Oh, I'll try to park on main stand & try again.

But I doubt I'll try to push to the limits again, I don't want to push it along NSH or anywhere in SG.

I notice there're 2 brims when u open the fuel cap, I onli pump it till the 1st brim (lower one).

If my memory didn't fail me, I remember that my reserve last me between 55-60km before the bike stall the 2nd time infront of GP esso & I was riding with a heavy right hand :)

Bro...... though mine is 650.

previously.. i wack 467km pump 21.3L.... inside still got bit left..

I think u run-in ur engine properly 1st la...

tank for both wee & vee is same size...

now that i change job from extreme west to extreme east... my consumption from 20+km/L to 18+km/L.. sianz...hahahha

bro get used to the V-twin 1st la. No need heavy right hand de la...

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

• Replies 9.9k

I can lend mine...for the benefits of the VStrom community :) ... call u tomorrow then

I got lobang for welding aluminium. Can I rent someone bash plate sfor few days o I can duplicate it. Dun mind paying some kopi money. SMS me at 91729262 to discuss.

Wah this is good stuff....... Do keep us update......

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

handsome,

why bargain with life to that extent?

it could be the calibration of the pump, it could be the air trapped in the tank, it could be .....

haha! well, i'm not so die hard fan for cheap petrol, just that in a rush & forgot to pump.

Bro...... though mine is 650.

previously.. i wack 467km pump 21.3L.... inside still got bit left..

I think u run-in ur engine properly 1st la...

tank for both wee & vee is same size...

now that i change job from extreme west to extreme east... my consumption from 20+km/L to 18+km/L.. sianz...hahahha

bro get used to the V-twin 1st la. No need heavy right hand de la...

OK! when kopi?

today my bike gone crazy.. ride to work no problem.. middle of work when i want to go out, switch on.. got loud pop.. i thought somebody drop a bomb or wat.. then bike idling drops below 1k... bike got no power.. sent it to tow to

knt.. clifford confirms throttle body pops out.. FI dirty was main cause of misfire burn my sparkplug. but nothing to serious..

The problem is why so sudden. ride to work ok..

today my bike gone crazy.. ride to work no problem.. middle of work when i want to go out, switch on.. got loud pop.. i thought somebody drop a bomb or wat.. then bike idling drops below 1k... bike got no power.. sent it to tow to

knt.. clifford confirms throttle body pops out.. FI dirty was main cause of misfire burn my sparkplug. but nothing to serious..

Bro issit this one?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/SNC00557.jpg?t=1284987141

if it is

Happen to me before... this one can DIY... I think Al-simmon once mention...ride too slow... this thing will boot out...

N i think MC say...ride too fast... this thing will boot out too...

so me also have no idea...

but wat was recommend to me...monthly just check it as a routine make sure that the boot is in place... if not then tighten it...

For those lazy... i believe Chrislayer also did something to it haha... Chris might one to share that again....

Anyway those getting Fender extender from Tankee...

Thursday evening i might be diy fixing it with Wilson.. anyone wanna join?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

it's call backfire...n the boots pop off...can do it back ourself.....unless you put scottoiler.....then no oil

Anyone getting anything from BIketech 21 next month?

Reddy and I thinking of placing order for SW-Motech crashbar next month

http://www.adventuremotorcycleparts.com/merchant2/graphics/00000001/TTLSBL-05-170-100.jpg

I believe if we get more order...we can get it at better price and also faster too...

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Should be but not quite sure.. only think i knew clifford told me the back or is it the front FI is clog cause it to misfire and pops the throttle body..

Anyone getting anything from BIketech 21 next month?

Reddy and I thinking of placing order for SW-Motech crashbar next month

http://www.adventuremotorcycleparts.com/merchant2/graphics/00000001/TTLSBL-05-170-100.jpg

I believe if we get more order...we can get it at better price and also faster too...

how much would it cost? i'm looking @ the GIVI one.

How much is GIVI? and where to get it?

Im not sure the price of SW... but was last qoute at $310... 2 piece @ $295...

They told me if i can get more order..they give better price...

Hey Lolly, join the group get SW Motech.... You can't go wrong with them....

how much would it cost? i'm looking @ the GIVI one.

JUST Be PREpared for the loong wait... Lol

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hi Strommies!

Would like to pose a question to those who frequent off roading.. What tyres are recommended? Went to TM last weekend with my stock Trailwing which is almost botak and it was wohohoho... slippery man.. haha..

Oh no wonder i have been smelling gas whenever i take the vee out for a ride after few days of solitary.. No cure for this eh?

normally after you left the bike "untouch" for a few days.

this is the v-strom version of "wet with excitement" after a few days gone without been ridden, be-careful not to bring a naked flame for fear of explosive orgasm.

Hi Strommies!

Would like to pose a question to those who frequent off roading.. What tyres are recommended? Went to TM last weekend with my stock Trailwing which is almost botak and it was wohohoho... slippery man.. haha..

Trailwing for normal road ok. For off road..Yikes... You can try your hand on common to get Tourance or if got stock you; can try the hard to get Conti Trail among others

VSTROM SINGAPORE

Doing my tire shopping. Unique is selling Tourance EXP (newer model for Tourance) @ $400.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Oh no wonder i have been smelling gas whenever i take the vee out for a ride after few days of solitary.. No cure for this eh?

change the flexible fuel hose under the tank loh.....about $200 for a period of 2 years then it will come back again...

or you can fcuk it and ride or warm up it every alternate days . to relief the fuel pressure in the hose.

actually i kind of like the gasoline smell .....

tkc80 kin tai company s209560

change the flexible fuel hose under the tank loh.....about $200 for a period of 2 years then it will come back again...

or you can fcuk it and ride or warm up it every alternate days . to relief the fuel pressure in the hose.

actually i kind of like the gasoline smell .....

what the..... 200 for a hose???

Come original, u gotta come original...

Hi Strommies!

Hehe i tried offroad too.. but **** i damn slow and find it hard to handle... after a few ride and training offroad...most will get used to it... but still i am damn sucks at it till now haha... anyway its the rider not the bike... as for the tire... Tourance anakee can do it job.. but like wat MC say... TKC will do better on offroad...

chck this guy... envy sia how he control this beast offroad...

http://wilko.smugmug.com/photos/3448452-M.jpg

http://wilko.smugmug.com/photos/25476991-M.jpg

http://wilko.smugmug.com/photos/3448445-M.jpg

Im sure there good VEe offroaderr here too...

I got K n T to remove the throttle bodies and did some syncronisation, changed to Iridium plugs and now the Vee seems more smooth and responsive than before.

anyway all the above was done bcos of my intermittent leak issue so i suggested him to replace the blue/red part which costs 10 bucks. will monitor these few weeks... no leaks so far in the early mornings....

http://vstrom.info/vsri-gallery/gallery/d/81044-1/FuelRail.jpg

for your reading pleasure:

http://www.vstrom.info/Smf/index.php/topic,11232.0.html

http://www.vstrom.info/Smf/index.php/topic,7728.0.html

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

got back my bike today.. misfire cause the throttle body to come out as one FInjector choked. Service both injectors and did TBS. now bike is back to normal..

I'm @ loois for oil change, the 'SOLD' tag is on the Vee.

Wonder who bought it.