• Replies 5k

I'll be pretty pissed if SAF decides to drop Tevez for Berba to start again. Carrick wont start so im hoping its Fletcher and Scholes in the middle.

I think United will win 3-0 *crosses fingers*.

SAF needs to be bold and play the quartet (Rooney, Tevez, Ronaldo and Berbatov) from the start. Can be done. The defence basically chooses it self. Get Anderson partnering Scholes/Fletcher/O Shea in the midfield holding position. Have Rooney, Tevez and Ronaldo operate behind lone striker Berbatov.

Then simply watch in awe as opposition defences are terrorized!! :thumb:

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Actually, i think it would be good for berbatov to start the game against Aalborg, I think he needs the playing time to gel further with the team and it would be easier against a weaker team.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

now we've seen hw gd Berba is. his first touch of the ball was awesome n his thru ball was no where to b judge. his great but yet to score. he will score definitely. the gelling of the team is coming. excellent subs by SAF in the 2nd half to bring on Roon n Scholes, these two r important than Nani intro. but Nani is also gd but selfish as i can say. unlike Scholes n Roon. their timing of passing n running cause the moment of disaster for Bolton. at last we won hopefully the winning attitude continues from here. GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Man U really clicked the moment Rooney and Scholes entered. But why is SAF so scared to use what I call the "Magic 5" (Scholes, Rooney, Tevez, Ronaldo, Berbatov) at the same time. You never know if you never try right? And I dun mean try once, fail and scrap the plan. Must at least try 3-4 games.

What you guys think?

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Hmmm i still think Berba was way below par. Tevez was playin his heart out -almost alone- upfront. Unfortunately there's no partnership with them both, and the introduction of Rooney for Tevez made Berba play better.. Prolly means the Rooney-Berba partnership is better off than the former, but what was wrong with the initial Rooney-Tevez duo anyway? Berba walks too much lah, lazy bump. I was quite annoyed with him, he would've been rated a 6 at most.

Nani was selfish but in a good way, i feel.. Because up till the point when he came on, United players are almost trying to dribble the ball in. Nobody seems to want to shoot from a distance.

Overall United is far from convincing, and i think they're rather disappointing compared to last season. But one thing i was truly impressed with was Evra's exceptional display.

I have the best signature.

Hmmm i still think Berba was way below par. Tevez was playin his heart out -almost alone- upfront. Unfortunately there's no partnership with them both, and the introduction of Rooney for Tevez made Berba play better.. Prolly means the Rooney-Berba partnership is better off than the former, but what was wrong with the initial Rooney-Tevez duo anyway? Berba walks too much lah, lazy bump. I was quite annoyed with him, he would've been rated a 6 at most.

That is his style of play. Some strikers run around alot like Tevez and Rooney while some prefer to be at the right place waiting for the right moment like Berbatov.

Nani was selfish but in a good way, i feel.. Because up till the point when he came on, United players are almost trying to dribble the ball in. Nobody seems to want to shoot from a distance.

Aah .. the same old arguement. Remember when Ronaldo first arrived. Similar things were said about him also and look at him now?

Overall United is far from convincing, and i think they're rather disappointing compared to last season. But one thing i was truly impressed with was Evra's exceptional display.

Yes it was unconvincing but champions need these kinds of wins sometimes. If you want attractive football ALL the time without winning anything, please visit Arsenal FC. :cheeky:

Yes, Evra has really been one of the best players in every game so far.

Evra's style is what I like. He is daring, almost winger like. I wont be suprised if SAF plays the Brazilian twins at fullback and Evra/Ronaldoin the wings.

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

That is his style of play. Some strikers run around alot like Tevez and Rooney while some prefer to be at the right place waiting for the right moment like Berbatov.

yup..thats his style of play..a target man

stay further up as possible

if he plays like rooney and tevez..then no point buying him

but i still prefer van the man

at the age of 30..he is still doing well scoring goals for madrid :thumb:

I think SAF play Berbatov because of his price tag.

Ruud van Nistelrooy not that easy to replace, that guy is a legend.

From the way he is doing at Real Madrid, soon or later he is gonna become a legend at Real Madrid too.

I think both Dimitar Berbatov & Robbie Keane kanna cursed by Juande Ramos.

Both of them cannot score goals. In return Tottenham cannot win any games. :cheeky:

yup ... Berbatov reminded me of Van Nistelrooy ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

yup ... Berbatov reminded me of Van Nistelrooy ...

Disagreed. Although i concede to the fact that he is a target man like RVN, how could he have reminded you of him? No offence, but RVN was known for his hardworking ethics to at least chase back and show a little heart when playing.

Target men like RVN, Inzaghi - yes they stay up and have to be the team's fox in the box - but that doesnt give them exceptions to become lazy. Target men stay up, not target men no need to chase back; even for a few metres off after losing possession.

Aalborg wasnt as easy as on paper but United still took their chances. The 3-0 scoreline doesnt really reflect the way the teams played.

Injured: Scholes (knee ligament damage), Rafael, Rooney :(

Tevez had 1 goal wrongfully and mysteriously disallowed after being subbed in, and was brilliant. So were Rafael and Rio... Outstanding performances.

O'Shea was terrible pretending to sweep the ball via DMC role.

Commentators were criticizing Berba's performance and mentioned my exact sentiments about playing the ball and carry on going, dont walk. "It's a sign of laziness". Damn straight. All in all i think he still did below average (esp for first half) despite getting 2 goals, the first being a joke of a fluke by the opposition. But i have to say his second goal was great, wonderful technique on the scissors-kick. He's marginally improving so it's a good sign :)

Champion's league campaign is back on track! The injury to scholes is bad though, now we have 2 first choice central midfielders out and 1 who seems to be injured every time he plays. Fletcher and Anderson for the next match?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Aalborg wasnt as easy as on paper but United still took their chances. The 3-0 scoreline doesnt really reflect the way the teams played.

Injured: Scholes (knee ligament damage), Rafael, Rooney :(

Tevez had 1 goal wrongfully and mysteriously disallowed after being subbed in, and was brilliant. So were Rafael and Rio... Outstanding performances.

O'Shea was terrible pretending to sweep the ball via DMC role.

Commentators were criticizing Berba's performance and mentioned my exact sentiments about playing the ball and carry on going, dont walk. "It's a sign of laziness". Damn straight. All in all i think he still did below average (esp for first half) despite getting 2 goals, the first being a joke of a fluke by the opposition. But i have to say his second goal was great, wonderful technique on the scissors-kick. He's marginally improving so it's a good sign :)

What!!! Rooney n Rafael injured?? damn i miss the 2nd half match. Berba scored 2 goals?? .....great he's back :cheer:. Berba, he changed he's style of playing football by less walking. i culd c he's improving by chasing the ball n help in the midfield too. tht's great. :thumb: i only managed to watch the first half. my eyes can't keep up anymore so back to sleep. :sweat: Aallborg was not such an easy match. but they're no better than Zenits St. Pettersburg. its gd to watch Rafael played in the first team. he's sure a tough contender to beat n possibily a first team plan. with Wes, Gary n Hargo they culd anytime give way to young Rafael with his outsanding display upzz. so next match Celtic. i hope United finish them off too. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

it's a costly win ... :sian:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Fergie eyes top Turk kid.

Turkish whizkid Sercan Yildirim is a target for Manchester United. Last night the £5million-rated Bursaspor striker, 18, admitted: “United have contacted my family and the president of the club. When a club with their reputation is interested in you, you have to take notice.”

Staff reporter, The Sun

another 1 for the future??

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Blackburn Rovers 0-2 Manchester United :cheer:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

to win at blackburn was awesome. we gonna get it started. 4 straight win tells everything. GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Definitely bro thenation, we gonna get it started. :thumb: :angel:

Good win against a bogey team, we finally turned the corner?

hopefully ... it's long overdue ... :cheer:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Good win. My thoughts:

- Tevez's shot which hit the post, should've went in after amazing passes.

- Anderson passed backwards too many times but played okay overall.

- Berbatov impressed me, his first good performance after being a red devil.

- Rooney's performance was lacklustre in the first half, should've scored at least 2 more (1. the 1 on 1, 2. the lob over).

- Ronaldo seemed to have been continuously physically abused. His confidence seemed really low.

- The travelling United fans were phenomenal. They should multiply and replace the prawn sandwich brigade at home ground.