Just want to share a sad story. Few weeks ago my X9 broke down at BKE with all the power cut off. The Lorry uncle sent my bike to this shop called H.. H.. at Bukit Merah Lane.

Because I'm in rush for being late to meet customer, I leave the bike there for checking.

At first, they told me my CDI got problem, need to replace a new one, cost 2xx. And then later told me my magnetic coil is the one causing problem, not CDI, cost 170. So I'm happy that it cost cheaper instead of replacing the CDI. When I go down to pass them my master key, they told me my magnetic coil no problem, it is a new one, probably wiring got problem, they will fix it for me.

Ok, next day they called me told me, "your bike big problem, fuses keep burning, probably cost more than 1k to repair, i suggest u trade in to us to get new bike, not worth for repairing it since this bike already 6+ years." Damn, I feel something is not right, and asked another shop towed it back to check. But this H.. H.. insist I pay all the cost of $300 before I get back my bike, in the process of checking and repairing, they burnt a new CDI, they want me bear the cost.

Great, I have no choice but paid the $300. When my bike reached the other shop, they found out H.. H.. ppl use a copper wire to replace the fuse to avoid new fuses keep burning, now all the electronic part all get burnt...LCD Meter, Rectifier....etc , costed me a bomb to repair...... :cry:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

• Replies 79

Omfg. Such Shop...shoudld Burn In Hell!!!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

wah lau...thats y never shld we leave our bike at bikeshops we dun noe..imo...almost all the shops at that area are "black" shop. even if my bike break down there, i will tow it to planet.

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

Usually i seldom leave my bike for repair... Be it... Their customer service is the most tip top... Better to be there when they repair ur bike... I never trust any shop... I only trust my dad cos he is the mech.. kehehhehehe

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

like dat we all can go to ur dad liao :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Just want to share a sad story. Few weeks ago my X9 broke down at BKE with all the power cut off. The Lorry uncle sent my bike to this shop called HuP HiN at Bukit Merah Lane.

Because I'm in rush for being late to meet customer, I leave the bike there for checking.

At first, they told me my CDI got problem, need to replace a new one, cost 2xx. And then later told me my magnetic coil is the one causing problem, not CDI, cost 170. So I'm happy that it cost cheaper instead of replacing the CDI. When I go down to pass them my master key, they told me my magnetic coil no problem, it is a new one, probably wiring got problem, they will fix it for me.

Ok, next day they called me told me, "your bike big problem, fuses keep burning, probably cost more than 1k to repair, i suggest u trade in to us to get new bike, not worth for repairing it since this bike already 6+ years." Damn, I feel something is not right, and asked another shop towed it back to check. But this Hup Hin insist I pay all the cost of $300 before I get back my bike, in the process of checking and repairing, they burnt a new CDI, they want me bear the cost.

Great, I have no choice but paid the $300. When my bike reached the other shop, they found out Hup Hin ppl use a copper wire to replace the fuse to avoid new fuses keep burning, now all the electronic part all get burnt...LCD Meter, Rectifier....etc , costed me a bomb to repair...... :cry:

Erm 300 for "storage" fee? (How long u left it there?) abit too ex lei.. once i tow out my bike from Lxxx's Motor to my friend's bikeshop at bukit merah after 1 month i was only charged 200..

Sry to hear that bro.. from wad u said i think they screw up while trying to repair a minor prob and it became a big mistake which they push the blame to yr bike's age.. i understand not every1 can eyeball their bikes during repair but at least make sure u leave it at a shop which u trust n know them.. :sian:

better remove some words of the bike shop

if wat TS is true ... shld b no prob ba ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Erm 300 for "storage" fee? (How long u left it there?) abit too ex lei.. once i tow out my bike from Lxxx's Motor to my friend's bikeshop at bukit merah after 1 month i was only charged 200..

Sry to hear that bro.. from wad u said i think they screw up while trying to repair a minor prob and it became a big mistake which they push the blame to yr bike's age.. i understand not every1 can eyeball their bikes during repair but at least make sure u leave it at a shop which u trust n know them.. :sian:

maybe, they donno how to repair a scooter? :confused:

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

Just want to share a sad story. Few weeks ago my X9 broke down at BKE with all the power cut off. The Lorry uncle sent my bike to this shop called HuP HiN at Bukit Merah Lane.

Ok, next day they called me told me, "your bike big problem, fuses keep burning, probably cost more than 1k to repair, i suggest u trade in to us to get new bike, not worth for repairing it since this bike already 6+ years." Damn, I feel something is not right, and asked another shop towed it back to check. But this Hup Hin insist I pay all the cost of $300 before I get back my bike, in the process of checking and repairing, they burnt a new CDI, they want me bear the cost.

Great, I have no choice but paid the $300. When my bike reached the other shop, they found out Hup Hin ppl use a copper wire to replace the fuse to avoid new fuses keep burning, now all the electronic part all get burnt...LCD Meter, Rectifier....etc , costed me a bomb to repair...... :cry:

Sue them...

bro , tat should be the way must expose them. their reputation onli worth this amt. :(

live is short , play hard ...... :gun: :help:

wah lau...thats y never shld we leave our bike at bikeshops we dun noe..imo...almost all the shops at that area are "black" shop. even if my bike break down there, i will tow it to planet.

Usually i seldom leave my bike for repair... Be it... Their customer service is the most tip top... Better to be there when they repair ur bike... I never trust any shop... I only trust my dad cos he is the mech.. kehehhehehe

bro , tat should be the way must expose them. their reputation onli worth this amt. :(

ALOT OF BIKES SHOP ARE DOING THAT...

I once go to a bike shop and I know it's my valve jammed onli after it.. that shop told me to leave my bike there cause required to overhaul due to engine bearring spoilt... I told them.. no.. i need the bike for the night and will be back tml.. F them.. I went to my favourite bike shop and found out onli valve dirty.. cost me $30++ (can't recall) onli instead of OVERHAUL!!! :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wah! so many untrustworthy shops around..

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

Ya bike shop oso like tat, n i last time oso gt a problem too they told me my injecter gt 2 change so i change n when i collect back my bike still e same n he oso told me 2 go sec link n open so tat it will b ok, so i try @ nite but haiz........ Later i send 2 other bike shop let them check n when they take out my bike injecter i found out tat they neber change.... So i let other bike shop do my bike, after when i take back ok liao so b careful next time try 2 ask other bike shop b4 u let them do.........

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

s***t, i bought my cbf150 at H** H**...

well bro the deeds already done..juz dun go back there repair bah...but in the first place y dun do research abt the place first..alexandra that area alot of shops like to "carrot" ppl one..summor act nonchalant when u point out to them that their figure went beyond wad they said..all of them are cons and liars..

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

I have also kena... there is always untrusted shop around in singapore.. most ppl say better go malaysia.. but i not sure.. 2 shop i knw is 1 is S**thern M*t*r both seem the same.. i read somewhere in SBF.. there someone bought r1 from old S**thern.. realise that he say.. his bike engine they put sand.. will never ever2 go to this shop forever even very cheap.... another is West Coast...the technician... my friends say... they just anyhow only.. bustard ppl say the price as much as they like.. is like squeezing p plate.. the only good to chg is engine oil and spark plug there... the rest.. forget about it.. just beware of the 2 shop.. never go there again.. this type of shop should 1 day bankrupt than realise they greedy on ppl money..

I think servicing down there still okie cos rates are almost the same but not for buing bikes over there , seems like alot of cons from the salesman overbuk merah side.

In loving memory 1809 ( 2004 - 2008 ) :cry:

Hi threadstarter,

i spoke to the boss of Hup Hin, and according to him, the $300 charged was for labour, and the cost of a new CDI, which was programmed according to your ignition key.

I think it is fair by all accounts.

Even if you get admitted in a hospital, and the doctor gave you a diagnostic that you do not believe, and you subsequently choose to have a second opinion, you still have to pay for the initial hospital stay and doctor's fees right?

Is there any free lunch in the world? Please tell me where to sign up.

That being said, thanks for enlightening us with a noobie account of what a owner should and should not do when a bike has broken down.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

Yes the CDI and its workmanship costs 300bucks and he had to burn a brand new one to make customers pay for the trouble for frying it up? Cant he just try with a used CDI or do other tests to determine the fault or something,

That is not troubleshooting man, that is just total trial and error like a noob kampung mechanic at jb would do and over charge you. The bike has to be serviced with some common sense and not make customer pay for mistakes he made.

ts felt tat they screwed up his bike totally and expect him to pay for their ineffectiveness... maybe thats y he felt he paid the 300 for them to screw his bike up???? God knows what actually happened... but oh well... take it as a lesson... life isnt perfect... not happy just dont frequent that shop again...

Ok, next day they called me told me, "your bike big problem, fuses keep burning, probably cost more than 1k to repair, i suggest u trade in to us to get new bike, not worth for repairing it since this bike already 6+ years." Damn, I feel something is not right, and asked another shop towed it back to check. But this Hup Hin insist I pay all the cost of $300 before I get back my bike, in the process of checking and repairing, they burnt a new CDI, they want me bear the cost.[/B]

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????