Hey guys...long time no see....sorry for not posting for so long...my computer gave up on me...i probably should be less violent with it :cheeky:

Anyway...i failed my TP again :cry: i was so pissed off i could have kicked somebody when they called out my number but i decided that was unwise...haha...next TP is on the 13th of january and i have booked an entire week of revisions to prepare for it...i hope thats enough :giddy: .....i gotta get an aprilia soon....so much money not being spent :cheeky:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by berukblue@Dec 28 2004, 08:17 PM

Hey guys...long time no see....sorry for not posting for so long...my computer gave up on me...i probably should be less violent with it :cheeky:

Anyway...i failed my TP again :cry: i was so pissed off i could have kicked somebody when they called out my number but i decided that was unwise...haha...next TP is on the 13th of january and i have booked an entire week of revisions to prepare for it...i hope thats enough :giddy: .....i gotta get an aprilia soon....so much money not being spent :cheeky:

Focus on your TP dude. Forget the bike for a moment, practice like mad.

FOCUS.

And when you finally pass on 13/1/2005, you can savour the sweetness of the moment and get around to finding your RS125.

Originally posted by servoprax@Dec 28 2004, 03:56 PM

dis one must chek with lawrence. i tink he wasnt able to post cos his pc is down at the moment. hav patience my fren... :) i gave all my pixes to him already.

thanks for clarifying Wan. I too realised that when i scrolled up to his recent post. guess i should've read more carefully. Law, i didn't mean to be pushy, so whenever ur ready.....thanks in advance~

Daniel

Guest TachiTJRS

Aprilia & Cagiva Mito New Year's Combined Meet

When ah : Jan 1st 2005 Saturday

Wat time : 7pm

Where ah: Starbucks Orchard Parade Hotel (Next to Forum)

1) lacrimosae

2) servo

3) ROTHMANS(outing, at last)

4) eyz

5) rogie

6) fibre

7) gals behaving badly

8)spider(including anything to do with track n track lessons)(there u are servo)

9) TachiTJRS (Fan of Italian bikes-mind if I crash the party? ho ho ho!) Gonna arrange a pro camera for you guys.

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

Only eight?

Hey come on Aprilia and Cagiva riders! Show some support lah, these guys put in a lot of effort to get this organised.... :clap:

:smile: Hello! people!

I hav a aprilia orginal crab for sale!!

Brand new no rust at all!

Now you can buy this and do porting!!!

Jus let me know if you are intrested Will let go of it to riders who know the value of it!!

Heck!if you want i can even do a free service of valve for you if you want!!haha!!

Aristotle

"It concerns us to know the purpose we seek in life, for then, like archers aiming at a definitive mark, we shall be more likely to attain what we want."

prodigy i think u would want to mention the size of the carb (28 or 34)

anyway guys, my neighbour is selling his arrow full system...has been hanging around in his toilet for some time until he saw me today on my priller.... he's expecting like 100 + a bit...its negotiable though

interested? can call mi at 91998979 :)

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

hey!

just wanna a send an early greeting to everyone....

Happy New Year!!!!!!

Ride fast, safe n hope everyone wins a new arrow pipe.(somehow...)

Good health to all as well in the coming new year....

n world peace... (includes ZERO earthquakes... ZERO!)

Originally posted by fibre@Dec 30 2004, 12:01 AM

prodigy i think u would want to mention the size of the carb (28 or 34)

anyway guys, my neighbour is selling his arrow full system...has been hanging around in his toilet for some time until he saw me today on my priller.... he's expecting like 100 + a bit...its negotiable though

interested? can call mi at 91998979 :)

i feel like getting a rs125 n modding it den sell it.. worth it or not ?

No point dude..:sian:

But maybe you can help do it for someone and charge him for a fee..

I did think of modding one then sell it but who wants to buy it?

Aristotle

"It concerns us to know the purpose we seek in life, for then, like archers aiming at a definitive mark, we shall be more likely to attain what we want."

tp will be happy to bring you back for coffee while they happily 'service' your bike hee

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hi, dun mind i borrow ur post?

can anyone pls help? u r willing to pay money to mod ur bike, here n there, so pls have a heart to donate to the victims of the disaster。。 thx alot, GOD bless u

I found out that as long as you have DBS/POSB Internet Banking, it is as easy as 123.

1. Login to Internet Banking @ https://internet-banking.dbs.com.sg

2. Payment Services

3. Bill Payment

4. Select "RED CROSS TIDAL WAVES ASIA"

5. Enter the desired AMOUNT

6. Enter your contact number as your Reference No. (or any number)

pls help, i really feel for them, death toll now latest 80,000 dead + missing is estimated o be 100,000 or more

pls help, thx alot

heyo guys..i just bought an rs125 replica..but dun tink i'll be joining u all for the upcoming major event..hope there's one small little session coming up though..

anyway,bike having problems already..damn suay..test at bike shop no prob..can horn,signal,headlight,electric start..come back then no electricity..but still can push start..today,push still engine starts..throttle a little till abt 3k for 30secs,let go,then si chia..damn bloody sian..cant start now..wonder wat gave up on me..

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

heyo guys..i just bought an rs125 replica..but dun tink i'll be joining u all for the upcoming major event..hope there's one small little session coming up though..

anyway,bike having problems already..damn suay..test at bike shop no prob..can horn,signal,headlight,electric start..come back then no electricity..but still can push start..today,push still engine starts..throttle a little till abt 3k for 30secs,let go,then si chia..damn bloody sian..cant start now..wonder wat gave up on me..

This post has been edited by efferverscence on Dec 30 2004, 05:04 PM

I think low batt or spark plug.

Try change the spark plug(use ngk no.8 can liao) and start again if cannot start,take out ur batt go to a bike shop near your house to charge.

If this two fail....then bo bian must tow to bike shop lor...

Hope this helps..:thumb:

Aristotle

Originally posted by efferverscence@Dec 30 2004, 02:53 PM

go back to bike shop n screw them

but before u call ur bike shop,

1.check if your choke isnt stuck, it seems like u're having your choke on

2.make sure there is enuff petrol

3.make sure the petrol switch is not set to OFF

4.try to start again

for sale :

Originally posted by servoprax@Dec 30 2004, 01:03 AM

only those who understand the mods will appreciate it

however, people nowadays like to knock down prices with mods as an excuse...so its inadvisable bah

anyway, has anyone here tried the v-force2 reed block? sounds good leh, for about $200, u can expect increased midrange and high range power, without sacrisificing much reliability

for sale :

i bought it from pte seller...then both of us dun know wat is wrong with it also..cos prior to that,the bike was working superbly i would say..where is the choke?hmmm...the headlight all these are down..everything that needs electric is down..then does the engine need electricity to run when idling???

Originally posted by servoprax@Dec 28 2004, 04:29 AM

we do have one known female rider...... dun be mistaken by her cute smile n humbleness ... fierce rider...

The combined trackday will be on the 16 of January. Details will be discussed during the 1st January Meetup.

Hey! 16th of Jan?? I'm not working on that day, but will be after my night shift. What time are you all going?? This is not the problem.

I just went to make my passport today and I wonder whether will I be able to collect it before that day.

Aprilia Mito Cagiva New Year's Combined Meet

1) lacrimosae

2) servo

4) eyz

5) rogie

6) fibre

7) gals behaving badly

8) spider (including anything to do with track n track lessons)(there u are servo)

9) TachiTJRS (Fan of Italian bikes-mind if I crash the party? ho ho ho!) Gonna arrange a pro camera for you guys.

Aprilia Owner's Club

1. servoprax - wan (Classified) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. eyz - Chin Kuan (9239 0400) - Potong Pasir

4. fibre - Alex (9199 8979) - Sengkang

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (9852 5524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (9383 5822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (9649 4321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (9436 0943) - Serangoon North

9. ahwing - bert (9823 4294) - Tampines

10. sPideR – Marcus (9757 0644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (9877 0874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (9431 5715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (9007 1837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (9767 3284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (9021 0871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (9389 1111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (9767 7979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. kokakola - eugene (9363 1448) - West Coast

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (8113 0265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (8111 4463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (9482 6078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (8113 3423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (9693 7264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (9847 2564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (9004 6162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (9675 5040) - Bedok North

27. su_inn - christina (9189 1857) - Bedok

28. berukblue - hanif (9477 3946) - Woodlands

29. rogie - Roger (9169 4411) - Serangoon

30. nicky - edmund (9369 7922) - Queenstown

31. Den - Dennis (9877 4776) - Tampines

32. Bee - Patrick (9852 0111) - Ubi

33. Hon - Ryan (9686 9694) - Punggol

34. LostRose - Haidar (9799 0070) - Tampines

35. Xiung - Rudy (9125 0725) – CCK

36. Supertzm - Jerra (9737 3969) - Jurong East

37. fire_ufo - kioki (9049 8583) – Bishan

38. ROTHMANS - Derrick (9450 5124) –

39. Edward1029 - Edward (9800 5460) - Bukit Batok

40. Gucci - Briane (96885743) - Bedok

Originally posted by efferverscence@Dec 30 2004, 10:43 PM

i bought it from pte seller...then both of us dun know wat is wrong with it also..cos prior to that,the bike was working superbly i would say..where is the choke?hmmm...the headlight all these are down..everything that needs electric is down..then does the engine need electricity to run when idling???

eff: so did you buy it from one of us?? if not... you're in for a big time and be prepared to have a tongue lashing from our Priller Guru aka The Man aka Servo.

you know what i mean if you read his post on the previous page..

wahahha i'm just kidding..

anyway.. batt no voltage.. can't even crank.. it always those few possibilites ..

i just had that encounter not long ago..

what i did 1st was to change the batt.. i bought this lousy batt from ah boy and changed it myself.. guys guys.. i said lousy batt, and didn't say ah boy is lousy.. after i changed it.. my bike managed to start.. you can feel the crank is damn powderful.. haha.. i rode for a few rounds to check the voltage.. apparently it doesn't charge above 11V.. since it can start, so i let it rest..

so the next day, i met up with lawry for dinner in the evening.. after dinner when we're on on way to some other places.. at the traffic junction, my engine stalled, when i tried to e-start, it doesn't crank.. man.. not again..

so bo bian.. LL have to push start.. so i brought my bike to my mechanic the next day.. he managed to pin point the problem.. it's the rectifier causing the charging problem... and he said my lousy batt was gone as well.. so have to changed another battery...

anyway, to wrap it up.. look at the battery 1st.. see whether does the problem lies there.. either change it or charge it 1st.. if problem still persist, then look at either the rectifier or the magnetic coil..

as told by servo, look at the cheapest possibilties first...

what a long and boring post.. hahah

eff: kindly put your contacts and residence in the list and also your name for the meet up! meet us u on that day and we'll tell you more about it... it's actually servo who will be telling you lah :cheeky:

Aprilia Mito Cagiva New Year's Combined Meet

1) lacrimosae

2) servo

4) eyz

5) rogie

6) fibre

7) gals behaving badly

8) spider (including anything to do with track n track lessons)(there u are servo)

Aprilia Owner's Club

1. servoprax - wan (Classified) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. eyz - Chin Kuan (9239 0400) - Potong Pasir

4. fibre - Alex (9199 8979) - Sengkang

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (9852 5524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (9383 5822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (9649 4321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (9436 0943) - Serangoon North

9. ahwing - bert (9823 4294) - Tampines

10. sPideR – Marcus (9757 0644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (9877 0874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (9431 5715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (9007 1837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (9767 3284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (9021 0871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (9389 1111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (9767 7979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. kokakola - eugene (9363 1448) - West Coast

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (8113 0265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (8111 4463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (9482 6078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (8113 3423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (9693 7264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (9847 2564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (9004 6162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (9675 5040) - Bedok North

27. su_inn - christina (9189 1857) - Bedok

28. berukblue - hanif (9477 3946) - Woodlands

29. rogie - Roger (9169 4411) - Serangoon

30. nicky - edmund (9369 7922) - Queenstown

31. Den - Dennis (9877 4776) - Tampines

32. Bee - Patrick (9852 0111) - Ubi

33. Hon - Ryan (9686 9694) - Punggol

34. LostRose - Haidar (9799 0070) - Tampines

35. Xiung - Rudy (9125 0725) – CCK

36. Supertzm - Jerra (9737 3969) - Jurong East

37. fire_ufo - kioki (9049 8583) – Bishan

38. ROTHMANS - Derrick (9450 5124) –

39. Edward1029 - Edward (9800 5460) - Bukit Batok

40. Gucci - Briane (96885743) - Bedok

41. efferverscence - dave (90088848) - upper serangoon

Originally posted by eyz@Dec 30 2004, 11:52 PM

eff: so did you buy it from one of us?? if not... you're in for a big time and be prepared to have a tongue lashing from our Priller Guru aka The Man aka Servo.

you know what i mean if you read his post on the previous page..

wahahha i'm just kidding..

anyway.. batt no voltage.. can't even crank.. it always those few possibilites ..

i just had that encounter not long ago..

what i did 1st was to change the batt.. i bought this lousy batt from ah boy and changed it myself.. guys guys.. i said lousy batt, and didn't say ah boy is lousy.. after i changed it.. my bike managed to start.. you can feel the crank is damn powderful.. haha.. i rode for a few rounds to check the voltage.. apparently it doesn't charge above 11V.. since it can start, so i let it rest..

so the next day, i met up with lawry for dinner in the evening.. after dinner when we're on on way to some other places.. at the traffic junction, my engine stalled, when i tried to e-start, it doesn't crank.. man.. not again..

so bo bian.. LL have to push start.. so i brought my bike to my mechanic the next day.. he managed to pin point the problem.. it's the rectifier causing the charging problem... and he said my lousy batt was gone as well.. so have to changed another battery...

anyway, to wrap it up.. look at the battery 1st.. see whether does the problem lies there.. either change it or charge it 1st.. if problem still persist, then look at either the rectifier or the magnetic coil..

as told by servo, look at the cheapest possibilties first...

what a long and boring post.. hahah

eff: kindly put your contacts and residence in the list and also your name for the meet up! meet us u on that day and we'll tell you more about it... it's actually servo who will be telling you lah :cheeky:

no..didnt buy from one of u all..but i saw the ad thru classifieds..then met up with the guy then tink the bike ok la..tink i am just suay la..me always kena all the suay things..recently just had car accident on christmas day..how suay..then now buy a bike then not fully functional once it reaches home..hai..

anyway,tink i bringing the bike to the shop tmr if it can start..if not,then have to bring the batt there itself..i just hope it's smth wrong with the batt..cos the rest of the stuff dun seem to be cheap..now low on money..have to wait till 10th..