oh really.. haha ur a legend too bro.. a legend who revoked his license and get back to 2b! hehehe.. well cowboy wats up.. how are ya.. everything ok,, how is all the old birds..! wats the latest updates here.. everything ok!

Yes, the legend who got his license revoked and now back to 2A. Atleast my bike is still running. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Yeah, not many Aprilia as the place is usually packed with other bikes. So you'll be in for a long wait if you go to Teck Thye.

Ah Seng is better. Look at all the Aprilias outside his workshop! Clearly, he is an experienced mechanic with our bikes. His speed, expertise and low prices make him popular among Aprilia owners.

I disagree. I think Teck Thye is much more free than Ah Seng. It's all about getting David at TT to work. He's an excellent mechanic, probably the best for Aprilia right now. I've personally ridden 2 bikes overhauled by him and they are both running soooo sweet.

Ah Seng is usually sooo busy. Yes, so many Aprilia outside his little workspace coz he simply cannot work fast. His backlog shows what kind of mech he is I guess.

I strongly recommend going to TT. Much higher chance of getting your bike fixed up fast PLUS you get it done by a proven race mechanic.

Teck Thye is at Braddell Road.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Any replica owner wan to sell??dun know still can get it anot? sigh!!

I'm willing to sell. You got the money to buy?

My bike's not an old run down piece of crap. IN case you want by a Replica coz you might think it's cheap, then think again. My COE alone is worth 1.5Kplus. Renewed in Dec 08. I'm not even going to talk about the parts.

If you can atleast make an offer of 6.5K, I might consider. Or you can try lacrimosae. His Replica might be going for around 10K. :)

Ok lacrimosae... Aprilia rider meet up for kopi so i can learn more from u all:) thank..

Aprilia RS125 (09) - 2009 - 2011

Suzuki DRZ400sm (K7) - 2011 - 20??

I disagree. I think Teck Thye is much more free than Ah Seng. It's all about getting David at TT to work. He's an excellent mechanic, probably the best for Aprilia right now. I've personally ridden 2 bikes overhauled by him and they are both running soooo sweet.

Ah Seng is usually sooo busy. Yes, so many Aprilia outside his little workspace coz he simply cannot work fast. His backlog shows what kind of mech he is I guess.

I strongly recommend going to TT. Much higher chance of getting your bike fixed up fast PLUS you get it done by a proven race mechanic.

Teck Thye is at Braddell Road.

That's right. Keep promoting TT. When you need an urgent fix, I'll gloat when you have to wait at TT like you do at Ah Seng's.

Thank for blowing the best kept Aprilia secret straight out of the water.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

That's right. Keep promoting TT. When you need an urgent fix, I'll gloat when you have to wait at TT like you do at Ah Seng's.

Thank for blowing the best kept Aprilia secret straight out of the water.

Hahaha.. Sorry dude. But as far as i am concerned, it's about timing. I'm always almost the first person to be at the shop, so i get my work done fast. :)

My bike's not an old run down piece of crap. IN case you want by a Replica coz you might think it's cheap, then think again. My COE alone is worth 1.5Kplus. Renewed in Dec 08. I'm not even going to talk about the parts.

If you can atleast make an offer of 6.5K, I might consider. Or you can try lacrimosae. His Replica might be going for around 10K. :)

haha...nice one.:angel:

anybody looking to buy a new aprilia?

ive got a $1000 discount voucher, might come in handy. :)

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

hmmm.. Wonder if any aprilia bikes owner claimed warranty from mah motor before? How long would it tk for the parts to arrive? I hav waited for 3 months and the parts still hav not arrive.. Sianz..

I Just Love The Feel Of Riding...

hmmm.. Wonder if any aprilia bikes owner claimed warranty .... I hav waited for 3 months and the parts still hav not arrive.. Sianz..

So far, many have tried. The number of riders who succeeded is unknown. But all we hear are stories of how they weaseled out of it by blaming the riders instead of taking responsibility. haha...

Good luck with your warranty claim.

Perhaps if you can share with us what parts you are waiting for, we can see if we either have those in our secret storeroom, or have sources to get them cheap.

Well thanks for the sharing.

FYI, I am driving a Cabriolet, and this is going to be my spare bike. My COE for my car is enough to buy 2 new Aprilia bike not to mention the 1.5k plus coe of yrs. Never did I assume that yr bike is a old run down piece of crap, it is matter of value, what is of value may not be to me.

I rode a RS125 replica version in 1998 and now flirting on the idea of owning this beauty. Please dun look down on people just because they are looking for replica version. The world is much bigger out there :)

My Previous Replica bike, however I sold it off since I am getting a new car.

I prefer the replica version rather than the new design.

Please pm me if you are keen to sell. thank you.

28-02-08_1942.jpg

28-02-08_1943.jpg

Well thanks for the sharing.

FYI, I am driving a Cabriolet, and this is going to be my spare bike. My COE for my car is enough to buy 2 new Aprilia bike not to mention the 1.5k plus coe of yrs. Never did I assume that yr bike is a old run down piece of crap, it is matter of value, what is of value may not be to me.

I rode a RS125 replica version in 1998 and now flirting on the idea of owning this beauty. Please dun look down on people just because they are looking for replica version. The world is much bigger out there :)

I see.

Good for you that you're driving a car. Let me clarify. Most people come here, start asking for bikes, and 99% of the time do not get it from any of the loving owners here.

Likewise, I assumed that you were one of them. My bad. The Replica is extremely rare nowadays, most have been scrapped certainly. I do not intend to sell mine. Why? Because i've seen many hagglers and noobs who do not know the value of the parts on the bike and the time and money i have invested in it.

And I have seen your posts selling off your bike. Just this year if i'm not wrong? Hmm, why sell off your bike, for a paltry sum when you can afford a car which is supposedly more expensive? That is the question that comes to my mind. :) And now you're hunting for another Replica. Good luck. :)

Huh?!

It means if I trade my 250 with u I can only get 300 back and If I trade with lacrimosae I should pay him 3200 extra?

It's not sounds cool....:(

I have no idea that the 125 replica is as pricy as gold......:p

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

So far, many have tried. The number of riders who succeeded is unknown. But all we hear are stories of how they weaseled out of it by blaming the riders instead of taking responsibility. haha...

Good luck with your warranty claim.

Perhaps if you can share with us what parts you are waiting for, we can see if we either have those in our secret storeroom, or have sources to get them cheap.

So far they told me my warranty is approved but waitin for the parts to arrive.. waited for almost 3 months liao.. i'm waiting for my Dorsoduro frame and engine case.. cause all the parts paint finish sucks..

I Just Love The Feel Of Riding...

So far they told me my warranty is approved but waitin for the parts to arrive.. waited for almost 3 months liao.. i'm waiting for my Dorsoduro frame and engine case.. cause all the parts paint finish sucks..

You can try to contact Aprilia Italy to check if they have a shipment of those parts headed this way. Or ask the shop for shipment tracking info. Don't wanna dampen your hopes but sometimes shops can forget to put the order in...

My Previous Replica bike, however I sold it off since I am getting a new car.

I prefer the replica version rather than the new design.

Please pm me if you are keen to sell. thank you.

Wow! Black and gold! Drool-worthy....

Yeah, the Replica design is still the best looking.

It's unfortunate that its so rare to find one today.

I prefer driving or taking public transport. My bike is just for track and posing. So I'm unwilling to part with it, not even for 10K. :cheeky:

There are a number of people selling off their Aprilias recently so do keep your eyes peeled and good luck.

I prefer driving or taking public transport. My bike is just for track and posing. So I'm unwilling to part with it, not even for 10K. :cheeky:

Alamak bro.. Mine not even half as worthy sia.. But working on that i guess.. :cheer: I paiseh alrdy. :faint: :)

There are 2 kinds of BOGGING, 1 is due to overly rich mixture, the other is due to an overly lean mixture.

When it's too rich, the excess fuel suffocates th combustion, reducing power.

When too lean, the lack of fuel makes the revs dip due to lack of power.

Both displays similar symptoms- you hear a "whump" and the engine gurgles while it struggles under load.

After you remove the air filter the air/fuel mixture will lean out a little bit.

It could also be due to water in the carburetor, or just plain ol' improper riding technique - attempting to move off under 4,000rpm usually puts the engine under a lot of stress as there is not enough power generated.

No need lah. If you're happy with it, just leave it in. Next time ask first. Most of us here have made many mistakes with the bike. Learn from others' mistakes because I guarantee you do not have enough money to make them all yourself and learn it the hard way.

They deserve getting lemons and rotten bikes because they just buy without doing their homework first.

Haha, yeah i guess i know nothing bout 2T bike. This is my first bike anyway. soo, yeah.. =D

The bike came up with the original exhaust, it's bulky and rusty. Anybody know where can I get a heat-resistant paint for exhaust? or anybody got lobang for cheap arrow or gianelli exhaust system? hehe

Anyone looking for NEW MACHINE aprilia rs125 (2009) call me: 90699255 (Ying Hao)

OTR: s$12,100 With GIANELLI FULL SYSTEM and COE w/o insurance

Thank....

Aprilia RS125 (09) - 2009 - 2011

Suzuki DRZ400sm (K7) - 2011 - 20??

I see.

Good for you that you're driving a car. Let me clarify. Most people come here, start asking for bikes, and 99% of the time do not get it from any of the loving owners here.

Likewise, I assumed that you were one of them. My bad. The Replica is extremely rare nowadays, most have been scrapped certainly. I do not intend to sell mine. Why? Because i've seen many hagglers and noobs who do not know the value of the parts on the bike and the time and money i have invested in it.

Forgiven, neither do I want to sound arrogant. Felt insulted, when I was innocently asking any replica for sales. No worries.

And I have seen your posts selling off your bike. Just this year if i'm not wrong? Hmm, why sell off your bike, for a paltry sum when you can afford a car which is supposedly more expensive? That is the question that comes to my mind. :) And now you're hunting for another Replica. Good luck. :)

Hmm... Yup I sold off one of bikes, joyride, this year as I rarely ride it.

I used to have a skipper and do up till nice nice only to be stolen from the carpark, the joyride serves as a replacement for skipper, but it was nowhere close in term of comfort n fun of the skipper. I am not very fussy with the price so off it goes.

And so, Last call!! ANYONE KEEN TO SELL OFF HIS REPLICA?:angel:

Kindanii, saw you just now at j8 junction. the one behind you also riding RS isit?

are u sure?? no leh, my bike still at the workshop... i dunno whether they use it or not. hehe

hi .. some help required..

is it true that 2stroke bike does'nt require warm up.

anyone tried fitting the stock 06 new pipe into the 05 rs??

moving off require more than 4000rpm?

and what type of gear oil u guys use ??

Edited by vteclee
http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg