Hahaha...Forgot bout the ladies!

I think they more powerlah!!

My gal cousin rides Ninja z1000!

One of the peeps who realli inspires me!

wah she must be very chio? Intro lei... I always find those lady w big bike very sexy haha

• Replies 10.3k

wah she must be very chio? Intro lei... I always find those lady w big bike very sexy haha

Hahaha!

Very chio!

Plus married wit 2 kids!

Hahaha!

Aniwez, Ninja ur bike rims you when for paint arh???

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

Hahaha...

I know!

Si bei jia lat sia see they all go down....I doing my upslope see them fall...i roll down slope! Pai seh....:cheeky:

Including the 2a guys arh...walau...i think if i skid i confirm pee in my pants sia....

Aniwez, I don't realli like 2 stroke bikes...find them a bit irritatin...the farting sound!o_O

NO OFFFENCE!! I COME IN PEACE!!

Most probably i'll be getting Roadwin R lah...Been eying it for quite sometime!

But i can say this lah, men drives car, men with balls of steel rides a bike...:cheers:

LOL!... reminds me taking my 2A, E-brake. i day dreaming.. dont know wat F i doin.. i happy2 acc the bike 80km/h ++ then reach the line i realize i doing e-brake. LOL!!!!!!!!

i'll be your competition..

LOL!... reminds me taking my 2A, E-brake. i day dreaming.. dont know wat F i doin.. i happy2 acc the bike 80km/h ++ then reach the line i realize i doing e-brake. LOL!!!!!!!!

so you ride over bumpy course?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Aiya....

Fail!

Fall off my bike while E-braking...

Damn sia....Skid so far...Instructor hav to run after the bike!

Skid not enough, still sprained ankle...

Instructor say...Its ok...onli $23.40 can take again next time...

Hahaha!

more importantly, will there be a change in price? that's what im more interested in. haha... gold rim on black is nicer la. then change bubble and tail tidy along with a newly fitted pipe. my mod will stop till there. :cool:

Got to wait till it comes and pray that the coe will drop below 1k.:pray:

Go Slow,Move wth D'Flow:thumb:Viruz66

nic==> there luster is one example LOL

Ok Tara not to worry,I won't speed...only for short distance traffic light to traffic light singapore is like that mah.And the last thing I would want to do is upset M2B's mascot LOL.

Anyways Man Donut..actually CC to everyone;I just got off the phone with my god ma and she is like the fiercest woman I've ever met,even can come down to army camp to scold my best friend's RSM.Thing is she spent 30mins talking to me just blowing my mind with guilt and pain and sufferings.She told me that she's always knew me as someone who really placed others before myself and when i got my RwR and didn't tell her I was being plain selfish and tactless.she was hopping furious I've never been whacked so jialat before by her but just now,it was just plain mayhem.She quoted news reports about riders dying everyday and that I'm a disappoinment that I've let my family down and etc.My mom was crying etc etc etc just Horrible!

So point is if you really want to get a bike,once again think long and hard.getting a bike feels like the right thing to do,its fun its exciting its a real adventure and I do agree but Its not that I never knew the full extend.There are so many implications that could arise and most riders know about these aftermath issues yet continue to push on with getting a bike.To me riding is a passion,I love the feeling of being able to travel from place to place in the span of my own time and riding makes me feel confident.When i drive its a totally different feeling and I actually "fear".But when i get on the bike,its different I can't explain it and I find it hard to pass these feelings on to my family and friends who feel that biking is dangerous.I'm really upset and I just thought that I should share with you guys.And I totally disagree with the "men drives car, men with balls of steel rides a bike".Its a nice figure of speech but are we bikers really riding to be GangHo...free for all break out of the norm.Is this the kind of msg that we want to present to serve our Biking cause?

Anyways feel free to shoot me.I'm just listing my thoughts in the hope that it'll raise an awareness that biking is not as simple as many think it is.these are the emotional issues I'm being bombarded with and all these from just buying a "Bike".

Ok Tara not to worry,I won't speed...only for short distance traffic light to traffic light singapore is like that mah.And the last thing I would want to do is upset M2B's mascot LOL.

Anyways Man Donut..actually CC to everyone;I just got off the phone with my god ma and she is like the fiercest woman I've ever met,even can come down to army camp to scold my best friend's RSM.Thing is she spent 30mins talking to me just blowing my mind with guilt and pain and sufferings.She told me that she's always knew me as someone who really placed others before myself and when i got my RwR and didn't tell her I was being plain selfish and tactless.she was hopping furious I've never been whacked so jialat before by her but just now,it was just plain mayhem.She quoted news reports about riders dying everyday and that I'm a disappoinment that I've let my family down and etc.My mom was crying etc etc etc just Horrible!

So point is if you really want to get a bike,once again think long and hard.getting a bike feels like the right thing to do,its fun its exciting its a real adventure and I do agree but Its not that I never knew the full extend.There are so many implications that could arise and most riders know about these aftermath issues yet continue to push on with getting a bike.To me riding is a passion,I love the feeling of being able to travel from place to place in the span of my own time and riding makes me feel confident.When i drive its a totally different feeling and I actually "fear".But when i get on the bike,its different I can't explain it and I find it hard to pass these feelings on to my family and friends who feel that biking is dangerous.I'm really upset and I just thought that I should share with you guys.And I totally disagree with the "men drives car, men with balls of steel rides a bike".Its a nice figure of speech but are we bikers really riding to be GangHo...free for all break out of the norm.Is this the kind of msg that we want to present to serve our Biking cause?

Anyways feel free to shoot me.I'm just listing my thoughts in the hope that it'll raise an awareness that biking is not as simple as many think it is.these are the emotional issues I'm being bombarded with and all these from just buying a "Bike".

Dear Divine, I can sympatise with ur God Ma episode abt how other people telling us that motorcycling is dangerous, selfish act etc.

Well, I have only this piece of advice to tell you, and those who in motorcycling...

To me, there r 2 grps of people who ride a bike. First is our everyday seen Motorcyclist. U can see them everywhere, riding just because they cant afford a car, or hate public transport, or for convenience. To them its just a simple mean of transport, and they wont bother to get full face, or mesh jacket etc. Maybe there r some people who also race for fun, and these people just contribute to the fatality number on the road.

The second grp is what I call a true rider. They ride not because they cant afford a car. They ride because is is their passion, and they will ride till old. It is a way to get out on your own, and to gather back your own decision making. When one on a bike with a helmet on, it is freedom, with the sun, and the wind your companion. They will ride with all safety measure in their mind, be it full face, jacket, protector etc. This is responsible riding.

Of cos, accident do happen. But, if u already do all your best in safety, then no regret, instead of sacrifice ur passion cos when people tell u not to.

Well, even an innocent pedestrian crossing a zebra crossing, also will get knock down...

So, which grp u belongs to?

wa. all so serious ah. divine down here in m2b where got people flame you? haha. ninja actually i abit fall into group 1. my bike mainly for transport and partly the car thing. but i enjoy riding. thats all i know.. =)

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Wow...really deep man...

Ok well for me...

Biking had always been a dream i since young, when all my friends of dreaming of Ferarris and Lambos..i was dreaming of ducatis, mitos(uncle used to own one):cheeky: etc...

I have not rode a bike on singapore streets neither have pillion wit anione.

But i can say tat from day 1, i had step a the pegs, i was hook...I cant stop researching about bike safety. I come from a family who believes biking is dangerous, and yes i do agree. But like Ninja said, if accident was to happen i have to be prepared, I told myself, i want to ride a bike, i'm gonna prepare my riding equipment, full face, jacket etc. I noe itz abit early to say but riding is passion, a hobby that i want to last long doin...and looking through

M2B post are great, cuz i can see you guys wearing full face, jackets and stuff...not your average t-shirt + berms rider...KUDOS to u guys, seeing tat you guys can be role models to new riders like me especially in the safety aspect. I have think long and hard. And riding is my passion.:angel:

Soree if my motto on the previous post offend anione haha:cheeky:

divine,

As what u said "riding a bike gives u a sense of confidence". since u alr step out the first step in buying a bike, you need to be mentally prepared that there will be TSUNAMI coming your way when you know ppl ard you never like bikes, once you had decided to do something eg: riding, just trust your instinct and support your own decision untill TSUNAMI over. i believe most of us here enjoy riding, not because we got no choice. eg: if i dont have my ride, even by taking cab most of the time, is much cheaper than maintaining my beast. and of cos save all the troubles by going down bike shop regularly.

please do not give up on riding just because of complicated factors.

im sure some of us been thru your phase too. but in the end we got no regrets cos we got what we want.. IF u really were to give up riding, i can be sure u will regret later.sometime ago i was thinking of selling off my bike too cos of some unforseen problems, although its very difficult point of time, i too managed to went thru those. so u have my every support.

PURSUE WHAT YOU WANT TO DO:thumb: FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS & PASSION

Dear Divine, I can sympatise with ur God Ma episode abt how other people telling us that motorcycling is dangerous, selfish act etc.

Well, I have only this piece of advice to tell you, and those who in motorcycling...

To me, there r 2 grps of people who ride a bike. First is our everyday seen Motorcyclist. U can see them everywhere, riding just because they cant afford a car, or hate public transport, or for convenience. To them its just a simple mean of transport, and they wont bother to get full face, or mesh jacket etc. Maybe there r some people who also race for fun, and these people just contribute to the fatality number on the road.

The second grp is what I call a true rider. They ride not because they cant afford a car. They ride because is is their passion, and they will ride till old. It is a way to get out on your own, and to gather back your own decision making. When one on a bike with a helmet on, it is freedom, with the sun, and the wind your companion. They will ride with all safety measure in their mind, be it full face, jacket, protector etc. This is responsible riding.

Of cos, accident do happen. But, if u already do all your best in safety, then no regret, instead of sacrifice ur passion cos when people tell u not to.

Well, even an innocent pedestrian crossing a zebra crossing, also will get knock down...

agree.

but i admit i do not have the means to buy a car giving my present state, but i can be sure all of us enjoy riding, if not we will not be risking our life everytime we sit on our saddle and we all be riding RXK already. :thumb:

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

mascot will upset de ar?o_O

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

similar...

but i feel...

it doesnt really reflect group 1 contribute to most fatality on the road.

what i feel is

group 1: ride for transportation means. ie. home to work to home. home to market to home. home to shopping to home. home to jalan jalan to home. (dont talk about safety aspect here, just expect them to wear a helmet.)

group 2: bike enthusiasts. like most ppl in the forum. they have different , interest in biking. example: offroad, touring, race track, modding, diy, etc

these are divided into:

group 2A: conform to safety expects. fullface armoured jacket, pants.

group 2B: don't really care about safety. just helmet (or dont even have) slippers and shorts and sleeveless.

group 2C: in between 2A and 2B

and there's group 3.

the young and dangerous.

get bike just to speed. lol

don't know what is death.

most ppl when they get a bike.. will fall into group 1.

falling into group 2 will differs from person to person.

and accidents.... both group will sure happen to have accidents.

i fall into group 1 and 2C. :p

and i'm into offroad and touring.

anyone here in group 3?

i hope not.

I'm glad i got this bike.Chk and look at this :cheer:

http://www.cexut.com/yamaha-yzf-r125-cup-launched-in-italy

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/219269/images/Yamaha-YZFR1255.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/219269/images/Yamaha-YZFR125-cup-bike.jpg

so going to bore to 180cc and change exhaust?

hehe i wonder got legal exhaust in sg.

Well, what I really meant is the difference between the choice and the heart in those 2 groups. When it comes to riding, seriously everyone do have a choice... u can always go and take a bus if u no money to buy a car. And there are also those who rich but still ride a bike around.

So, majority of people ride because of transport needs. And very often, you see them with very simple helmet around ur estate. Example are those kup kia chionging causeway everyday.

Then there are people who choose to ride because of the passion. They will do their best in maintaining their bike, to equip them with safety stuff, to ride defensively etc. So theoretically this grp of riding also have lower risk to run in accident too.

So, the only question you need to ask youself is, why you ride. What is your choice here? If you choose to ride for passion, then do it responsibly. I believe when time goes by, your family will know the difference between a motorcyclist and a rider.

divine,

please do not give up on riding just because of complicated factors.

im sure some of us been thru your phase too. but in the end we got no regrets cos we got what we want.. IF u really were to give up riding, i can be sure u will regret later.sometime ago i was thinking of selling off my bike too cos of some unforseen problems, although its very difficult point of time, i too managed to went thru those. so u have my every support.

PURSUE WHAT YOU WANT TO DO:thumb: FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS & PASSION

hahaha agree to the max... there are many bike hater ard us. Also people discriminate against biker and think we lower class. Your mum nag u, your gf nag u etc... and last time I also broke up with a gal cos she chose a car person over a biker. So, another thing to consider is, really difficult to get a gal if u ride hor... its a fact.

sadly, im in all categories. use for transport and stuff. use for delivery. but my bike not so powerful la. so at expressway, can only maintain between 90-110km/hr only which includes the slip road and filter lane. and that's why i'm looking for a slightly better bike with much nicer looks.

as for divine, are you sure you are into it? for me, i was so sure of my commitment towards biking when i'm taking my license. but a few months after owning a bike, i hate it when it rain, when i go out, my shoes wet, need to dry as i walk. i also hate it when my bike gives me problem must go shop to pay money to change parts. i also hate it when i go shopping and realise that i'm limited to buy my stuff as my bike got space limit. i also hate it every time before and after riding, i have to pack my bag, keeping my jacket and helmet. worse thing i hate is when cars NEVER give me respect for me, always cut into my lane, not giving way when right or left turning, running at 140km/hr purposefully open throttle and e-brake at me. think Initial D.

but at the end of the day, all these doesn't matter as riding is actually fun. just you, your bike and the tarmac. not forgetting my mp3 of cos! what people may say i don't care. my colleagues in station always tell me that class 3 is better, car protect you and blah3 what-not. but then, accidents happen anywhere. if you're gonna be involved in an accident, it's best that you must know how to minimise damage. the traffic rules in singapore are there to protect riders and motorists alike. the only consolation i can think of should i get into an accident is that it won't be my fault and i will claim loads of money from the other party. death?? i'll leave that to fate to decide for me. :D

Got to wait till it comes and pray that the coe will drop below 1k.:pray:

bro... coe drop already to $900 liao... this mth, coe all dropped ah.

RESULTS FOR JANUARY 2009 2ND OPEN BIDDING EXERCISE

Category Quota QP($) PQP($)

A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 1,839 2,693 5,346

B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1,099 200 4,273

C Goods Vehicle & Bus 268 2,900 5,116

D Motorcycle 411 900 1,097

E Open 758 3,200

I agree with all of you even though i have not experience riding on Singapore streets,but i have drove on them. I can see how other cars can just change lane without even checking if the bike behind them is near. Causing that biker to hit his brake to avoid collision, a very close call, but i wont say all drives dont like bikers, i can admit it myself sometimes some bikers will just trail me in my blind spot for a long time, and i respect bikers cuz i understand itz not easy riding in the elements, wind & sun, most of the time i give way to them. and my mum do nag, saying bikes are low class bla bla bla, dangerous. To me, i understand the risk taken, i'm prepared with safety equipment regardless if i ride a small bike, and the most important part, I want to pursue a paassion and hobby, to last long doin this hobby. :-)

I'm glad i got this bike.Chk and look at this :cheer:

http://www.cexut.com/yamaha-yzf-r125-cup-launched-in-italy

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/219269/images/Yamaha-YZFR1255.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/219269/images/Yamaha-YZFR125-cup-bike.jpg

Damn nice bikes arh....

Imagine Singapore held this race for the local R125s....:angel: