• Replies 4.1k

oh thank bull...i thought i am the only chinese inside this xjr group....

bro its not about race or religeon in this group but its about our bikes that we love...BEER1860 & wolfener wants more of u chinese xjrers to show up next meeting...BEER1860 is from china n he stil turn up bro even tho he cant speak english dat well...I RESPECT PPL WHO TRY...COZ THOSE WHO TRY ALWAYS WINS....so wats stoppin u bro...?

Be proud to be XJRERS dats wat important....uve met me rite im mixed... So may u prosper on this chinese new year to u & xjrers hiding out there...

N PLS DONT DRINK N RIDE....:angry:

Live to Ride,Ride to Live

oh thank bull...i thought i am the only chinese inside this xjr group....

hmph???didnt i told u abt chinaboy BEER1860 & proud XJR1300 owner, Wolfener is also i in the team???wolfener have been here since the 1st Meet-Up in August, while BEER1860 came to see the guys in the 3rd & 4th Meet-Ups with his wife among the crowd...He is now away on his XJR to Pahang to celebrate CNY with his wife hometown....

The group is aged is between 22 years old to 42 years old...nice group of peepz with diverse background with one deep love for rare bikes, named yamaha XJR4/13...

There are now plans to design our very own polo-t shirts to wear for gatherings & functions...

U & xjr_riderz(met with accident in Dec08) is one of the older forumers here...xjr_riderZ have already made his way to meet the guys...Hoping to see you around in the near future meet-ups....:thumb:

bro its not about race or religeon in this group but its about our bikes that we love...BEER1860 & wolfener wants more of u chinese xjrers to show up next meeting...BEER1860 is from china n he stil turn up bro even tho he cant speak english dat well...I RESPECT PPL WHO TRY...COZ THOSE WHO TRY ALWAYS WINS....so wats stoppin u bro...?

Be proud to be XJRERS dats wat important....uve met me rite im mixed... So may u prosper on this chinese new year to u & xjrers hiding out there...

N PLS DONT DRINK N RIDE....:angry:

ALL Celebrants,

Have a Happy New Year & May You are Blessed with Good Health & Prosperity.

If U drink, Dont U Drive/Ride

Remember Ur LOveD:lovestruck: ones, Keep theM cLose.

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

On last Sunday 4th Feb 08 was a eventful day. I met ayimmagic, yamamotomaniac & finally ayedrock at Jurong Point Banquet after months of 'wait & jampacked' schedules, for a short dinner. Like yamamoto said to me, its like striking lottery when seeing ayedrock(fighting spirit) finally made his way down to meet XJRer.

Hard to see one Fighting Spirit up close...esp one that is sweet paintwork & with 3 lettered plate numbers. ayed look everybit of a rock-er too, with his spunky hairstyle & looks..It feels good he said, wait till he meet the rest....then u cudnt even say 'wow!', ayedrock! hahahahahh!

The night was cap by a game of bowling at West Coast Recreational with yamamotomaniac doing lotsa spining balls & strikes! he is a good bowler! so if u guys need bowling instructor, see yamamotomaniac...i am enrolling with him soon! hahahahah.... the nite was young BUT monday blues was fast approaching, so we called it a nite after bowling....

Cheers! XJRers! I feel so good to ride with my Yammie & urs XJRs...the prospect of seeing a dozen of XJR together in Feb 08, is making me drool & jumping wit excitement!!! :bounce:

Look out for the next meet-up in February 08...After the festive season..:thumb:

Yours sincerely,

xjrredbull@Bull

The XJR4/13 Singapore

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Just add urself to the list if u want the shirts..

This will make it easy to calculate the costs...

We are still undecided on polo-t, long sleeve or t-shirts, embroiled or printing

Markets is between $22-$35(dry-fit/printing).

1. xjrIzzac23

2. happy125

3. BEER1860

4. xjrredbull & wife

5. wolfener

any suggestions for logo design or colours???

________------------------------________________---------------------

XJR Active Riders List

1. xjrredbull (m)

2. xjrcoco (m)

3. xjr_riderz (m)

4. happy125 (XJR13) (m)

5. wolfener (XJR13) ©

6. BEER1860 ©

7. xjrIzzac23 (m)

8. hs400 ©

9. yamamotomaniac (m)

10. twakirin75red ©

11. aimmagic (m)

12. ayedrock (fighting spirit) (m)

13. sassymiz (fighting spirit) (m)

correct as dated 11th January 2008, 2230hours

the list above is by in no order of merit,biasness, gender or race.

Good Morning on the Morning of CNY 08!

How was the reunion dinner guys???

Ride safe okies??....:bounce:

XJRers,

We are still undecided on polo-t, long sleeve or t-shirts, embroiled or printing

1. xjrIzzac23

2. happy125

3. BEER1860

4. xjrredbull & wife

5. wolfener

XJR Active Riders List

1. xjrredbull (m)

2. xjrcoco (m)

3. xjr_riderz (m)

4. happy125 (XJR13) (m)

5. wolfener (XJR13) ©

6. BEER1860 ©

7. xjrIzzac23 (m)

8. hs400 ©

9. yamamotomaniac (m)

10. twakirin75red ©

11. aimmagic (m)

Brothers i have contacted adventure on wheels and the quoted me on mofiwaki full system @ $1800..mivv got slip ons n i have asked them how much it costs...For mivv exs only comes if ordered...

Btw bro bull i just came back from desaru when u ctced me....so the trip to desaru this march i would like to recomend the chalets instead of hotels coz we can park our rides rite beneath our noses...there is go karting there and i think can rent pocket bikes...horse back riding also have...as for go karting i think permas jaya is better coz u get to ride till time stop and its a full race circuit...

trip to desaru by car is about 3 to4 hrs coz got jammed up along mersing route...so by bike we can make it to mersing in 1.5 to 2 hrs via same route to mersing..

XJRers,

1. xjrIzzac23

2. happy125

3. BEER1860

4. xjrredbull & wife

5. wolfener

XJR Active Riders List

1. xjrredbull (m)

2. xjrcoco (m)

3. xjr_riderz (m)

4. happy125 (XJR13) (m)

5. wolfener (XJR13) ©

6. BEER1860 ©

7. xjrIzzac23 (m)

8. hs400 ©

9. yamamotomaniac (m)

10. twakirin75red ©

11. aimmagic (m)

btw i shall to get intouch wif my lobang for the shirts..but it shall cost lesser if more oders r made...n i need to mit up with the xjrers and brain storm on the design on the shirts....

Brothers i have contacted adventure on wheels and the quoted me on mofiwaki full system @ $1800..mivv got slip ons n i have asked them how much it costs...For mivv exs only comes if ordered...

Btw bro bull i just came back from desaru when u ctced me....so the trip to desaru this march i would like to recomend the chalets instead of chalets coz we can park our rides rite beneath our noses...there is go karting there and i think can rent pocket bikes...horse back riding also have...as for go karting i think permas jaya is better coz u get to ride till time stop and its a full race circuit...

trip to desaru by car is about 3 to4 hrs coz got jammed up along mersing route...so by bike we can make it to mersing in 1.5 to 2 hrs via same route to mersing..

poweer UPz...

btw i shall to get intouch wif my lobang for the shirts..but it shall cost lesser if more oders r made...n i need to mit up with the xjrers and brain storm on the design on the shirts....

thats is what i been trying to do...but with the festive season, its difficult...& also only u & me r always at the thread...sad man...i am a sad man..:(

Bros...think its about time for our 5th meetup this mth...n i think this time we go beach rd coz there got shops sellin shirts for printing an all...there we all also can feast on the famous bone steak.....All this is if all agree....im eager to finalise the team xjr shirts design....btw me n bull goin jb tomorrow any1 wanna join....??nothing much just a short trip to mobil...hehe

yes ppl....

JB anyone on 9th Feb 08 late evening??:cry:

Yamaha XJR400

Like the Suzuki Impulse the shape of the XJR has echoes from way back - mostly in the monstrous and thoroughly mad XS1100 four. It's somewhat more evocative than the Suzuki, though both bikes weigh the same and have similar power outputs. In many ways you could change the tanks over on these bikes and not notice much difference in their character.

On the road kicks are not dissimilar, though the Yam has a tad more feel from the tyres and a touch less intrusive motor. Both bikes can run rings around old stagers like the CB400F and GSX400, for whatever that's worth, both in terms of handling and performance, though neither can rest easy on an excessive output of torque.

Reliability problems aren't known yet, as the XJR ain't been around long enough to suffer any of usual mechanical horrors that afflict high mileage, thrashed Japs. Prices are similar to the Suzuki, which doesn't exactly make them bargains of the century when there are an excess of cheap 600's and jolly nice devices like the Kawasaki GPZ500S.

The XJR will have a limited appeal to those who want a straightforward steed with some of the seventies style and find things like Kawasaki Zephyrs tending towards boredom city (there's also a 400 Zephyr that occasionally turns up on the import market, though the excess of cheap 550 Zephyrs limit its chances of making a mark - all down to how cheap they turn up).

Another possibility in the import market's the Yamaha XJ400, similar to our XJ550, which has all the retro credentials you could possibly want as well as 45 horses and 385lbs of mass. There are still some relatively low mileage examples for around a grand in Tokyo. Under 20,000 miles being quite reasonable as the motors often run up to 60k.

An even stranger trip's the XJ400Z, a similar bike to the XJ400 but with a more powerful, 55hp, watercooled motor (both bikes weigh the same). This is a rev happy device that often turns up in Oz but is rare in Japan. The mill becomes a bit marginal after 40,000 miles but they have potential as a cheap hustle.

http://www.umgweb.com/member1/plusgre.htm

http://www.bikepics.com/yamaha/xj400/94/pics.asp

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/model/yamaha/yamaha_xj400z%2084.htm

XJRers,

a useful website for our XJRs....

http://vyxxn.co.uk/catalog/progressive-springs-p-2331-bm-1224.html?btype=sfc

for our XJR4/13 too.....

XJR Active Riders List

1. xjrredbull (m)

2. xjrcoco (m)

3. xjr_riderz (m)

4. happy125 (XJR13) (m)

5. wolfener (XJR13) ©

6. BEER1860 ©

7. xjrIzzac23 (m)

8. hs400 ©

9. yamamotomaniac (m)

10. twakirin75red ©

11. aimmagic (m)

Hello XJRers

Its that time of the month again where the rare bikey & bikers of Yammie XJR4/13 congregate & meet up.

Tittle: Yamaha XJR4/13 Singapore

Venue: Kembangan MRT Station (Taxi stand)

Time: 2030hours

All of you should have received my sms today afternoon at 1400 hours yet so few of you replied back.

Spread the words people..

XJR Confirm Attendee:bounce:

1. xjrredbull

2. xjrIzzac23

3. wolfener

4. yamamotomaniac

NO REPLIES(as 1900hrs, 9/2/08)

i. xjr_riderz

ii. twakirin75red

iii. hs400

iv. happy125

v. BEER1860

vi. ayedrock

vii. sassymiz

Not Coming:(

a. xjrcoco

So update me if you are coming either throught the Forum or SMS.

Yours sincerely,

xjrredbull@Bull

Chairman XJR4/13

i think the xjrers have been traumatised wif ur daily smses untill scared

to reply

u r too hyper active... dats great but not everyone can tolerate you... im alrite wif u being hyper active but if got many Qs to ask DONT sms....i hate typin long stories again.......like me,i will tolerate any1 friendly coz i used to hv a good friend as out gooin as you...the prob is he died...

my advice to u as a friend is announce on the forum....daily smses will in fact make ppl think of u as a stalker..hahaha...unless other wise they r as out goin as u den keep their numbers...save ur smses for ppl who will reply...

btw comparing xjrers n s4 forumerers....s4ers r super outgoin n they will be there any time....but it still starts wif a small group....but weekly outings can only happen to ppl who got nothing better to do....hahaha.....not all can commit lah i mean...im sad wif the out come also.....but juz rmmbr..

Together we unite, Seperate we perish.....

dont take to heart ....juz c it as n advice....if need the help the first few on ur xjr list will be there bro....including me...soo upz to the hyper active chairman....

i think the xjrers have been traumatised wif ur daily smses untill scared to reply.

u r too hyper active... dats great but not everyone can tolerate you... im alrite wif u being hyper active but if got many Qs to ask DONT sms....i hate typin long stories again.......like me,i will tolerate any1 friendly coz i used to hv a good friend as out gooin as you...the prob is he died...

my advice to u as a friend is announce on the forum....daily smses will in fact make ppl think of u as a stalker..hahaha...unless otherwise they r as out goin as u den keep their numbers...save ur smses for ppl who will reply...

btw comparing xjrers n s4 forumerers....s4ers r super outgoin n they will be there any time....but it still starts wif a small group....but weekly outings can only happen to ppl who got nothing better to do....hahaha.....not all can commit lah i mean...im sad wif the out come also.....but juz rmmbr..

Together we unite, Seperate we perish.....

dont take to heart ....juz c it as n advice....if need the help the first few on ur xjr list will be there bro....including me...soo upz to the hyper active chairman....

Well bro, I dont really mind sending out the sms to all the guys. You said & know, I do that with hope they wud 'aknowledge' & come. But I am also aware of what you are trying to tell me. And, i dont take it to the heart.

Anyway, we cant compare with any other groups as we are pretty young in the team/group thingy. They also at every bends & may have a long dominant history here in our Island so we cant really compare to with.

Ppl have their own reasons to come & not to come for meet-ups & weekly makan session, to reply or not to reply. I know I am hyper BUT certainTy NOT a stalker (I been that way since a baby! hahaha), but I always meant well. You've been with me on outings & trips to Mersing & even u urself mentioned, that I would be 'nice' to see more pro-active XJRers for meet-ups & trips. But like a baby in its cradle, it cant jump morever walk for as yet so we must take it all in our strides.

Its will not be often that we get to see half a dozen of XJR together for monthly makan/meetings/trips. So WE would have to take it as it is. I started meeting the guys on evenings where only 3 riders. I have met with ppl who comes & go. I pretty much know what to expect on how high or low I should put my expectations at.

Trumatised or low toleranceo_O ? Well to all my friends away & far, you know where & how to look for me.....my last words is........."Just BUZZ me, DONT BAST me".

Have a happy day. See ya all in the subsequent meet-ups. :thumb:

Sincerely Yours & Its Just Me,

Hyper & Crazee

xjrredbull aka BuLL.

Hello XJRers

Its that time of the month again where the rare bikey & bikers of Yammie XJR4/13 congregate & meet up.

All of you should have received my sms today afternoon at 1400 hours yet so few of you replied back.

QUOTE]

XJRiders,

For the meetup on the 16th, I cant give a definite answer yet, 'cause got project going on. If coming I will sms bro chairman on the day.

I am looking for side box for my ride, I am looking at Kappa K33N, looks cool, any idea how much ah?

Anyway, I asked HL for quotation.

That fellow quote me $2500!!!!

I told him thats very x, he said can come down and discuss on the price, my budget....

I think the price is more then double if I get Kappa, chop, chop chop!!!

Hello XJRers

QUOTE]

XJRiders,

For the meetup on the 16th, I cant give a definite answer yet, 'cause got project going on. If coming I will sms bro chairman on the day.

I am looking for side box for my ride, I am looking at Kappa K33N, looks cool, any idea how much ah?

Anyway, I asked HL for quotation.

That fellow quote me $2500!!!!

I told him thats very x, he said can come down and discuss on the price, my budget....

I think the price is more then double if I get Kappa, chop, chop chop!!!

try ebay bro mayb can gat second hand cheaper...if not...in the forum oso can find....search in advertisers board....givi also got side box stuff...

usually its the attachment frame is wat makes it espensive

try ebay bro mayb can gat second hand cheaper...if not...in the forum oso can find....search in advertisers board....givi also got side box stuff...

usually its the attachment frame is wat makes it espensive

Actually Givi and Kappa are "brother/sister" company. Kappa is placed slightly cheaper then Givi.

Ya, I saw several ad in Garage sales, but really looking at this K33n model as it shape is kind of 'flush' to the contour of the bike.

Actually Givi and Kappa are "brother/sister" company. Kappa is placed slightly cheaper then Givi.

Ya, I saw several ad in Garage sales, but really looking at this K33n model as it shape is kind of 'flush' to the contour of the bike.

best advice to u is...if u can find a direct importer den get from them if not go to regina or 219 motor shop...those who sell the product should have its catalog...mayb can try motorworld too...ah boy cheap..motorworld & 219 slightly more ex....goodluck

oh forgot to tell u dat ah boy n regina family...regina can give friendly service...once v locked ur target thru regina,if they get u the product den u can stay put if not they will tell u go ah boy....

dear all !...........#$%^$%&^%^&*#%^* ..........i am back!

feel so excited.........:cry: :cry: :cry:

Bravo,

We can organize a trip to Cherating, Pahang, you can lead us there!!!!

hahaha......i am worry can not bro.....cos most of the time .... the road guider is my wife......i am a driver only........:dozed:

average speed on highway is 140km / 8000 rpm with shell v-power petrol.

finally i fund out --- shell v-power ---really powerfull can travel by 140km/8000 rpm,

other petrol only can up to 125~135km/ 8000 rpm for my xjr400r

top speed i never try, only up to 160km for few second.......... cos with my wife behind!