saw a Wee with orange headlight grill in woodlands on the way back home, was it mafitra?

• Replies 9.9k

  LollyPoP said:
saw a Wee with orange headlight grill in woodlands on the way back home, was it mafitra?

U mean this?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs072.ash2/36944_410637698310_634258310_4596313_2298243_n.jpg

Either I was on my way to drop by my sis house at Wdlands or I'm off riding to work.....

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

  LollyPoP said:

SHOULD BE HIM!!!...THe only one in the world sporting an Orange headlight grill...

Specially custom made for his Wee...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

  yan_kit79 said:
Hi guys! Just wanted to say hello and introduce myself. I've been reading the posts on this forum (lurking only sounds marginally better than stalking) and I'm currently taking my Class 2 (got my test booked for Oct). I'm planning to sell my car and go back to a bike and I'm looking at getting the 650 Wee-Strom for touring (black/gray!). Never been touring before but I'm itching to get started.

So right now I'm hoping the old birds will be kind enough to help me out with some advice. My plan is to get a Wee from Looi's and start outfitting it in preparation for touring. I'd like to get your views on what I should get first to prioritise. I'm thinking crash bars/engine guards, H&B panniers and belly pan for a start while I run the bike in. So could use some input from you guys.

1. How'd you run in your bikes? Does the "keep it under 80 for the first 1000" still apply or just whack? Any problems/advice when running in?

2. What are the pros and cons of having the H&B plastic cases vs the aluminum ones? I'm thinking the aluminum ones are easier to store items since the shapes are more regular but which ones are more durable? Don't wanna pay and have it collapse in on itself if/when I fall (touchwood!). Any idea which ones are heavier?

3. I'm planning on keeping the bike pretty much stock since I favour fuel efficiency over performance. I don't plan on racing any time soon so just enough power for normal overtaking is all I really need (my colleagues always make fun of me for being a bit too safe when driving ...:shy:). Are there any items on the market that can help enhance fuel efficiency? Was reading some posts about certain sparkplugs some time back but don't quite follow (the extent of my mechanical knowledge is only good for Legos ... :slapforehead:. ).

4. Is it worth it to get a brand new bike or get a second-hand Wee? My last bike was a Super 4 so no road experience with big bikes. It's NICE to have a new bike but I also want to think long-term. Your views on this? How hard is it to find a second-hand Wee anyway? Don't see many of them on the road nowadays.

5. Any other views/input/suggestions/advice?

Apreciate your advice on this!

Meet up with these guys....see for yourself:angel:

I sum up ...The Vee and the Wee will rarely ever fail you:angel:

  papabread79 said:
Is that person handsome? If he is, then its mafitra. If not, he can be any one of us.

bro go get a wee/vee and the mirrior will reveal....you are the mostest , handsomest of us all:shy:

  khaitronic said:
HE IS SINGAPORE VERY OWN BMW POSTER BOY LIAO! :angel:

One which is willing enough to ride for short time with his bike..... but let the bike stay a longggg time in the workshop......:angel:

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

  mafitra said:
One which is willing enough to ride for short time with his bike..... but let the bike stay a longggg time in the workshop......:angel:

what to do... ppl go real off-rd in Msia n further than Thai leh... not Tanah Merah...

  papabread79 said:
what to do... ppl go real off-rd in Msia n further than Thai leh... not Tanah Merah...

What to do... If only I got a higher pay like you and more off days like you....

Working in broadcasting line is tough and annoying, especially when all the major sports event comes by like YOG, Asian games.....

VSTROM SINGAPORE

  mafitra said:

Bro... Im not joking... he is the ambassador for BMW...check this article out...(attached)

This is the best i can get...try look n read his article if u lucky to find...

But be warned... can hurt us... :cry:

Untitled - 1.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

  mafitra said:
What to do... If only I got a higher pay like you and more off days like you....
Now i wonder how come my off-days in station were burnt wif no compensation. But nvm, i now office hours.

U r still the one who pays my monthly pay, dont worry. I poor, no nid pay income tax one.

  khaitronic said:
Bro... Im not joking... he is the ambassador for BMW...check this article out...(attached)

FUIYOH... tat is an awesome bike PAPABREAD!

VSTROM SINGAPORE

  khaitronic said:

Jumpa jugak eh kau.

But.. but... how to read like dat so smallll?????????????????????????????

  mafitra said:
I didn't see any V Storm on the road just now? Were you driving?

nope, i'm riding my fino.

  khaitronic said:
Hmm... The new forum layout is too bright for me liking liao ... What do u guys think? or maybe still not use to it...

Yeah it's too bright..., For once I thought the forum kena hack... then I realise they change their server/software. I prefer the layout to be dark......

VSTROM SINGAPORE

  mafitra said:
Yeah it's too bright..., For once I thought the forum kena hack... then I realise they change their server/software. I prefer the layout to be dark......

Yeahlor... Bro time tu change ur siggy wordings haha....

Lollypop- have u get ur Engine guard?

  khaitronic said:

Lollypop- have u get ur Engine guard?

haven't yet, i'm collecting my bike somewhere late next week due to work commitment.

i remember seeing a skid plate here (with a mixture of silver & black, looks like steel & hard rubber) but now cannot find it anymore here.

u guys got any idea which one i'm refering to?

  khaitronic said:

bro,

was that article in the past weekend straits times? thanks!

need to read it!!!:cheeky:

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.