so sad.. noone reply me...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

so sad.. noone reply me...

JB? nope..juz went last 2 days.y dont want to follow? go in alone then w/o the hassle of waiting for tom,**** n harry to come.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Talk about 20-20 hindsight... Caveat emptor, remember?

You cant blame the seller for lying to you. You should have done your own homework beforehand, and not expect life to be a bed of roses.

I admire your courage to buy a bike based on trust. You didnt even try the bike out? hmmm... o_O

Ok, when the ignition key is different from the tank key, it means the ignition has been changed before. Either due to corrosion from neglect, which seems like the case here, or damage from theft.

If this was not disclosed, then the seller is not being honest. Also, if you didnt bother to ask why, then the onus is on you to have done some research, which you didn't. So stop blaming a dishonest seller.

When your bike has less power, high consumption, it points very obviously to overly rich A/F (air/fuel) mixture. Mechanics in Asia generally prefer to keep A/F mixtures very rich to prevent seizure.

The only way around this is to change the jets yourself, since no mech would want to. Leaning out your mixture gives you better mileage (like my 30km/litre on my 10 yr old bike), and better power as you optimise the combustion. When your mixture is too rich, it doesnt burn all the fuel in the mixture. Excess unburnt fuel is wasted, and your bike is bogged down by the insufficent amount of air for the combustion.

Find a new mech, or find a new bike. This bike you bought is going to be a lemon. It will suck you dry, and provide none of the joys of riding an Aprilia that a few of us here are getting. I enjoy riding my bike so much, I've ridden it for 5 years. Most of the kids here dont make it past the 2nd year mark because they dont DIY.

Good luck!:thumb:

Welcome home!!

You're invited to my baby shower!

Will SMS you the details!

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

alamak the taxi spoil la..aprilia support vehicle? or safety car? hahaha

If you guys don't mind me driving while joining you guys on a ghost hunt, I can be the safety car?

HAhahahahahha..

=p

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

yag: got spot light anot? bring one next time. can brighten the whole building. then luster and xcore wont see light reflection :lol:

Hey guess what! I can bring my night vision video cam. Better eh? Than won't disturb "them" as well.

i got a :thumb: idea. we put yag's powerful camera and leave it to record overnight at a good spot. then we go back the next day to view the footage and to our amazement, shock, disbelieve and horror

yag's camera is missing. hahahaha

Better idea.... we put you there operating my camera so you can help us do a bit of pan tilt zoom (PTZ). Than we go back the next day to pick the camera and of course not forgetting you la. kakakakaka!!!

If you guys don't mind me driving while joining you guys on a ghost hunt, I can be the safety car?

HAhahahahahha..

=p

Good also la.... if anyone of us get possessed like that girl, I hope you don't mind letting us put the possessed fella in your car eh. Can bring to the nearest temple. :thumb:

yeah la dats the view rd hospital.its up a hill rite? now no more hosp already..de hosp near AWP as u mention

really ? alamak. wasted. the plc there. damn shiok to go.

i'll be your competition..

100$ will be rewarded if the person who dare enough to stay at the Japanese girls school alone at e courtyard ! :lol:

Interesting.... Anyone willing to take up the challenge?

May I sit in your safety car? hahaha...

Yes you may!!

It would be fun to have you on board..

Senile ARC members only..

Hahahahahahaha!

haha later u go back got 4 extra UNKNOWN passenger in ur car. LOL! :lol:

My car has officially turned from a 4 seater, to a 2 seater..

Coz the rear seats are taken up by 2 baby seats..

HAHAhahahahaha!

ohh no, the girl who we saw who got 'possessed'. was possessed by kid spirits. hahahaa, maybe they're the naughty ones and they love baby seats. got toys hanging.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

hahaha. thats why i ask him out for coffee because Khai and Isa is usually there.

i heard my name..

guys u need info of ur bikes come call me and we arrange to view ur bikes or view e bikes u going to buy

i m no expect like lawrence of melvin but i can help with watever little knowledge i got..

i think i posted before if u need help just sms me.. if i off duty i return ur sms... gues su didnt bother to go back a few pages..

e name is khai aka macan_putih 91455310

anyway this friday i be going wit vice-president to e National Bike Week breifing.. will update u guys i fu guys interested to join in

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

oh btw isa can u help me get e contacts for Kl nbm.. i try arrange something for ARC members riding up.. maybe can get discount on hotel stay and special parking lots

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

oh btw isa can u help me get e contacts for Kl nbm.. i try arrange something for ARC members riding up.. maybe can get discount on hotel stay and special parking lots

i only can try get dis msian dude nick MABB aka my aprilia big bore.i think servo has his number

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Aprilia's Paranormal Outing.

Anyone wanna go again this fri/sat night?

Things to bring:

-Bright Torch(Must)

-Insect Repellent(Optional)

-Bottle of water(In case thirsty in the middle of exploring the places, dont think should detour because someone is thirsty(waste time))

-Camera(Optional)

-Guts(MUST)

I saw from SPI website that Changi have a few more interesting places.

http://www.spi.com.sg/haunted/haunted_changi/main.htm

I suggest we meet up at 12am. have a quick supper and move out at 1am(heard that "they" are most active this hour).

Anyone up for it?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Mah say, if piston jam not covered under warranty..

They will call me up back once bike is in their premises.. Will update ya all...

I'm a volunteer for NBW.. See you guys there~ I hope bike will be up and running by then, and i hope my finances get better... I need a part time job.. Daily or weekly salary maybe.. Haiz..

So stressed up!!!!

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

hello guyss..nice knowing some of ya jus now..tho incidentally & coincidentally, still, thanks for teman-ing me till d sun comes up..hahax.. XD

hahahahaha alright. its was nice knowing you se-se-shammie

I very the not happy with how the shop explained to me why Piston jam not covered under warranty lei..

Conversation is as follows:

Shop:Hi xxx pte ltd

Me: Hi, can i ask, why piston jam not covered under warranty

Shop: Hmmm.. Hold on

Music~music~

Shop: Hi, ma'am. The reason why we dun cover piston jam is because it's considered as wear and tear.

Me: If it's new - only 2 months old - how can u justify that it's wear and tear? I mean if it's new shouldnt have problems, right?

Shop: Oh no, it also depends on how you ride. Sometimes it's because you never maintain the bike properly.. We have cases where rider take out RS125, 1 wk piston jam...

Me: So you telling me I'm not riding right? How would you justify it's user error or yours? It could be 2T pump not working properly or that your tuning is terrible...

Shop: Oh no ma'am i'm not implying that you're not riding it right, but we will do our checks thoroughly and if it's really our fault we will change it for you, and only charge you labour.

Me: So can you quote me if let's say it's user error? And how much your labour charge would cost?

Shop: Sorry ma'am we need to see the bike. I dare not quote and cannot quote you right now.

Me: Oh (under my breath - so you'll see2 and ketuk me la and say it's my fault).. Okay then call me back once my bike is in your premises

Shop: Oh sure ma'am..

Is that really an explanation? It's like a blaming game.. Or maybe i'm just being sensitive..

Ah Seng say piston cost about $300... If block affected, he can get me 2nd hand for $400..

I'm not comfortable and not feeling at ease.. Hope my bike's fine.. and pray hard it's shop's fault and they dun ketuk me..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

hello guyss..nice knowing some of ya jus now..tho incidentally & coincidentally, still, thanks for teman-ing me till d sun comes up..hahax.. XD

kesian..kena locked out.next time if this happen again,come to my blk @ 524..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

I very the not happy with how the shop explained to me why Piston jam not covered under warranty lei..

Conversation is as follows:

Shop:Hi xxx pte ltd

Me: Hi, can i ask, why piston jam not covered under warranty

Shop: Hmmm.. Hold on

Music~music~

Shop: Hi, ma'am. The reason why we dun cover piston jam is because it's considered as wear and tear.

Me: If it's new - only 2 months old - how can u justify that it's wear and tear? I mean if it's new shouldnt have problems, right?

Shop: Oh no, it also depends on how you ride. Sometimes it's because you never maintain the bike properly.. We have cases where rider take out RS125, 1 wk piston jam...

Me: So you telling me I'm not riding right? How would you justify it's user error or yours? It could be 2T pump not working properly or that your tuning is terrible...

Shop: Oh no ma'am i'm not implying that you're not riding it right, but we will do our checks thoroughly and if it's really our fault we will change it for you, and only charge you labour.

Me: So can you quote me if let's say it's user error? And how much your labour charge would cost?

Shop: Sorry ma'am we need to see the bike. I dare not quote and cannot quote you right now.

Me: Oh (under my breath - so you'll see2 and ketuk me la and say it's my fault).. Okay then call me back once my bike is in your premises

Shop: Oh sure ma'am..

Is that really an explanation? It's like a blaming game.. Or maybe i'm just being sensitive..

Ah Seng say piston cost about $300... If block affected, he can get me 2nd hand for $400..

I'm not comfortable and not feeling at ease.. Hope my bike's fine.. and pray hard it's shop's fault and they dun ketuk me..

Wa dejavu la!! They say the same thing to me. Think they got prepared explanation script for piston jams. hahahahaha!!!! When you ask them what their warranty covers, they will say the electronics only. Next they will recommend you to buy BBK than I will have another BBK kaki. hee hee. Think most likely fork out money time. :cry:

How much they charge you?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

How much they charge you?

First they will take out and see the block. If they think they can smoothen the block, they will charge you $300 for the piston only. Then they will say buy BBK la. Than when asked how much, they will quote you $950 whilst they are selling it for $1,100 at normal price. I got mine for $900. Service they will give you free cause they say the bike is under warranty. :)