Hi , I just recently got wheel-clamped at office bldg Park***w Sq***e near Bugis area. Went there for job interview, didnt know where to park so placed in one dark corner, came back was wheel-clamped. Was pointed out a Wheel-clamp diagram display, but to me looked like was for Car, and as you know, we Bikers cant see diagrams anyway as we go down the ramp. So, Bike stranded there for 2 weeks while the appeal process to building mgmt crawled along like a snail. Even nearby police dept dropped by to help to try negotiate. But in the end still had to pay the utterly exorbitant fee of $150. Approx 8 appeal letters, over 2 weeks (18 days or so). Thus, to the entirely heartless mgmt of this cursed building, congratulations to you all ! ** WARNING to Bikers **

Motard Man >> MZ Motorradd << where can i get one ?

• Replies 48

wat building is that?

was there any "no-entry for motorcycle" prominently displayed?

did the wheel clamp sign says that it applies to motorcycles?

wat building is that?

Hi Thks for posting. Entry for M/bike is allowed, so is parking. But the wheel clamp signs (not prominent) show the car wheel , only the words said "Illegally parked vehicle will be wheel-clamped" - Did not specify M/bike,. Furthermore, there were NO directions to the bike lots which were on another level altogether. Building name is above in first post (disguised with asterix) , they already ate huge amount of $150, I dont want to risk further payment.

Even the tenant company themselves (my interviewer) sent a Letter of Appeal but was ignored completely.

Hi Thks for posting. Entry for M/bike is allowed, so is parking. But the wheel clamp signs (not prominent) show the car wheel , only the words said "Illegally parked vehicle will be wheel-clamped" - Did not specify M/bike,. Furthermore, there were NO directions to the bike lots which were on another level altogether. Building name is above in first post (disguised with asterix) , they already ate huge amount of $150, I dont want to risk further payment.

Even the tenant company themselves (my interviewer) sent a Letter of Appeal but was ignored completely.

wah! you should have get a tow truck to tow your bike to a locksmith to remove the lock.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8475/cbrnaked.jpg

Ya, that place is very stricted. Last time when my friend tried parking at a non parking lot. Almost got wheel cramp. But luckily the security guard warn us before we left the building.

imo..never anyhow park lor..always look for an authorized parking place .for me i always look for motorcycle slots, even if it means that i have to pay a bit more. if anyhow park at pavement or unauthorized place..looks very unsightly..this makes ppl stereotype us bikers "these bikers always anyhow park their bikes" our image already very bad....then also need to risk getting summon or wheel clamp..

for your case, no point appeal la cos u did park illegally and there's a wheel clamp sign.. it says illegally parked vehicles will be wheel clamped rite? well a bike is a vehicle oso wat..u dun expect them to specifically state out what vehicle do u? lorry, motorcycle, cars,bus,etc...like the no eating sign on mrt..the sign never draw chicken drumstick...so can eat that?

this onli my opinions wor. no offence.

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

wat building is that?

The building with a gothic design.

Nowadays must be careful, you must ask the guards where to park if there are no MC lots. Another building that do this around that area is CONCOURSE.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

I spent several years parking at Parkview Square. In my opinion, it is not Parkview Square that has been unfair here, but you. Claiming self-entitlement and self-righteousness for ignorance is hardly fair when notice has been given to put you on alert.

There are only 2 levels to this car park - surely not too big to explore. The wheel clamp signs are clear and there are enough of these signs around. If an unregistered bike had gone to the motorcycle park at B, much of the time the security team will see you going down the ramp or with the camera, and be with you at the parking area faster than you can leave your bike to ask why you are there. Even if a motorcycle is at the motorcycle parking area but is outside the drawn lots, or if the bike is not registered with the security, they act fast to clamp.

Furthermore, whether you arrive at the lift landing at B or 1 or 2 at either tower, you will surely encounter one of the security team. It is not difficult to ask - 1 minute of prevention saves 100 times the remedial costs.

As a tenant, I say they are one of the best at keeping out people who don't register with security and commend them for taking pride in their job. I know I can park there with confidence because the security do their job.

He who hesitates is lost!

I spent several years parking at Parkview Square. In my opinion, it is not Parkview Square that has been unfair here, but you.

The wheel clamp signs are clear and there are enough of these signs around. Much of the time, the security team will even see you coming down the ramp to the motorcycle park at B and be there faster than you can leave your bike. Even if a motorcycle is at the motorcycle parking area but is outside the drawn lots, or if the bike is not registered with the security, they act fast to clamp.

As a tenant, I say they are one of the best at keeping out people who don't register with security and commend them for taking pride in their job. I know I can park there with confidence because the security do their job.

I concur.... When in doubt, always check with the security/parking staff first before parking.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

I concur.... When in doubt, always check with the security/parking staff first before parking.

Especially when a car park doesn't show signs of prohibiting motorcycles from parking, yet you haven't seen other motorcycles in the car park yet. This is the sure sign to me that I should look for where other motorcycles park or else speak to the staff.

He who hesitates is lost!

Next time u encounter this u can call a tow truck to bring your bike to locksmith ,only $25 for tow truck and maybe $15 to cut the lock .

If they confront u tell them to take out the lock or it will go with the tow truck.

If The police cant do anything to remove the lock ,they cant also ask u to pay the fine .

* u are not required by law to pay the unlocking fee .

* they are not a law enforcement body . They cannot detain your bike by force .

just dont park back the same place again .

Next time u encounter this u can call a tow truck to bring your bike to locksmith ,only $25 for tow truck and maybe $15 to cut the lock .

If they confront u tell them to take out the lock or it will go with the tow truck.

If The police cant do anything to remove the lock ,they cant also ask u to pay the fine .

* u are not required by law to pay the unlocking fee .

* they are not a law enforcement body . They cannot detain your bike by force .

just dont park back the same place again .

You can't do that.. rider is deemed to be parking illegally on their property. If he remove bike yr way, the Bldg Mgt will take Civil action against him.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

I spent several years parking at Parkview Square. In my opinion, it is not Parkview Square that has been unfair here, but you. Claiming self-entitlement and self-righteousness for ignorance is hardly fair when notice has been given to put you on alert.... [/quote ]

Well I am so glad then you support such a building who impounded my bike for around 18 days while they ignored the appeals from tenant, myself and police. Still 'die die' must impose the crushing fine of $150 on unemployed person EVEN THOUGH IT WAS GENUINE FIRST-TIMER ERROR. Even a lawyer said I can suit against them if only I could afford it. All circumstances been explained clearly to them, did you know, I didnt even see the driveway to the B2 level ? Nvm, its a matter of principle, some ppl even advised I should go to Small Claims court & pay the $20 just to try get my money back

usually this kind of case they will say pay first after we open you can talk. thats the reason why they ignore your appeal. if your appeal is ignore then bo pian mah.

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

I spent several years parking at Parkview Square. In my opinion, it is not Parkview Square that has been unfair here, but you. Claiming self-entitlement and self-righteousness for ignorance is hardly fair when notice has been given to put you on alert.... [/quote ]

Well I am so glad then you support such a building who impounded my bike for almost 20 days while they ignored the appeals from tenant, myself and police. Still 'die die' must impose the crushing fine of $150 on unemployed person EVEN THOUGH IT WAS GENUINE FIRST-TIMER ERROR. Even a lawyer said I can suit against them if only I could afford it. All circumstances been explained clearly to them, did you know, I didnt even see the driveway to the B2 level ? Nvm, its a matter of principle, some ppl even advised I should go to Small Claims court & pay the $20 just to try get my money back

We understand the fustration you are going through especially you are unemployed now. However I would suggest you put things behind and move on. If the mgt is a ok bunch, they would have give in to your appeal long ago. Especially after so many ppls, even the tenants and police, helped you.

Alot of ppl like to argue that it is a matter of priniciple. To the management, it is also a matter of priniciple to them. As a motorist, I felt we should know we are liable for any summon or wheel clamp if we are not parked in a designated lots. If they allow leeway, things will go out of hand. Just be glad you are not driving a car. Imagine paying for the 20days carpark fee as well.

All the best to your job hunting :thumb:

We understand the fustration you are going through especially you are unemployed now. However I would suggest you put things behind and move on. If the mgt is a ok bunch, they would have give in to your appeal long ago. Especially after so many ppls, even the tenants and police, helped you.

Alot of ppl like to argue that it is a matter of priniciple. To the management, it is also a matter of priniciple to them. As a motorist, I felt we should know we are liable for any summon or wheel clamp if we are not parked in a designated lots. If they allow leeway, things will go out of hand. Just be glad you are not driving a car. Imagine paying for the 20days carpark fee as well.

All the best to your job hunting :thumb:

Thank you for your post :sian:

police car drive in also have to pay for parking lor.. the mgmt asked to pay..

dot dot dot

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

Hi , I just recently got wheel-clamped at office bldg Park***w Sq***e near Bugis area. Went there for job interview, didnt know where to park so placed in one dark corner, came back was wheel-clamped. Was pointed out a Wheel-clamp diagram display, but to me looked like was for Car, and as you know, we Bikers cant see diagrams anyway as we go down the ramp. So, Bike stranded there for 2 weeks while the appeal process to building mgmt crawled along like a snail. Even nearby police dept dropped by to help to try negotiate. But in the end still had to pay the utterly exorbitant fee of $150. Approx 8 appeal letters, over 2 weeks (18 days or so). Thus, to the entirely heartless mgmt of this cursed building, congratulations to you all ! ** WARNING to Bikers **

The way I see it, u cant claim u didnt know where to park. its just that ure not bothered to find a mcycle lot and thus blame it on ignorance. even if building doesnt have mcycle lots, im sure there are aplenty mcycle lots available elsewhere nearby. The most is 5-10 mins walk only.

wheel clamp sign is standardised. cannot be u 1st time have seen such a sign. Its also already illegal to park outside a mcycle lots much well at one dark corner. The amount of fine just happen to go along with it.

Next time just find a proper mcycle lot or risk paying a penalty. cannot say dont know

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

The way I see it, u cant claim u didnt know where to park. its just that ure not bothered to find a mcycle lot and thus blame it on ignorance. even if building doesnt have mcycle lots, im sure there are aplenty mcycle lots available elsewhere nearby. The most is 5-10 mins walk only.

wheel clamp sign is standardised. cannot be u 1st time have seen such a sign. Its also already illegal to park outside a mcycle lots much well at one dark corner. The amount of fine just happen to go along with it.

Next time just find a proper mcycle lot or risk paying a penalty. cannot say dont know

I know what you mean, but you are experienced rider , I'm still on first bike. There were 8 appeal letters stating the whole story, I dont want to bore long story here, bottom line is I was distracted in my head by important interview, I didnt see any sign, lot, etc etc. All 8 letters answered by standard template, you know? this place actually have 3 standard template for vehicle clamp. Purpose is 'Why pay more' or 'legal & regulations' warning to fellow bikers so my lesson learnt i paid free for you all

First timer or not, park in a designated lot, that's what we were taught right ? And that's what we read in RTT ? No ?

Even logically thinking, we should park at a designated lot.

To park illegally (ie not in a specific lot), you have to bear the responsibility of such actions.

I also always park illegally :cheeky: but if i get anything, suay lo... cause I chose to play with the system.

If you been thru army, you should know, "do anything, don't get caught, get caught, you take up the responsibility."

This is not meant to be a flame, neither meant to say whether is you right or the management right, but more to

- always park in designated slot

- if parking illegally, face the wrath of the law or the property management.

In the mean time I suggest to put this behind and move on, and find a job. =)

Good luck hunting!

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

u know its illegal. yet u still park. u can pay $0.65 across the road and cross also can. its the risk we take for parking on pavement/yellow lines/etc. how come u dont complain when tp fine u? if u are unemployed i sympathize with you. perhaps u can ask your mp to write that u are starving if u dont have the $150 rebate? if ur way of going about appealing to them is to continue to say u didn't know (well now u know right) all this grandmother grandfather story they sure wont buy it. best if u have a pregnant wife/old thin frail grandparent go and plead.

Ummm... once again and hopefully last time I didnt know that it was 'illegal' to park at one dark corner there, I couldnt find the bike lots, I didnt know there was a driveway to another basement, and I was on official business etc. Its ok this is a warning & reminder post to fellow bikers but still some of return comment is unkind Thk u very much

you make a mistake, you pay a fee and you going to be fine.

but if i you, i will "play" its another way. bit not nice to published out here

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

after all this debate.. juz wanna noe this building provide free parking for bike or must pay?? or only tenant can park their bike there??

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

this is all about luck. sometimes its our day.. sometimes its not.goodluck.

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!