Originally posted by Zack De Mongrel@March 04, 2007 12:50 am

any desserts?? like ice-cream? chocolate cake? :slurp:

wat kind of dessert would u like? ice cream can get from nearby 7-11 i guess.. late nite dessert also haf, only if u bring a gal along. i tink isa had real late nite ice cream last yr.. haha! while i listened to wacko snore thru the nite.. haha!

ps:no one is allowed to post last yr's chalet photos in here ah.. especially mine ah!!! don wan to paiseh myself infront of all the new guys..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Benguin46@March 04, 2007 01:11 am

aiyo.. its food la.. n theres a bbq. so don haf to worry. most to most muslims eat bbq lor. n food bought from supermarket these days are halal.. so no fuss there. david also stated tht there will be a new aluminium try n plastic utensils. no fuss there too. so., wat are we missing still? nth rite? so lets wait for the bbq to happen n lets feast n partae!!! no offence if i offended anyone aite.. :sweat:

i saw many muslim eat chinese PRAWN noodle and MEE pok

???

buddhist suppose cannot eat BEEF

but i saw many ppl eat beef noodle frm GEYlang lor 9??

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Vik no point quarrel over this issue. I know you're concern about our Muslim friends and so do we. Now this is the final answer to your query and all Muslim friends with doubts. Food bought is halal with logo. Food prepare and cook is without pork/lard. Utensils are all new. Anyone got any problem or question pls call me. No more quarreling on this issue. Got it? :mad:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@March 04, 2007 01:14 am

i saw many muslim eat chinese PRAWN noodle and MEE pok

???

buddhist suppose cannot eat BEEF

but i saw many ppl eat beef noodle frm GEYlang lor 9??

do u mean u saw malay people eating there

there is a diff between malay and muslim

like not all chinese are buddhist.. its the same with malays... not all malays are muslim

anyway about the food thingy, u need to wash the utensils 7 times which includes once with soil... cooking material must also be cleanse plus all the meat items must be slaugthered according to the rite regulations.

thats all i got to say

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by alanhim@March 04, 2007 01:26 am

Vik no point quarrel over this issue. I know you're concern about our Muslim friends and so do we. Now this is the final answer to your query and all Muslim friends with doubts. Food bought is halal with logo. Food prepare and cook is without pork/lard. Utensils are all new. Anyone got any problem or question pls call me. No more quarreling on this issue. Got it? :mad:

SIR, YES SIR!!!

hah..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by alanhim@March 04, 2007 01:26 am

I no quarrel.. i good boy.. Just want ppl to clarify bah.. hehe...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by macan_putih@March 04, 2007 01:27 am

anyway about the food thingy, u need to wash the utensils 7 times which includes once with soil... cooking material must also be cleanse plus all the meat items must be slaugthered according to the rite regulations.

thats all i got to say

That's why to avoid all this.

Buy Halal Food.

Use new utensils..

Easy, no need to worry abt ritual slaughtering and proper washing right?

Follow what Boss Alan say!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 04, 2007 02:30 am

I no quarrel.. i good boy.. Just want ppl to clarify bah.. hehe...

Okie. That's good boy! :thumb: hahaha

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by lacrimosae@March 02, 2007 06:28 pm

May I know who wanted to chip on for the photos?

Initially it was 6 pple, total is $22.40 - $13.60 for 2 rolls of film, $8.80 for developing

That's $3.70 per person.

Zack informed me that Vik was sponsoring the film, but I dont know if there will be any changes made.

Either way, I am not paying for the film and developing alone. That was not the deal in the first place. I hope everyone can honour their word and contribute. Just round off to $3.50 each.

Law count me in too! By the way, got any of my photos :confused:

eh actually even if a chinese guy (non muslim) prepare food even if it is frm a halal certified butcher, its not considered halal liao. same as those places which hang the halal signs u will nt be able to see non muslims inside preparing food also, tt is wad i learnt lah i duno how true coz i recalled there was 1nce a halal establishment was sued by MUIS coz their cooks were chinese (non muslims) pls dun flame me =(

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

YAWNZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

orhhhhhhhhhh

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

wake up wake up

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by M@+r!X@March 04, 2007 03:39 am

eh actually even if a chinese guy (non muslim) prepare food even if it is frm a halal certified butcher, its not considered halal liao. same as those places which hang the halal signs u will nt be able to see non muslims inside preparing food also, tt is wad i learnt lah i duno how true coz i recalled there was 1nce a halal establishment was sued by MUIS coz their cooks were chinese (non muslims) pls dun flame me =(

ya.. u r right mah. as long the food nt prepared by muslim is considered non-halal. unless they follow strictly to their religious way of preparation.. haha but anyway.. want eat den eat.. dun 1 eat dun eat.. simple only.. david is doing a great job by helping us prepare gd food liaoz haha.. ok la let's nt bothered by this..

anything today/tml??

Hi to all my dear friends, how you all been??

due to work until no time to see comp.

take care all my friends. Cheese. :cheer:

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg

A.R.C ANNUAL B.B.Q '07'

VENUS: CHANGI NSRCC CHALET(SAFRA CHALET)

DATE / TIME: 7th OF APRIL (Sat) 7.00PM

$10 per person / $15 per couple *guy rider with galfrienz / wife,female rider with boyfrienz / hubby

Main Organizer: Alanhim (ARC PRESIDENT), David (MEMBER RELATION)

01.Alanhim & frienz

02.Muser (chris)

03.Lacrimosae (lawrence)

04.Dannis

05.David

06.Seraph (Melvin)

07.May

08.Contrarian (kaiweng)

09.No licence (Guanwei)

10.Elvento (gerald)

11.kurarensu

12.macan_putih & galfrienz (Pending)

13.Zack De Mongrel

14.quikslvr & partner in crime

15.M@+r!x & GF

16.spiderman and gf (pending)

17.SubZero (Vik)

18.macerena(danielle)

19.wan23(irwan)

20.Lucifer & Satan

21.Dos (Pending)

22.Servo and partner

23.Benguin46 (pending)

24.jeretan

25 eyz (coming after 9pm)

26 insaint (patrick) with partner.

MENU-

chicken wing

chicken thigh

cheese sausage

lamb chop

sting ray

flower crab

squid

prawn

satay

otak

corn on cob

sweet potato/potato

vege(capsicium,asparagus,mushroom,leek)

fresh fruit

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
Originally posted by M@+r!X@March 04, 2007 04:39 am

Andrew as I have said my point liao, this the best we can do, so that's no point everyone keep on commenting on this issue. If anyone really mind it so much then I can only said it that's the best we can do and that nothing much we can do also. Further commenting on this issue will only making thing getting out of hand. So maybe everybody can just keep the comment to themselves as it doesn't serve any purpose. It only making things worse. Hope you guys can understand.

Originally posted by insaint@March 04, 2007 02:46 pm

Hi to all my dear friends, how you all been??

due to work until no time to see comp.

take care all my friends. Cheese. :cheer:

Patrick not going track anymore? :confused: Want to join us on March for the trackday? :confused:

knn why got so many noobs open new thread on aprilia? its juz damn irritating.. :nono:

anyway this thing abt halal or non-halal.my stand is,as long as i see no pork,no lard sign,i eat.got halal sign even better.im the more liberal muslim here even though i dont drink or smoke (some top religious teacher said smokin is sinful).i do pray sometimes,but im not pious.some muslim ppl i know,go clubbing,get drunk but when comes to food,if not halal,they dont eat.which makes me wonder,why drink alcohol in the 1st place which is clearly prohibited but dont eat non-halal food? contradicting him/herself.im not perfect either.i have my sins too..very big sins

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

A.R.C ANNUAL B.B.Q '07'

VENUS: CHANGI NSRCC CHALET(SAFRA CHALET)

DATE / TIME: 7th OF APRIL (Sat) 7.00PM

$10 per person / $15 per couple *guy rider with galfrienz / wife,female rider with boyfrienz / hubby

Main Organizer: Alanhim (ARC PRESIDENT), David (MEMBER RELATION)

01.Alanhim & frienz

02.Muser (chris)

03.Lacrimosae (lawrence)

04.Dannis

05.David

06.Seraph (Melvin)

07.May

08.Contrarian (kaiweng)

09.No licence (Guanwei)

10.Elvento (gerald)

11.kurarensu

12.macan_putih & galfrienz (Pending)

13.Zack De Mongrel

14.quikslvr & partner in crime

15.M@+r!x & GF

16.spiderman and gf (pending)

17.SubZero (Vik)

18.macerena(danielle)

19.wan23(irwan)

20.Lucifer & Satan

21.Dos (Pending)

22.Servo and partner

23.Benguin46 (pending)

24.jeretan

25 eyz (coming after 9pm)

26 insaint (patrick) with partner.

27. Danny'29 ( Pending )

MENU-

chicken wing

chicken thigh

cheese sausage

lamb chop

sting ray

flower crab

squid

prawn

satay

otak

corn on cob

sweet potato/potato

vege(capsicium,asparagus,mushroom,leek)

fresh fruit

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u241/danny2913/1.jpg

Where is RaaZ Now???

Life Is A Journey... Enjoy The Trip...

sub zero and his new tinted bra... he asking me whether if it fits nicely...

http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/3267/image000ht2.jpg

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by quikslvr@March 05, 2007 01:14 am

knn why got so many noobs open new thread on aprilia? its juz damn irritating.. :nono:

anyway this thing abt halal or non-halal.my stand is,as long as i see no pork,no lard sign,i eat.got halal sign even better.im the more liberal muslim here even though i dont drink or smoke (some top religious teacher said smokin is sinful).i do pray sometimes,but im not pious.some muslim ppl i know,go clubbing,get drunk but when comes to food,if not halal,they dont eat.which makes me wonder,why drink alcohol in the 1st place which is clearly prohibited but dont eat non-halal food? contradicting him/herself.im not perfect either.i have my sins too..very big sins

nice said bro!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 05, 2007 01:31 am

KNN...

Come back fm your trip... This is the 1st thing you do...

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

im in a desperate need of valve!! anybody have spare can sell me? im using the racing valve now (dats wat ah seng call it) fuel consumption very very high.full tank can only go 160-170km.called scrapyard,they dont have.ask @ ahboy,original abt 200,no aftermarket ones.called weda $245..siao ah??? why the prices here so exp? if these 2 webbies do ship to SG,i would have buy it from them.after conversion,cost abt $150-$160,not including shipping.i look @ yahoo/ebay auctions but no luck..arghh so stress.speedo cable broke somemore.. :weep: :cry: :mad: :giddy: :nono:

http://www.apriliayorkshire.co.uk/catalogu...Exhaust%20valve

http://www.easyparts.nl/showdrawing.php3?m...35-s1594-d25122

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg