date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. xiongzzz -psycopath on board

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

ANY UPDATES??

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. JieLiang 96859522

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

2. wacko - syah 90126423

muser> thanks bro for the concern..

its ok..

seafood fine..

but actually i'm the modern malay..

i prefer to eat chinese food but providing there will be no pork in our steamboat itself then its ok lah..

dun wish to change the place last min due to one stupid ol me.

damn..

suddenly felt hungry..

:hungry: :hungry:

by the way..

i will going up PG next friday( 15.07.05) subject to availbility of track and weather..

maybe go up alone or with a group of frens..

:offtopic: woohoo bonus time.. wonder wat i will get for my baby..

eyz> wat u getting for ur baby this bonus...

=P

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

wacko! heh.. think cuz we got quite a few ppl liao so i'll ask if we can have two steamboat thingey.. and i'll make sure one is without pork.. and if we only have one, then everyone will just have to b halal tt night! no prob.. i can do without eating my own kind.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jul 6 2005, 01:51 PM

wacko! heh.. think cuz we got quite a few ppl liao so i'll ask if we can have two steamboat thingey.. and i'll make sure one is without pork.. and if we only have one, then everyone will just have to b halal tt night! no prob.. i can do without eating my own kind.. :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by muser@Jul 6 2005, 12:26 PM

Thanks for the heads up Andre, much appreciated! So, you've been frequenting PG in a car, but not on your bike - why don't you join us on this outing? PG has a reputation for being a bit unforgiving with respect to track width, etc. Oil on the track, though, is unforgivable - I'll have to be extra careful.

Will join you on the track at least once, after I get the proper gear and before I sell the RS.

Yes, I know, ure asking but y?

One word, Torque.

Or rather the lack of it.

Up till last year, I had a set of wheels with 700Nms of torque measured at the wheels. Most Italian cars including the prancing horse have about 400-650Nms but weight about 250kg more. Power to weight ratio, well, u do the maths.

Its like a drug, once you get so used to overtaking million dollar supercars on the track and catch the expression on the drivers face, you just want to do it again and again...

The RS.

Its the most amazing 125cc Class 2B bike.

Even at 150km/h, the vibrations on my mirrors are minimal!

No close competitors in terms of handling, full stop.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by muser@Jul 6 2005, 12:26 PM

Thanks for the heads up Andre, much appreciated! So, you've been frequenting PG in a car, but not on your bike - why don't you join us on this outing? PG has a reputation for being a bit unforgiving with respect to track width, etc. Oil on the track, though, is unforgivable - I'll have to be extra careful.

most beginners fall at turn 3, 5, 9 and 10 (9 and 10 is chicane corner).... just familarise the track with 70 to 80 percent of yr normal limit... should not fall...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jul 6 2005, 02:48 PM

Will join you on the track at least once, after I get the proper gear and before I sell the RS.

Yes, I know, ure asking but y?

One word, Torque.

Or rather the lack of it.

Up till last year, I had a set of wheels with 700Nms of torque measured at the wheels. Most Italian cars including the prancing horse have about 400-650Nms but weight about 250kg more. Power to weight ratio, well, u do the maths.

Its like a drug, once you get so used to overtaking million dollar supercars on the track and catch the expression on the drivers face, you just want to do it again and again...

The RS.

Its the most amazing 125cc Class 2B bike.

Even at 150km/h, the vibrations on my mirrors are minimal!

No close competitors in terms of handling, full stop.

wad? ur're selling ur rs?!?! but... but.... y??!?!?

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Brudder, its expLained in my reply.

Maybe u need the experience too.

Feeling is believing!

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jul 6 2005, 05:20 PM

Brudder, its expLained in my reply.

Maybe u need the experience too.

Feeling is believing!

rich ass sia wad car u wanan get? get a class 2 lah! lols! hw muc h u letting go ur rs?

Originally posted by CMYRS

Are you planning to sell in the short term (within the month) or the long term (a couple of months)? I'm sure there are plenty of people eyeing your bike who'd love to know. Will you be getting another bike or are you going for a car? Was the Skyline you were referring to yours? Speed junkie, eh? I can understand that. Well, I'm staying firmly planted on 2 wheels, heheh.

don't be like tat, brother jude.. now tat i'm allowed to ride 2a legally, we'll try somewhere else where it's safer, ya?? haha

hey.. i realised jason is working @ Bike Dynamic and the prices he quoted me for some parts are really very reasonable..

i'll pay them a visit next time soon to change my throttle cable..

EYZ!!! ANGRY!!! :sian:

Bike Dynamic is the one i got to.. Got yellow promo banner outside, opp the ELIM Church.. They charge very reasonable (read: knn damn cheap) prices, and yes, a guest mechanic pops by after dark sometimes..

Eyz, where our prata and mutton soup?

The special guest was formerly working for Bike Dynamics before he moved on to the very special place, haha!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For those getting rear shocks by Teck Thye(david):

Well i went down there today, i asked if he can do a custom adjustabe rear shock for me. He nicely told me he can't and that it was simply impossible to do as the cylinder or something for the RS was too small, at least he's honest, appreciated it.But what he can do is a custom rear shock(not adjustable of coz) with a seperate reservoir for 400(if i rem correctly).He suggest getting a WP instead but told me it would not last long either because the reservoir is too small. So once again i asked if what if i were to buy WP shocks and ask him to make a custom reservoir for me, once again he said it's not possible.Overall he's a nice guy, but it seems the only solution now is WP shocks for me.Another thing, i asked if Bitupo could fit into our RS, he said it can't as it's too big. What you guys think?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Andre:Why man,tell me why too. Eh, your maxima chain wax still with me, call me when you free to collect, i'm usually free most of the time.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Jul 6 2005, 06:14 PM

For those getting rear shocks by Teck Thye(david):

Well i went down there today, i asked if he can do a custom adjustabe rear shock for me. He nicely told me he can't and that it was simply impossible to do as the cylinder or something for the RS was too small, at least he's honest, appreciated it.But what he can do is a custom rear shock(not adjustable of coz) with a seperate reservoir for 400(if i rem correctly).He suggest getting a WP instead but told me it would not last long either because the reservoir is too small. So once again i asked if what if i were to buy WP shocks and ask him to make a custom reservoir for me, once again he said it's not possible.Overall he's a nice guy, but it seems the only solution now is WP shocks for me.Another thing, i asked if Bitupo could fit into our RS, he said it can't as it's too big. What you guys think?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Andre:Why man,tell me why too. Eh, your maxima chain wax still with me, call me when you free to collect, i'm usually free most of the time.

A non-adjustable rear shock doesn't sound like that great an investment. Bitubo too big? The way it looks now, I'll take my chances with WP. Thanks for doing all the research Ben. Do you feel you've gotten all the info you possibly can from Teck Thye? Perhaps we should approach another suspension vendor/tuner next, before making a decision.

Andre's already stated clearly why he wants to move on - he's an adrenaline junkie who, among other things, needs to feel the Hand of God Himself shoving him into his car seat whenever he steps on the accelerator pedal.

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 6 2005, 06:34 PM

hm..... i tot he say can.. well maybe i remembered wrongly again... sigh.. sorry guys...:sorry:

No sweat spiderman, at least you recommended to me the place, & dun worry chris i'll go to other places to double check, just wanted to know waht you guys think.

PS: i thot it was kinda funny when i talk to David about italian suspensions being crap.

"Me: Italians not know for their suspension eh, such a waste cause they build good engines, and design such beautiful things."

"David: yea i agree, but the italian suspension are ****ED UP"

"Both: HAHAHAHAHA..."

Always be prepared.

well david is still the best suspension guy in sg... almost every bike shop that goes for race now him.. he mod a rvf sup onto my previous rs250 and it worked wonders... really feel damping... now its on jude's bike.... :thumb:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 6 2005, 06:55 PM

well david is still the best suspension guy in sg... almost every bike shop that goes for race now him.. he mod a rvf sup onto my previous rs250 and it worked wonders... really feel damping... now its on jude's bike.... :thumb:

As Ben said, thanks for recommending the shop anyway, otherwise we wouldn't even know that David can't do much for us. Aiyoh, if he's really that good, and he says he can't help us, then we might really not have many options.

1)original tzr head cowling(red/black)~~~$20

2)aprilia cdi~~~$40

3)aprilia rectifier~~~$40

4)aprilia dellorto carburettor~~~$100neg...

5)arrow muffler~~~$100neg...

6)nsrSP chamber pipe(whole piece)new~~~$300 (bought at $350)...

7)tzm original mirrors~~~$20

8)original yamaha X1 tyres~~~$50 (used for less than one dae)...

9)original R1 footrest(ka ta)~~~$180neg

10)tzr250 one seater(needs respray)~~~$180

11)tzr125 petrol tank,side boards,tail board with rxz 'sai tao'~~~pm for price

still has other parts..update soon...interested pls PM mi...

Originally posted by muser@Jul 6 2005, 09:01 AM

Let's go Friday, onz bo? Can you call to check for track availability? If inconvenient, I can call.

u caLL... cLuELeSS... nooB...

is it a bit rush? mon or tues?

Originally posted by -fspider-+Jul 6 2005, 08:02 PM-->
QUOTE (-fspider- @ Jul 6 2005, 08:02 PM)
u caLL... cLuELeSS... nooB...

is it a bit rush? mon or tues? [/b]

I called already, onz bo? But need at least one lau jiao to come leh, so far no one interested... hmm...

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jul 6 2005, 01:59 AM

guys i have a fren selling his old arrow pipe that he last time use b4 it is legal, do u think its a good buy at $200?

YOu mean your friend use it for a while only? As far as i know, my, edwin, and my friend should be the first batch of legal arrows and thats Feb2005. Now is only july leh....:giddy:

anyway, want to tell you that though the arrow pipe is legal technically, you still need the original receipt, the emission papers to make it legal with LTA. In the letter by LTA, it will state the bike licence plate number. The viacom guys also got take pics too. So, if you wanna get the 2nd hand legal arrow, you better check with LTA if you can transfer the pipe from his bike to your bike. If not, when you cant show the letter with your licence plate, TP will still give you the ticket.

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

just came back from SP at bbdc.....at least not so nervous now.....7 days to TP!!! :giddy:

really hope to join u guys on the road soon :lovestruck:

anyway, couple of questions....

1) when i pass my TP... on wednesday itself(if i pass) i go add sub rider...i heard need 3 days to do adding on of insurance...can i ride my bike? that means i ask if they could like issue me a proof of transaction so i can ride immediately while waiting for original insurance.

2) lets say when i am on the road..if on a 2 lane road a car park at the side but never put any signals..and i dun intend to overtake because i am gonna make a turn left within 3 metres..(outside BBDC)...wad can i do?

a) stop and wait behind car because lane 1 thers on coming traffic due to morning peak hour. (thers not enough 1.5m clearance)

b) signal right overtake..horn tpo let car know me overtaking and signal left again to go back in..

anyone with any tips for TP test? for those who took at BBDC... you guys know wher the TPs are stationed? helps if i know so can act confident when going pass there and also be more careful la :smile:

thanks for reading... :thumb:

OUTING OUTING OUTING!!!!!!! jus dun let me smell smoke....newbie rider...hahahah :cheeky:

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 6 2005, 05:24 PM

rich ass sia wad car u wanan get? get a class 2 lah! lols! hw muc h u letting go ur rs?

Im no where near rich ok, if not I will buy each and everyone of you a RS250 for Christmas, since the RS250 requires 2 exhaust, we will have the best of both worlds and include a Jollymoto and Arrow.

Sorry, long hours and lack of sleep does this to you.

I am looking at bids.

Please, this is not ebay, Im not open to $50 offers ok.

Everything stock, never dropped, abused and always warmed up.

FX plate

Mileage about 6000km.

Looking to sell in the next few months or when the price is right.

No COI or installments.

Just cash upfront in one tiny sum.

Andrew are you STILL interested?

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jul 6 2005, 08:48 PM

Im no where near rich ok, if not I will buy each and everyone of you a RS250 for Christmas, since the RS250 requires 2 exhaust, we will have the best of both worlds and include a Jollymoto and Arrow.

Sorry, long hours and lack of sleep does this to you.

I will looking at bids.

Please, this is not ebay, Im not open to $50 offers ok.

Everything stock, never dropped, abused and always warmed up.

FX plate

Mileage about 6000km.

Looking to sell in the next few months or when the price is right.

No COI or installments.

Just cash upfront in one tiny sum.

Andrew are you STILL interested?

see wad price u letting it go loh im bankrupt at the moment loh =( sadz.. nex time when u get a car dun expect me to fill a few cans of petrol for u hor! wahhaaha

hi speedkills...

this is to my knowledge..

correct me if i'm wrong guys..

1) when i pass my TP... on wednesday itself(if i pass) i go add sub rider...i heard need 3 days to do adding on of insurance...can i ride my bike? that means i ask if they could like issue me a proof of transaction so i can ride immediately while waiting for original insurance.

yes..

u can straightaway add ur name as a sub and drive..

they will give u the temporary insurance and the new insurance will be mailed to ur place..

2) lets say when i am on the road..if on a 2 lane road a car park at the side but never put any signals..and i dun intend to overtake because i am gonna make a turn left within 3 metres..(outside BBDC)...wad can i do?

well..

my opinion is that..

never horn..

horning is for emergency..

wat u can do is that u can stop behind the vehicle and wait for a while..

if the vehicle still never move, then signal right, check ur blindie and overtake him..

the worst thing that can happen is that when u are about to overtake him, he move off..

if that the case..

remain calm..

off ur signals and switch left signal as u going in bbdc and maintain in ur lane..

oh..

word of advice..

never try to look for the tps..

will end up looking for them instead of doind ur job correctly..

so just concentrate and tell urself its just ur normal practice..

:goodluck: :goodluck:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 6 2005, 08:34 PM

just came back from SP at bbdc.....at least not so nervous now.....7 days to TP!!! :giddy:

really hope to join u guys on the road soon :lovestruck:

anyway, couple of questions....

a) stop and wait behind car because lane 1 thers on coming traffic due to morning peak hour. (thers not enough 1.5m clearance)

b) signal right overtake..horn tpo let car know me overtaking and signal left again to go back in..

anyone with any tips for TP test? for those who took at BBDC... you guys know wher the TPs are stationed? helps if i know so can act confident when going pass there and also be more careful la :smile:

thanks for reading... :thumb:

OUTING OUTING OUTING!!!!!!! jus dun let me smell smoke....newbie rider...hahahah :cheeky:

what insurance company? if ntuc... go down to ntuc do yourself...

no need pay xtra 30 bux... n it is immediate..

otherwise... its one working day...