk 3006 ubi road 1 #01-372 tel 67455463

be ready to fork out money for the coil and magneto if that are the cuplrits..:cry:

good luck!

Come original, u gotta come original...

Need your help urgently as my bike r/r not charging properly (11.0 to 12.7 volts). Battery replaced past 7 days.

Wats your model of ur strom ? check ur coil also, coil is around 400 plus i changed my coil r/r n batt all at once that time .. of cos kena "internal bleeding" after that LOL:angel:

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

Can I know first whether u measure this voltage when idling? I get it during idling with brake lever pressed. When moving off I get ard 14volts. It could be some heavier than normal voltage loading. U change anything for ur v-Strom?

Hi Barracuda and Aerosmith;

I did a check on the touratech website and the conclusion I get is the radiator is only suitable for the 1K fits 02-08 models... :thumb:

http://www.touratech-usa.com/

Bro.. Thanx for your great help with the quick fix of Guards and Tank Bra. Nice chatting and great pleasure knowing you. Looking forward to have a kopi session soon to catch up. :thumb: :cheers:

You are welcome bro, Samusan77...

I really hope that the items you guys bought, will give you better riding experience, handling & protection oo your beloved bike... :thumb:

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

Can I know first whether u measure this voltage when idling? I get it during idling with brake lever pressed. When moving off I get ard 14volts. It could be some heavier than normal voltage loading. U change anything for ur v-Strom?

Reading taken when idling and cruising. If the reading less than 14.0v while idling/cruising showed that charging not ideal, may be stator/coil or r/r issue. Please refer to the forum attached previouly by me. Enjoy reading.

Anyway, I checked mine at Planet Motor todsy and confirmed the stator/coil need replacement. Estimated by Ah Chong, be prepared to handover $300+:cry: but somehow no stock and may be can ask Ah Boy?

FOr dose had PM me regarding the aux lite bar...the items r with me rite now...pls make ur arrangement with me....

1) H@iml

2) Mafitra

3) Wilson 79

4) anodise

5) Isk 1983

6) Khaitronic...

Reading taken when idling and cruising. If the reading less than 14.0v while idling/cruising showed that charging not ideal, may be stator/coil or r/r issue. Please refer to the forum attached previouly by me. Enjoy reading.

Anyway, I checked mine at Planet Motor todsy and confirmed the stator/coil need replacement. Estimated by Ah Chong, be prepared to handover $300+:cry: but somehow no stock and may be can ask Ah Boy?

use a multimeter & throttle to 5000rpm & check reading. high chance coil prob & don forget u have to replace gasket too. for magneto coil, suggest that u ask agent. & don ever try re-con coil :thumb: last, check battery status too if not change rect. change coil then battery gone... back to sq1. Cheers

POWER ABUSER PRODUCTS - NEW Feature~ Reverse Circuit Protection, High Heat Resistant, Waterproof & SHOCK PROOF (Impact resistant)!!!!! (Up to 3 years Replacement!!!)

-----------------------------------

BLUEFLAME PERFORMANCE ENGINEERING

-----------------------------------

NLT BILLET MASTER PUMP for FLEX-UP BRAKE & CLUTCH - 2years warranty!! (Stock conversion available- Flip up lever for STOCK brake & clutch / BREMBO brake & clutch)

------------------------------------

PZ RACING - FOREFRONT ELECTRONIC FOR MOTORCYCLE

XTRE POWER BOX!!!

BMC- World Class Best Racing Air Filter Element

ZEROGRAVITY - Double Bubble ( Clearance for selected model!!!!)

EQUIP-X Frame & Axle Slider - New Concept & Design* Custom yours today!! Replacement Slider available for all No-Cut Brand!!!

WELDING SERVICE AVAILABLE NOW

PREDATOR FACE MASK - GSR / S4 now with free alum mesh!!!

LIQUIMOLY - Engine lubricant & care products

EO + Filter + Plug Package - Liqui Moly & Maxima

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/73035_456404083283_703738283_5755561_8128030_n.jpghttp://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/BLUEFLAMEBANNER.jpg

www.equipmentextreme.com

All Major Credit Card Accepted - Visa / MasterCard / Diners / Amex.

MASS order light bar...

As per Fatboy, no spacer nor nuts, only the light bar

$40

Not sure how many piece available...first come first serve basis...

Interested party.

1) Anodise

2) Khaitronic

3) Damien

4) Aerosmith

5) Mafitra

6) smokin

7) Wilson79

8) Isk1983

hai guys...pls konfirm ur orders since im gonna purchase dis item end of dis week....since dis is my first mass order in dis forum with help of senior riders here,as im not making any profit out of dis mass order....just a favor....

yO bro!! can still help me get 1? i pmed ya alittle late~ :~~~(

Great meeting u guys...

Tankee creation now already in action...Mass order coming soon :thumb:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs060.snc4/35379_409991443310_634258310_4577479_7866107_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs060.snc4/35340_409990583310_634258310_4577427_7945841_n.jpg

Look like a lot of interested party here... :cheers:

The lads

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs060.snc4/35340_409990593310_634258310_4577429_6197108_n.jpg

Fierce shark teeth... :cool:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs080.snc4/35340_409990598310_634258310_4577430_2365567_n.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Great meeting u guys...

Tankee creation now already in action...Mass order coming soon :thumb:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs060.snc4/35379_409991443310_634258310_4577479_7866107_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs060.snc4/35340_409990583310_634258310_4577427_7945841_n.jpg

Look like a lot of interested party here... :cheers:

The lads

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs060.snc4/35340_409990593310_634258310_4577429_6197108_n.jpg

Fierce shark teeth... :cool:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs080.snc4/35340_409990598310_634258310_4577430_2365567_n.jpg

it's not my creation la, juz happen to improve the item only lah... haha

also as spoken last nite, reddy, fatboy29 and wilson79 needs the rick fork brace right. according to VSRI the fork brace is USD$80 for fork brace USD$15 for worldwide shipping. if u guys want it i will bring it in for u guys.

http://www.vstrom.info/Smf/index.php/topic,9428.0.html

also wilson79 needs the carbon fibre front fender extender too right. previously i believe elliot also wants the extender but happen to MIA liao. anyone else who need the item pls let me know before i confirm and place order. deadline is end of this week. thanks

im ready for the brace as well.. anytime ur ready tankee..

ho w much is the fender extender agn?

Come original, u gotta come original...

Guys, I'm planning to try out a new pair of tyres. I like to sell my current pair of battlewings to anyone who might need them. Still have decent thread life left. Letting go as a pair cheap. $100 bucks. Will take pictures tomorrow when there is light.

Labour on buyer to fix on. It will be removed for you when I get my new pair of tyres. New pair of battlewings is $305 in case you are wondering.

For passing inspection etc... PM me if you like to have it.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Rick's Fork Brace

1. wilson79 (DL650)

2. Reddy (DL1000)

3. Fatboy29 (DL650 or DL1000?)

Carbon Fibre Front Fender Extender

1. Wilson79

Rick's Fork Brace - SGP$135 EST. (Shipping Included)

Carbon Fibre Front Fender Extender - SGP$75 (Shipping Included.)

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/CIMG1395.jpg

If you are interested, pls input ur name.

Pls transfer the money to 124-45977-0 POSB Savings, once transfer pls SMS me 81134267, matthew.

Closing Date: END OF THIS WEEK! (23th July)

Anyway those ordered the extender...chio me when want to install it ek...mine is collecting dust liao...haha

RED...go get the EXTENDER!...ITS NOW OR NEVER!

for those who need to buys screws. u can go to yong seng they have 2 outlets, 1 at french road other is at ubi area. but i prefer to go to the french shop as the people are more friendly.

Blk 802, French Road, #01-57, Singapore 200802

Tel.6294 1866 Fax.6294 1178

i don't have e address for e other 1... sorry.

Ah...a little to late...but nevertheless thanks...

Got my bolt and nuts...spent hours fixing the light bar and FAIL!...give to mech...he did it in 5 mins! :faint: