• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Lol...Got pics to prove...See the similarities with the fairing and under-exhaust...:thumb:

Cheers..

Hello...

U got see RSV4 in ur life b4???

If not, please take look before u comment..

Thank...

Aprilia RS125 (09) - 2009 - 2011

Suzuki DRZ400sm (K7) - 2011 - 20??

Lol...Got pics to prove...See the similarities with the fairing and under-exhaust...:thumb:

Cheers..

Bro. The RS4 125 fairing design is derived from the Aprilia RSV4 1000 lah. Just that the engine is basically the same as the Derbi GPR125. Haha.. Iceman relax lah. U so uptight one. :lol:

Hello...

U got see RSV4 in ur life b4???

If not, please take look before u comment..

Thank...

Iceman, you gotta get your facts straight before you jump right in.

That chap is partially correct. The design of the RS4 125 is similar to the Derbi. The internals are almost all the same, except the Aprilia might have some extra goodies. It's just that the fairings design of the RS4 is a scaled down version of the RSV4.

If you read Priller's link, you'd realise both Aprilia and Derbi are owned by Piaggo. Now why on earth would the parent company make 2 different 4 stroke 125cc engines when one would suffice to be shared between both bikes??

I realise you're a hardcore Aprilia fan, but it'd be good if you're nicer to potential members. :)

In any case, I am hoping the 125cc 2 stroke doesnt die out yet.. I hope this 4 stroke crap isnt a direct replacement. They're still make the RS50, it's 2 stroke..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Well, considering adding more 2T will actually lean out your mixture contrary to common misconception that it richens the mixture, u might get a seizure due to an overly lean mix. I know of someone whose spark plug melted because the mixture was too lean after he added 2T into his tank on top of running injection. So good luck with your next seizure. Hope u can find a new block on the cheap.

Aiyah... Just say my name la... I'm that idiot!!!

Our dear Daniel told me years ago, that he pours 2T into the tank so that it's better protection for the engine at track. I being a complete dumbass, didnt know he was talking about premix! So i poured about 150ml or so of 2T into my tank. Bike ran a few laps, then goodbye Gracie!

In any case, I still do pour in 2T in the tank before every track session, just for that extra protection. I think abt 20-30ml?? I dont think it'd lean out my mixture that much. I have done so for every track session thereafter and suffered no piston seizure. Last session was this yr June, no problem!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

im juz curious... they dun bring in rs50 here rite?

if indeed their phasing out 2 strokes, i foresee an increase in our bike's resale value.

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

im juz curious... they dun bring in rs50 here rite?

if indeed their phasing out 2 strokes, i foresee an increase in our bike's resale value.

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

is it just me, or are members double postings?

harlow guys.. anyone spotted my former rs so far? kindda missed that little baby.. *sigh*

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

hello people! its been sometime since i met up with u guys. Why? Just because i ride phantom now u dont want to mix with me issit :(

later u come out secret weapon everybody mouth wide gaping open..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

is it just me, or are members double postings?

harlow guys.. anyone spotted my former rs so far? kindda missed that little baby.. *sigh*

no we're not double posting on purpose... e forum likes to play punk wif us by making us all parrots... explains all e "jiao wei"

hello people! its been sometime since i met up with u guys. Why? Just because i ride phantom now u dont want to mix with me issit :(

harlow harlow! we're organising outings now ouhkay? last time rd, cub cai also join in e fun b our convoy leader! so no excuse 4 u being left out! =p join us la! tis 26th! b there or b square~!

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Need help here.. my bike have done running in and i have not go for any service yet for 1k, 2k, 3k & 5k. and now is going to 6k. i jus wanna know if i sent it to service what will they do.? like change engine oil and.? ;)

Iceman, you gotta get your facts straight before you jump right in.

In any case, I am hoping the 125cc 2 stroke doesnt die out yet.. I hope this 4 stroke crap isnt a direct replacement. They're still make the RS50, it's 2 stroke..

But a 50cc two stroke is so small :(

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

guys just wondering i installed a px cone filter what do you all apply like a specific kind of oil on your foam cone filters? as a better deterrence against water when its raining

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

Anybody wanna chill tonite??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Haiz... brothers. of all the times i 'secretly' check the thread out. Most of the outings falls on my working days. I dont work office hours yknow. We'll see lah. I dont think i can make it on the 26/11/2010 though.

hi all is it advisable to get a second hand carb ?n the price for new 34mm and a polini top ?any one knows?n where is the place with all these arts will installation n tuning,ask a few bike shop all dunno thks all

Hi people,

Any news on the upcoming RS4 125? Cheers!

no news.latest news so far is dated 2-4 nov.u can google it.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Haiz... brothers. of all the times i 'secretly' check the thread out. Most of the outings falls on my working days. I dont work office hours yknow. We'll see lah. I dont think i can make it on the 26/11/2010 though.

It's ok dude. Pray there'll be more outings with support in the time to come. There has to be a day when u'll be available one day. See u around man. :thumb:

Meet Up

Purpose: Meet-Up, Ride, Chill-Out

Date: Friday, 26th November

Time: 9 pm

Meeting Point: Simpang Bedok (coffeshop opposite Shell petrol kiosk)

Final Destination: Seletar Dam

Guilty Parties are:~

1. pRiLLeR07

2. SubZero

3. Feelicks

4. Nujey

5. Suf (pending confirmation)

6. Ice-Man

These are the current attendees. Ur attendance will be greatly appreciated. Hope the list goes on! :cheer:

Edited by priller07