anyone looking for speedometer,tachometer or cut-open milo kong?

PM me.

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Fellow Aprilians,

I've officially just joined the family yesterday when I collected my bike from the owner.

Thanks to Muser and Lacri for giving me advice on RS125's.

Special mention to EYZ for spotting the "good buy". I owe u prata and kopi as promised.

Feels good to be able to finally add my name to the ARC list.

Aprilia Riders Club (ARC)

Active

amonamarth Benjamin (9782-8437) RS125

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) RS125 Woodlands

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) RS125 Woodlands

Bokers Julian (97441244) RS125 Replica East Coast

CMyRS Andre (9199-2019) RS125 Seletar

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) RS125 Potong Pasir

gonggong (9637-7477) RS125 Tiong Bahru

Jmega Johan (97566466) RS125 Novena

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) RS125 Serangoon

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) RS125 Y2K Braddell

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) AMK (waiting tp not riding at the moment)

macan_putih Khai (9042-2503) RS125 Boon Lay

maiker Michael (9691-6356) RS250 Jurong

muser Chris (9740-5630) RS125 Tampines

myxilplix Rafeal (91255705) RS250 Marsiling

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

servoprax wan (9822-6237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (9479-0437) RS250 Bukit Batok

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS250 Pasir Ris I GOT RS125 ALSO WAD!!!! hmph...

spiderman Alex (9734-8976) RS250

(Sub Zero Viknesh (9182-0340) RS125 AMK (waiting for TP)

_wacko_ Syah (9012-6423) RS250 Boon Lay

warren84 Warren (9150-2864) RS250 Hougang

xiongzzz(9665-4547) RS125 Bishan

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) RS125 Yishun

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

Speedkills Samuel (91060925) Yew Tee (waiting for TP) RS125

Inactive/Unconfirmed status

ACEVIPER107 John (8113-0265)

ahwing bert (9823-4294) Tampines

Bee Patrick (9852-0111) Ubi

bktan Bernard (9877-0874) Tuono125 (Present or former owner???) Lentor

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (bike scrapped)

cruz cruz (9482-6421) Johore

CykeArtemis Andre (9852-5524) East Coast (Near Bedok)

daojeff Steve (9383-5822) Yishun

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Edward1029 Edward (9800-5460) Bukit Batok

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

em7 Emmett (9389-1111) Bukit Merah

Emperor Knights Mike (9767-7979) Bedok Reservoir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) RS125 Sengkang

fire_ufo kioki (9049-8583) Bishan

FuBby Kelvin (9847-2564) Pasir Ris

Greydium Kelvin (8113-3423) Former-RS125 Sengkang

gta James (9835-0577) Yishun

Gucci Briane (9688-5743) Former-RS125 Bedok

Hon Ryan (9686-9694) Punggol

hunt (9767-3284) Clementi

HUNTER Richard (8111-4463)

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

jimmy25 aka rvf7972 Kumar (9693-7264) Pasir Ris

kink galen (9046-9601) RS125 Holland Rd

kokakola eugene (9363-1448) West Coast

LostRose Haidar (9799-0070) Tampines

messiah Darren (9649-4321) Upper Bukit Timah

Navigator ZongHan (9007-1837) CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

nicky Edmund (9369-7922) Queenstown

Onikage Hazam (9004-6162) Bukit Panjang

rogie Roger (9169-4411) Serangoon

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) Woodlands

sadistic Jason (9675-5040) Former-RS125 Bedok North

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

siewsphone Wen Xiu (9482-6078) Potong Pasir

Supertzm Jerra (9737-3969) Jurong East

wqlin84 Weiquan (9698-5712) Hillview

Xiung Rudy (9125-0725) CCK

zaid Thaurinzil (9695-3344) Extrema Tampines

selling off a new xbox (starhub maxonline set) collected from starhub on 2/7 and mod on the same day with mod($150) , selling for $300 , throwing in 2 original game and 3 non-original... reason of selling is becos i DUN like xbox game and prefer ps2 games

or wiliing to exchange a PS2 or exchange for some RS125 goodies of equal value or with top up ..

pls sms me on 98265496/pm me ...

do ya have a 250 arrow stomach??

i think one of the 250 arrow is able to be used for the 125...

PM me if ya have any...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Aprilia Riders Club (ARC)

Active

amonamarth Benjamin (9782-8437) RS125

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) RS125 Woodlands

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) RS125 Woodlands

Benguin46 Benedict (96988499) waiting for tp

Bokers Julian (97441244) RS125 Replica East Coast

CMyRS Andre (9199-2019) RS125 Seletar

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) RS125 Potong Pasir

gonggong (9637-7477) RS125 Tiong Bahru

Jmega Johan (97566466) RS125 Novena

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) RS125 Serangoon

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) RS125 Y2K Braddell

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) AMK (waiting tp not riding at the moment)

macan_putih Khai (9042-2503) RS125 Boon Lay

maiker Michael (9691-6356) RS250 Jurong

muser Chris (9740-5630) RS125 Tampines

myxilplix Rafeal (91255705) RS250 Marsiling

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

servoprax wan (9822-6237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (9479-0437) RS250 Bukit Batok

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS250 Pasir Ris I GOT RS125 ALSO WAD!!!! hmph...

spiderman Alex (9734-8976) RS250

(Sub Zero Viknesh (9182-0340) RS125 AMK (waiting for TP)

_wacko_ Syah (9012-6423) RS250 Boon Lay

warren84 Warren (9150-2864) RS250 Hougang

xiongzzz(9665-4547) RS125 Bishan

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) RS125 Yishun

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

Speedkills Samuel (91060925) Yew Tee (waiting for TP) RS125

Inactive/Unconfirmed status

ACEVIPER107 John (8113-0265)

ahwing bert (9823-4294) Tampines

Bee Patrick (9852-0111) Ubi

bktan Bernard (9877-0874) Tuono125 (Present or former owner???) Lentor

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (bike scrapped)

cruz cruz (9482-6421) Johore

CykeArtemis Andre (9852-5524) East Coast (Near Bedok)

daojeff Steve (9383-5822) Yishun

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Edward1029 Edward (9800-5460) Bukit Batok

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

em7 Emmett (9389-1111) Bukit Merah

Emperor Knights Mike (9767-7979) Bedok Reservoir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) RS125 Sengkang

fire_ufo kioki (9049-8583) Bishan

FuBby Kelvin (9847-2564) Pasir Ris

Greydium Kelvin (8113-3423) Former-RS125 Sengkang

gta James (9835-0577) Yishun

Gucci Briane (9688-5743) Former-RS125 Bedok

Hon Ryan (9686-9694) Punggol

hunt (9767-3284) Clementi

HUNTER Richard (8111-4463)

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

jimmy25 aka rvf7972 Kumar (9693-7264) Pasir Ris

kink galen (9046-9601) RS125 Holland Rd

kokakola eugene (9363-1448) West Coast

LostRose Haidar (9799-0070) Tampines

messiah Darren (9649-4321) Upper Bukit Timah

Navigator ZongHan (9007-1837) CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

nicky Edmund (9369-7922) Queenstown

Onikage Hazam (9004-6162) Bukit Panjang

rogie Roger (9169-4411) Serangoon

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) Woodlands

sadistic Jason (9675-5040) Former-RS125 Bedok North

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

siewsphone Wen Xiu (9482-6078) Potong Pasir

Supertzm Jerra (9737-3969) Jurong East

wqlin84 Weiquan (9698-5712) Hillview

Xiung Rudy (9125-0725) CCK

zaid Thaurinzil (9695-3344) Extrema Tampines

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Jul 3 2005, 04:45 PM

do ya have a 250 arrow stomach??

i think one of the 250 arrow is able to be used for the 125...

PM me if ya have any...

i got noraml 125 arrow stomach... selling cheap cheap... u goiung scrap yard jio mi ar

alright...

ya free on tue??

but i might be going in the noon..

not confirmed thou

Originally posted by Jmega

I've officially just joined the family yesterday when I collected my bike from the owner.

Thanks to Muser and Lacri for giving me advice on RS125's.

Special mention to EYZ for spotting the "good buy". I owe u prata and kopi as promised.

Wow, another new member! :cheer: It's great to have you join us officially Johan, and I'm glad our PMed advice turned out useful. Hmm, so with each new member, we get prata and kopi... eh, let's keep the flow of new members coming please :cheeky:

Originally posted by muser+Jul 3 2005, 07:26 PM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Jul 3 2005, 07:26 PM)
Originally posted by warren84@Jul 3 2005, 03:45 PM

yo bro dun wan to ride liao ar

riding..

why not..

wanna change rs pipe leh..hand itch..then the speedo,tacho story a bit long ar..hard to explain properly

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

Originally posted by gonggong+-->
QUOTE (gonggong)
Chris, if you have any soft copy materials on understanding carbs, setting or anything related to tuning, can forward those stuffs to me?[/b]

My main reference for tuning is Kevin Cameron's "Sportbike Performance Handbook" (in my sig), and that's hard copy. There's also an 18MB Y2K service manual I'll be getting off eyz some time soon, and which I'll likely be hosting on my website after I take a good look at the copyright restricitons. Almost verything else I know is from discussions, bugging mechs, and trial and error. I'll see though if I can dig up some miscellaneous tuning articles I've found online.

Originally posted by gonggoing+-->
QUOTE (gonggoing)
hmm...got chance must try your bike, can? then maybe i will put back the power valve.. afterall, i think the difference between my bike and yours are only the power valve and the exhaust system.[/b]

Caaan. I can't remember - your valve has been removed and the opening sealed shut, is it? I can't imagine riding without a valve. I mean, how to live without low-mid range torque when you know you could have it if you just had a valve? Track bike maybe, but street bike?

People, my fuel consumption has just improved from 17km/l to...

:cheer: 22km/l :cheers:

After changing to my new carb jetting, part of me hoped for such a big improvement, while another part of me dared not hope. In all this time I've owned my bike, FC has never been better than 17km/l, and actually degenerated to about 15-16km/l in the last few weeks before changing my jetting. I'm so crazily happy, and wonder if I'll have the guts to experiment further with tiny jetting adjustments at the risk of losing this nirvana I've found.

Guys, this truly does show how crucial careful carburetion is to fuel economy. I used to shake my head and think my bike would always be more thirsty than xxes123's and servo's famously-fast but equally famously-thrifty bikes.

On another subject, does anyone know what the average specific heat capacity of coolant is? I'm just curious.

16km/L?

I think you must have seriously good performance from the RS to accept consumption at that level.

My bike maxed out in 5th gear at about 145km/h before hitting the end of the runway.

Has anyone got an accurate reading for 6th?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jul 4 2005, 12:04 AM

16km/L?

I think you must have seriously good performance from the RS to accept consumption at that level.

My bike maxed out in 5th gear at about 145km/h before hitting the end of the runway.

Yes. I do not ahve the exhaust power valve. After I install it back sometime soon, I am sure i will be able to run leaner while getting more power.

I never top speed yet. I dun think its neccssary for me as my priorities are good handling and good trottle response. Top speed is the last thing on my list.

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Handling is very subjective and varies from one rider's opinions to another.

Speed is a figure of easier comparison.

Of course, subjected to externalities, eg. stock/modded, road surface, tyre sizes & pressures,atmospheric conditions and so on........but not to split hairs here as my bike is completely stock and I thought it will be a good comparison for people with mods.......

Anywayz, was wanting to find out from people who have changed sprocket sizes & what sizes did they swap to, was the improvement in acceleration worth losing top speed?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by gonggong+-->
QUOTE (gonggong)
so, other than saving more fuel, the changing to a smaller jet actually cures your flat spot and more torque throughout? and your trottle still reponse as fast?[/b]

Yup, smaller jet's zapped my flat spot and given me a nice smooth torque spread extending over where the flat spot used to be. Initial throttle response is as fast (1/4 and 1/2 throttle), but full throttle is a tiny bit less reponsive than before.

Originally posted by CMYRS@

16km/L?

Well, his bike's not stock so that kind of fuel consumption's not uncommon. Until last Friday, I was prepared to live with 16-17km/l too.

145km/h in 5th? At what rpm? kink (who's not on the thread much nowadays) did an indicated 160km/h several times on his stock '04, with stock gearing (17-40). Gearing makes all the difference. I've hit 160km/h in 5th at 10k rpm with a 17-38 sprocket combo.

But like gonggong, top speed matters a lot less to me than a strong, useable powerband and decent throttle response.

hey guys, for rs125..at wad rpm does valve open up? if wanna clear vlave, normally how long do you guys maintain for? lets say if gear 2 rpm u drag all the way...does that consider valve opening? :confused:

Originally posted by speedkills+-->
QUOTE (speedkills)
hey guys, for rs125..at wad rpm does valve open up? if wanna clear vlave, normally how long do you guys maintain for? lets say if gear 2 rpm u drag all the way...does that consider valve opening?[/b]

Samuel, valve is automatically open when you on your bike and idle. Valve closes at about 2.5k rpm to boost low-mid range torque. Valve opens again at about 8.2k to maximise high-end torque.

Only sure way to clean your valve is to take it out and scrub it.

If you drag your 2nd gear to the 11k rpm redline, your valve is clean and your motor working, then yup, your valve should open.

hey guys.. heh.. sm1 ask mi organise sth again.. and suggested tt it could b related to food so.. lets c.. :cheeky:

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

pending.... hw cm? :

try to make it ookie! we nv really meet up go makan together.. heh..

when nearer to the date and most ppl can confirm i can c if can ask them reserve a table.. if got alot ppl going la.. :cheeky:

everyone's welcome! :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi