Haha... No skill to diy leh... Guess nvm then...

DNA-180 (SOLD)

WR-200(SOLD)

KTM-200(SOLD)

X1-110(SOLD)

SYM/GTS-200(CURRENT)

X1R-135(CURRENT)(SOLD)

RS-125(CURRENT)

ST-200(CURRENT)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Assuming by one full tank, you mean only your main tank (10.5L), excluding your reserve (3.5L), you should be able to travel up to 210-250km.

On my most conservative setting, on my main tank (10L), I could travel up to 350km, sometimes more. I had a fuel economy of 35km/L. Including my reserve, I could travel up to 470km on a full tank, including depleting the reserve.

He used to ride an RS125, then went on to ride the RS250. To say his bikes were good would be a little stretch on the truth.

You did deplete your reserve? Then you brought extra fuel in a jerry can or wat?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

You did deplete your reserve? Then you brought extra fuel in a jerry can or wat?

Yup. Was carrying 400ml of fuel with 2T premixed inside a metal canister. Once my bike died, I filled her up with the 400ml and rode to the nearest Shell.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Assuming by one full tank, you mean only your main tank (10.5L), excluding your reserve (3.5L), you should be able to travel up to 210-250km.

On my most conservative setting, on my main tank (10L), I could travel up to 350km, sometimes more. I had a fuel economy of 35km/L. Including my reserve, I could travel up to 470km on a full tank, including depleting the reserve..

omgness, your fuel consumption is just wicked sick..!

Personally for me, i did a benchmark too when i first got my RS125. Slotted a 1litre glass bottle with petrol in the seat compartment (that was before i installed the 2-way spy alarm) and ride till depletion of fuel reserve. Could only go up to 360km+ full tank including reserves.. Its Vpower 99 sg all the way.. i dunno but maybe 98 or 95 can fetch better mileage.

Premix with bandung syrup style!

Ride safe..!

Yeah, wish u still had your bike. I'd gladly buy you many nice dinners to help me save the cost of shipping another part in I wrongly ordered the first time round, cos I know you would have helped me out by simply opening the thermistor on your bike, which would have taken a size 14 wrench and all of 2 minutes.

Anyway, am looking forward to your next bike!! Hurry dude! Eat less, save more $$! hhaahhaa...

Like you've already said countless of times, its the strawberry generation now. Where got ppl so nice to go pry open their precious SCRATCHLESS babies to check on a part for a friend? Now, if only I can score some ohlins forks to go for this set of CF rims I saw the other day on the internet, it'll be a wicked addition to my ever growing list of wants.

omgness, your fuel consumption is just wicked sick..!

Personally for me, i did a benchmark too when i first got my RS125. Slotted a 1litre glass bottle with petrol in the seat compartment (that was before i installed the 2-way spy alarm) and ride till depletion of fuel reserve. Could only go up to 360km+ full tank including reserves.. Its Vpower 99 sg all the way.. i dunno but maybe 98 or 95 can fetch better mileage.

Premix with bandung syrup style!

I was pulling in around 280km before reserve last time with my 34mm, that was before I gatal and slapped on a huge K&N pod filter. (Bigger then the one seen on PJ's) Then it drastically dropped to around 180km. And you can ask Lawrence, I'm quite a huge guy to begin with. Was wondering all the time, if I had let blasted have a go on my bike, what would the FC be like.. Prolly SG>KL without a fuel stop.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
My reply not serious enough for you?

50 000 is like 4-5k a mth. you sure abt that ? this bike is that serious ? u know with such an income u can own a Honda integra.

basically, i would say its e cost u get when ur doing up e bike. usually most rs125s come wif alot of problems unless u purchase a brand new one... fixing all these probs will cost u alot. once tts all done, e actually maintenance of e bike is not so bad unless u wanna change parts or increase performance.

DIY Maintenance = cheap

Parts = expensive

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

basically, i would say its e cost u get when ur doing up e bike. usually most rs125s come wif alot of problems unless u purchase a brand new one... fixing all these probs will cost u alot. once tts all done, e actually maintenance of e bike is not so bad unless u wanna change parts or increase performance.

DIY Maintenance = cheap

Parts = expensive

+1 agree. :D

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

50 000 is like 4-5k a mth. you sure abt that ? this bike is that serious ? u know with such an income u can own a Honda integra.

Actually, I think you have your sums wrong. :cheeky:

In fact, to own a Honda Integra, you'll need to be taking $70k annually to sustain it and your lifestyle comfortably.

Unless of course, the car/bike is the only worldly possession you have, and your entire life revolves around it.

I'm not sure if you are aware, but most people actually have a life. Some people have other hobbies like photography and cycling, others may enjoy collecting wines, cigars, and bicycles. Aside from hobbies, we all have commitments to repaying our parents, paying life insurance premiums, loans, and setting aside 30% of our salaries for savings.

If I never had any other hobbies besides motorcycling, perhaps I could even sustain my bikes working as a garung guni man.

But if you are considering this bike simply because you think you can afford installments of $150/mth, an odd servicing here and a tune-up there, then you are terribly mistaken. And your decision to purchase this bike may end badly.

There are 2 ways your bike ownership is guaranteed to end:

1) you run out of money, and abandon the bike; selling it (in a decrepit condition no doubt) to the next buyer who is none the wiser; or

2) you upgrade to a larger capacity bike (and sell it to the next P-plater in whatever condition it was last in, naturally), and won't bother with the upkeep of the smaller bike.

Either way, you will spend a large sum as your initial costs, and still it will not justify the condition of your pre-owned bike.

I'm sure many others here have heard this lecture when they ask me about the expenditure on the RS125, yet they have made the brave decision to buy the bike.

In the end, the proof of real passion is the money, time and most important of all, the effort put into maintaining the bike. :thumb:

Edited by lacrimosae

Wah 50k per year can apply for Amex Platinum card..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

On my most conservative setting, on my main tank (10L), I could travel up to 350km, sometimes more. I had a fuel economy of 35km/L. Including my reserve, I could travel up to 470km on a full tank, including depleting the reserve.

Wah cool!! Im still tunning my 28mm carb. Its only hit about 190km from a full tank about 10L. Or izzit the SPC 98 too sucky?

Sorry Law, didn't saw your PM until today, you place the order already?

Wah cool!! Im still tunning my 28mm carb. Its only hit about 190km from a full tank about 10L. Or izzit the SPC 98 too sucky?

For tuning, do u tune only the main jet? or do u tune other jet as well?

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

anyone knows where to get a 2nd hand CDI or a brand new one would roughly cost how much? model extrema.

the only thing that's gonna bother me is that you all call yourself my friends.

For tuning, do u tune only the main jet? or do u tune other jet as well?

The jets are just screws, you dont tune it. You swap it.

oooooo... i tot jets are airplane.. :cheeky:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

ok my qns to all of u guys, we r always told not to maintain our engines at too high an rpm 4 too long a duration. so how long do u guys hold lets say cruising 8k rpm be4 letting it fall dan reving up again?

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Watch MotoGP. You honestly think that the 125cc class is keeping it below 8k rpm the whole time?

i was'nt refering to motoGP... doubt e peeps over at motoGP use their track bikes everyday rite? my qns is wif interest in preserving my bike in e long run cos our parts as u well noe, dun come cheap n unlike e riders there, we're not sponsored ;)

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Hi everyone, i recently got an 05 rs125, and learned how to diy my bike, like clean carbs, change brakepads, all simple stuff, i hope to learn how to do more in-depth stuff from experienced owners like tuning, and changing pistons.

Also hoping to get a knn filter and boyeseen reeds, but wondering is the vforce better, but does it increase consumption as well. also wondering if i can get these locally if not ill grab it from pjme. using rotax 122 and fully derestricted with derestricted cdi(diy), powervalve, rave unit, cleared pipe, also im doing an average of 170km before it hits reserve wondering if its normal or im having a badly tuned rs. Also wondering what are your pilot and idle jet sizes and which are reccommended in our climate?

Also my 2t finishes fairly fast(within 3 weeks) also leaking black liquid from the end can (i think its excess 2t) and ive just screwed in the 2t hose and its half as open as it used to wondering if itll be damaging to the engine or what the adverse effects it will have on the bike.

Lastly the spark plug i recently bought (br9eix) is like black in color at the tip does that mean its too cold and what should i do from what i know it should be more towards being brownish in color.

thanks for the time :) caleb

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

Like you've already said countless of times, its the strawberry generation now. Where got ppl so nice to go pry open their precious SCRATCHLESS babies to check on a part for a friend?

Well, I can say what I say, but I really hate being proven right.

I was pulling in around 280km before reserve last time with my 34mm, that was before I gatal and slapped on a huge K&N pod filter. (Bigger then the one seen on PJ's) Then it drastically dropped to around 180km. And you can ask Lawrence, I'm quite a huge guy to begin with. Was wondering all the time, if I had let blasted have a go on my bike, what would the FC be like.. Prolly SG>KL without a fuel stop.

You're the only other guy I know who can pull a wheelie any time, anywhere.

Haha... No skill to diy leh... Guess nvm then...

I studied interior design. You think I was born with a spanner in my hand?

Wah 50k per year can apply for Amex Platinum card..
That's why most Singaporeans are in debt. They think they can afford a car just because they can afford the installments. They want a car for face sake, even if it means they are living beyond their means.

Sorry Law, didn't saw your PM until today, you place the order already?

Order was placed on 15 Sep. You can piggyback on the next order. Maybe in December, maybe in February.

ok my qns to all of u guys, we r always told not to maintain our engines at too high an rpm 4 too long a duration. so how long do u guys hold lets say cruising 8k rpm be4 letting it fall dan reving up again?

It doesn't matter if the mileage you put on your bike is racing at 10,000rpm or cruising at 4,000rpm. Mileage is mileage. That's why it's better to transport your bike up to the track, have a session, then transport it home on four wheels again.

If you are just travelling to and from work, its fine to open up the throttle a little. But if you're asking questions like how long you can hold it open at WOT, then I think you need to head to the track... :D

Edited by lacrimosae

Hi everyone, i recently got an 05 rs125, and learned how to diy my bike, like clean carbs, change brakepads, all simple stuff, i hope to learn how to do more in-depth stuff from experienced owners like tuning, and changing pistons.

Also hoping to get a knn filter and boyeseen reeds, but wondering is the vforce better, but does it increase consumption as well. also wondering if i can get these locally if not ill grab it from pjme. using rotax 122 and fully derestricted with derestricted cdi(diy), powervalve, rave unit, cleared pipe, also im doing an average of 170km before it hits reserve wondering if its normal or im having a badly tuned rs. Also wondering what are your pilot and idle jet sizes and which are reccommended in our climate?

Also my 2t finishes fairly fast(within 3 weeks) also leaking black liquid from the end can (i think its excess 2t) and ive just screwed in the 2t hose and its half as open as it used to wondering if itll be damaging to the engine or what the adverse effects it will have on the bike.

Lastly the spark plug i recently bought (br9eix) is like black in color at the tip does that mean its too cold and what should i do from what i know it should be more towards being brownish in color.

thanks for the time :) caleb

Do come for DIYs.

Its impossible to teach everything here.

Btw, the black oil is indeed excess 2t.

Meaning ur tuning is too rich.

http://i42.tinypic.com/33f7v4i.png

I try not to let my Rpm go below 6 unless im slowing down or moving off.

I believe there is nth wrong with going at high rpms unless its in the red zone.

Play with ur gears. =)

http://i42.tinypic.com/33f7v4i.png
Do come for DIYs.

Its impossible to teach everything here.

Btw, the black oil is indeed excess 2t.

Meaning ur tuning is too rich.

thanks elevened, i tuned it down a lilttle alr, lol today i realised why my engine kept showing cold, the temp sensor got pulled out LOL

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

You're the only other guy I know who can pull a wheelie any time, anywhere.

Walau! Dont go and pecah lobang leh! >.