i was caught speeding by tp 5 days ago , fine 150 and demerit pts 6pts but when i check today DIPS status it appear 0 pts.any bro know when the DIPS status will be updated and the letter will be send to me in how many days?

• Replies 26

i was caught speeding by tp 5 days ago , fine 150 and demerit pts 6pts but when i check today DIPS status it appear 0 pts.any bro know when the DIPS status will be updated and the letter will be send to me in how many days?

UPZZZ UPZ:)

ALL THINGS CAN BE DONE IF U HAVE CASH.

HOW TO CONTACT IF U HAVE NO CONTACT LEFT BEHIND

As far as i know it takes 2 weeks for the letter to be sent, same goes for the system to be updated

wait for the letter first lah. who knows, the tp good mood den let u off the hook.

i oso got fined for speeding during my probation period. just dont dash red lights, those are the killers.

wait for the letter first lah. who knows, the tp good mood den let u off the hook.

i oso got fined for speeding during my probation period. just dont dash red lights, those are the killers.

i was told that i will be received a letter (150 and 6 pts) a few days.so i kind of nervous.

Better start tinking of a good reason...

if want to appeal , should i do now or wait for the letter to come first since this is my first offence?

i find it abit amusing. u r caught speeding and u want to appeal? what's there to appeal at the first place when u urself is speeding? speeding kills, u know right?

anyway 0 pts in sys means that u still have not got any dermit points. need 2 weeks or more to update.

also i dont think i should wish u any good luck, otherwise u thought that u can speed whenever u want and can always appeal to waive off summonbut only hope you will learn your lesson now, rather than hard way or no way.

may i ask what speed were you riding, and the speed limit?

And I hope TS would try to curb his urge and refrain from speeding in future...

ride fast and you can enjoy the thrills only on that particular trip

ride safe and you can enjoy the thrills for many more trips to come

ToiléTmaster | Seinfeld is still the best show ever!

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff308/super_marvel/ToileTmaster/vlcsnap-13527612.png

usually system update first, then letter come. if want to appeal try can, but i dont think fine will be waived. maybe can try to waive the points only.

if tp never catch you, death will. you are fortunate tp catch u now. :)

if want to appeal , should i do now or wait for the letter to come first since this is my first offence?

Pls share the reason u gonna use to appeal...:popcorn:

U are always sitting ard to see this happen de...lolx...:lol:

just wait for the next 9 days la,

if tp say kanna 15o fine and 6pts, then take it as given.

i don't think you should even bother to appeal, TS.

it's a lesson learned for you lor.. ;)

just good luck with the rest of the points for one year.. :p

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

usually TP say wait for letter . means cfm got le lor . unless they say something like "go home and wait ,maybe wil come" . den ... lolz

may i ask what speed were you riding, and the speed limit?

And I hope TS would try to curb his urge and refrain from speeding in future...

ride fast and you can enjoy the thrills only on that particular trip

ride safe and you can enjoy the thrills for many more trips to come

first time riding van as a job, forgot the speed limit is 70.speed till 90.....

i find it abit amusing. u r caught speeding and u want to appeal? what's there to appeal at the first place when u urself is speeding? speeding kills, u know right?

anyway 0 pts in sys means that u still have not got any dermit points. need 2 weeks or more to update.

also i dont think i should wish u any good luck, otherwise u thought that u can speed whenever u want and can always appeal to waive off summonbut only hope you will learn your lesson now, rather than hard way or no way.

I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again.......:cry:

That is what you are saying here.... Please lah, we all know.... When we have the metal under us and holding the handle bars, the crazy mind takes over. But if you can somehow overcome that and use your brain to do a wee bit of thinking, then I wud say that you are ok... other than that, by repeating "I will not speed again" doesnt mean that you actually wudnt.

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

:bow: :bow: :bow:

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n198/projectd_01/untitled.jpg
U are always sitting ard to see this happen de...lolx...:lol:

No la...Reference.Din noe whether caught speeding can appeal anot mah...

Didnt know TP so nice to mail the fine to you...And when i was caught speeding last time, they gave me on the spot..

You were stop by mobile and not stationary cams right??

That is what you are saying here.... Please lah, we all know.... When we have the metal under us and holding the handle bars, the crazy mind takes over. But if you can somehow overcome that and use your brain to do a wee bit of thinking, then I wud say that you are ok... other than that, by repeating "I will not speed again" doesnt mean that you actually wudnt.

i riding bike for 4 yrs , already use to the speed 80-90.... still i will not speed cause this is my rice bowl....

usually system update first, then letter come. if want to appeal try can, but i dont think fine will be waived. maybe can try to waive the points only.

if tp never catch you, death will. you are fortunate tp catch u now. :)

Normally system confirm update first one ar?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again,I will not speed again.......:cry:

saying is one thing.....doing is another...

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

i riding bike for 4 yrs , already use to the speed 80-90.... still i will not speed cause this is my rice bowl....

Wow! You should have negotiate with them on the spot. Tell them this is your ricebowl. Got a family to feed or something?

I think some will reduce charges if you try to negotiate nicely?

http://file.walagata.com/w/selphie/ryu_0.jpg

------------------------------------------------------