• Replies 2.6k

Here's how I secure my GPS using the RAM mount.

http://inlinethumb14.webshots.com/43469/2109850560081043685S425x425Q85.jpg

http://inlinethumb33.webshots.com/5920/2917146410081043685S425x425Q85.jpg

cool... is tat the ram mount u using? how much the cost for the mounting? :p

PATIENCE IS WHAT GET US HOME ON A BIKE, RIDE SAFE TODAY AND RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW

cool... is tat the ram mount u using? how much the cost for the mounting? :p

Yes that's the RAM mount. Whole set of mount including the cradle, quick release, short arm and base ball cost me $100 excluding freight.

zumo400? 60csx? colorado300? :confused: which would u guys recommend?

If it is strictly for touring, with a wow factor, then it has to be Zumo. If you are into bike touring and trekking, or maybe even bike and hike then a 60CSx will be more practical.

However the determinant factor is always your budget. Roughly :

Zumo 450 = 2x 60CSx

Colorado 300 = 1.5x 60CSx

Yes that's the RAM mount. Whole set of mount including the cradle, quick release, short arm and base ball cost me $100 excluding freight.

dun reali understand wad is cradle, quick release, short arm, baseball, freight...etc... sound confusing.. too chim.. does RAM mount hv any shops or retailer in sg? or onli way is order online oversea?

If it is strictly for touring, with a wow factor, then it has to be Zumo. If you are into bike touring and trekking, or maybe even bike and hike then a 60CSx will be more practical.

However the determinant factor is always your budget. Roughly :

Zumo 450 = 2x 60CSx

Colorado 300 = 1.5x 60CSx

sobx.. 60csx doesnt hv voice warning direction.. -_-...

oK gUYS

I updated my version to 3.71. Problem faced. The HDB logo in the map is showing a letter G instead of the cute symbol of the HDB. Address search still cannot. Unlocking i think i did unlock using the Sendmaps 2.0 by putting the Unlock code in the respective line and pressing the button Unlock Code. Nothing seems to confirm my unlocking but i think it is done.

Anyone op for a gathering to talk cok on this issue. I am kind of a idiot on Computer things and not to mention updating the GPS

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
dun reali understand wad is cradle, quick release, short arm, baseball, freight...etc... sound confusing.. too chim.. does RAM mount hv any shops or retailer in sg? or onli way is order online oversea?

Sorry don't know if any shops here brings in the Ram product. What I mean is I can get the item customise according to what I need. Think it's way too difficult for me to explain to you. Just google ram mounts and you'll know what I'm talking about.

sobx.. 60csx doesnt hv voice warning direction.. -_-...

If you want voice expect to pay more. But the 60CSX does beep on warning or coming to a turn. But it's useless for biking unless you are connected to your helmet.

Sorry don't know if any shops here brings in the Ram product. What I mean is I can get the item customise according to what I need. Think it's way too difficult for me to explain to you. Just google ram mounts and you'll know what I'm talking about.

Heez okie.. will do a search on tat.. :cheeky:

If you want voice expect to pay more. But the 60CSX does beep on warning or coming to a turn. But it's useless for biking unless you are connected to your helmet.

oic.. how ya find the 60series u r using now? the screen during bright day light visible? :giddy:

oK gUYS

I updated my version to 3.71. Problem faced. The HDB logo in the map is showing a letter G instead of the cute symbol of the HDB. Address search still cannot. Unlocking i think i did unlock using the Sendmaps 2.0 by putting the Unlock code in the respective line and pressing the button Unlock Code. Nothing seems to confirm my unlocking but i think it is done.

Anyone op for a gathering to talk cok on this issue. I am kind of a idiot on Computer things and not to mention updating the GPS

It should work fine just uploaded to my 2 units no problems. Went out to est the maps working fine too.

U just copy the whole file into the GPS using what program? I using Sendmap 2.0 to combine the maps with the Malsing maps than put in. All the HDB logo become the letter G on the map. Dunno why.

oic.. how ya find the 60series u r using now? the screen during bright day light visible? :giddy:

So far no much of problem even in the mid day sun. Even at night also no problem. Can still see the details.

U just copy the whole file into the GPS using what program? I using Sendmap 2.0 to combine the maps with the Malsing maps than put in. All the HDB logo become the letter G on the map. Dunno why.

I'm using sendmap 20 also. What I did was copy the whole file into it, then remove the singapore & johor and replace with Jerome's lock map.

nope. Ram mount do not have any dealers in sgp. U nid to get it from the webby.

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

oK gUYS

i did ask for a gathering. but seems no one is interested. then i bo chup liao.

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

Guys Since there is quite no of GPS users in here. I would like to organise a GPS outing Session. Meet up and share info as well as map oso. Makan points in malaysia.

Those who do not noe abt GPS alot can meet up and get to know more. Have a feel of the GPS model and decide on which to buy after feeling. wouldn't it be benefiting for all us.

At the same we make new frens and share things that you might and i might not noe.

flareon1982 : refer to the above post that i quoted. after this post no ppl hiew. so hw am i going to organise a outing when no one reply

Oh no I'm also facing the same problem....... There letter G also appears with a mixture of block numbers. I'll let you know if I find the solution, could be my downloading problem....

flareon1982 : refer to the above post that i quoted. after this post no ppl hiew. so hw am i going to organise a outing when no one reply

As I had replied I don't mind meeting up just waiting for someone to organise.

i saw ur reply. hmmz...but not the others..

I'm using sendmap 20 also. What I did was copy the whole file into it, then remove the singapore & johor and replace with Jerome's lock map.

same here. I wonder why

Guys Since there is quite no of GPS users in here. I would like to organise a GPS outing Session. Meet up and share info as well as map oso. Makan points in malaysia.

Those who do not noe abt GPS alot can meet up and get to know more. Have a feel of the GPS model and decide on which to buy after feeling. wouldn't it be benefiting for all us.

At the same we make new frens and share things that you might and i might not noe.

Date: 6 May/7 May 2008

Time: 2200 HRS

Organiser: Murphy

1. Murphy

Date: 6 May/7 May 2008

Time: 2200 HRS

Organiser: Murphy

1. Murphy

2. Greysnail-need to bring the the driver?coz my GPS is 60c..discontinued edition.Memory on 56mb:(

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb: