i'm currently working on a skid plate... hopefully finish it this week on my mould then sent for drawing and fabricating!

for the vee i hope!

• Replies 9.9k

for the vee i hope!

Mordecai bro, dun be stingy leh... For all wee and vee brothers..

a universal one?

the one that taNk3e is fabricating is definitely cheaper than the Hepco one lor... heeeheee

thanks.... it will be cheaper, but not to sure how much cheaper...!

for the vee i hope!

Mordecai bro, dun be stingy leh... For all wee and vee brothers..

a universal one?

Bros! don't quarrel! it's for all VSTROM riders!!!... really hope can meet my time target!!!

thanks.... it will be cheaper, but not to sure how much cheaper...!

Bros! don't quarrel! it's for all VSTROM riders!!!... really hope can meet my time target!!!

wooppeeeee

hope it will fit onto most types of crash bar!!!

Hi ppl,

By any chance asking u guys might know by any bike shops that sells 2nd hand DL1000 recently ?

You can try Bukit Merah or Looi , I remember there was someone selling their Vee few pages back.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Fri Night 2nd Link Pump + Chat Session

Meet up at 10 pm at 2nd Link Top Up Booth

I guess only the regulars will meet up, but oh well, it be great if the rest can joined too...

See ya.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

For all who have advised me on the problems with my Vee, I would like to update that my bike is finally on the road again !

Took delivery of the bike from Dr Clifford on Monday and finally got the chance today to cruise around and test the bike.

Its so much different as compared to previous.

Though heart pain having to cough out a tidy $2.6k for the repairs and some changing of parts, for a bike just bought.

A compliment to K&T, they are decent and helpful trying their best on my bike.

K&T will definitely be my vee's doctor as long as I own it.

Glad to hear that bro... enjoy ur new ride... as for kopi... tentatively...normal routine is i will enter 2nd link every fridays 10pm with some of vee and wee here... cya ards...

Lol you so happy until double post ar.....

Ok See you later bro!

Haha more like my desktop is happy to see me back lols

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Nice meeting u guys =)

Anyway, for those are with me on the rectifier topic during supper just now.

I've attached a pic for it.

And for those who are wondering what it's, well...

There's a nut located right behind the rectifier, i'm just concern that should the fall be serious, the rectifier might come in contact with the nut & ya . . . SHORT CIRCUIT lor!

I'm going to remove the side tail board & paste some rubber tape over the nut (or onto the rectifier) over this weekend, will post more detail pics once it's done.

201010160215_IMAG0200.jpg

I still dont get what u mean Lolly. In any case, I loike your Light Bar!

Thumbs up for that!

lol... thanks.

No worries on the rectifier topic, i'll post more detail pics over the weekend for u guys.

i get what u mean lolly... might be a good preventive idea by u.... anyway ur led is really GREAT!!!

=) thanks!

the only headache part is to drill the holes to secure the LED, connect it is easy (no spicing of stock wiring required)

Ok, i'm done with the 'rectifier' part.

Less than a 10 mins job (will take longer if u have top or side racks, might need to remove them)

U need to remove the left rear tailboard to get access to it.

If u have side rack or top rack, u might need to remove them too.

201010161944_IMAG0204.jpg

That's the nut located directly behind the rectifier.

201010161945_IMAG0205.jpg

After removing the rectifier, I noticed that there're actually TWO nuts (instead of 1) that might come in contact during a serious fall.

201010161948_IMAG0206.jpg

I just 'black-taped' the 2 nuts using a 'Cloth-Tape'.

201010161950_IMAG0207.jpg

Edited by LollyPoP

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=178949

My Wee ! I'm starting to get to like it more each day !

Best regards,

Dave

Bikes owned past & present:

Yamaha YZR125 / Kawazaki KDX200 / Honda XR400 / Honda Steed 400 / Honda Transalp 400 / Honda Super4 Spec II / Suzuki VStorm DL1000

Honda NC750XA

in sg use so many box ah... solid ^_^

No lah, just bought the paniers so take photos and try to get used to the new width when riding.

Best regards,

Dave

Yamaha YZR125 / Kawazaki KDX200 / Honda XR400 / Honda Steed 400 / Honda Transalp 400 / Honda Super4 Spec II / Suzuki VStorm DL1000

Honda NC750XA

DaveCSH,

U bought the side panniers first hand? How much?

Got from M-Tecnik at $1050.

Best regards,

Dave

Honda NC750XA