Speaking of DIY, i just went SLT & bought $15.00 worth of connectors/wires/inline fuse/heat insulator.

Going to start some crazy DIY stuff if i have the time over long weekend next week since my kukup trip is cancel =(

your raw materials basically All i have.. hehhee even more.....

BUT I GOT NO TIME.. exams around corner.. need to revise... sianz

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

• Replies 9.9k

Alemak!!!! I fix back everything, only to find out that there're two more screws!!!!

Headache!

Alemak!!!! I fix back everything, only to find out that there're two more screws!!!!

Headache!

i told u so...itchy backside

haha.... everything's in place now.

too lazy to upload the pics now, will do so tml when i got up.

stay tune!!!

i place the socket at the old position, just re-wired it.

anyone have other position in mind? (i dun wish to drill the plastic, or place under the seat)

201010281944_IMAG0038.jpg

201010291821_IMAG0058.jpg

201010291821_IMAG0059.jpg

I woke up early in the morning to finish my left over report, got bored after that & decided to go try 'explore' ulu ulu places near 2nd link.

BUT who knows!!!

Both the petrol station (Esso & Petronas) @ 2nd link suffer a electrical failure & no petrol is available.

No choice gotta wait there till power supply is resume.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=180848&d=1288432867

Wait,

WAit,

WAIt,

WAIT . . . for close to 1 hr of waiting, it's finally back!

By the time I'm done with refueling, it's already close to 3pm.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=180849&d=1288432891

So I just head to GP town for a quick bike wash + tea break.

Got ger help me blow one, NO i mean blow-dry my bike :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=180847&d=1288432845

201010301520_IMAG0071.jpg201010301417_IMAG0068.jpg201010301444_IMAG0069.jpg

Aerosmith, u can follow papabread they all tomorrow for a short trip...
Wah wah wah. I heard from afellow Strommer that u good in talking cock hor... ish ish ish...

I woke up early in the morning to finish my left over report, got bored after that & decided to go try 'explore' ulu ulu places near 2nd link.

BUT who knows!!!

Both the petrol station (Esso & Petronas) @ 2nd link suffer a electrical failure & no petrol is available.

No choice gotta wait there till power supply is resume.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=180848&d=1288432867

Wait,

WAit,

WAIt,

WAIT . . . for close to 1 hr of waiting, it's finally back!

By the time I'm done with refueling, it's already close to 3pm.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=180849&d=1288432891

So I just head to GP town for a quick bike wash + tea break.

Got ger help me blow one, NO i mean blow-dry my bike :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=180847&d=1288432845

[ATTACH=CONFIG]180847[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]180848[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]180849[/ATTACH]

Nvr jio... go alone...

lol, it's a last decision.

next time i jio u along.

Bro i just sold my bike to Loois vstrom 650 with complete leovince exhaust system,centre stand and etc. 4 yrs old bike with mileage 20`000 km. Rgds.

Wah lollypop... u really have lots of FREE TIME! haha... btw yeah i also put place the 12v socket on the same location....

Wee availble now at Loois...Potential hotcake...who will be the next lucky owner...

It looks that's the favorite location for the Vee, but how u secure it down?

any pics?

I dont have any pics at the moment... i just secure it with cable tie...

haha.... cable ties!! sama sama.

Bro i just sold my bike to Loois vstrom 650 with complete leovince exhaust system,centre stand and etc. 4 yrs old bike with mileage 20`000 km. Rgds.

If were to compare that to mine, that seems like a good deal.

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

HI Mafitra

My is the wee...got it from looi 2 weeks back...nice bike for now hahahah

HI,

Anyone faced problems with the wee-strom during heavy down pours?my front cylinder stopped firing during the recent downpour on saturday...when i finali managed to ride home wif a cylinder, i decide to check on the plugs and found water flooding the plug. after dryings the plugs the engine fire up again...decided to change the plugs and realise the front plug to be badly rusted.

Is your bike 1st or 2nd hand Wee? I never had that problem before. Had encounter heavy downpour . Had also experience where the water level cover full tyre height and engine can still run. Probabbly my bike is still lucky enough. She just hit her 40 k. Going to encounter her full service sooon....

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

how do u tell wen u r riding tat u r firing on one cylinder?

Few signs:

1)ur bike will sound strange

2)loss of power

What makes u think so ?

How old is the plugs ?

Have u check the throttle bodies boots ?

or sometimes its just the "lousy gas" causing ur bike having hiccups... especially these few rainy days.

or i was just wondering that is all...

anyway caught in a jam at bukit timah road yesterday. bike went into the 3 bar temperature and keep spluttering and dying.

i've read in some forum that it may due to your TPS- throttle position sensor. it occurs mostly when your bike in a high temp condition. dajal666 you might want to note this.

normally tps maintenance will be done along with tbs. you have to go into dealer mode and then manually adjust the sensor base on the location of the led bar on the dashboard.

question for those who have svc at knt, do knt perform tps along with tbs? might want to bring the bike for maintenance at the end of the year.

for now,will be living with this "engine dying off in hot condition" ever since i got the bike. gotten use to it liao. but if the jam is way too long, it will makes u feel like dumping ur bike at the side of the road. :D

Come original, u gotta come original...

Since we are on the topic of temperature. What is the normal temp for the Wee? Mine in most riding condition is usually at the 3 bar range. No funny symptoms. Never hit 4 bar as well and never in the 2 bar other than warm up period. How are the other Wees doing? Using any after market coolant like waterwetter, engine ice etc?

So Reddy, the Vee norm temp is 2 bar I guess?

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Double post. Some problems with SBF server it seems.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821