Didnt even know BMC made air filters for our bike. Hehe.

yes, the same old stupid questions. Do then ask.. Might as well, dont ask. :)

Btw, Lawrence, i recently installed ohlins suspension. Is it good????? I heard it sucks!! But i put already!! How??

Dude, I booked ur Ohliins alrdy mah!! Sell me!! I pass u my stock one also as deposit!! :cheer: :cheer:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

lacrimosae

Sorry to disturb u.. today i go change my air box to BMC air filter (open pod) wat do u think about that... good?

Aprili** waste $$$ wait spoil this n that...

relax guys>> maybe he trying first then checking. let him explore it wat must do after pod?? hahahaha cheerssss

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
Saw a few Aprilian riders at chomp chomp! Wanted to say hi but by the time I parked my bike too duno where they walked to already. Anyone here at chomp chomp now??

i want to say hi hi too..>>> but i not there hahahaha. :smile:

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg

Guys, I am letting go my RS250 due to life plan change

2002 model, registed 2003, COE 2013, Road tax till jan 2012

This is a track machine, I rarely ride on street, setting and service at tech thye only

Never crash in track, zero speed fall twice, stock fairing with few marks as pervious owner used as transport bike

Front/Rear Suspension fully rebuilt at CNY this year, track setting

New pistons put last summer, now at tech thye washing carb and prepare the eletronic system

Gianelli full kit pipe with stock pipe

Braking wave rotor and 19*18 radial master, GPR matel lines

Engine high-compression setting, really solid kick from 9K rpm

Cougar power valve

Now on slick tyre, new model ERP machine

Only feed 98/V power with Maxima K2

plan to sell at 6.8k(slight nego depends on how much this time service cost)

FC? if you rev like mad will be 9km/l in the track and outside maybe 13km/l

You can also put back stock pipe and get 16-18km/l

But I feel this pure blood baby shouldn't ride slow and low rev on street to accumulate carbon dust

For guys wanna feel the handling and power of a brillient 2T sport bike

PM me or sms 97573986 thanks

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

Sorry still quite noob, but is it normal for the rs125 to experience some "choking" at around 5000ish rpm? then suddenly it busts through that "barrier" and jumps to 7000 and beyond.

Oh, and where do I adjust the idling rpm? hehe... cant seem to find it.

Hope the experienced bros can help me out here. Very leychey if I got to ride it back to the workshop to ask

Sorry still quite noob, but is it normal for the rs125 to experience some "choking" at around 5000ish rpm? then suddenly it busts through that "barrier" and jumps to 7000 and beyond.

Hope the experienced bros can help me out here. Very leychey if I got to ride it back to the workshop to ask

yep if I am not wrong that is so called "flatspot" tuning issue and it will settle the flatspot.

your idle too low ? your idle should be around 1.2-1.3k if I am not wrong....

wait for more pros to come confirm haha

Dude, I booked ur Ohliins alrdy mah!! Sell me!! I pass u my stock one also as deposit!! :cheer: :cheer:

yoo! where have you been ? take out bike already never meet up ! haha

Bike not perfect yet mah. I need my stock size front sprocket, and a good tuning after installing that. Now the setting is abit off. :faint:

Plus, i'm running on vapors now till next pay lah. Insurance and rdtax expiring soon too. How's army life? Heheh... :p

had that prob before too.

its time for you to wash your valve.

its probably jammed or smth.

if your bike dosen't move off smoothly,

its most likely that your valve is opened all the while.

thus you dun get that "second speed" when your valve is supposed to open.

and you maintain your throttle,

feeding more fuel into you carb,

but your rpm is not increasing because the fuel is not burning.

and with that much fuel in your carb,

it suddenly burns all at once,

giving you that "kick" of power that propells you to 7krpm.

just speaking upon my experience.

had the exact same feeling with my bike not long ago.

lets wait for the more experienced guys to confirm this. =)

http://i42.tinypic.com/33f7v4i.png
Saw a few Aprilian riders at chomp chomp! Wanted to say hi but by the time I parked my bike too duno where they walked to already. Anyone here at chomp chomp now??

We parked outside the 7-11 and walked to the mama shop for prata just round the corner from the store.

We then installed our rearsets until about 5am today. heh

Next time join us for makan and DIY? My girlfriend will be happy to meet another Aprilia lady rider. :angel:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

David & elevend: Yeah... seems like that is exactly what you guys describe. But can't be the thing stuck or dirty lah... I just collected last week only.. not even 10km on the odo. haha. Maybe go back to Mah to confirm...

Friendly piece of advise:~

Might as well u go and have a checkup at one of the other trusted shops as indicated countless numbers of time in this forum. I only went back there to change my speedometer sensor during the warranty period. Wouldn't trust leaving my bike there with them. Personal opinion. No offense man.

had that prob before too.

its time for you to wash your valve.

its probably jammed or smth.

if your bike dosen't move off smoothly,

its most likely that your valve is opened all the while.

thus you dun get that "second speed" when your valve is supposed to open.

and you maintain your throttle,

feeding more fuel into you carb,

but your rpm is not increasing because the fuel is not burning.

and with that much fuel in your carb,

it suddenly burns all at once,

giving you that "kick" of power that propells you to 7krpm.

just speaking upon my experience.

had the exact same feeling with my bike not long ago.

lets wait for the more experienced guys to confirm this. =)

You're very imaginative. :thumb:

Close but no cigar. Sorry but that is only half true.

The bogging is the flat spot when your carburetion is too rich. Too much fuel, too little air, the mixture snuffs the combustion out. Inefficient combustion causes bogging. Fuel consumption is high but you have no power gain because you're losing too much fresh charge through the exhaust.

Has nothing to do with valve operation, which in itself, deserves an entire kopi session dedicated to explaining how it works.

Come for DIY or kopi sessions, or USE THE SEARCH FUNCTION to look for my older posts with extremely detailed explanations on the inner workings of a 2-stroke engine. I don't like to repeat myself. Makes me feel old.

Edited by lacrimosae

hi !! guys >> my bike is lost !! it a 05 model rs125 NO.FBC8128Z colour red and black !!if any of you guys happen to see this bike at anywhere pls do contact me at this no.81802228.Thanks uppppS

Help u to post already, a few pages back. Have also sent out an SMS to some of the Aprilia riders who I know.

Anyway ... MGTS?

ALL ITEMS HAVE ARRIVED

Shipping cost is waived as our order is above £1000 but we will have to pay 7% GST (for packages with a declared value of over S$400 entering SG). Payment for GST shall be made upon collection of items.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6565285#post6565285

Please call or sms me before collection. 90819020

YAY!

I also wanna collect!!

I wanna collect my dinner! =D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

The RS125 is true mini sport bike.Follow my friend new RS at nearly 130kmh on my rxz where his meter show 120kmh.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

happen to find an interesting PC product on the web, for those rider who are interested to built a system for home entertainment purposes, this is a good mini ITX casing . . . :thumb:

below is the link . . .

http://forums.vr-zone.com/singapore-marketplace-garage-sales/777988-bnib-mini-itx-server-cases-cfi-a2059.html

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

so amber its u. hihi!

u are on the old number plate ah? together with a super4.

Hi all aprilia riders..

I'm also the new noobs for RS125 2002 model, just bought it second hand last month. N got a lot of problem which i dunno how to solve. My first gear is not working properly, when i open the throttle its just blobbing without any power. Last time i went to park at a hdb parking lot, got an incline ramp over there, cannot went up leh, its just blobbing and got no power to went up even thou put on first gear.. also after stopping from red light, and about to move its blobbing first for about 3 second (powerless) and then back to normal. T.T

what should i do?

Hi all aprilia riders..

I'm also the new noobs for RS125 2002 model, just bought it second hand last month. N got a lot of problem which i dunno how to solve. My first gear is not working properly, when i open the throttle its just blobbing without any power. Last time i went to park at a hdb parking lot, got an incline ramp over there, cannot went up leh, its just blobbing and got no power to went up even thou put on first gear.. also after stopping from red light, and about to move its blobbing first for about 3 second (powerless) and then back to normal. T.T

what should i do?

Erm.. What is blobbing..? :(

High chance the bikeshop didnt do a proper svc before handing over to u. Best is to have ur bike checked up or go for proper svcing. Ur valve might be jammed, carbs clogged up with dirt and water or stuff like that. Just my opinion though. Wait till the more experienced seniors give an elaborate explanation as to what might've happened. :)

Hi all aprilia riders..

what should i do?

as usual , its most likely the Tuning Bro , i had it last year when i just gotten it also ...