Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 19 2005, 03:35 PM

ogk aeroblade retail ard 220 ~ 240...

try regina..

try to push till 200..

heheheh...

and try talking to derrick instead of the others..

okie thx will make a trip down 1 of these days =p

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Jun 19 2005, 02:57 PM

try nxt time when petrol run out not to stop ur vehicle by the road, just let it roll while ur other hand reach for the reserve and turn it towards you, pretty much better den stopping by expressway and pple just look at you when they pass by..

The thing to do is reach down and turn it to reserve the moment you hear the engine note start to change.

If the engine's already cut out, however, this manoeuvre might end up being dangerous because there's no guarantee the fuel flow will resume quickly enough to restart the engine. By the time you realise you have no choice but to pull over, you have to do it suddenly, without enough preparation.

Originally posted by muser@Jun 19 2005, 04:44 PM

The thing to do is reach down and turn it to reserve the moment you hear the engine note start to change.

The music's usually too loud to hear the engine.......just got to go by the vibrations between your thighs :smile:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 19 2005, 04:54 PM

The music's usually too loud to hear the engine.......just got to go by the vibrations felth by your thighs :smile:

So you're one of the few bikers I know that listen to music on the go, heheh. You must need to turn it up pretty loud to hear anything above traffic and engine noise. What kind of audio player are you using?

I've been sorely tempted to stick some earphones in my ears too, but can't justify not being able to keep a close watch on how my engine's doing, as well as noisy bikes that decide to cut damn close to me without warning.

What I have been meaning to do is use earplugs, which many riding technique books, as well as other riders, say actually makes it easier to hear the relevant sounds by blocking out white noise like wind noise. I'm too lazy to get around to it though.

I have used Creative MuVo, Ipod and Discman and MiniDisc and they all bloody skip!!

Is anyone facing this problem as well?

Even solid state memory mp3 players skip, dont believe me, try it.

The creative one is the worst, sends a loud high frequency pitch thru yr earphones when the vibrations gets to it and when ure on the move, u got to find a way to turn it off and if ure wearing gloves, the small buttons are just so difficult to get to.

They go their own way.

Even solid-state players skip!?!! :giddy: Whoa, that's a surprise and a big disappointment. Anyone have any luck with the solid-state iPod Shuffle while riding?

Anyone who has used a player that doesnt skip, Or if u have found a brand that will give u a full refund if the music skips, pls let me know.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 19 2005, 10:46 AM

Eh, eyz.. dont get you leh.. You talking abt muser's pic is it? Isnt his name Chris???:confused:

how come Andy seems like he's in deep pain??

or is he in high on something??

wat is his hand doing below???

wahahhaah

i'm talking bout the man in this pic~

http://img299.echo.cx/img299/5527/arc103xv.jpg

or mayb he's peeing on Jie Liang's new stallion...

hahah

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 19 2005, 03:28 PM

oh ya guys anyway how much is an ogk aeroblade retailing now?

i wanna sell my silver colour OGK FF4 for 230(fixed) M size...

tell me if ya interested..

Originally posted by muser@Jun 19 2005, 02:49 PM

Chin Guan or Andre, I'd appreciate it if either of you could send me the full-size version of the pic taken at the Jln Kay outing :thumb: I don't think I saw it posted here. Sorry the other pics didn't turn out usable.

Chris, i'd earlier said that i'm not gonna post ya photo up..

as that is the only photo which is clear among the lot...

it's so unfair...

so no posting...

anyway, just kidding.. ya got any mail that can cater for a 3 mb attachment?

Originally posted by muser

Have you sorted that out yet Chin Guan? I know this isn't much help - but have you tried Linux? Free, faster and more secure, unless you're a gamer.

i'd sorted it out... but have problem installing my Original Norton Systemwork...

but nevermind.. i'll go download redhat Linux and install it as a seconday O/S...

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 19 2005, 05:36 PM

I have used Creative MuVo, Ipod and Discman and MiniDisc and they all bloody skip!!

Is anyone facing this problem as well?

Even solid state memory mp3 players skip, dont believe me, try it.

The creative one is the worst, sends a loud high frequency pitch thru yr earphones when the vibrations gets to it and when ure on the move, u got to find a way to turn it off and if ure wearing gloves, the small buttons are just so difficult to get to.

even flash memory mp3 players skipped?

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 19 2005, 06:24 PM

i'm talking bout the man in this pic~

http://img299.echo.cx/img299/5527/arc103xv.jpg

or mayb he's peeing on Jie Liang's new stallion...

hahah

If Andy looks like that when he pees, I think he better see a doctor soon.o_O

They go their own way.

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 19 2005, 06:29 PM

ya got any mail that can cater for a 3 mb attachment?

:faint: I'm just a poor Aprilian with hardly any pictures of me on my bike; have pity :cry: You can try my kharleem-at-gmail-dot-com address, but if that bounces, my limchris-at-sph-dot-com-dot-sg should have no problem.

If you're talking about Redhat's free Fedora Linux project, that's a very popular one. Another one I'd recommend, which is a much smaller download and runs faster, is Ubuntu Linux. I also have several different versions of Linux already on CD, if the long download times put you off.

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 19 2005, 06:55 PM

even flash memory mp3 players skipped?

Yes

Sad But True..........

They go their own way.

Originally posted by muser@Jun 19 2005, 06:57 PM

:faint: I'm just a poor Aprilian with hardly any pictures of me on my bike; have pity :cry: You can try my kharleem-at-gmail-dot-com address, but if that bounces, my limchris-at-sph-dot-com-dot-sg should have no problem.

If you're talking about Redhat's free Fedora Linux project, that's a very popular one. Another one I'd recommend, which is a much smaller download and runs faster, is Ubuntu Linux. I also have several different versions of Linux already on CD, if the long download times put you off.

thanks dude~

it's quite big...

meanwhile i'll look for a tutorial to do dual boot...

seems like i need to partition a standalone drive with FAT32 format for the O/S...

yah... ya foto is on the way...

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 19 2005, 06:57 PM

If Andy looks like that when he pees, I think he better see a doctor soon.o_O

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 19 2005, 06:26 PM

i wanna sell my silver colour OGK FF4 for 230(fixed) M size...

tell me if ya interested..

o.O hows the condition lyk?

Got Announcement for all of you...

I have taken the liberty of creating a friendster profile for Aprilia Riders Club (A.R.C)... So please add it to your friendster profile.. the email address is [email protected]..

If you find it too troublesome to add jus PM me your email address for friendster or jus post it here on the forum so i can help you add instead...

Also, I have uploaded the pics from last thursday's Jalan Kayu outing on that A.R.C's friendster profile.. You can also view it at A.R.C's blog at apriliaridersclub.blogs.friendster.com. The blog is nothing much lah.. Any ideas on what we can use it for, please let me know..

I plan to upload all our future outings pics onto the A.R.C profile so we always have something to look back on and future members can look at all the fun we have.. Also i feel that we can learn more about each other by viewng each other's personal profile on friendster too!!

I hope everyone on this Aprilia Riders thread can add themselves to A.R.C's friendster profile!

Do go check the pics.. They're not very good, coz night time, hopefully we can do better next time!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 19 2005, 03:12 PM

lol coz initially i tot oni sth else happen to i tried turning on choke n starting den i was tinking abt wad u ppl said tt sumtime halfway run out of petrol so i switched to reserve den later i turn on the choke n started woot it worked! den headed down to the nearest shell lol! tt's wad 200+ pages do for u =xX

guys, sorry to ask dumb question but what if you dun have reserve tank.. meaning you dont have any switch to change to reserve tank? Coz the replica i own according to Edmund can only on/off the petrol fm main tank.. He said it switches to reserve automatically..So let's say i low fuel then how? does it mean it's already on reserve or the main tank is low?

And roughly what is the distance our rs125s can take on a full tank? 200km plus?

PS ATTENTION MUSER!! Your wish of pics of yourself has been granted.. pls check out the above post for details.. You owe me kopi!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

omg the pic i took wif u i look so damn hideous

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 19 2005, 10:20 PM

guys, sorry to ask dumb question but what if you dun have reserve tank.. meaning you dont have any switch to change to reserve tank? Coz the replica i own according to Edmund can only on/off the petrol fm main tank.. He said it switches to reserve automatically..So let's say i low fuel then how? does it mean it's already on reserve or the main tank is low?

And roughly what is the distance our rs125s can take on a full tank? 200km plus?

PS ATTENTION MUSER!! Your wish of pics of yourself has been granted.. pls check out the above post for details.. You owe me kopi!

ur reserve its real man.. total tank capicity i tink its 13l den reserve is 3.5l urs at 12 o click is on normal den if u switch to abt 2 - 3 o clock is res.. other direction is off if im nt wrong

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 19 2005, 10:25 PM

omg the pic i took wif u i look so damn hideous

haha.. :cheeky:

Bro, u look fierce.. i look like a jackass.. We really need to have an outing in the day so that we can have some light for pics..