• Replies 7.7k

Hey peeps,

I just came back from my ride and I noticed a boiling sound that seemingly came from under the seat when I turned off the engine. The radiator fan did not turn on. The ride was about 20 mins long. Everything functioned well. Is this normal?

Check ur coolant Reservoir for the level of ur coolant.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

tried searching up abit but still cant find the answer.

is 4-1 header legal? i read up its not but can pass inspection?

will you get fined for fixing the header?

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

tried searching up abit but still cant find the answer.

is 4-1 header legal? i read up its not but can pass inspection?

will you get fined for fixing the header?

i hear people say inspectors dont bother about header. they only bother about endcan

its like gambling with $500. i scared pass but kena LTA onli

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

its like gambling with $500. i scared pass but kena LTA onli

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Guys need yr expertise

Bike: version S

13 years

Problem: bike suddenly nolight, no indicator ,can't start..gone dead. Call my fren for jump start, light very dim, hornweak,lite oso weak....battrychk 80%... what can it; be? Rectifire? Alternator or battery? Pls help, bike still at hway.... thx buddy for dinput...

I got similar problem as u last time. Change rectifier.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Hey guys, just bought a spec1 2 months back and everything about the bike is fine. But the bike give me prob on low fuel. When the bike is in 1 bar and reserve to and fro, at a certain point of time, my bike will have no power and will die as though the petrol finish. When i check the tank, i could still see there us some petrol left. Anyone noe or experience b4? Feels like the bike is choking and even the exhaust sound change! Anyone?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

Hey guys, just bought a spec1 2 months back and everything about the bike is fine. But the bike give me prob on low fuel. When the bike is in 1 bar and reserve to and fro, at a certain point of time, my bike will have no power and will die as though the petrol finish. When i check the tank, i could still see there us some petrol left. Anyone noe or experience b4? Feels like the bike is choking and even the exhaust sound change! Anyone?

i guessing isit yr fuel cork faulty restricting the flow of petrol or carb faulty...

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

Bttry and rectifire replaced ,both cost me $100. Leave it for 10 mnt. One start straightaway fireup.....thx bro.

QUOTE=taurus55;7613481]thx bro...will try to fix it...wonder..what is is the symptom of coil problem?any info...:cool:

will update...stay tuned...

bro $100 for both is very cheap. where u got it from? battery isit yuasa ?

LICENCES

Hey peeps,

I just came back from my ride and I noticed a boiling sound that seemingly came from under the seat when I turned off the engine. The radiator fan did not turn on. The ride was about 20 mins long. Everything functioned well. Is this normal?

short yr fan switch to body as gnd to check yr fan working or not.

maybe the temperature haven't reach the certain level of the thermostat to trigger on yr radiator fan.

boiling sound under seat, i kanna once my reserve coolant tank boils until coolant leak out from the top black hose until the floor have a patch of coolant. i monitoring for 1year plus, luckily didn't happen again.

just to share :)

LICENCES

i guessing isit yr fuel cork faulty restricting the flow of petrol or carb faulty...

But this only happens when on low petrol. It gt nothing to do with engine right? Just confused really.

best to cfm with yr mechanics.

to me, I dont think is related to yr engine.

something like not enough pressure suction to suck the petrol into combustion chamber.

LICENCES

Hi, have some probs with my bike, i find it hard to start it in the morning, crank for very long but doesn't start. Once started liao after awhile it will just stall. will carry on for 2 or 3 times before it idles normally. Happens during cold start. Does anyone has any idea?

spark plug? air filter?

when did u last change?

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

hi, will cone bearing affect the way when cornering/turning? anyone care to explain signs of a faulty cone bearing?

During corner or handling at low speed, you will feel more difficult to handle and more vibration

:angel:RIDE TO BE A GHOST RIDER:angel:

get yr carb service and tune..

LICENCES

does anyone experience handle vibrate (is not bouncing that kind) vigorously during front braking only at between 60-80km/h?

I can't figure out what is the problem after changing new tyre+balancing, wheel bearing, brake disc, front pressure 240kpa.

thank you v much.

LICENCES

hi guys, need your advise.

The voltage shown on my voltmeter when the bike is idle is 11.6V and when moving is 12.7V...but it never ever went pass 13~14V, anyone know why??

could it be due to rectifier?

The voltage shown on my voltmeter when the bike is idle is 11.6V and when moving is 12.7V...but it never ever went pass 13~14V, anyone know why??

Ur installed voltmeter may be screwed!...check with a proper voltmeter.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hey bros, i just got myself a revo from bike production.

e bike is great but now e only thing is they still holding on to my ic. they returned me my driving license tho. they say some paperwork still not finalised yet? lol. but i collected my bike oredi. they gave me e insurance paper and the invoice of buying e bike. they say once e official papers are ready, then they will call me up to collect from them.

so they hold on to my ic is safe? is it normal? its been abt 2 days already.

class 3-28 nov 2008 - Honda fit GD1(Dec 2008-Nov 2012)

class 2B-16 march 2011 - NSR150SP (23 April 2011-30 June 2012)

class 2A-13 june 2012 - CB400 Revo (20 June 2012-27 Sep 2013), Vespa GTS 300 (20 July 2014 - ?)

class 2 - 26 aug 2013 - YZF-R6 (28 Sep 2013-19 Nov 2014), MT-09 (19 Nov 2014 - ?)

oh yes and another thing, they only gave me one key cos they said previous owner gave them one key only. bike not under installment. since revo has the HISS system, may i noe whr to go to duplicate the key? and roughly how much will it cost? thanks!

class 3-28 nov 2008 - Honda fit GD1(Dec 2008-Nov 2012)

class 2B-16 march 2011 - NSR150SP (23 April 2011-30 June 2012)

class 2A-13 june 2012 - CB400 Revo (20 June 2012-27 Sep 2013), Vespa GTS 300 (20 July 2014 - ?)

class 2 - 26 aug 2013 - YZF-R6 (28 Sep 2013-19 Nov 2014), MT-09 (19 Nov 2014 - ?)