wah this boy got a lot of changes to his pictures ar!

these are pure off road tyres.....for trail riding..

will be going for light trail at tanah merah n then rompin once i have the confidence...

[/color]

dude,

tanah merah plak. cambodia lah ...hehehe

• Replies 9.9k

Yo BroZ! Do invite me if going to endau... last plan trip to endau cancel due to heavy flood as reccee by AJ. Few @t riders keen on this.... some of us planning to go there but still planning the right time to go. this time maybe 2 or 3 days trip instead of the initial plan which was 1 day trip.

will keep u updated...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

brudders...

well...i've never fancy the headlite of the Strom...

but this has come to my attention...looks a little like the FJR...decals do the trick i guess..:thumb:

http://lh3.google.com/lars208/RxK3Dw51CeI/AAAAAAAABoA/-whFg3yIdMc/s800/DSCN5338.JPG

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

brudders...

well...i've never fancy the headlite of the Strom...

but this has come to my attention...looks a little like the FJR...decals do the trick i guess..:thumb:

http://lh3.google.com/lars208/RxK3Dw51CeI/AAAAAAAABoA/-whFg3yIdMc/s800/DSCN5338.JPG

it's known the headlight mask...

i like the headlight the way it is... :thumb:

http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/3940/may07011mp4.jpg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/8818/may07010so6.jpg

i think it looks good...but the windshield like those carebare heartshape....:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Any strommer went 2nd link for petrol just now? saw a lone blue DL1k going in GP RnR....looks familiar.

these are pure off road tyres.....for trail riding..

will be going for light trail at tanah merah n then rompin once i have the confidence...

the tyres that i'm thinking of getting are these..

Continental TKC80

http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/de/en/continental/motorcycle/themes/motorcycletires/enduro/tkc_80/img/tkc80_uv;property=original.jpg

MCE Karoo

http://www.americanmototire.com/contents/media/MCEKarooREAR.gif

*** Tyres are not road legal. Only meant for off road.

ooooops..... mine is far from that. though... it's deemed off-road tyres.

will try that for the next tyre change.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

i need to ask my 650 brothers out there sth..

wats ur idling like? mine has been below 1000rpm even after 10 mins of riding and abt 4-5mins of warming up.. and due to this, i keep stalling.. for eg. half clutching at 1st gear den clutch in fully would stall the engine.. or clutching in and holding in for a lil longer than usual when changing gears..

now im wondering whether idling and juz adjusting it would be fine or izzit sum other components tat i shld be worry abt..

hi xanc,

the timer should be adjusted to slightly above 1k rpm or 1.5k rpm when starts the engine then it will not stalled. the timer screw is just below the fuel tank at the left side. it will go loose after a while and need to be re-adjusted to prevent it from stalling.

my idling rpm is constantly at 1.5k.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

ooooops..... mine is far from that. though... it's deemed off-road tyres.

will try that for the next tyre change.

we will be ordering end of this month...

if you want to be included let me know...

anyway the tyres are not road legal...

hi xanc,

the timer should be adjusted to slightly above 1k rpm or 1.5k rpm when starts the engine then it will not stalled. the timer screw is just below the fuel tank at the left side. it will go loose after a while and need to be re-adjusted to prevent it from stalling.

my idling rpm is constantly at 1.5k.

not sure bout the difference between dl650 n dl1k...

my idling for dl1k is at 1000rpm....

and i thought most vtwin engines idle at 1-1.2k....

maybe ur bike need a tbs...

me and another strommer will be getting a carbtune from a fellow forumer...

once collected we can do the tbs together...

so if anyone willing to chip in for the cost of the carbtune let me know....we will be sharing it among the strommers...

Hi guys, sorry for off-topic. I bought a second hand ERP IU unit and tried doing my own install. First I tested with a normal battery and the IU says "ON" instead of showing the cashcard $value$. Does anybody know why? Do we need to register IU units with the PAP (pay and pay) government to tag to the new bike first?

I tried this......

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=30422.html

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

Idle speed for the DL650 is 1300 rpm +/- 100

Idle speed for the DL1000 is 1200 rpm +/- 100

Set the idle speed only when the engine is thoroughly warmed up (> 10 km ride).

Peter

BMW R 12 GS: White Power 4014 Emulsion + Wilbers 642 shocks, Hepco&Becker cases on Seng Kwan modified H&B racks, Ilmenberger carbon rear hugger, Pivotpegz II, Sedcem screen with MRA spoiler, SW-Motech Crashbars, Hella FF50 'Fernblau' edition.

i guess girls love it! :giddy:

http://static.flickr.com/21/26489382_906f4c7c39_m.jpg

yeah...i believe you...:faint:

Idle speed for the DL650 is 1300 rpm +/- 100

Idle speed for the DL1000 is 1200 rpm +/- 100

Set the idle speed only when the engine is thoroughly warmed up (> 10 km ride).

Peter

thnx everyone for their help! will update again after adjusting.. =)

regarding the sad passing of our fellow biker in thailand, we shld all be really careful when we are in a foreign land n not take for granted the less stricter rules they have.. jus this past december, ive seen a number of my frens having accidents in msia n in thailand which really scares me.. so i beg for caution for all of us who intends to ride north.. and a real heartfelt thanks to the thai biker who notified the forum.. friendship noes no boundaries..

me and another strommer will be getting a carbtune from a fellow forumer...

once collected we can do the tbs together...

so if anyone willing to chip in for the cost of the carbtune let me know....we will be sharing it among the strommers...

Bro I dun mind sharing the cost... How much should I/anyone chip in??? I prefer to invest all those DIYing stuffs. And I can support tools too. I personally find satisfaction to repair my bike with my own hand.

Sometimes i envy those ang mohs at VSRI to DIY their bikes.

You can learn that, too.

What are you going to do with the carbtune? I am not convinced at all it works on catalytic converter bikes like the V-Strom. This is more useful for carburator bikes, IMO.

BMW R 12 GS: White Power 4014 Emulsion + Wilbers 642 shocks, Hepco&Becker cases on Seng Kwan modified H&B racks, Ilmenberger carbon rear hugger, Pivotpegz II, Sedcem screen with MRA spoiler, SW-Motech Crashbars, Hella FF50 'Fernblau' edition.

ok guys, the idling is fine at 1200rpm.. =)

and anybody keen in getting anything online? im checking to see if anybody wanna pool orders together via vpost.. im getting a pair of flush signals..

i'll leave this offer up till friday, if not den i go ahead wif mine.. =)

All adventure rider>> u r warmly invited to our mini vara meetup this coming friday kopi meetup at KTM railway 10pm onward. I',m sure we would love to meetup u guys & dicuss all the adventure trip that u have been.

Venue: Tanjong Pagar KTM railway

Time: 10pm onward

Date: 11.01.2008 (Friday)

My contact : 97941143 David

anyone free to come down let me know...