• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Messiah@Oct 10 2004, 06:57 PM

haha bloody hell...

shock chiong one ?

then go motortiam ask them to adjust the shock linkage to adjust the height

P.S. anyone knows what is the bare minimum i have to send to the scrapyard if i were to scrap my bike ?

cannot be i send the whole bike mah... like that dun have parts for u all liao haha

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...e-register.html

darren, u might find the above link useful to you ... there's a page for u to find out your COE rebate too.. :goodluck:

ya la darren, wat are u waiting for, mai tu liao

faster scraP!!!!

sCRap! scrap! scrap!!!

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

hello fspider, how have u been...have u sold ur aprilia? i remember i almost wanted to get urs when i got my 2B, but bloody hell...no COI for aprilias

fubby, servo doesnt have a hp, he is now impossible to contact...haha

for sale :

hey hey darren!!!

i chopped the 2 heel guard 1st!!!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

any ! wanan scrap their bike liao ???? i am lookign for rs125 front disc brake.. working condition... Pm me if u sellign. thanks

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Oct 10 2004, 02:11 AM

Lass

Now not riding any bike... Will prob be collecting back my bike end of next week.

Actually the Mito was my first choice too. But due to scarcity of parts, I opted for the curvier RS. how can the Mito and RS be too high for you?

The Mito and RS are similar to the Tuono leh! lol....

You're comparing the saddle height right?

o_O strange that you can ride a Tuono but cant ride RS/Mito....

Have you actually test-ridden them before?

Anyway, have fun with your kips while you can.

Ride carefully.... Its an unstable bike.

I think if you want Italian bike, with low saddle height, you might wanna try the Cagiva Planet?

Though, in my opinion, the Cagiva Planet is the butt-ugliest 2B bike I've ever seen. With a very non-functional seat. (rode before- kept sliding ard)

You're still welcomed to join us for our outings. Dont have to be shy, coz we know your heart is still with Aprilia! :cheer: :cheeky:

I had the seat cut for my Tuono and still barely touching the floor keke perhaps i may feel better with an RS but it's gonna hurt the wallet big time LOL nope didn't even get a chance to test ride other bikes at all. I still miss my Tuna baby though. Kips is easier and am slow and don't take low corners keke.

Anyway, am in love with the RSV 1000 Mille :lovestruck: but I may never ride the bike in my entire life keke

Nah! to planet. heard a number of complaints abt the bike.

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 12 2004, 10:49 AM

I had the seat cut for my Tuono and still barely touching the floor

The seat is cut, and should take a cm or 2 away.

How tall r u anyway? U should be able to tiptoe at least...

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 12 2004, 11:18 AM

The seat is cut, and should take a cm or 2 away.

How tall r u anyway? U should be able to tiptoe at least...

just the tip of my toe keke am abt 163

hi everyone.. who is the one i saw in kfc while i having a break during my daily patrol arh.... hee... my frens all say u have a very chio gf leh.. ups for u.. wats ur nick arh? anyway.... so many pple selling 250 arh.. haha.. i wanna buy a gd condition one in feb leh.. confirm all kick start no matter new or old arh.. haiz.. lazy to kick leh... servo so fast selling... i shocked sia... hahahaa.....

dun wan kick start?

PUSH start :D

for sale :

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 12 2004, 09:17 PM

just the tip of my toe keke am abt 163

163 is average for a girl mah. U should be able to ride the bike very comfortably.

Actually you shouldn't cut the seat. U should train yourself to tippy toe and gain confidence.

All the bikes that I've owned, I purposely didn't modify or adjust them to my girlfriend's height. She's only 153. Shorter than you.

She rode my RS125 last time with no problem. She rode the Super 4 with no problems too. Today, she occasionally rides my 04R1 with no problems too.

It's all about technique. Height n strength is secondary.

Hi guys, i am riding a Y2K Aprilia. Do you know where i can get second hand parts for the followings:

1. valve

2. front rim (my speedometer doesnt work and the bike shop says it's due to a connection from the front rim to the speedometer doesnt work)

3. rear pump brake kit

Please contact me at 98358755 if you know any. Thanks guys!

uhhh??? rim affecting the speedo gear??

1st time i heard of...

anyway, why change rim?? mayb it's cheaper to install a electronic

speedo... 50+ nia...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by lacrimosae@Oct 9 2004, 06:25 PM

hahahhaahahahahaaaa....

fibre>> the security guard is the driver??

hahahaa... :lol:

damn funny.... lol

Anyway, my baby is sitting in Ideal....

Changing:

1) piston + rings

2) clutch + pressure plates

3) carb + manifold

4) sprocket + chain

5) steering cone bearings

6) coolant + gear oil (Motul)

woo hoo.

new toy... almost.

yo Lawrence...went 2 ideal 2 days ago...wondering was dat ur bike...so it turned out 2 b urs huhz...haha...

anyway,wen i reached there,saw a guy riding rs125 wif arrow pipe uncovered...well bro,if u r in dis thread n can c my post,better get it covered up unless u r rich...

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Here's a question for everyone.

1. If your 2T oil is full, how long will it take b4 you need to refuel again? in terms of mileage or time perhaps?

2. How often do u pump the tyres for your bike?

thx 4 d compliment bro...

wana play dare dare play huhz...haha...got balls..wahaha...

d pipe sure looks small huhz...so how was d performance?

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

gona test the top speed before i change piston at ah boon ...

160km/hr with milo kong... manage to smoke a sp after 3rd gear straight dash.

probably hope for a 190 for the arrow. :smile:

I HOPE LAH!

yr bike naturally comes with teh small bike right?

envy~

yupz...came originally wif rs pipe :smile:

but paid a hell load of money 4 dat bike of mine...haiz...

but wat matter most is d performance... :thumb:

geez, u guys are fierce

while u're at it, why not go all the way? here are a few suggestions:

1. Install the V-Force (1st moto / biketech)

2. Polish your carbs (must see ur teeth)

3. Racing CDI (buy from cmpracing.co.uk)

4. use thinner cylinder head gasket

5. Ohlin / Penske / WP adjustable forks and shock

6. Convert to kickstart to save weight (it is possible)

number 1 & 3 will giv u tremendous mid-range, number 2 will waste a lot of ur time, as i have not find any bikeshop that will do it for me :(

would really like to see the potential of the RS125

for sale :