Originally posted by 10th Squad@Sep 16 2005, 03:29 PM

Tat means tat i can start the bike even without decomp. But for long run will it really damage the stator & batt?

I don't think it will cause any damage considering you spend more time riding then starting/cranking. The starter motor has to work a little harder that's all.

Go for it! Mai tu liao! :thumb:

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by hardrider@Sep 16 2005, 06:59 PM

I don't think it will cause any damage considering you spend more time riding then starting/cranking. The starter motor has to work a little harder that's all.

Go for it! Mai tu liao! :thumb:

How much harder much the stator work... i don't want to spend 1/2 hr to start my bike early in the morning... :giddy:

If not really mai tu liao :bouncefire:

latest update for MCCT

After some hard riding, found that the MCCT still leaks after tightening....

Sigh

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Just put a drop of high temp silicon will do bro..dun worry..minor onli..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Originally posted by Edwin@Sep 17 2005, 11:03 PM

latest update for MCCT

After some hard riding, found that the MCCT still leaks after tightening....

Sigh

I know tat the MCCT comes with a rubber seal tat requires no gasket during fittment. Y not use a gasket together with the rubber seal? I've not install mine yet but i'm thinking of trying tat...

PG Trackday tml, anyone?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by 10th Squad@Sep 17 2005, 10:41 PM

How much harder much the stator work... i don't want to spend 1/2 hr to start my bike early in the morning... :giddy:

If not really mai tu liao :bouncefire:

How much harder I really can't tell.

Half an hour starting won't happen.

As I said.... MAI TU LIAO!

i think the leak is from the threaded part.. not between the MCCT & block..

so using the stock gasket wont help..

i think only.. that's what i can recall from R.C's & karmatrix's bike.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by 10th Squad@Sep 17 2005, 11:57 PM

I know tat the MCCT comes with a rubber seal tat requires no gasket during fittment. Y not use a gasket together with the rubber seal? I've not install mine yet but i'm thinking of trying tat...

no it is not leaking from between the MCCT and engine casing. it is leaking through the locking nut, the nut which we lock the thread bolt after finish adjusting.

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Rick, is it some ATV dealer in States? I e-mail one contact I found in ebay before... he selling brand new ones pretty cheap but only if I can find the bloody e-mail again.

Boinz....Boinz!!!

Hey guys, heard that our bike got this Counter shaft nut coming loose problem. anyone can verify??

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by Edwin@Sep 20 2005, 07:56 AM

Hey guys, heard that our bike got this Counter shaft nut coming loose problem. anyone can verify??

yes, gotta constantly check on it

before the seal behind start to leak.

Originally posted by Edwin@Sep 20 2005, 07:56 AM

Yo bro, were you riding past changi prison last friday? Saw a yellow SM in the opposite direction near the museum there and the rider was wearing a full face helmet that looks very much like yours. I was heading to Changi village for makan. :confused:

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

i've got my suzuki keys!

total cost less den SGD$13 for a pair!

Originally posted by ronnyz@Sep 20 2005, 04:09 PM

i've got my suzuki keys!

total cost less den SGD$13 for a pair!

knn, why guan hoe till now haven't call me yet? :nono:

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Originally posted by Papadum@Sep 20 2005, 06:09 PM

knn, why guan hoe till now haven't call me yet? :nono:

gotta wait fer 3 weeks, pal!

Originally posted by Papadum@Sep 20 2005, 10:41 AM

Yo bro, were you riding past changi prison last friday? Saw a yellow SM in the opposite direction near the museum there and the rider was wearing a full face helmet that looks very much like yours. I was heading to Changi village for makan. :confused:

haloo thats me! haha

was on e way home.. juz book out from camp only.. abt 5pm right ya i was wearing the doohan helmet.. :angel: