• Replies 9.9k

http://www.motoagora.com/img/dl1000.jpg

http://www.motoagora.com/

Im thinking of buying Crash bar next month (OCT)...do share the pricing if u shopping for it...THanks!

yaya... that's the one.

but it's still in proto-type stage for the Vee, mayb i'll go ahead with this.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2694/4468485686_17578e8c5c_b.jpg

http://www.stromtrooper.com/group-buys-stromtrooper-inventors-product-showcase/51095-skid-plate-dl1000-v-strom-suzuki.html

yaya... that's the one.

http://www.stromtrooper.com/group-buys-stromtrooper-inventors-product-showcase/51095-skid-plate-dl1000-v-strom-suzuki.html

Yeah thats' the one I would like to get my hands too. But too bad I need to fix my suspension first.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

maybe we can start a Mass Order to share the shipping.

Why ah bro u wanna read it?

Im not sure its at straits time or not...but definately not last weekend...THe article was published quite sometimes already...

Papabread79 still keeping the exclusive original copy....

BRo upload it ah....not him only.... A lot of people wanna read ur article too... PLEASE!

maybe we can start a Mass Order to share the shipping.

Look similar to the one on my bike...Hmm u might want to try M.O,

I know alot likes to order it...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

THIS GROUP ORDER IS CLOSED! FOR UPDATE PURPOSE ONLY!

Rick's Fork Brace

1. wilson79 (DL650) - COLLECTED

2. Reddy (DL1000) - PAID

3. Fatboy29 (DL1000) - PAID

2nd Batch (Couple day later than 1st batch)

1. isk1983 (DL650) - COLLECTED

2. Samusan77 (DL1000) - COLLECTED

3. LollyPoP (DL1000) - PAID

Carbon Fibre Front Fender Extender

1. Wilson79 (DL650) - COLLECTED

2. Isk1983 (DL650) - COLLECTED

3. LollyPoP (DL1000) - PAID

4. Elliot (DL1000) - COLLECTED

Rick's Fork Brace - SGP$135 EST. (Shipping Included)

Carbon Fibre Front Fender Extender - SGP$75 (Shipping Included.)

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/tank3e/CIMG1395.jpg

If you are interested, pls input ur name.

Pls transfer the money to 124-45977-0 POSB Savings, once transfer pls SMS me 81134267, matthew.

Closing Date: END OF THIS WEEK! (23th July)

Guys to fair to others, if payment is not receive by the deadline your orders will be drop !

ALL THE ITEMS ARE HERE, PROBABLY HAVE MY SMS YESTERDAY, 28 AUG REGARDING THE ITEM COLLECTION!

looks like i'm 1 of the few last who haven't collect from u.

will arrange 1 day somewhere next week to collect it from u, so sorry!

Hi guys!

Sorry for the late response. Been busy with work.

Wanted to say thanks to all for the input and advice about getting a Wee. Gave me a lot to think about. Now checking on the status of my car loan. Hopefully can just sell and let go without having to top up. I hate how loans are structured man ... really kah you on the interest.

Anyway, went for 2 Class 2 lessons already. Yesterday did e-brake .. Piang eh! Really damn rusty. First time I pulled the brake too hard and skidded. Didn't panic when I went down - just got damn frustrated. Then my bumpy course timing also koyak. When I was riding this wasn't a problem and getting my 2A was easy. Then stopped riding for a few years and now can barely balance. Sian man ...

At the risk of sounding like an idiot, there is one more thing I wanted to get your views on - the HEIGHT of the Wee. I'm not really tall (1.7m only :cry:) and I'm concerned about being able to get up on the thing without falling over. I'm about 85kg :cry::cry: so should weigh the bike down lah. I stood beside the Wee before and it's higher than my waist so I'm a bit worried about that.

Anyone here lower the suspension on their bike? Or just step on the footpeg with the sidestand on then go over the bike? Scared I break the stand lah ... Don't wanna buy a new bike and keep dropping the thing.

Your views on this? Other than putting a ladder next to my bike each time ... :cheeky:

yan_kit79, I don't think you will have a problem with the wee. I'm 1.7m and 55kg. I've ridden the GS which is taller and am ok with it. Both legs can touch the ground (except heel). If fully loaded and boots, I can flat foot on both legs. I also understand that ride height is subjective to different riders. The vee will be taller than the wee (stock seat) btw. So it will be very manageable. With your weight, I have a feeling you'll want to raise the rear suspension than to lower it. Like you said, rusty for not riding for some time. Most people can get used to the bike quickly.

Just swing your leg over when mounting the bike like any other bike. No need to step on footpeg when on sidestand. I only step if bike is on mainstand.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Yan_kit79 Im 1.68 and only 60kg liao... So i dont think u will face any probs

When there's a will theres a way...

DOnt care about how people laugh n say bout u hahahaha....

YEah i got my style of mounting it...

AND recently I just past my Main stand course for the VEE hahahahha

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

yaya... that's the one.

i want this too! the previous time i asked...the shipping qutie exp leh....this thingy not light

but i need it~~ keep hitting the plastic oem skidplate whenever i ride down stairs. zz.

maybe mass order can cheaper! but scully kena tax

i want this too! the previous time i asked...the shipping qutie exp leh....this thingy not light

but i need it~~ keep hitting the plastic oem skidplate whenever i ride down stairs. zz.

maybe mass order can cheaper! but scully kena tax

if shipping to SG will kana tax, we can ship my friend's house in JB & i'll collect from him.

the problem is who is more than willingly to start the MO?

Thanks to khaitronic and barracuda for the response.

Just had the numbers come in on my car and bank loan. Sian man! Car only worth $25k but loan about $35k. :cry::cry: This really sucks. In 2008 when the market was bad my car was worth about $28k. Then when the COE quota was reduced and prices for COE bids went to about $40+K this year, my car was worth about $30k. Now go down again! Guess I have to put my brand new Wee on hold ... #$!#$%!%%^&!!!

Damn ... And I was so excited about going touring. Might have to look at getting a second hand Wee after all. But next year collecting keys to my new HDB flat. So flat plus car plus bike ... Wah ... every month eat grass and drink tap water.

Anyway, I'll figure it out after I get my Class 2 lah.

Anyone know where's a good place to look at second-hand big bikes? Don't seem to be many around. Alexandra mostly has small bikes and the bigger ones tend to be sports bikes. Mah may or may not but the prices seem higher overall. Haven't been to Ubi in a while so not sure what's happening there. Now wondering if Looi's got second-hand Wee.

Any thoughts/input?

if shipping to SG will kana tax, we can ship my friend's house in JB & i'll collect from him.

the problem is who is more than willingly to start the MO?

steady. lol. anybody knows anything abt shipping tax?

AND recently I just past my Main stand course for the VEE hahahahha

Yeah.... It's so funny that you can pass it only when your ex owner bike teach you how to put the main stand. Ah we forgot to give you certificate for it. So when are you fixing your main stand?

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Thanks to khaitronic and barracuda for the response.

Just had the numbers come in on my car and bank loan. Sian man! Car only worth $25k but loan about $35k. :cry::cry: This really sucks. In 2008 when the market was bad my car was worth about $28k. Then when the COE quota was reduced and prices for COE bids went to about $40+K this year, my car was worth about $30k. Now go down again! Guess I have to put my brand new Wee on hold ... #$!#$%!%%^&!!!

Damn ... And I was so excited about going touring. Might have to look at getting a second hand Wee after all. But next year collecting keys to my new HDB flat. So flat plus car plus bike ... Wah ... every month eat grass and drink tap water.

Anyway, I'll figure it out after I get my Class 2 lah.

Anyone know where's a good place to look at second-hand big bikes? Don't seem to be many around. Alexandra mostly has small bikes and the bigger ones tend to be sports bikes. Mah may or may not but the prices seem higher overall. Haven't been to Ubi in a while so not sure what's happening there. Now wondering if Looi's got second-hand Wee.

Any thoughts/input?

Get licence first.

yup ,yan, get your licience first

Yeah.... It's so funny that you can pass it only when your ex owner bike teach you how to put the main stand. Ah we forgot to give you certificate for it. So when are you fixing your main stand?

Hahahaha... Paisey sia... all laughing at me KNN.... hmm time are tight liao.... i wish i can fix it before raya...

wooohhooo...office hours seems better for papabread ah!?
Is it the same for u too? Return the map ady not? When u buying RC8 R?

yup ,yan, get your licience first
Thank you for sharing the same sentiment.

Hahahaha... Paisey sia... all laughing at me KNN.... hmm time are tight liao.... i wish i can fix it before raya...
I can fix it for u if u want.
This is kind of early....... But errrmmm....i'm intending to go 2nd link this Tueasday 7th Sept for top up so those interested please join me 2nd link at 10 pm.

Hahahaha

Bro Tues the "Fjr Vara" gangs alway go...u might want to tag with them... I might be goin in too...cant confirm now though...

Yeah I know they are going...So are your "Guru". But just wondering if the rest of the guys want to tag along...

VSTROM SINGAPORE

This is kind of early....... But errrmmm....i'm intending to go 2nd link this Tueasday 7th Sept for top up so those interested please join me 2nd link at 10 pm.

Hahahaha

I am not working on tuesday. will join you :p