Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Dec 2 2004, 03:34 PM

Kui toh... or cut pipe. :p

If you noticed, Aprilias with Milo Kongs have slightly better low end and mid-low end punch than Arrow/RS users. But get up to 7000, and your bike bogs. Anyway, it's a sportbike, so you should rev the tits off her.

What your mechanic did was to send the pipe out to have the baffles and catalytic converter removed. The milo kong is a piece of sh1t scooter pipe. Lotsa baffles (walls) in the stomach that prevents flow. The Catalytic converter is also another source of restriction.

You'll also notice that your bike will run cooler than before. Go ahead. Have a look at your temp reading in heavy traffic and tell me that it doesn't shoot into the 90s so often anymore.

bro

any idea how to make my bike more power at low range rpm?

i m using arrow now

seriously it's rather slow lor...my bike run off at 4rpm !!! and it's slow like tortoise...but once above 8rpm....wuuhuuuuuuuuuuu :cheer: :cheer:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by kebeen@Dec 2 2004, 11:35 PM

so is $80 expensive to have the bafles taken out?

is it bad for the environment?

the mechanic is new to me, so i'm trying to find out if he is overcharging...

ALso, I'm still interested in finding out the prices for the following as well...

Spocket + chain

chain roller (some small sponge looking cylinder)

$80 is standard.

$100 if you want to kui toh and de-carbonise your pipe as well.

With kui toh milo, your zorst pipe is much cooler too. After riding at top speed from home to Jurong for 30min straight, my zorst feels only a little warm to the touch. Without kui toh, just a 10min ride and it can vaporise the skin off a careless pillion's calf.

Who gives a sh it about the environment, you're gonna live for another 60 years max. Or maybe less if you ride like a maniac on the roads, if work and taxes doesnt kill you first.

Anyway, for those environ-'mental' sissies, the answer is NO, it is not any worse for the environment than it is TO ALLOW 100 TRILLION METRIC TONNES of toxic waste gases into the environment from all the conventional, gasoline/diesel-powered vehicles on the planet, including commercial/fighter jets, cruise/battle ships/aircraft carriers, construction/demolition engines, and chemicals from the manufacturing plants of television sets, microchips for your PCs/laptops/handphones/PDAs......

So, anyway....

kebeen, which mechanic and shop do you take your bike to?

Sprocket and chain can get anywhere.... Abt $40 for sprockets (unless you get Renthal), chain is about $130 for a good O-ring/X-ring type....

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Dec 3 2004, 12:24 AM

$80 is standard.

$100 if you want to kui toh and de-carbonise your pipe as well.

With kui toh milo, your zorst pipe is much cooler too. After riding at top speed from home to Jurong for 30min straight, my zorst feels only a little warm to the touch. Without kui toh, just a 10min ride and it can vaporise the skin off a careless pillion's calf.

Who gives a sh it about the environment, you're gonna live for another 60 years max. Or maybe less if you ride like a maniac on the roads, if work and taxes doesnt kill you first.

Anyway, for those environ-'mental' sissies, the answer is NO, it is not any worse for the environment than it is TO ALLOW 100 TRILLION METRIC TONNES of toxic waste gases into the environment from all the conventional, gasoline/diesel-powered vehicles on the planet, including commercial/fighter jets, cruise/battle ships/aircraft carriers, construction/demolition engines, and chemicals from the manufacturing plants of television sets, microchips for your PCs/laptops/handphones/PDAs......

So, anyway....

kebeen, which mechanic and shop do you take your bike to?

Sprocket and chain can get anywhere.... Abt $40 for sprockets (unless you get Renthal), chain is about $130 for a good O-ring/X-ring type....

u ah...

wat's wrong with caring for the environment a little...

wat's worse, just saw a taxi driver got fined for a bas***d exhaust that throws smoke in my face... felt like ramming him... but as u know... we are always on a losing end...

The shop I went to is called SanFu, in Kakit Bukit, some industrial park.

just wanted to know if he's legit and trustworthy...

if he proves to be one, I'll be his faithful customer...

he was quoting abt $180 for the whole set (chain + sprocket).

also on the subject of a chain roller... u guys heard of it?

i got one to reduce the noise of the chain...

spent like $22 bucks on it...

Originally posted by nicky@Dec 3 2004, 12:17 AM

bro

any idea how to make my bike more power at low range rpm?

i m using arrow now

seriously it's rather slow lor...my bike run off at 4rpm !!! and it's slow like tortoise...but once above 8rpm....wuuhuuuuuuuuuuu :cheer: :cheer:

Exhausts system are a compromise.

There's no such thing as perfect all round power. Sorry. It applies even to big bikes. Stock exhausts are usually a bit restricted. It makes the bike streetable by allowing for more low range punch at the expense of all out top end performance.

So when you buy an aftermarket pipe.. depending on the design, but most go for top end anyway... you'll get an increase at the top, and top-midrange. But you almost always lose a bit below.

The keyword is compromise. Just like suspension settings. There is no panacea. U have to give and take a little.

Your Arrow is specifically for race use. Top end all the way. No way around that.

ok ok.....

My bad!

I ought to be shot at dawn for harming the environment!!

kebeen,

If people's zorst gases were in my face, I'd have simply changed lanes or overtook them.....

Dont take things too personally lah..... perhaps you might want to ride an environmentally-friendly bicycle instead? keke

:cheeky: (just kidding, pls dont hate me)

$180 for what chain and what sprockets?

Anyway, why do you need a chain roller for? Its not like our chains are making a clanking noise that neighbours are complaining.....

Dont waste money on all these kind of unnecessary junk.

Save it for petrol or better riding gear like leathers or gloves.

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Dec 2 2004, 12:26 PM

Anybody interested in my bike??????

im interested..lol, but cant pay full cash :cry: how? any idea?

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Dec 2 2004, 12:26 PM

Anybody interested in my bike??????

i'm interested in ur bike........but can u gif details of ur bike?????like wat haf u done do ur bike all tis????how much u wan to let go?????

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

Originally posted by nicky@Dec 2 2004, 03:31 AM

wat do u wan my no plate for? R u a TP ?

i m currently on arrow pipe...dun tell me u wanan catch me ?? :cry:

and btw i looking for Honda Fit 1.3

any lobang ?

No lahz... not TP. I'm just interested in your bike. I am looking for 2nd hand RS125. Went to see a few but their condition were terrible. Anybody has a RS125 in good condition for sales?

Anyway I asked about the arrow pipe cuz I don't like the look for the milo exhaust, so I would wanna change it once I get my bike.

Anyone has any lobang?

for 2k.

full cash,

new battery,

new chain + sprocket (oring)

well maintain (service every month)

feel free to have a look on my bike.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by friedfishz@Dec 3 2004, 02:34 AM

No lahz... not TP. I'm just interested in your bike. I am looking for 2nd hand RS125. Went to see a few but their condition were terrible. Anybody has a RS125 in good condition for sales?

Anyway I asked about the arrow pipe cuz I don't like the look for the milo exhaust, so I would wanna change it once I get my bike.

Anyone has any lobang?

i m asking for 3k full cash

FS plate

abt the arrow..actually it comes wif the sale of the bike..i bought it frm servo

so if i m selling now..i dun knw whether to put back the milo or put arrow sell u

servo...arrow is ur's...wat ya opinion ?

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Dec 3 2004, 01:06 AM

ok ok.....

My bad!

I ought to be shot at dawn for harming the environment!!

kebeen,

If people's zorst gases were in my face, I'd have simply changed lanes or overtook them.....

Dont take things too personally lah..... perhaps you might want to ride an environmentally-friendly bicycle instead? keke

:cheeky: (just kidding, pls dont hate me)

$180 for what chain and what sprockets?

Anyway, why do you need a chain roller for? Its not like our chains are making a clanking noise that neighbours are complaining.....

Dont waste money on all these kind of unnecessary junk.

Save it for petrol or better riding gear like leathers or gloves.

haha lacrimosae,

it's okie...wun hate u... i've long gotten used to bickering with u.

yeah i agree though, the damn chain roller is a waste of my dough...

but too bad, i got it, just to see the effect.

anyway, let it be known to all riders that for the offical record

"It's a waste of money...."

p.s I've got a environment friendly bicycle already... just too slow if I were to ride to my office in Bkt Timah.

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Dec 3 2004, 08:43 AM

for 2k.

full cash,

new battery,

new chain + sprocket (oring)

well maintain (service every month)

feel free to have a look on my bike.

hey.......r u in a rush to let go ur bike?????

Not so,

the bike still in good condition, so i don mind keeping my bike untill i get my class 2. if u like it, i can let go, as i also hope to change to a 2A bikes.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by fire_ufo@Dec 4 2004, 12:20 AM

Not so,

the bike still in good condition, so i don mind keeping my bike untill i get my class 2. if u like it, i can let go, as i also hope to change to a 2A bikes.

Where to see your bike?

Originally posted by nicky@Dec 3 2004, 02:18 PM

FS plate

abt the arrow..actually it comes wif the sale of the bike..i bought it frm servo

so if i m selling now..i dun knw whether to put back the milo or put arrow sell u

3K full payment one shot, quite impossible for me. Need to reconsider. Anyway, anymore pic of your bike?

Originally posted by friedfishz@Dec 4 2004, 01:07 AM

3K full payment one shot, quite impossible for me. Need to reconsider. Anyway, anymore pic of your bike?

Originally posted by friedfishz@Dec 4 2004, 01:07 AM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=22128&st=1770

look out for the pics..

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

Originally posted by nicky@Dec 3 2004, 02:18 PM

FS plate

price neg?i know bike is in surely good condition..but just asking..

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

Aprilia Owner's Club

1. servoprax - wan (94306230) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. ahwing - bert (98234294) - Tampines

4. kokakola - eugene (93631448) - West Coast

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (98525524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (96494321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (94360943) - Serangoon North

9. eyz - Chin Kuan (92390400) - Potong Pasir

10. sPideR - (97570644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (98770874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (94315715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (90071837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (97673284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (90210871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (93891111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (97677979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. fibre - Alex (91998979) - Sengkang

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (81130265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (81114463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (94826078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (81133423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (96937264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (98472564) - Pasir Ris

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Nov 29 2004, 01:48 PM

Lass,

you sold your Tuono without its mirrors?

Hmm... Can Tuono mirrors fit an RS? heh heh... I wanna try leh.

If can fit I'll have them.

w after mkt mirrors........tuono mirrors dun fit rs125 though :smile:

Aprilia Owner's Club

1. servoprax - wan (94306230) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. ahwing - bert (98234294) - Tampines

4. kokakola - eugene (93631448) - West Coast

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (98525524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (96494321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (94360943) - Serangoon North

9. eyz - Chin Kuan (92390400) - Potong Pasir

10. sPideR - (97570644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (98770874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (94315715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (90071837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (97673284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (90210871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (93891111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (97677979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. fibre - Alex (91998979) - Sengkang

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (81130265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (81114463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (94826078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (81133423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (96937264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (98472564) - Pasir Ris

25. Supertzm - Jerra (97373969) - Jurong East

Originally posted by efferverscence@Dec 4 2004, 07:55 AM

price neg?i know bike is in surely good condition..but just asking..

sorry bro not neg

unless servo say he wan back the arrow, thn fix back the milo, if not price 3k

i will throw in new rear tyre and full service at ideal

Not so,

icic.....u mind if i consider abt it first??????hope u dun mind........

Not so,

by the way.......is it possible to help find reloan????