[Q] I recently bought S4 Spec 1, the fuel consumption seems very high. At 241Km, the fuel guage is already low....can someone please advise me on this problem??

the meter sometime isnt showing correctly of how much fuel is left.. wait til ur next pump, then u calculate the avg fc ba...

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

• Replies 7.7k

[Q] I recently bought S4 Spec 1, the fuel consumption seems very high. At 241Km, the fuel guage is already low....can someone please advise me on this problem??

Mine is abt there too. FC is around 22K/litre (estimated)

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
[Q]1. There are way many models,

1(a) PB1 - Steel Headers, larger fuel tank, similiar engine spec as VerS/R.

1(b) VerS/R - As above.

1© Spec1 - Vtec engages at ard 6.5rpm?

1(d) Spec2 - Vtec engages later as Spec1?

Spec 1 Vtec opens at 7.0K rpm

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

Can anyone advise how much can a S4 Spec 1 with COE expiring May 2011 sell for?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Can anyone advise how much can a S4 Spec 1 with COE expiring May 2011 sell for?

IMHO..its kind of difficult to gauge its value just by COE alone. Have to consider the condition and current status and previous owner ability to have it well maintain. But as a reference..can always have a base COE price starting at $3k...again, IMHO. I know of a place having 3 very good rebuild PB1 selling at $5k above.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

IMHO..its kind of difficult to gauge its value just by COE alone. Have to consider the condition and current status and previous owner ability to have it well maintain. But as a reference..can always have a base COE price starting at $3k...again, IMHO. I know of a place having 3 very good rebuild PB1 selling at $5k above.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

Of coz, of coz. I was think of selling it at $3600, and of coz view to appreciate... :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

hey guys got a prob my spec 1 die when i try to engage gear i need kick back to nertural then can start and when i try to engage to gear 1 again it die.can anyone advise me?

If only time can roll back,i wish i can go back to my 2b times. Where bikers are friendly and helpful..

hey guys got a prob my spec 1 die when i try to engage gear i need kick back to nertural then can start and when i try to engage to gear 1 again it die.can anyone advise me?

May be your side stand is not probably setup..the stand safety switch may be enaged. See if the switch is faulty.:sian:

oh really? side stand got affect engage of gear one ar?ahaha sry sry didn't know becoz i never kick up the side stand yet.thx ah pek again for sharing .any way just got my s4 yesterday and enjoying every moment with it haha

If only time can roll back,i wish i can go back to my 2b times. Where bikers are friendly and helpful..

oh really? side stand got affect engage of gear one ar?ahaha sry sry didn't know becoz i never kick up the side stand yet.thx ah pek again for sharing .any way just got my s4 yesterday and enjoying every moment with it haha

Its a standard safety f

or most bikes these days..not sure about the smaller ones (class 2B).http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

hey guys, if there's a white smoke aft 7rpm wats wrong wif it? Went to shop n check n they say nid to replace 2 of e piston, shld i change e piston or only e ring? It only appear when rpm reaches 7 or 8...when start everythng normal...n if i were to change e piston, hw much would 1 cost, guys help me, ride s4v1 thankx.

sometimes when i change gear up to gear 2, suddenly it will kick back in to neutral (making it seem that i am revving unnecessarily), what does this mean? time to change the clutch plates is it?

hey guys, if there's a white smoke aft 7rpm wats wrong wif it? Went to shop n check n they say nid to replace 2 of e piston, shld i change e piston or only e ring? It only appear when rpm reaches 7 or 8...when start everythng normal...n if i were to change e piston, hw much would 1 cost, guys help me, ride s4v1 thankx.

The emch is right..it's your piston oil ring and soon to follow will be your piston compression ring. I believe all four set must change not for just one ring set...not cheap!

Why would you want to change piston?..unless you are feeling rich. Cost?..all I know is that it freaking expensive and when you change, you ahve to change all 4. Change one?..can but I don't recommend. Anyway..labor taking and dismantling your block is already VERY costly.

sometimes when i change gear up to gear 2, suddenly it will kick back in to neutral (making it seem that i am revving unnecessarily), what does this mean? time to change the clutch plates is it?

Try readjusting your lower end side clutch cable tension and fine tune for proper biting point at the upper end. Make sure the level adjusting screw stalk is all the way in first. Otherwise, you nay want to replace your clutch cable..could be already stretch as "what you squeeze is not what you get"..thus improper engagement when you change gears.

needs assistance pls =/ ..how do i check if my tire is out of alignment..does goin freehand helps?

Not sure what your question really is..out of alignment with reference to what. If you are talking about back wheel asa whole and not alignemnt with the bike horizontally to the from frame..I understand. If this is what you meant..you have to losen the back axle nut and adjust with the chain tension adjuster. If wheel out..sprocket also out.

This can really be accurately done only if you ahve a main double stand for your bike..so that the back wheels float. Take your aim from the wheel center and oso double check the chain tension adjuster markers (should be same on both side of the swing arm) for same marker reading..or close by.

Try readjusting your lower end side clutch cable tension and fine tune for proper biting point at the upper end. Make sure the level adjusting screw stalk is all the way in first. Otherwise, you nay want to replace your clutch cable..could be already stretch as "what you squeeze is not what you get"..thus improper engagement when you change gears.

its after gear 2 engaged then it will go down to neutral on its own.. doesnt happen to other gears just from 2 to neutral sometimes especially if open throttle big big then more likely to happen.

if changing clutch plates, any other thing to change as well? gaskets etc? mite be going down FJT to get the parts.

the meter sometime isnt showing correctly of how much fuel is left.. wait til ur next pump, then u calculate the avg fc ba...

Ouh....icic.....i will check it out....many thanks bro!!!

**Wish There Was**

Not sure what your question really is..out of alignment with reference to what. If you are talking about back wheel asa whole and not alignemnt with the bike horizontally to the from frame..I understand. If this is what you meant..you have to losen the back axle nut and adjust with the chain tension adjuster. If wheel out..sprocket also out.

This can really be accurately done only if you ahve a main double stand for your bike..so that the back wheels float. Take your aim from the wheel center and oso double check the chain tension adjuster markers (should be same on both side of the swing arm) for same marker reading..or close by.

o.o ok cos i heard if bike been drag the tire or wat will lose it's alignment..okok...pai seh ar reall noob o.o

Gooner For Life

Wat u see might not be wat u get...

Preception is reality

needs assistance pls =/ ..how do i check if my tire is out of alignment..does goin freehand helps?

Free hand is definitely the wrong way. :cool:

How time flies...

hi got a stupid qn here.. may i know wats e recommended idling speed for s4? mine is set as 1000rpm.. is it too low? previously was 1400rpm.. i find it too high..

hey guys!

i've recently added scorpion c.f. exhaust to my s4.

but due to the 'weird' shape of the exhaust,

the endcan will 'collect water' when it rains.

when i start my bike after tat, the endcan will boil the water inside causing it to emit white steam.

i've actually seen tis scorpion exhaust cork in a flyer. but dun tink sg got sell.

anybody noes places that sells such stuffs?

or do u guys hav any suggestions for me?

hi guy can recommend bikeshop for checking s4 spec1 ?

wan fully check about my s4

anyway when i on my bike then throttle and close very fast and little bit sometime got choke choke feeling i mean when the bike at stationary position is it normal ?

s4 need do what ar ?

need carb balancing ?

u can visit Unique Motorsports to do a check on ur S4,Excellent and Honest services provided from Unique :thumb::thumb:

1 Kaki Bukit Ave 6 #02-54 Autobay @ Kaki Bukit Singapore 417883

Tel: 68446378 / 6481 6178

Opening hours: 10am to 8pm (Mon to Sat)

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

hey guys!

i've recently added scorpion c.f. exhaust to my s4.

but due to the 'weird' shape of the exhaust,

the endcan will 'collect water' when it rains.

when i start my bike after tat, the endcan will boil the water inside causing it to emit white steam.

i've actually seen tis scorpion exhaust cork in a flyer. but dun tink sg got sell.

anybody noes places that sells such stuffs?

or do u guys hav any suggestions for me?

bro,best suggestion from me is to canvas ur bike,tis way can also prevent ur bike from unwanted attention :thumb:

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul