Originally posted by eyz@Jan 11 2004, 06:42 PM

yah lah.. cos the owner of the AOC is somehow the senior generation of the club,

which is why he could afford to come up and organise such a outing. Hope you

guys will join in the fun!!

But i scare will cost a lot to go there... and anyother bikes can go too?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by ROTHMANS@Jan 12 2004, 08:38 PM

But i scare will cost a lot to go there... and anyother bikes can go too?

hey, what cost are you talking about?

you talking about your petrol huh???

if it is, then i have nothing to say..

come on man.. a few dollar of petrol nia.

By the way, you are not paying for the chalet..

but it would be nice if you could bring some food or drink..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hi guys anyone can tell me how to take out the sparky plug from the rs?

how to remove the black rubber thingy in the picture below? screw off or just pull off?

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 14 2004, 10:50 AM

hi guys anyone can tell me how to take out the sparky plug from the rs?

how to remove the black rubber thingy in the picture below? screw off or just pull off?

juz pull off the black rubber thingy then unscrew the spark plug.

:bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce:

i selling my bike soon anyone intersted pls msg me thanks :smile:

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

hey guys. is hitting false neutral a common occurence of human error?

seems at times, my gear shifting engages half way then it'll hit a false neutral there goes the rpm.

i also realize that gear shifting is really not smooth. sometimes its just 1 kick to change up, so times its a 2-step kick up to change up. not sure how to explain, its like when i kick, there seems like more room to kick again, so i kick higher, and there it goes.

anyone wif ideas? or should i change my gear oil

hey bktan, have you changed your engine oil at the recommeneded mileage?

you are using mineral oil, right? mayb that's the cause of the problem,

best if that you bring it to Ideal for boon to do a check.

Originally posted by eyz@Jan 12 2004, 09:10 PM

hey, what cost are you talking about?

you talking about your petrol huh???

if it is, then i have nothing to say..

come on man.. a few dollar of petrol nia.

By the way, you are not paying for the chalet..

but it would be nice if you could bring some food or drink..

i not mean petrol, i mean if a lot of people go. We must buy more food, and will cost more money.

Originally posted by ROTHMANS@Jan 17 2004, 04:35 AM

i not mean petrol, i mean if a lot of people go. We must buy more food, and will cost more money.

:faint: :giddy: :slapforehead:

alamak brother!!!!

correct! got more people definitely must buy more food and will cost most $$$

but more people also got more money wat!!!!

:slapforehead: :giddy: :faint:

Originally posted by eyz@Jan 17 2004, 02:51 AM

hey bktan, have you changed your engine oil at the recommeneded mileage?

you are using mineral oil, right? mayb that's the cause of the problem,

best if that you bring it to Ideal for boon to do a check.

hey yo eyz.

well i did an oil change myself... yea i think its the crap mineral oil that's running inside. Just replaced it with Rockoil LGO and it runs a lot better now, gear shifting easier, however the 2-step thing still occurs sometimes but less.

decided to change the oil cos its already 1200km, Mah Pte changed the oil for me at 750km. will be going for 2nd service at about 1800km.

oh and tip: don't use a flat screwdriver to turn the filling cap (made it look so horrible now) use a 20cent coin and a plier. i guess u guys all knew tht already

btw hav u adjusted the clutch b4? i find that my biting point is damn close to the handlebar, so sometimes start from cold and switch to 1st, engine dies.

after reading the manual seems easy, but the lock adjuster damn hard to turn, and i dunno which way to turn it

shite!!@#@!

someone dropped my bike in the carpark... wtf!

my right handle bar knob is scratched

the front right brake is scratched

the right rear brake is bent and so is the foot rest !!! the white knob saved my frame though but it didn't do it for those mentioned above!!

anyone know how much is it roughyl gonna cost? and i'm not sure if my handlebar is bent more than it shld be, i'm guessing if it is, its gonna cost a bomb!

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 20 2004, 02:43 PM

shite!!@#@!

someone dropped my bike in the carpark... wtf!

my right handle bar knob is scratched

the front right brake is scratched

the right rear brake is bent and so is the foot rest !!! the white knob saved my frame though but it didn't do it for those mentioned above!!

anyone know how much is it roughyl gonna cost? and i'm not sure if my handlebar is bent more than it shld be, i'm guessing if it is, its gonna cost a bomb!

ahh!

that's sad..

you better send it for a check on the handle to see whether is it dented?

that's the most important

wat brake are you talking about? the brake caliper? or the brake disc?

i don't think i can help you with the cost of replacement...

but i guess should be roughly 100+

i'll post some pics la...anyway to tell if its dented? dun wan to see them change everything when don't need to change...handlebar alone is $109 man

the brake i'm talking about is the brake lever.

how do u know if the handlebar's bent and needs to be changed? dont want to be fooled to change every single thing.

i'll post up some pics and hope u guys can help me out here.

things i know must change

1) right counterbalancer

2) right rear brake lever

3) right front brake lever

things i'm not sure must change

1) right footpeg

2) handlebar

3) frame slider (the r&g type things)

anyone can sort me out the prices of these parts anywhere? ideal/first motor?

baby_les/tealeaf/servoprax anyone? want to know how much is this gonna cost...thanks

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 20 2004, 09:09 PM

how do u know if the handlebar's bent and needs to be changed? dont want to be fooled to change every single thing.

i'll post up some pics and hope u guys can help me out here.

things i know must change

1) right counterbalancer

2) right rear brake lever

3) right front brake lever

things i'm not sure must change

1) right footpeg

2) handlebar

3) frame slider (the r&g type things)

anyone can sort me out the prices of these parts anywhere? ideal/first motor?

baby_les/tealeaf/servoprax anyone? want to know how much is this gonna cost...thanks

hmm

1) the balancer maybe you can save it..

is it broken or just deeply scratched?

if it's just scratched, just remove it, sand the scratch part a bit and spray it.

that should do.. if not, remove the other 1, sand it and spray the same colour.

anyway the balancer no need to nice 1 lah.. my bike is without the balancer now

waiting to sand and spray it.. but lazy leh hee

2) is the rear brake lever broken? if it's not and is just a bit bent, just bend it back.

3) the front brake lever is a tricky, i haven't attempt to change that yet.

previously i bought a chiong clutch lever from LAB @ $7 and change myself..

maybe you can attemp to DIY

regarding the things you are not sure whether to change, i think you just upload

the photos for us to see...

btw, i think the slider no need to change lah...

it's suppose to prevent your frame from be scratch, rite?

not really necessary, rite?

regarding the handle bar, just look at it visually lor, if it looks ok to you then

should be fine lor...

but most importantly is the alignment of the steering..

try riding in a straight line, postion your steering straight and see whether does it

goes out of line and ride without your hands on the handle and see whether does

it go straight..

i dunno whether is this the correct method to test the alignment of the bike :sweat:

hoho thanks eyz.

well i must say its always feel good when someone gives advice. i've spent the whole night looking over the bike. i think i've put down the stuff to change as this

1) rear brake lever

2) counterbalancer

for the rest i think it doesn't need changing. called aprilia up, they won't be able to fix it till after hari raya man. still under warranty so hav to go back to them.

the front brake lever is a bit scratched, but well (unknown to the eye) it looks ok. will post up pics soon, took the pics already just camera ran outta batt so cannot upload to computer. haha

how much is a counterbalancer anyway? i just hope and pray my handlebar is not warped, moreover my handlebar is the whole length from left to right unlike the rs125 the is separated. How do the mechanics check if the handlebar is warped anyway?

What a way to spend my CNY on a bike tht's not even 1 mth old.

Anyways thanks eyz again. :)

Originally posted by bktan@Jan 21 2004, 08:43 AM

hoho thanks eyz.

well i must say its always feel good when someone gives advice. i've spent the whole night looking over the bike. i think i've put down the stuff to change as this

1) rear brake lever

2) counterbalancer

for the rest i think it doesn't need changing. called aprilia up, they won't be able to fix it till after hari raya man. still under warranty so hav to go back to them.

the front brake lever is a bit scratched, but well (unknown to the eye) it looks ok. will post up pics soon, took the pics already just camera ran outta batt so cannot upload to computer. haha

how much is a counterbalancer anyway? i just hope and pray my handlebar is not warped, moreover my handlebar is the whole length from left to right unlike the rs125 the is separated. How do the mechanics check if the handlebar is warped anyway?

What a way to spend my CNY on a bike tht's not even 1 mth old.

Anyways thanks eyz again. :)

if da rear brake lever is bent, just bend it back. it wont break. the handle bar no need to change to original one. got lots of aftermarket ones. u can even use the scrambler ones, just cut to desired length. hey bro y not u give me a call 94306230 and il meet up with ya to asses da damage. we might be able to salvage some stuffs.

Originally posted by servoprax@Jan 21 2004, 06:53 PM

if da rear brake lever is bent, just bend it back. it wont break. the handle bar no need to change to original one. got lots of aftermarket ones. u can even use the scrambler ones, just cut to desired length. hey bro y not u give me a call 94306230 and il meet up with ya to asses da damage. we might be able to salvage some stuffs.

hey servoprax..sure will want to meet up wif u. will give u a ring once festivities are over at my family.

well for handlebar, i don't think its warped, at least i can't feel it/see it. so maybe don't want to change that.

for bending the brake lever back, was told not to do it, cos it breaks easily. however, some of my pals told me to bend it back too, it won't break, :confused:

i'm thinking of getting new frame sliders to fit near the foot levers as some sports bikes do, probably will try motovation. wonder if its costly, their website don't seem to post pricing.

bktan ur bike looks perfectly ok leh.....balance can change the chiong 1 very cheap only but very light also....handle bar u try change the scramber type lah....

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Any1's Aprilia kena "reverse gear problem" b4????

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif