Viffer Sightings

sino74

• Replies 427

I saw the rider on the road shoulder without helmet and a bloody face.

Did not see the prime mover, just a sedan parked in front.

Really a sad day for me after seeing this in the morning.

RIP.

No wonder I didn't see you...

Yup. Malaysian kupcai rider. Passed away on the spot. He was supposedly run over by a prime mover. RIP......

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

Saw three Viffers today,

1> a laser blue, the rider was a Caucasian with grey/silver helmet.

2> a metallic red viffer in Suntec city Carrefour car park travelator location.

3> Silver Viffer going up Benjamin Sheares bridge towards Changi direction.

I was driving today, very cool to see the fellow Viffers on the road, I seem to admire the bike more this way. haha.

Spotted a silver Viffer FZ (or was it FV plate) with pillion along CTE towards SLE on Friday, 6 Feb 09 at about 10.40 pm.

Gave a friendly wave and was reciprocated.

Anyone???

u must be riding in a very relax manner that day, coz the other time i dun even hav time to react to ur greetings... :angel:

Update : Yellow 5th gen VFR spotted at the Shell petrol stn after coming out frm msia custom, ard 1pm today.. nice meeting u bro... dunno whether are u in this forum... keke.. finally saw 1 of my own kind, a 5th gen viffer...

Edited by loufu
http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

u must be riding in a very relax manner that day, coz the other time i dun even hav time to react to ur greetings... :angel:

Update : Yellow 5th gen VFR spotted at the Shell petrol stn after coming out frm msia custom, ard 1pm today.. nice meeting u bro... dunno whether are u in this forum... keke.. finally saw 1 of my own kind, a 5th gen viffer...

I was pillioning wifey mah..... Slow down a bit....hehhehe!

Yellow Gen 5.... Isn't that bro juzeeVFr?

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

I was pillioning wifey mah..... Slow down a bit....hehhehe!

Yellow Gen 5.... Isn't that bro juzeeVFr?

or maybe bro Bo_Slasher :confused:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

hehe.. these few days so lucky... yest spotted another viffer...

silver color 6th gen viffer, ard 615pm along SLE then we turn together towards TPE... nice to meet u bro...

Hey bro that was me, was going home from Ngee Soon Camp (my reservist).

Thanks for waving and saying hi!

could it be Echelon :confused:

this morning bout 0826hrs TPE PIE after Punggol Flyover.

Silver Gen6 blue full face ..

Im on e opp side TPE SLE.

dont get e chance to wave n say 'hi' though :angel:

Saw a VFR with two original Honda side-panniers along AYE, exited at Queensway Exit at around 620+pm yesterday (23 Feb 2009). Think it is metallic gray in colour and a FV-plater. Rider was wearing army uniform. Think he just booked out from camp.

I was pillion-ing my wife and concentrating on the road due to the heavy traffic jam at the Queensway Exit. I rode past the VFR as he was waiting behing the not-moving traffic, without enough time to wave at rider. Sorry if I appeared "proud" to you.

Wonder if rider surfs SBF too? :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Saw a VFR with two original Honda side-panniers along AYE, exited at Queensway Exit at around 620+pm yesterday (23 Feb 2009). Think it is metallic gray in colour and a FV-plater. Rider was wearing army uniform. Think he just booked out from camp.

I was pillion-ing my wife and concentrating on the road due to the heavy traffic jam at the Queensway Exit. I rode past the VFR as he was waiting behing the not-moving traffic, without enough time to wave at rider. Sorry if I appeared "proud" to you.

dun worry, i blive we, viffers know tat we r not those proud bunch of ppl..

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

hey it's me la. Juz bk out from Nee Soon camp reservist, went to SP then heading to Depot Rd, kanna stuck in the peak hr jam like ****. Earlier saw u but also knew u concentrating on the rd, so din bother to horn u also.

2002 Mar - 2002 May (NSR125 Hornet)

2002 May - 2003 June (Phantom 200)

2003 July - 2008 Sept (CB400 Spec 2)

2008 Oct - 2011 Mar (VFR800 Gen 6th Vtec)

2012 Nov - 2013 Apr (VFR800 Gen 5th Non-Vtec)

2013 Feb - 2014 Feb (CBR929 Firebladdie 2002)

2011 Feb - ?????? (DRZ400 SM K9) & 2011 June - ?????? (FZ1000S Gen 1 2002)

hey it's me la. Juz bk out from Nee Soon camp reservist, went to SP then heading to Depot Rd, kanna stuck in the peak hr jam like ****. Earlier saw u but also knew u concentrating on the rd, so din bother to horn u also.

muahahaha... I was thinking "hmm...this viffer exiting at Queensway, staying near-by or not?"... I so stupid, didn't think of it that it might you. :)

hahaha.. Couldn't recognise you cos you in army uniform... So sorry... Actually I spotted you on your ride once I turned out into AYE from the Ayer Rajah Cresent exit.

Then I lost sight of you after you sped up. I was too lazy to give chase, plus I had my wifey on pillion behind, so took my time ride thru that terrible traffic. Didn't expect to see you again at the Queensway exit.

I have to confess. Actually I wasa concentrating on squeezing through the traffic in between cars, that's why didn't get a chance to wave at you after passing by you at the Queensway Exit. :)

You have your reservist at Nee Soon Camp?? What unit?? Thot it is all the medical units there only? Cos I am with the "medical unit" and going back for my reservist next Thursday. muahahaha... :cheeky:

Have you finished yours by then? If not, can meet you in Nee Soon Camp... muahahaha... :angel:

so zhunn bo.....dun tel me yr army vocation slogan is "seek save & serve"? I also C.M leh. Me @ 329SCE alpha coy always park @ parade square near the MPH side. Not a pro parking there as the RSM wil wheel-clamp those park their cars @ there w/o holding special appt. My reservist end on 6th March, preparin nx year ETEC loh. Mayb we can park side by side since u nx week thurs In-pro liaoz

muahahaha... I was thinking "hmm...this viffer exiting at Queensway, staying near-by or not?"... I so stupid, didn't think of it that it might you. :)

hahaha.. Couldn't recognise you cos you in army uniform... So sorry... Actually I spotted you on your ride once I turned out into AYE from the Ayer Rajah Cresent exit.

Then I lost sight of you after you sped up. I was too lazy to give chase, plus I had my wifey on pillion behind, so took my time ride thru that terrible traffic. Didn't expect to see you again at the Queensway exit.

I have to confess. Actually I wasa concentrating on squeezing through the traffic in between cars, that's why didn't get a chance to wave at you after passing by you at the Queensway Exit. :)

You have your reservist at Nee Soon Camp?? What unit?? Thot it is all the medical units there only? Cos I am with the "medical unit" and going back for my reservist next Thursday. muahahaha... :cheeky:

Have you finished yours by then? If not, can meet you in Nee Soon Camp... muahahaha... :angel:

so zhunn bo.....dun tel me yr army vocation slogan is "seek save & serve"? I also C.M leh. Me @ 329SCE alpha coy always park @ parade square near the MPH side. Not a pro parking there as the RSM wil wheel-clamp those park their cars @ there w/o holding special appt. My reservist end on 6th March, preparin nx year ETEC loh. Mayb we can park side by side since u nx week thurs In-pro liaoz

hahaha... 4D also not so zhunn manz...

I am in 2 CSH ('B' Coy, I think, can't remember my coy liao... :cheeky: ) Lab section, lab technician, not combat medic, cos I "sickly" PES C1 soldier. Socan't be combat medic. :)

I normally park near to my reservist unit and not all the way to the MPH side. :)

Think can't park side by side, but think if time permits, we can ride in to camp together and ride home together after camp. lolz... :cheeky:

Mar 10 2009 :

- @ 1300hrs + red Gen6 viffer parked at parking lot around Yishun Rg Rd Blk 320+ ( FBA 99* )

- @ 1930hrs + black Gen6 viffer with side panniers along Aljunied Rd.

got the chances to wave as he is riding on the other lane. (FW*88*)

hmm...seems familiar :confused:

Hey bro, sorry did not see this until now. I am in pdf, but over liao...2 wks.

Yea, always late lah..haha.

Hey bro, sorry did not see this until now. I am in pdf, but over liao...2 wks.

Yea, always late lah..haha.

haha....seah...dunno which vfr viffer u saw on tat day @ AYE leh....? Echelon bro also at AYE ard tat time also....haha...

Errmm... Both of your viffers are FV-platers?? :)

I think it should be you lah. :D

Or did Bro Echelon also exited at the Queensway Exit?

I swear I only saw one viffer on that evening lei, with two original Honda side panniers...

Maybe Bro Echelon "camo" himself and his viffer so well that I didn't see him on AYE. But cannot be lei, I remember seeing only ONE FV-plater viffer, rider wearing army uniform. :)

Ok side panniers definitely not me. Mine is FBA plate, silver. Saw a red Viffer at Suntec City Carrefour today, Mar-17.

Usually wear Luminous Green rain jacket so that people can see me better. (once almost kenna run over my car who never saw me...) so wear bright colors now...haha.

Anyways I also saw a black VFR at ECP whizzing so fast the traffic, reminds me of the Star Wars Biker Scouts....ride safe bro.