Originally posted by kink@Feb 4 2005, 06:19 PM

Congrats on the 2A!! Galen here. you should take me riding soon, will try and keep up!

Galen? My MCM senior? Hey man! Great seeing you here! Take you riding? Haha ;p Not funny... You were riding before i was, weren't you? And besides, my italian pony trots so slowly, it's often mistaken for a mule... Haha ;p Ya, let's go for a ride together soon.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 5 2005, 03:41 AM

biketech21 just posted this somewhere in the forum

i quote :

" Good News!!!

Now LTA has already approved the ARROW Exhaust system for Aprilia RS 125 95-04, and also Cagiva Mito 125 94-04, Planet 125 and Tuono 125 "

do read the year of manufacture.. 95 - 04 !!! hmmm... very interesting...

Hey! That's the post i saw and posted about a couple of weeks back... But everyone here's been telling me it's just a dream... =(

Anyone on for DIY followed by ride-about on Feb 12, Saturday? We can DIY 11am to 3pm. After that go riding? Please please please? I'm sooooo bored! I need an Italian job! Let's see the response?

DIY

Time: 11am - 3 pm

Date: Feb 12, Sat

Venue: Lacri's void deck if he can? ;p

1) Divine^ponytailz

Ride-about

Time: 3pm onwards

1) Divine^ponytailz

Originally posted by SafetyCar@Feb 6 2005, 05:17 AM

Just wanna say a big "thank you' to those who have chatted and listened to my story during Friday's meet up. I'm sorry that I took so long to say 'Hi' to the group..... Glad to meet you guys and hope to go riding with you soon. I got no buddies at the West Side to go riding... Sianz...

I'm interested about the track day clinic too....

Servoprax.... I'll call you and update my data and info to you this 2 days.... Cheers!!!!!

SafetyCar aka Guan

Great meeting you man! Thanks for sharing your stories, laugh until :faint:

Haha :cheeky: Don't worry, you'll get your big bikes back soon... Remember, next time just drop two gear and run! :sweat:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Feb 7 2005, 03:24 AM

Hey! That's the post i saw and posted about a couple of weeks back... But everyone here's been telling me it's just a dream... =(

hmm.. just fer info.. i was at bike tech 21 like last wk or sth.. e guy told mi abt e pipes too.. anyway its around $680 per pipe.. (if its truly approved la).. yupz..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Great meeting you man! Thanks for sharing your stories, laugh until

Haha Don't worry, you'll get your big bikes back soon... Remember, next time just drop two gear and run!

============================

Thanks for the response.... I couldn't remember much of the Names that Night. I know there's this Mito Guy who is a 'Ang Mo'. There's also this nice chap who is rushing off to Sentosa. Another guy who hasn't gotten his 2b, sat on Servo's bike when going off. Then this guy next to me called :Lac?? Aprilia Slave??

Sorry... Old man memory fades.

Hey can you give me a buzz... I've no contact and I need someone to link up cos I don't come to forum on regular basis. My contact : 98488259.

I couldn't get thru Servo's number..... Funny tone...

SafetyCar aka Guan

P/S: I told you all that I'm bery 'Suay' with TP one. Luckily that day I sent my bike to workshop. I drove my car out way after our Meetup. Guess what??... I kanna Road Block Random Check in AYE!!!! Tiuz......

"If you Drink, Don't Drive.......

Drink finish, then Drive ....!!!" - SafetyCar

Anyone on for DIY followed by ride-about on Feb 12, Saturday? We can DIY 11am to 3pm. After that go riding? Please please please? I'm sooooo bored! I need an Italian job! Let's see the response?

DIY

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

Ride-about

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

But need to know where Larci's void deck is, if that's where we are meeting... am all excited! Let's go!!

Prima Andria

As I hold her hand in mine, I know happiness. Laughter becomes tangible and passion is the taste left behind on my lips. And as we embrace my heart pounds and my lungs expand, I am alive.

Such is my love for her, my steed, my queen...

Such love that one can only have for an Italian Stallion

Prima Andria ~ First Love

DIY

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

3) muser (Chris: 9740 5630, will be there after 1pm)

Ride-about

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

3) muser (Chris: 9740 5630)

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Feb 7 2005, 03:34 AM

Eyz! The rs125 2005 looks damn good lah! And with that exhaust under the seat too! Woo hoo! Where you see from?

was it just me or wat? how come i didn't see any exhaust below the rs125 2005? either i was getting old, and my eye sight is failing me or ...? :giddy:

the pix (servoprax) with the cha bor, showing the exhaust below the seat is RSV1000r :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Originally posted by redridinghood@Feb 7 2005, 04:14 AM

hmm.. just fer info.. i was at bike tech 21 like last wk or sth.. e guy told mi abt e pipes too.. anyway its around $680 per pipe.. (if its truly approved la).. yupz..

wor.... so expensive ah?... :giddy:

qucci say cost only $100 odd only wor... :confused:

maybe not approved one huh? :sian:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Originally posted by denis@Feb 7 2005, 01:55 PM

was it just me or wat? how come i didn't see any exhaust below the rs125 2005? either i was getting old, and my eye sight is failing me or ...? :giddy:

the pix (servoprax) with the cha bor, showing the exhaust below the seat is RSV1000r :confused:

Denis, I also thought my eyesight failing. The 2005 RS125 pic dun even show any exhaust, and the char bor RSV1000 pic looks like it has exhaust below the seat, but it's actually the left-side exhaust. But maybe Divine^ponytailz has seen another pic somewhere else? If so, please share, I also wanna see!

my 2A TP is next week, i m still very scared . Any tips from you all. i want to pass ha! i m taking at BBDC. thanks

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg

Count me in for DIY On Feb 12...

H/P: 9430-7441

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

By the way guys, i needa left mirror... Anyone gt spare wan2 sell or can bring mi dw go scrapyard buy? :help: :cry:

1st bike: Piaggio Sfera 80

2nd bike: Honda Phantom 150

3rd bike: Aprilia RS125

4th bike: Vespa PX150E

5th bike: Sachs MadAss 125

6th bike: Gilera VXR 200

Now: KTM Duke 125 *_*

Originally posted by denis@Feb 7 2005, 02:10 PM

wor.... so expensive ah?... :giddy:

qucci say cost only $100 odd only wor... :confused:

maybe not approved one huh? :sian:

ya i bought my arrows for 100+ last time. 2nd hand though. new ones cost ard 600+ pricing.

Originally posted by gucci@Feb 7 2005, 05:27 PM

ya i bought my arrows for 100+ last time. 2nd hand though. new ones cost ard 600+ pricing.

oh.... :sweat:

Originally posted by muser@Feb 7 2005, 02:59 PM

Denis, I also thought my eyesight failing. The 2005 RS125 pic dun even show any exhaust, and the char bor RSV1000 pic looks like it has exhaust below the seat, but it's actually the left-side exhaust. But maybe Divine^ponytailz has seen another pic somewhere else? If so, please share, I also wanna see!

indeed... haven't seen an aprilia with exhaust below the passenger seat as well...

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Feb 7 2005, 03:42 PM

my 2A TP is next week, i m still very scared . Any tips from you all. i want to pass ha! i m taking at BBDC. thanks

how about bribe the tester?... :smile: sure pass one... only diferrence is collect license from CPIB.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by aith^19@Feb 7 2005, 05:19 PM

By the way guys, i needa left mirror... Anyone gt spare wan2 sell or can bring mi dw go scrapyard buy? :help: :cry:

if i'm not salah, different aprilia model use different mirror wor... so not all will match with your right mirror... color also different wor... :confused:

u can either buy new one from ah boy (think chiong one lar) :sweat:

or find out from Sg^Biker or DMS4R whether do they have the one u are looking for... :cheeky:

i dunno about scrap yard though , cos its will most probably be long & tiring search, neither do i know their locatility :weep:

but u can check out motortiam which service aprilia... they certainly got IN STOCK... i can bring u there if u like, just pm or sms me ... :smile:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Feb 7 2005, 03:34 AM

Eyz! The rs125 2005 looks damn good lah! And with that exhaust under the seat too! Woo hoo! Where you see from?

jude, where in heaven did ya see the undertail exhaust?? show us some pics??

i don't see it from the pic i post leh..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by aith^19@Feb 7 2005, 05:19 PM

hey i might wanna pay a visit to the scrap yard next week or the week after next..

wanna look at some fairings too..

guys.. heard from xxxes123 that the scrapyard has like 300 over aprilia stripped down to parts.. nicely sorted out as well.. really gotta go there and take a look.. anyone interested.. mayb we'll fixed a outing solely just for this.. it's located someone near to Jurong Island..

Originally posted by eyz@Feb 8 2005, 01:32 AM

jude, where in heaven did ya see the undertail exhaust?? show us some pics??

i don't see it from the pic i post leh..

Haha sorry sorry... It's the tail-light! haha i'm the old one man... :sweat:

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Feb 7 2005, 03:42 PM

Try this tip from the one-shot-one-kill-wonder for 2B and 2A: Check all your blind spots and other safety checks, and you can ride like a c***, as long as no immediate failure can pass already. Trust me. I rode like sh*t cos i had only one hour of sleep after drinking the whole night. First turn already almost feel off the bike... :giddy: But check every bloody blind spot there is to check, and you'll be all right... ;p

Another thing... Don't listen to the instructor's briefing before the test (the one where he talks abt all the points you could lose and where) - Makes me too freaking nervous! Haha :faint: See you on the rs250 soon!