[Group] 2B Bike Trips

huairen

One day Desaru trip - 17 Jan 2009 Saturday

Meet up venue - Opposite Kranji MRT after Bus Stop.

Meet up time - 7.30am

Move off - 8.00am

Distance - around 300-350km

Confirm by 15th Jan 2009 11.59PM (due to SBF server migration)

go dip water, play water, build sand castle, surf the waves.

ride ostrich

go sg. rengit makan.

any other suggestion welcome~

to be confirm after 13th jan.

1.huairen(Vara 125) 98424635, +62012794835 (call this when in msia) [confirm]

2.Normal_rider(White S4) 91551929 [confirm]

3.Soundless(Red X9) 96666919 [confirm]

4.BottleCap(Gold X9) 81384337 [confirm]

5. Xcert (yellow-white RXZ) [confirm]

6. Ninjapura (rwr) 96661021 [confirm]

7. Bay (Vara125) 83331456 [confirm]

8. Cpt. ZR (cbr 0.15K) 91558592 [confirm]

9. Oriental (Shadow) [confirm]

10. Fling (S4) 91129012 [confirm]

11. Meat Eater (TBC)

12. SuVespa 97668643 (TBC)

----------------------------------------------------------------

((( IMPORTANT )))

Please Do Not Turn Up For The Trip If.......

1. you have not enough sleep

2. you feeling very tired

3. not feeling well

4. feel sleepy

5. have too much drink the night before

6. On medication

7. not comfortable

8. not prepared

9. sick

10. others

*not coming pls let us know.

[[[ MUST HAVE ]]]

water proof jackets if not Raincoat

riding pant if not jeans

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves, elbow & knee cap guard

spare key

Cash Card

RM $$$$$

Possible: Spare spark plugs, clutch cable throttle cable, whatever spares you have. tools.

Best have full ridding gear :)

Pls leave your contacts beside your name.

If private, then PM me. lol

=============================================

13th Jan night meet up.

east coast carls junior.

8.30pm

just come. sure got ppl there.

just take note of the contact numbers above. :)

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

Haha. He not those racing/cheongster type la. That time he even follow us 70-80@ PIE/BKE.

hahaahaa, yeah got someone to verify me. :angel:

Hmmmm. I wanna see That S4 shoot 180km/h.

Haha later not S4 cheong 180, is VARA cheong 220 let us see.

fling & stardust will show you how to clock meter...as for me, clock only 3/4 of the meter. not that daring.....and during that time kee siao at 2nd link.

i got friends clock their vara meter at 280 hor.....that's the vara big brother, vara 1k. :angel:

Put my name orready :D

alright suvespa...welcome.

Fling ! Going Desaru ar ? i still considering sia.....

lai leh...

ya go there steambath:) ai lai mai:cheeky: but if one day clock 700km nb sure steam one lol

omg...respest:)

i limit limit clock hardest is 500 km ++ in a day and i super steam lol...you 900km omfg ...your butt must be super tough buddy^^

wow, you guys can join the iron-butt...:giddy:

Hey soundless... bravo to you, purposely went to recee? :thumb:

Actually I think the first leg from JB custom to Kota Tinggi/Desaru is the most hazardous, although it is all the way straight, because of the traffic and there r quite a few of turn n flyover around there, such as right out from custom, if u take centre lane instead of left, u wil go Danga Bay n bye bye, and also around the Jusco there is one flyover, if u take the down one u go Pasir Gudang maybe...

And guys, so far all only interested in breakfast huh? How abt lunch n dinner? I will suggest the following:

1. breakfast, try to hav light n early breakfast because we wil have heavy lunch later... yummy... and since got muslim fren ard, why not settle for some mamashop? Then can let them have full full too.

2. lunch, I wil prefer Sg Renggit seafood. Its a waste if u go desaru but not top up for extra 60km for the cheap n nice seafood... there have some nice nice coastal road there too.

3. dinner, I think its safer to leave Desaru by 5pm, because its dark there at night... mostly no lamp post n malaysian ghost driver ard. We can go to JB to have dinner at those open air hawker etc. It's much more safer for our grp to leave desaru by dark.

As for who to lead... I think for each leg of journet, as for who more know the route then lead, and the 2nd one know the road be sweeper.

So its good idea that Soundless lead the way to Bakuteh (if wan) or Kota Tinggi cross junction, then Huairen lead to Sg Renggit, I can lead back to Tanjjung Balau (its a very nice beach not very well known to tourist, mostly local go).

The details we discuss n decide tml. ok?

yeah, be careful. y'day sin ming, fatal spore car accident. ride safe, all bros.

I recca half only.

7am Morning went up all the way to find the cross junction to desaru. then turn in travel a while to petronas. from ther pump and U turn to Kota find friend for hair cut and slack @ friend house till afternoon come out. Evening time then come out to singapore.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-大ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

yeah, be careful. y'day sin ming, fatal spore car accident. ride safe, all bros.

This happen on Sat afternoon. No wonder i find so many glass on the way there @ the side.

A piece of advice for anyone new to malaysian truck road. If u can outrun the msian driver (if u ride cl2A++), then chiong all the way n ride in centre. If u cant, then dun be hero, ride to the left, or shoulder... but look out for sudden end of shoulder/pebble/pothole/sand... :cheeky:

Think i have a Very old disc lock somewhere in my house. I try to find, else i go buy 1 more from LAB.

any idea how much is one?

if U want to buy then I join U bah...maybe even MO from LAB if we have the volume...:p

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

I recca half only.

7am Morning went up all the way to find the cross junction to desaru. then turn in travel a while to petronas. from ther pump and U turn to Kota find friend for hair cut and slack @ friend house till afternoon come out. Evening time then come out to singapore.

ur first leg recee is JB to Junction... hazard is abt the multi lane traffic... from junction to Sg Renggit is the start of one lane trunk rd... tats the adventure for us...

and bro, pls ride safe!

any idea how much is one?

if U want to buy then I join U bah...maybe even MO from LAB if we have the volume...:p

If u wan buy a disc lock w alram (XENA brand), get it frm Chong Aik, abt 50...

if u wan buy frm LAB, abt 20 wil get, but i not sure abt the quality.. pre-warn...

and, Ah Boy sure got sell anythingt one, except himself...

kakakkakakkakakakakakaaaaa

If u wan buy a disc lock w alram (XENA brand), get it frm Chong Aik, abt 50...

if u wan buy frm LAB, abt 20 wil get, but i not sure abt the quality.. pre-warn...

and, Ah Boy sure got sell anythingt one, except himself...

kakakkakakkakakakakakaaaaa

The XENA brand U used before?

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

ur first leg recee is JB to Junction... hazard is abt the multi lane traffic... from junction to Sg Renggit is the start of one lane trunk rd... tats the adventure for us...

and bro, pls ride safe!

the trunk roads 90 and 92 are single lane 2 way.

if i didnt remember wrongly... starts at the junction where u turn to kota tinggi.

hahh... suddenly cant remember....:dozed: everything is a blur!:dot:

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

fling & stardust will show you how to clock meter...as for me, clock only 3/4 of the meter. not that daring.....and during that time kee siao at 2nd link.

i got friends clock their vara meter at 280 hor.....that's the vara big brother, vara 1k. :angel:

why my name in there huh kns:P i no racer hor...

i still have not really hit top yet....

not yet really hit top yet...

nearly right?

lol:thumb: :cool:

One day Desaru trip - 17 Jan 2009 Saturday

Meet up venue - Opposite Kranji MRT after Bus Stop.

Meet up time - 7.30am

Move off - 8.00am

Distance - around 300-350km

Confirm by 15th Jan 2009 11.59PM (due to SBF server migration)

go dip water, play water, build sand castle, surf the waves.

ride ostrich

go sg. rengit makan.

any other suggestion welcome~

to be confirm after 13th jan.

1.huairen(Vara 125) 98424635, +62012794835 (call this when in msia) [confirm]

2.Normal_rider(White S4) 91551929 [confirm]

3.Soundless(Red X9) 96666919 [confirm]

4.BottleCap(Gold X9) 81384337 [confirm]

5. Xcert (yellow-white RXZ) [confirm]

6. Ninjapura (rwr) 96661021 [confirm]

7. Bay (Vara125) 83331456 [confirm]

8. Cpt. ZR (cbr 0.15K) 91558592 [confirm]

9. Oriental (Shadow) [confirm]

10. Fling (S4) 91129012 [confirm]

11. Meat Eater (TBC)

12. SuVespa 97668643 (TBC)

----------------------------------------------------------------

((( IMPORTANT )))

Please Do Not Turn Up For The Trip If.......

1. you have not enough sleep

2. you feeling very tired

3. not feeling well

4. feel sleepy

5. have too much drink the night before

6. On medication

7. not comfortable

8. not prepared

9. sick

10. others

*not coming pls let us know.

[[[ MUST HAVE ]]]

water proof jackets if not Raincoat

riding pant if not jeans

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves, elbow & knee cap guard

spare key

Cash Card

RM $$$$$

Possible: Spare spark plugs, clutch cable throttle cable, whatever spares you have. tools.

Best have full ridding gear :)

Pls leave your contacts beside your name.

If private, then PM me. lol

=============================================

13th Jan night meet up.

east coast carls junior.

8.30pm

just come. sure got ppl there.

just take note of the contact numbers above. :)

bo bian, arrow must divert. :angel:

you not yet hit top, just only 179.99 hor...:cheeky:

i the max 80.99. soundless can vouch it. :angel:

yah.. i think more comfortable.

and i also.. must consider the riding posture :)

i salute u also lar..

ride sp up...

if i ride sp up... my back break liao. lol~

hahah i think riding SP up aint that bad la. haha.

Hey soundless... bravo to you, purposely went to recee? :thumb:

Actually I think the first leg from JB custom to Kota Tinggi/Desaru is the most hazardous, although it is all the way straight, because of the traffic and there r quite a few of turn n flyover around there, such as right out from custom, if u take centre lane instead of left, u wil go Danga Bay n bye bye, and also around the Jusco there is one flyover, if u take the down one u go Pasir Gudang maybe...

And guys, so far all only interested in breakfast huh? How abt lunch n dinner? I will suggest the following:

1. breakfast, try to hav light n early breakfast because we wil have heavy lunch later... yummy... and since got muslim fren ard, why not settle for some mamashop? Then can let them have full full too.

2. lunch, I wil prefer Sg Renggit seafood. Its a waste if u go desaru but not top up for extra 60km for the cheap n nice seafood... there have some nice nice coastal road there too.

3. dinner, I think its safer to leave Desaru by 5pm, because its dark there at night... mostly no lamp post n malaysian ghost driver ard. We can go to JB to have dinner at those open air hawker etc. It's much more safer for our grp to leave desaru by dark.

As for who to lead... I think for each leg of journet, as for who more know the route then lead, and the 2nd one know the road be sweeper.

So its good idea that Soundless lead the way to Bakuteh (if wan) or Kota Tinggi cross junction, then Huairen lead to Sg Renggit, I can lead back to Tanjjung Balau (its a very nice beach not very well known to tourist, mostly local go).

The details we discuss n decide tml. ok?

woohoo ok lo. btw, how long is the journey to desaru from SG? 1 hr? and thru and fro 250 km right??

i wanna eat the stingrayyyy!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

:p like tat also can...

I heard my name.

He never clear meter la. only 180.99 only. Even our K3 say he racer sia.:cheeky: :cheeky:

I heard my name.

He never clear meter la. only 180.99 only. Even our K3 say he racer sia.:cheeky: :cheeky:

pls, pls...my meter only max 80.99 cos meter spoilt and stuck at 80.99. actual speed i think is 299.01. just win k3 by 0.01. :angel:

joke joke nia...for me is to ride safe because i want to keep on riding maybe even when i'm 80+ riding kup kia to china great wall....:angel:

pls, pls...my meter only max 80.99 cos meter spoilt and stuck at 80.99. actual speed i think is 299.01. just win k3 by 0.01. :angel:

joke joke nia...for me is to ride safe because i want to keep on riding maybe even when i'm 80+ riding kup kia to china great wall....:angel:

Wah China Great wall. I think you need @ least 1yr or more to finish the trip.

See you all tonight.:cheeky:

Think to complete the whole Great Wall. you need a BMW GS. Some place unable to travel on with a cub. some is being destroy by WWII