Guest chuinjie
do anyone know how much will the resale price will drop if u respray???

In my opinion.... it's just a myth.... if they like your colour... they like your colour... who cares original or not.... Btw.. i found a place near Tampines... respray for a typical bike... is $240 but must leave bike for 10days... that includes touching up of your dents etc.... best so far i've heard...

may i get the exact address of the shop that quote you that price?

• Replies 550

do anyone know how much will the resale price will drop if u respray???

In my opinion.... it's just a myth.... if they like your colour... they like your colour... who cares original or not.... Btw.. i found a place near Tampines... respray for a typical bike... is $240 but must leave bike for 10days... that includes touching up of your dents etc.... best so far i've heard...

240 i think can only cover my fender only, :lol: :lol: :lol: . heard that the paint for harley fuel tank are so advance that you dip the tank in petrol for few days the paint won't come off.

The address of that bike shop is right beside the address below... so check it out... the boss is a short guy with moustache

Blk 9004

Tampines St.93

Tampines Industrial Park A

#01-82

Happy hunting...

$240 includes onli 1 colour or... ?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

By the way how much is the fairing for SP??

LAB got sell?

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

$240 includes onli 1 colour or... ?

From what i know... think it's 3 colour of something like that... but main thing is u cannot have special shading.. like airbrush shadow look, fiery flame design etc. U can only generally say... this portion black.... this portion silver... and this portion red... something like that....

Do go there and check it out... i mean.. $240.. is quite cheap liao...

Depends lah ... he see hte condition of ur current tank and fairing and see what design u want. If u see my RZ350LC in this classifieds, he only charged me $200. Very reasonable. The workmanship also very good. If u want, give me a call and I'll bring u to see him and then u 2 discuss price lah. my number is 91468263(Fadzli)

Can you give me the exact address?? thanks.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Guest 63StreetFighter

I dun have his exact address and if I want to give u directions, it's very difficult as it's a very ulu place.

Its ok I found his address and contact already. I must say its really ulu even the streetdirectory did not show his place on the map.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

I think I know where is it lao, cos it is only oppsite my house only. If you guys wants to do it, let's do it together and maybe we can get a better price, maybe only la hor.......??????

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

Y dun we make it this way... we shall gather all those who wishes to change the paint & then go to a gd bike shop & all do sure got discount wan. Then all can enjoy the benefits too.

By the way how much is the front, side back and side fairing cost?

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Me .. Me in the list. I wish to send my fireblade for NAstro Azzuro paint Job. Prev owners paintwork buanged and look very dull.

How abt the sticker job? i will go JB and hunt for a good price .

Btw, the shop beside eddy Ong. anyone tried before?

Guys... If i wanna a sticker job., shall i go for permanent one or just stickup job onnly. I beleive the word Nastro Azzuro should be permanent and the rest should be the sticker Job. ??.. thnx a lot manz

can scratches really be removed?

i parked my bike at World Trade the other day, and some kind soul decided to give my bike some extra designs on the fuel tank...

heartache,... been wondering how to remove the scratches or make it less visible.

all these colocure etc... where to find them and how much they costs?

think u need to go for respray liao..

Guest runner

How abpout just spraying a layer of lacquer over the original paintwork that i am having? How much will most shops quote? :?

Go JB holiday plaza to get your sticker done ...

Best is to get search for all the sources over the internet and print it out black and white. They can scan and do it for u .. But u need to measure the actual size according to the fairing and tell them the length. The width of the sticker will auto adjust to the length ..

Tat what i do for mine pramac paintwork. Spend SG$100 on stickers .. ALL of them .. Singapore sure cannot get tat price

Guest ah kuek

runner can i know wadz the logo in ur avatar about ?

my ic also pasting these logo sticker on his helmet ....

moto siao logo huh ?