RC Cars Lovers

Guest ZZR-Pilot

I have an r/c plane for sale. 98% finish.Piper J-3 cub NEW.

-comes with used engine-.25 Irvine

-Futaba servos fp-s148 X4 new(but no box)

-Futaba Tx-6XAs come with Crystals for Rx also

-Jeti Rx 5chnl

Jus need to tune your engine and carb and ready to go.

looking at $550 best.

Pm to Offer me if intrested.Cheers!

• Replies 293

Originally posted by cbkooky@Jun 8 2005, 01:10 PM

I have an r/c plane for sale. 98% finish.Piper J-3 cub NEW.

-comes with used engine-.25 Irvine

-Futaba servos fp-s148 X4 new(but no box)

-Futaba Tx-6XAs come with Crystals for Rx also

-Jeti Rx 5chnl

Jus need to tune your engine and carb and ready to go.

looking at $550 best.

Pm to Offer me if intrested.Cheers!

bro u sell car, sell plane! going into other rc uh? me thinking or rc chopper care to share any of ur experince? but i not buying until i get my new bike :cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

heyhey... kinda quiet in R/C thread... any1 went to RC speedracer at jln besar near simlim tower one... hows the price there? my Micro HPI got spiddy web liao, nv touch for so long..my yokomo mr4tc is full of dust...walao.. sg so little R/C track!!! :mad: ... ani kakis want go for R/C car sprint anywher? pm me.... :smile:

ha.. Buggy? it used be the heaven of buggy both in singapore n malaysia..but now only touring car.. hmm it'll be good if the trend is back as buggies are more versatile n reliable..can do stunt, jump, fly!! :sweat: . touring car canot~ :giddy: . any1 stil have tamiya electric buggy?

i was at the dreamcars show & was watching the tamiya RC races..

sort of ignited my childhood interest in RC again..

dont think i will go into fuel powered ones..maybe battery powered ones which i can play anywhere..

any recommendations?

hihi, glad tt u make a wise choice.. :smile: .. there are so many electric R/C car brand now..hmm if u like small size, get HPI Micro RS4, it is 4WD belt driven, tons of hop up parts, veri fast!!, polycarbonate body shell n u can design ur own paint scheme, tyres veri long lasting, mine lasts me 2 races n plenty of "car park" rally. hmm if ur lookin for 1/10 scale, Tamiya wil be gd to start but too expensive to mod, HPI cars are easy to set for racing, Yokomo has drift cars n touring cars n its a reliable brand, Maybe u can check out Hobby place at Sembawang shopping centre as it carry quite a number of R/C brand, or Elite racing in orchard plaza. The models i recommend are: tamiya TB-01,TL-01,TA-04,TT-01. Yokomo MR4TC, mini MR4, Drift MR4TC. HPI RS4. hope tis helps.. any queries juz pm me... :smile:

thanks for your help guys..

will continue to look around & learn more..

actually the reason is...now no money lah!! haaha..

btw..i saw those tamiya 1/10 models going at $300..is that considered cheap or expensive?

$300 is kinda lower range car. if u r in for some speed then u will need much more than that. a good controller alone with digital servo strong enough to handle the power set u back $500-$700 depending on brand. if u go for 2nd then prob can get a decent control for mayb 1/2 the original price.

btw i've a 3PK & M8 thinking os letting go 1 of them when i m back in sg.

personally i go for nitro car though elec car has better pick up on top speed. 'cos its closer to real engine & it has better endur than elec. performance is constance not like elec which depends on the level of charge in the batt. & i get the kick from break-in the engine, tuning and hear it scream when it reach its peak performance :thumb: once had a 6hr endur race, dont think u will wan to do it with elec model :sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Guest ZZR-Pilot

My Chinese QD knock-off is finally destroyed. I drove it off the stairs at high speed.. hehe...

Oh well...

Hey have you guys heard of RC drifting? I saw a few clips of people drifting their RC cars.. omigod.. I was floored..!! Brilliant!

They say electrics are better for drifting than nitros, tho.

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@Jul 21 2005, 11:42 AM

My Chinese QD knock-off is finally destroyed. I drove it off the stairs at high speed.. hehe...

Oh well...

Hey have you guys heard of RC drifting? I saw a few clips of people drifting their RC cars.. omigod.. I was floored..!! Brilliant!

They say electrics are better for drifting than nitros, tho.

haha bro u veri power ah!! :cheer: whack straight from stairs!! Drift! Sg have a forum about R/C drift. R/C drift is fun but difficult to learn, maintenance is very low, the PVC tyre only cost u few $$. Electric are better for drift because the power from motor is constant, u can hold the power to make a drift turn, but nitro cars have engine lack, abit more challenging to hold the power, oso if the tuning not correct u 'll end up engine dying. heh juz my 2 cents. drift forum : http://www.sgdrifters.com. :goodluck: .. :smile:

Hi guys, im letting go of my R/C electric cars. 1/24 Kyosho Mini-Z, It is in good working condition. Modified parts include : high speed motor, aluminium servo gear, antenna, racing wheel nut, composite flex T-bar and more. Comes with 2 cover, Mitsubishi Evo V and BMW Z8. Radio controller included. Perfect for those who want to start R/C and those who prefer indoor R/C. Contact 93896112 for more detail. letting at $100(neg) :cheeky:

got prob playing in mscp 'cos all my tyre r solid compond tyre for track can't seem to find tyre that can grip on smooth surface :confused: especially mscp also very dusty kup coner very difficult :sian:

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by comics00@Sep 9 2005, 12:41 AM

got prob playing in mscp 'cos all my tyre r solid compond tyre for track can't seem to find tyre that can grip on smooth surface :confused: especially mscp also very dusty kup coner very difficult :sian:

try using GPR tires. they work wonders. Last time i got those from Elite Racing.

The next best is form. usually i'll use front 38. Rear 38. But think Ben will intro 38 front 40 rear

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@Sep 9 2005, 03:46 AM

try using GPR tires. they work wonders. Last time i got those from Elite Racing.

The next best is form. usually i'll use front 38. Rear 38. But think Ben will intro 38 front 40 rear

i tried rear 38 & 40 but it just doesn't grip in the mscp mainly due the layer of dust/dirt . saw in mag there r tyres like real life BT/Perillis/ect with thread :thumb: but yet to try them.

Originally posted by GSR@Sep 9 2005, 12:51 AM

Mine is a Kyosho V-One-S with an OS .12 engine and a Sanwa MX3 controller.... :cheeky:

i also have one V1S mostly hob-up already using OS.12 5 port turbo with MX8 controller :smile: another one is a V1RR

Originally posted by comics00@Sep 9 2005, 05:13 AM

i also have one V1S mostly hob-up already using OS.12 5 port turbo with MX8 controller :smile: another one is a V1RR

hi bro, how much u bought ur engine?? i plan to get OS 12cv.. how much u think it cost???

Originally posted by comics00@Sep 9 2005, 12:41 AM

bro maybe try the stock rubber tyre? it should work.. get the traction compound, about $8 and it will give u better grip! :smile: