• Replies 9.9k

Selling H&B main stand/centre stand for DL1000 at $130... fast deal at Jurong West...

Check it out >>>

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/294570-De-kitting-my-Vstrom...-some-great-stuffs-to-let-go

Thats Freaking cheap already... THose with no main stand...dont miss this oppurtunity :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

yes yes yes...!!!

Finally after a long wait, i'm getting my Vee this week =)

Thanks to khaitronic and barracuda for the response.

Just had the numbers come in on my car and bank loan. Sian man! Car only worth $25k but loan about $35k. :cry::cry: This really sucks. In 2008 when the market was bad my car was worth about $28k. Then when the COE quota was reduced and prices for COE bids went to about $40+K this year, my car was worth about $30k. Now go down again! Guess I have to put my brand new Wee on hold ... #$!#$%!%%^&!!!

Damn ... And I was so excited about going touring. Might have to look at getting a second hand Wee after all. But next year collecting keys to my new HDB flat. So flat plus car plus bike ... Wah ... every month eat grass and drink tap water.

Anyway, I'll figure it out after I get my Class 2 lah.

Anyone know where's a good place to look at second-hand big bikes? Don't seem to be many around. Alexandra mostly has small bikes and the bigger ones tend to be sports bikes. Mah may or may not but the prices seem higher overall. Haven't been to Ubi in a while so not sure what's happening there. Now wondering if Looi's got second-hand Wee.

Any thoughts/input?

look like if you can't get rid of your car, your desire for the wee will take the lowest priority.

your class 2 should come in due time.

going for a new wee will break your wallet as you are in the mid of setting up your home. go slow and look for something else unless budget is plenty.

i stopped riding for 10 before i pick it up again and it's a new wee. the seat height nearly killed me (short ass talking) but the thrill of riding a wee is worth dying for.

ride. what's else we live for?

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

This is kind of early....... But errrmmm....i'm intending to go 2nd link this Tueasday 7th Sept for top up so those interested please join me 2nd link at 10 pm.

Hahahaha

Sorry I can't make it tomorrow. My colleague on MC... Sianz.......

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Anyone has contacts for spray painting of plastic parts?

I noticed that the lower exhaust shield of the wee is made of matt plastic and stains easily with mud etc. Very hard to clean off even after I removed it and scrubbed it with a brush. Removed it because pillion foot rest and pannier racks were in the way. I was thinking of respraying it black and adding a clear coat so it would be easier to clean.

Not too inclined to do carbon wrap due to the heat of the exhaust or buy the touretech aluminium guard.

In case you are wondering what I'm refering to. Pics for reference only.

http://carbonfibercustoms.com/photos/bikes/Suzuki/v-strom%20carbon%20exhausts.jpg

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Another special edition of vstrom. Not official from suzuki though. Out in 2006.

I like the front fender addon.

http://3rad.smugmug.com/photos/101971116-O.jpg

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Ah boy selling less than $40... But mounting wise need to find solution if interested... Donna wana it to fly off while at high speed hehe

Looks like drilling not a good option..

Other options to mount the beak?

Looks like drilling not a good option..

Other options to mount the beak?

Errmm.... High adhesive Glue...... + Double Sided Tape?

Why drill not an option? I drill my fender+glue to fix my fender extender....

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

how does the ah boy 'BEAK' looks like?

Actually what i mean beak is like this...

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/3333/vstromsideview.jpg

For this...sure must drill...if for like the euroasia..maybe can customize the helmet peak and glue it on the fender... Ive seen lots of gilera doin that...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

hey Khai, tot of putting the beak also but the GS type that was fixed in most africa twin n vara. surely it wont fit in nicely. may look good thou.

khai don't fixed the beak lah ...latter your engine won't start

got any other options, like the GS beak?

Think the term high fender should be used instead of beak to avoid confusion with the lower fender addon or extension.

You might want to read up here http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=447228 for a step by step guide to mount a high fender. Needs some DIY. Maybe DIY guru, Tankee can look into it.

What bothers me is the crossover brakeline that will be very exposed if the original lower fender is removed.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821