no.we like to keep our bikes in pristine showroom condition.we ride it only once a month.

Sounds like me!

Dettol works best i believe. And it leaves such a nice smell after! Wooo, I love it!

Alternatively, you can spend $6 to $12 to buy a new plug. :)

I prefer Listerine.

Did you know the anti-plaque quality of Listerine also prevents the build-up of carbon on the spark plug and valve?

NOt sure which Aprilia rider likes riding around in constant circles, but I personally dont.

If you mean mass outings, we cant afford it. Our bikes are ridiculous expensive to mantain. We're just go for posing. :)

But we used to ride in circles alot...

In fact, I already agreed to go rounding with you in Pasir Gudang in September. Hopefully everyone's bike will be ready by then.

usually when it rains, while i relak under the shelter i'd take out my emery cloth plus some oil + take out my spark plug from beneath the tank and start cleaning just for fun waiting for the rain to stop.

Wow, Sufiyan, I'm usually paranoid I might let rain water into my engine. hahaha...

sub zero: why u always act fierce when u are a nice ah neh?

LOL. vctlee, dun be offended. come to chung.

im the nanny of aprilia, newbies king. hehehehe.

we do have meet ups, but often in small groups.'

u can join us for coffee, anytime. or come for a bike wash.

we specialise in cleaning rs125. haahaha.

chung

rich express grooming services.

I can't wait! I want to see the broccoli in my teeth from the reflection on my frame!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Lawrence,

I'm looking forward to riding around in circles with you. Are you confirmed for September? It'll be most prob on the third or fourth week, on a weekday. :)

Btw, where did you get the carbon fibre yoke cover on your bike?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Lawrence,

I'm looking forward to riding around in circles with you. Are you confirmed for September? It'll be most prob on the third or fourth week, on a weekday. :)

Btw, where did you get the carbon fibre yoke cover on your bike?

Yup, looking forward to going rounding with you too, buddy.

You want the carbon fibre yoke cover? I can pass it to you. I want a real carbon fibre yoke... hee hee

But don't tell my girlfriend...

Yup, looking forward to going rounding with you too, buddy.

You want the carbon fibre yoke cover? I can pass it to you. I want a real carbon fibre yoke... hee hee

But don't tell my girlfriend...

Haha.. Awesome. I found a real carbon fibre yoke cover on ebay, but the buggers dont ship out of UK. I've seen a real CF yoke.. Delicious.. But not now.. :)

Make sure u bring your onboard cam for our little rounding session eh. Hehe.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hey lawrence, when will be the next DIY?

can you guide me through removing the 2T pump?

i wanna run premix and experiment with the 2T ratios haha.

i'll also try to go get the tools ready before that,

allenkeys,flathead&phillips screwdriver,tweezer.

anything else?

thanks alot. : )

Sounds like me!

Hahaha see my bike now.Its fugly!

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Haha.. Awesome. I found a real carbon fibre yoke cover on ebay, but the buggers dont ship out of UK. I've seen a real CF yoke.. Delicious.. But not now.. :)

Make sure u bring your onboard cam for our little rounding session eh. Hehe.

Share both the links!! I wanna get another CF yoke cover for my girl's bike. haha... Will get them to ship to my hotel in London.

hey lawrence, when will be the next DIY?

can you guide me through removing the 2T pump?

i wanna run premix and experiment with the 2T ratios haha.

i'll also try to go get the tools ready before that,

allenkeys,flathead&phillips screwdriver,tweezer.

anything else?

thanks alot. : )

Next DIY wont be so soon...

Maybe u can just study your bike first to see where the hoses go?

It's common sense, really. A component that has hoses running from the 2T tank to it, and hoses running from it to the carb obviously mean it is the 2T pump.

It's pretty much like a 3 year old boy figuring out what his equipment is for by fiddling with it when pissing... :cool:

I will be installing a DIY home-made gravity-fed foolproof shut-off autonomous chain oiler (Like Scottoiler, only much cheaper and better!) for our bikes for my girlfriend's bike and mine.

If you guys wanna join in, that's ok, but I will be quite distracted and may not be able to help you to my best ability.

Hi everyone, a few pages ago, I indicated my intent to purchase the Interphone F4, the world's best bluetooth MP3 player and rider-to-rider communicator headset.

I will be proceeding with my order on 2 Sept.

Those interested, please check out the video review of it on Webbikeworld.com.

Those who wish to purchase, please PM me for details. You are required to make payment upfront. The F4 units will arrive end of Sept.

Lawrence,

Sombordee start to go secret training already... aHemz..

Nooo laa... Just want to try laaa.. Never go before, heard alot of people go there ma.. Just try la... Hehe. Can follow or not Sifu??

Somehow the new forum layout and colours is a bit....bright.. :faint:

I completely agree!!

Nooo laa... Just want to try laaa.. Never go before, heard alot of people go there ma.. Just try la... Hehe. Can follow or not Sifu??

i also want to follow..

can..?

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Somehow the new forum layout and colours is a bit....bright.. :faint:

I completely agree!!

and its so painful to the eye..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Sifu ur head la, i dunno how to ride anyhow ride one lar..

Lemme noe when u going, i see if i got off, i go with u.

Sifu ur head la, i dunno how to ride anyhow ride one lar..

Lemme noe when u going, i see if i got off, i go with u.

Aiyah.. U ride anyhow also can still ride what. Need you to teach me.. See your pic so fierce in your Avatar. Help laaa..

Most prob 3rd week of Sept on a friday.. How Sifu?? Lai Lai.. Wacko also pls come.. I want to learn liao!

Aiyah.. U ride anyhow also can still ride what. Need you to teach me.. See your pic so fierce in your Avatar. Help laaa..

Most prob 3rd week of Sept on a friday.. How Sifu?? Lai Lai.. Wacko also pls come.. I want to learn liao!

i no bike how to go..

can just go down take pictures...

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Hi everyone! I want to learn abt premix. I went few threads abt tis? But they are say like 1:40, 1:50...bla bla bla.... Happen came across ang moh sites abt premix, they toking like 32:1, 30:1, bla bla.... Can anyone enlighten me on tis?

Oh ya! B4 u start ur tution, u must uderstand two important infos. First I m riding a rs125 second I m damn weak in my mathematics. So pleeease dun tok to me a ratio calculation. Just tell me in "ml" or "liters". I would very much appreciate that frm "U". Thank you:)

I found a few interesting items, will be purchasing them for my 2 Aprilia models (1998 & 2003), just wondering if anyone else wants it... If the response is good, I'll put a thread up in the PMO section. Currently they don't ship to Singapore so I'll have to wait till I get a flight to Europe to purchase them, might be in the region of 1-2 months' time.

1. Carbon fibre top yoke cover Aprilia RS125 1996-2005 S$60:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/APRILIA-RS125-94-05-CARBON-FIBRE-TOP-YOKE-COVER-/270540185181?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item3efd739e5d

2. Carbon fibre instrument surround Aprilia RS125 1996-2005 S$70:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/APRILIA-RS125-94-05-CARBON-FIBRE-CLOCK-SURROUND-/270599037177?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item3f00f5a0f9

3. Carbon fibre fuel cap Aprilia RS125 1996-1998 S$50:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/APRILIA-RS50-RS125-CARBON-FIBRE-FUEL-CAP-COVER-5-PIN-/140359837752?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item20ae192838#shId

4. Carbon fibre top yoke cover Aprilia RS125 2006-2010 S$60:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/APRILIA-RS125-06-09-CARBON-FIBRE-TOP-YOKE-COVER-/270615651625?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item3f01f32529

5. Carbon fibre fuel cap Aprilia RS125 1999-2010 S$50

6. Carbon fibre road tax disc S$50

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Bike%20Accessories/CFTaxDisc.jpg

7. Carbon fibre chainring clock S$120

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Bike%20Accessories/CFchainringclock.jpg

Those interested please Copy and Paste just this list, and add your name at the bottom including items you want:

Carbon Fibre Bits:

1. lacrimosae/ Lawrence/ Items 1/2/3/5/6/7