btw eyz...ur pipe doesnt looks like a milo can...instead more of like those 400c.c 1 sia...but nvm la...aprilia looks ok wif those pipes..coz d bike is ard 2A bike size

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@Oct 24 2004, 04:32 PM

here a pic of my newly acquired pipe~

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/3319/PIC_0001.jpg

pic 2~

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/1589/PIC_0002.jpg

()

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/9904/PIC_5.jpg

A pic of my bike~

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/6906/PIC_0004.jpg

look at that damn scratch!! got it from a bike domino when I'm the last bike...

thinking of a new splay~

i'm now waiting for fibre to come over my place to fit the 'milo' and my brake~~

will update with pic if got time~

is the pipe legal?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by rogie@Oct 25 2004, 12:08 AM

Ahaha...dun worry...its purely based on my own views...nothing 2 do wif all other riders in dis thread.... :deal:

don't take it too hard my man..

i understand how much we users here love our Aprilia~~

kaka

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Fantastic pipe you have Eyez...

Does it work better than an arrow?

Lawrence, after three weeks you should be done runnin in ya, don't forget our date together with Jason. You shouldknow what I am talking about...:bouncefire:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg
Originally posted by LostRose@Oct 25 2004, 04:45 PM

guys,.. i really hate the milo tong. can we do anything about it?

a) Fit on an RS / Arrow pipe and risk a fine

b) Get a 2003 model RS125 with the small pipe

c) Upgrade to a RS250 and get 2 small pipes instead of a single bigass one

d) Try to get the Milo Club to petition to LTA for refitting of the small pipe, citing inavailability of the Milo Kong to replace clogged ones... better yet... quote that your pipe is clogged or spoilt and you need a new one but can't find any....

Ur choice.

Any one of these works. Any one of these are also quite expensive, relative to the bike. :sweat:

Originally posted by Greydium@Oct 25 2004, 08:53 AM

Fantastic pipe you have Eyez...

Does it work better than an arrow?

Lawrence, after three weeks you should be done runnin in ya, don't forget our date together with Jason. You shouldknow what I am talking about...:bouncefire:

wah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

never chio me along ahhhhhhhhhhhhh........... yalar now 1 pipe biased against 2 pipes mahhhhhh........................... hahahha

haha servo, think they are not against people with 2 small pipe... but people

who are going to get bike with 2 big pipe... haha

http://www.aprilia.com/models03/road/dati//foto_mod_pg_365_1095586510.jpg

DeusEx idea is good...

we need someone here with great pen skills to write on behalf for us...

the only person whom i can only think of now is Lawrence...

but he's not having his 3 weeks of reservists...

let await for his returns..

lol... nice description.. i just HEARED bout the 'flaws'. i really love italian bikes actually. I'll follow every thread here to get infos. thanx guys..

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Originally posted by rogie@Oct 25 2004, 12:10 AM

btw eyz...ur pipe doesnt looks like a milo can...instead more of like those 400c.c 1 sia...but nvm la...aprilia looks ok wif those pipes..coz d bike is ard 2A bike size

hey

know a guy selling his Black FR plate mito

give him a ring

Syan - 90256741

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

hey guys i still got half bottle of motul 600 2T and half bottle of Rockoil gear oil. Anyone wants it? i'll pass along, since i'll never be using them again.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

yeah bernard, pass me the motul 2T.. am using it now...

hee

i am actually wanting to change my speedo bulb brighter one...think ah boy there got sell a few kinda colours other than the original ones...so anyone knows where to change it?

servoprax Posted on Oct 25 2004, 07:48 PM

wah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

never chio me along ahhhhhhhhhhhhh........... yalar now 1 pipe biased against 2 pipes mahhhhhh........................... hahahha

Servo, where got dare to leave u... But we can only smell your 2T leh... Like that how? Wait huh, My R1 comin haha...

Eyez, those bikes are really a beauty....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Oct 24 2004, 04:32 PM

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/3319/PIC_0001.jpg

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/1589/PIC_0002.jpg

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/9904/PIC_5.jpg

http://img52.exs.cx/img52/6906/PIC_0004.jpg

:slurp: :slurp: :slurp: :slurp: :slurp: :slurp: :slurp:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

i have some questions regarding Aprilia maintainance. i am riding FS plate Y2K.

1. how to prevent the valve to break? Mine broke in 2 months.

2. What's a good 2T to use? This is related to number 1, i heard? a good 2T will prevent the valve not to easily break?

3. what's the frequency of bike servicing? every 2 months?

4. what other things that you need to maintain yourselves? i am not too knowledgable on engines.

Appreciate if you guys can give me some advice! Thanks!

Originally posted by kowloon5342953@Oct 26 2004, 08:54 PM

i have some questions regarding Aprilia maintainance. i am riding FS plate Y2K.

1. how to prevent the valve to break? Mine broke in 2 months.

2. What's a good 2T to use? This is related to number 1, i heard? a good 2T will prevent the valve not to easily break?

3. what's the frequency of bike servicing? every 2 months?

4. what other things that you need to maintain yourselves? i am not too knowledgable on engines.

Appreciate if you guys can give me some advice! Thanks!

1. Drop me a msg, i can help you out on this one

2. It is not related

3. Once 3 months will do

4. Allen keys enough liao

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Hello.

I ride an Aprilia Extrema 125. Just a question:

Where do you guys service the front suspension and for how much?

Any assisstance appreciated. Thanks a lot.

If its not worth fighting for, its worth nothing at all.

wa...pardon me but i find it surprise dat still can find extrema ard...tot very old liao??

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Hey guys....a couple of my friends are saying that when the new class 2C is out 2B will go up to 250cc.....anybody can confirm this? I wan RS250 liao :cheeky:

Anyway, TP next thursday.....still so nervous, if all goes well i'll have my rs125 by the end of the month.....:cheer:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by berukblue@Oct 27 2004, 12:38 PM

Hey guys....a couple of my friends are saying that when the new class 2C is out 2B will go up to 250cc.....anybody can confirm this? I wan RS250 liao :cheeky:

Anyway, TP next thursday.....still so nervous, if all goes well i'll have my rs125 by the end of the month.....:cheer:

abt dis class2c thing ive heard abt it long ago liaoz..even b4 i enrolled 4 my 2b...but nv take any action...n even if they take place...dun b too happy..2b wun go up to 250 c.c...u think got such easy stuffs in d world meh??haha..frm wat i heard is dat class 2c is for 125 or 100 c.c n below...