Originally posted by TiC@Jun 13 2005, 12:26 PM

Guy any good paint shop to recomand me ..?:confused:Price?

thinking to give a new outook ....

ah khoon @ kallang avenue if you want design stuff.

simple single or 2 colour ones, try

martin road - Mr Goh

ubi - Ah Joo

rochor - Tong Aik

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by lioncat@Jun 13 2005, 03:20 PM

ah khoon @ kallang avenue if you want design stuff.

simple single or 2 colour ones, try

martin road - Mr Goh

ubi - Ah Joo

rochor - Tong Aik

most likely single will do ...

any rough guage it will cost me?

i heard mr goh can do single colour around two to three hundred.

or you can ask who_noe. he spray his wrx px 150 at tong aik for abt the same price.

Originally posted by lioncat@Jun 13 2005, 04:35 PM

i heard mr goh can do single colour around two to three hundred.

wow budget lei..

need to save up liao ....

Any riders going or wish to go for the Vespa LX launch? For more details, please refer to the GT/ET/PX cafe, cheers!!

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

Hi, i just got my et8 2 days back... when i ask the mech at piaggio what kind of engine oil i shld change for my first serviceing, he say fully syn.... and he mentioned that the oil in the scoot is already fully syn. Its common believe that when running in new bikes, we shld use mineral oil, but tis guy claims that he learn from the italians that the ETs shld use fully syn from the start.

I plan to change my engine oil at 300km, so shld i use fully syn or mineral??

sista, check yr service manuel. :bow:

Originally posted by oinkquack@Jun 19 2005, 10:59 PM

har must change meh?... i ride until 1600km already leh... never change yet

Are yours a new bike :confused: If new, you should have gone back for for servicing at PSC. Dun drag this anymore. :giddy:

i did my 1st oil change at 1600km too. dont worry too much abt it.

quickly make a service booking with piaggio and get it changed.

haha oinkquak...you're not the only one...

if i rem correctly, i did my first servicing when it's at 3000km...din do anything before that....:cheeky:

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

yah.. i did my first servicing at piaggio already. the guy n girl there say no need to change. can last up to 5000km-6000km.. but they will top up if there's a need to. then they say next servicing they will change for me lor.at 3000km

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed" --Proverbs 16:3

Originally posted by cable guy@Jun 19 2005, 08:04 PM

Hi, i just got my et8 2 days back... when i ask the mech at piaggio what kind of engine oil i shld change for my first serviceing, he say fully syn.... and he mentioned that the oil in the scoot is already fully syn. Its common believe that when running in new bikes, we shld use mineral oil, but tis guy claims that he learn from the italians that the ETs shld use fully syn from the start.

hello cable guy!! nice to see from the forum that you got yourself an ET8! would appreciate if you tell us more about your ET8 like your color etc. Thanks! Added you to our ET8 list. cheers!!

Current ET8 riders at ET8 Cafe:

Baby Blue

Katzen

oinkquack

Prolific

Black

dogshit2

shinkai

stupidfool2046

Pearl White

shihao11

taeki05

Red

Krissy

KevinG

Orange

TiC

Yellow

bubbles

Silver

cable guy

Total: 13 ET8 riders

If any nick mentioned above is not an ET8 rider anymore, please kindly inform us. Thanks.

Originally posted by cable guy@Jun 20 2005, 09:40 PM

mine is the song and kelly bike, girly, but i got at bargain... :cheeky:

siver.

btw can someone ans my questions?

dont really know for 1st hand ET8 cause i got mine 2nd hand. i used fully syn oil whenever i do my engine oil changing.

Originally posted by cable guy@Jun 19 2005, 08:16 PM

I think perhaps you should worry about the engine oil till its time to change it... 300Km is a long way to go.

I was told that normal oil is good enough when I bought my bike - but I had to change it every 1,000km then... the last time I changed mine to fully synthetic, I need to only change it the next 5,000km.

They said that synthetic oils better cos its cleaner - but I am not sure. Could be suckered here. ..

Welcome to the ET8 community!!

Happiness - more or less, it's in one's liberty..

Originally posted by shinkai@Jun 27 2005, 08:00 PM

hi guys! what're the measurements of air pressure for your front and rear tyres?

eeerrr... got to read the manual hor....:)

I have a story to share... I ride a 3-mth old, 1st hand ET8.

Yesterday, I followed the big scooter boys to Penggeran for lobster lunch and a bit of R&R at Kota Tinggi. At the last oil top up session before heading Singapore, to my horror, my ignition key broke!! I kid you not!

The metal portion came off from the blue rubberised section which house the chip.

The bigs guys figured out how to deactivate the 'immobiliser' - by slotting the metal portion into the ignition and make sure it has contact with the chip (have to do a jiggling here ), when you are pressing the kick start and brake. So lesson learnt boys and gerls...

Haiz - going back to my shop to get the key fixed.

Originally posted by Katzen@Jun 27 2005, 09:29 PM

Yesterday, I followed the big scooter boys to Penggeran for lobster lunch and a bit of R&R at Kota Tinggi. At the last oil top up session before heading Singapore, to my horror, my ignition key broke!! I kid you not!

The metal portion came off from the blue rubberised section which house the chip.

The bigs guys figured out how to deactivate the 'immobiliser' - by slotting the metal portion into the ignition and make sure it has contact with the chip (have to do a jiggling here ), when you are pressing the kick start and brake. So lesson learnt boys and gerls...

wow lobster!! :lovestruck: damn hungry now!!!

would love to join u guys for the next feasting session hahaha

katzen, how it broke? lol that was like so powerful to break that blue portion :sweat:

where ya going to do ur key?

Originally posted by shinkai@Jun 27 2005, 08:00 PM

hi guys! what're the measurements of air pressure for your front and rear tyres?

eh.. how often must pump the tyres? these kind of things i like dunno anything leh... then must add wat cooler thing where?

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed" --Proverbs 16:3

Originally posted by Katzen@Jun 27 2005, 09:29 PM

wah key break.. i better be gentle on mine!.. hehe :sweat: