Got lobang?

yes i do and it comes from my friend who is the official Alpinestar dealer in 1 of the SEA countries , its slightly more ex then what u can buy here from the local Alpinestar dealer but i feel assured im getting the real McCoy. hmmmm....think about what i just said.. :)

I been using Alpinestar for ages and can spot a "replica" quite easily..

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

In any case, the items you mentioned, can all be purchased from http://www.ebay.co.uk for a very very reasonable price. 2ndhand yes, but it lasts quite awhile.

Regarding Ah Seng's labour charges, it's quite an easy job for him. He shld charge anywhere from 50 to 100 for this. Depending on how well you know him. Be like me, go in, say what you want to do, and say I'll pay this sum of money only! Hahahaha

Yup! I just bought a full PV derestriction kit (valve, housing, cable, solenoid, CDI) for £100 on eBay, which is about S$205.

Thanks as always guys. :bow: :clapping:

I'll check my bike tonight. One part of me wants to see the absence of the PV parts so I can look forward to de-restricting and feeling the extra hp. The other part of me wants to see the PV parts working fine so I can revel in the knowledge that I've been riding de-restricted all along. :D

Cry 'Havoc'.....and let slip the dogs of war

if u really want speed, get a yamaha 125z .. bigbore it and stuff maybe spend 3 plus 4k... i pretty sure it can outrun any of our machines here. in my opinion our bikes are better at stability and looks big for 2b bikes. till date i have spent abt 3-4k just to do up my bike engine but i pretty sure if this 3-4 were to spent on a yamaha 125z, i think it could be a jackpot machine. since ur previous ride is a tzm i hope u dun get disappointment in rs125 as in engine performance. but for handling and cornering this is the bike for it. we might have the biggest looks and a wide range of aftermarket parts to play with, but if really to match up with a really well tune up bike like sp krr tzm 125z, theres a high chance that we might just smell their 2t as they either have a bigger CC or they are confirm lighter than our machine ... just my opinion, hope i dun flare anyone here. ride aprilia ride a class out of it.

OH NO!!!! U juz flare me up!!! :p:P hahaha...

the Yammies Y125Z can go up against the RS125 (with pipes n carbs,some porting) but she cant overtake us like some hot knife thru butter...proven..been there seen it n done that... i believe it really up to the rider to have a good launch... U are right about the stability though, we reign supreme,nothing comes close..i be up against a full works KRR150 very soon,they blown the budget of over $5K to set the machine up ..soon i willl know if that KR is gonna overwhelm the RS but its likely to happen which i hope wont.. kekeke..

this is the best 2B bike...period! :p

Call 97978686

Btw, im not sure if my 1st hand Aprilia 09 that im getting with mah motor is restricted model. And i also don't how to check if there's power cut or not?

all the 09 onwards RS are destricted ....

so u the guy trading in the TZM... :p

n yes leave the speeding on the track...no glory in street racing.

Call 97978686

time to get the personified aftermarket rearset lo...

hmmmm somehow i love this post..hahahha but no stock and am waiting for the next shipment ,there be like 30 sets coming in... (almost half will be out to KL)

oh btw is 130/60 considered sotong? ??? :D

Call 97978686

Sorry i dont get it, so which means my destricted aprilia should have PV? The shop say dont have.. lol.

bro, i suggest you get your bike checked out properly and make sure the shop is a trustworthy one with proper knowledge abt the bike.... dun end up one who claims my bike has "slipper" clutch.... Slipper my foot.....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

hmmmm somehow i love this post..hahahha but no stock and am waiting for the next shipment ,there be like 30 sets coming in... (almost half will be out to KL)

oh btw is 130/60 considered sotong? ??? :D

be careful larry... sotong slippery and can squirt.....winks*

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

Sorry i dont get it, so which means my destricted aprilia should have PV? The shop say dont have.. lol.

Which godforsaken shop did you buy your bike from mate?

Here's a simple way to check your bike. Look at the rev meter. If it is until 12,000 RPM, that means your bike SHOULD come with the powervalve etc. So called un restricted bike. If it is till 14,000 RPM, it's the model with the Piaggo CDI, which means it is restricted and probably doesnt come with a powervalve system. Please note that afew Piaggo CDI models were sold with the powervalve system after 2008 as standard.

IF your bike doesnt come with the powervalve, and it's uptil 12K RPM, then this shop is probably screwing with you. They might have removed it to charge you extra, or used it for another bike.

Why dont you meet one of the nice guys here who are not affiliated with any shop to check out your bike? I recommend Lawrence. He's on leave soon apparently. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

bro, i suggest you get your bike checked out properly and make sure the shop is a trustworthy one with proper knowledge abt the bike.... dun end up one who claims my bike has "slipper" clutch.... Slipper my foot.....

Hahahaha... This is hilarious! Slipper clutch?? Next time, they'll claim it has traction control, wheelie control, launch control just like the RSV4.

Cant stand dishonest and shady salesmen! I understand they need to make a living, but no sense of professionalism. They see a carrot, must chop one. Dumb MOFOs in my opinion.

Honestly, i feel it's the onus of the salesman to know about the product more than the consumer/buyer. But nowadays, especially from what I hear from alot of chaps, the sales staff from the vegetable shop are famous for not knowing basic things and covering up their inadequacies by giving the wrong information. That's the worst thing they can do!

What to do, we're condemned to live in a country that's money hungry and driven by greed. I long for professional and well versed shops like AF1 in SG. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

be careful larry... sotong slippery and can squirt.....winks*

try 130 rear...if u can find 1,tell me too...

Call 97978686

try 130 rear...if u can find 1,tell me too...

maybe i find smelly fish in mine..... i find the size a wee bit too small bro....

Hahahaha... This is hilarious! Slipper clutch?? Next time, they'll claim it has traction control, wheelie control, launch control just like the RSV4.

Cant stand dishonest and shady salesmen! I understand they need to make a living, but no sense of professionalism. They see a carrot, must chop one. Dumb MOFOs in my opinion.

Honestly, i feel it's the onus of the salesman to know about the product more than the consumer/buyer. But nowadays, especially from what I hear from alot of chaps, the sales staff from the vegetable shop are famous for not knowing basic things and covering up their inadequacies by giving the wrong information. That's the worst thing they can do!

What to do, we're condemned to live in a country that's money hungry and driven by greed. I long for professional and well versed shops like AF1 in SG. :)

hmmm condemned???? greed and money hunger have been ard long.... its simply something we have to live with Professionalism has its price.... not many are born with a silver spoon like urself.... well this forum is to provide knowledge to others and be beneficial to newbies like me.... but well its just my point of view..... viwer discretion advised....

I do not understand the point you're trying to make here. I'm simply lamenting on the state of motorshops in SG and how it could be better. Professionalism, in my opinion, shouldnt have a price. It should be a given in any job or business. Then again, I have no qualms about paying more for quality work. That's what matters.

What do you mean born wth a silver spoon? Are you privy to my financial capabilties? Your statement makes no sense to me. If you're insinuating that I'm some rich guy who just throws his money around, you're very wrong. If you have been reading this thread, you'd know I do my homework before makng any purchase. I suggest you read through more carefully before you post so that others and I can understand what you say. There's no viewer discretion in this forum, everyone can see what everyone else posts. :)

??????:dot:

Max... at least now you know where u stand,decide whats yer next move...

Sufie... told u its the deretricted version.. :D

Sparkie... u get yr Ohlins soon enough

Dtim... .. $333 X 3 hmmm :p:P n hmmm..abt the 2T oil??

Black Widow ..... the Arai RX7RR5..how?

Derrick..did my friend call u about yr bike

ok that saves me $$$ on sms..thank u...

Call 97978686

Max... at least now you know where u stand,decide whats yer next move...

Sufie... told u its the deretricted version.. :D

Sparkie... u get yr Ohlins soon enough

Dtim... .. $333 X 3 hmmm :p:P n hmmm..abt the 2T oil??

Black Widow ..... the Arai RX7RR5..how?

Derrick..did my friend call u about yr bike

ok that saves me $$$ on sms..thank u...

I'll collect it when I'm back from my trip, in May. I'm trying not to collect too much bulk as I'm moving house :) I'm flying off tonight so I'll get back to you.

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

I do not understand the point you're trying to make here. I'm simply lamenting on the state of motorshops in SG and how it could be better. Professionalism, in my opinion, shouldnt have a price. It should be a given in any job or business. Then again, I have no qualms about paying more for quality work. That's what matters.

What do you mean born wth a silver spoon? Are you privy to my financial capabilties? Your statement makes no sense to me. If you're insinuating that I'm some rich guy who just throws his money around, you're very wrong. If you have been reading this thread, you'd know I do my homework before makng any purchase. I suggest you read through more carefully before you post so that others and I can understand what you say. There's no viewer discretion in this forum, everyone can see what everyone else posts. :)

Relax bro, I think he misunderstood, anyways he is pretty new and probably haven't met many of the people here.

On the side note, I am extremely dissatisfied! I can't get the kick out of my ride, switching to premix unleashed the torque demon I am, I want power that is barely tame'able Im begging the 34mm to satisfy me for abit more. That nasty slow on the 5-6k turns me green as well! When I'm back I have a list of things to do.

I am falling into the deep pithole of a 1k cc bike. I'm gonna pull a rsv4 or duc out almost the moment I'm given the green light. May my financial management skills serve me well for the following year.

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76683&page=2

just something interesting here to share. the information to make our machine a pro arm and what larry is looking for dual caliper in the front fork. the answer is all in here. anyway anyone knows where to get kawasaki spare parts? please pm me thanks.

Actually is it not possible to do a direct swap with rs250 since its using dual caliper?

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

Actually is it not possible to do a direct swap with rs250 since its using dual caliper?

They used a Kawasaki 636 front fork. Engine is 350rd... It is possible..

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
http://www.apriliaforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76683&page=2

just something interesting here to share. the information to make our machine a pro arm and what larry is looking for dual caliper in the front fork. the answer is all in here. anyway anyone knows where to get kawasaki spare parts? please pm me thanks.

I just read through the thread again, I remember reading it years ago! And guess what, i actually saw my post in that thread as well!!! Woooo... Noob Sub Zero sia... Haha..

But in any case, that chap never finished the bike, what a shame... It's not impossible to do such a thing, having a dual caliper set up but it's not easy as well. You cant just drop a RSV4 front fork in and hope it fits. The only person I know who actually researched it, and tried it is xxes123.

We were just talking about it today as well, and he's considering trying it again as he has the ohlins forks and OZ rims that are equipped to be fitted for a dual caliper setup... Haiz.. Wish i had the money for more outlandish mods! My bike is stock as a rock. :)

u noe, i bet everyone has grand dreams of how their ride's gonna look n perform, e sad thing is here n lil old singapore, its juz not possible 4 a gd deal of us... e two main things we lack, time n money...

chances r if we have one, we dun have e other... e pace of life here is juz too hectic to focus on e stuff we really wanna do while continuing on wif trying new stuffs or achieving new goals. sooner or later, smth else takes our attention away. most of e times, 4 those hu do manage to stay on track, e rest of their life takes a back seat. .

a real sad truth 4 life in sillypore...

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-