Ok, I'm meeting Jude now at Jackson kopitiam but he's got to rush off to chalet at 7pm. Edwin may be meeting later. Everyone one else, SMS me, I'm going off now.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

VIKNESH CELEBRATORY KOPI SESSION PART 2!!

Tomorrow night planning to meet up at Jalan Kayu for dinner/kopi for round 2 of celebrations.. haha.. those who never get treat kopi 1st round, can get tomorrow! Anyway, I was thinking meet at Jalan Kayu about 9plus... relac up till 11plus.. then head down to the Dam ( havent been there on my own bike yet so i'm dying to go!).. Maybe after that go rounding or something(somethingi havent done with you guys also!) Everyone is invited so pls do come.. Just a talk c*** sing song session.. Shld extend for quite some time into the night so pls come down after work if you can(to those who are working)..

VENUE: Jalan Kayu, after that Dam, after that....

DATE: 09 July 05.. Saturday night

TIME: 9PM onwards

1)Sub Zero

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hey Mr. Viknesh passed his TP!

now who's turn now??

hahah

wah.. u also pass one time.. i dono how i going to pass.. u n andrew 1 time pass already i still haven!!

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Tomorrow night planning to meet up at Jalan Kayu for dinner/kopi for round 2 of celebrations.. haha.. those who never get treat kopi 1st round, can get tomorrow! Anyway, I was thinking meet at Jalan Kayu about 9plus... relac up till 11plus.. then head down to the Dam ( havent been there on my own bike yet so i'm dying to go!).. Maybe after that go rounding or something(somethingi havent done with you guys also!) Everyone is invited so pls do come.. Just a talk c*** sing song session.. Shld extend for quite some time into the night so pls come down after work if you can(to those who are working)..

1)Sub Zero

2)Benguin46

1)Sub Zero

2)benguin46 any1 can pillion(forgot to put down)

Hi chris, got a few things to ask you..did you read these somewhere or a mechanic told you? Getting confused as diff ppl tell me diff story :confused:

Originally posted by muser+Jun 30 2005, 09:52 PM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Jun 30 2005, 09:52 PM)
2T gets used up at different rates by different riders, of course, though I think I probably fall in the "heavier users" group cuz I open my exhaust power valve in every gear except 1st, and our bikes use more 2T with the valve open than shut.[/b]

So the 2T pump will pump out more 2T when the valve is open? Or is it such then when rpm rise, the 2T pump has been configured to pump out more 2T accordingly? Or is it tied to trottle control, more trottle, 2T pump will pump out more?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by gonggong@Jul 8 2005, 09:14 PM

So the 2T pump will pump out more 2T when the valve is open? Or is it such then when rpm rise, the 2T pump has been configured to pump out more 2T accordingly? Or is it tied to trottle control, more trottle, 2T pump will pump out more?

the 2t pump is controlled by the throttle...

our throttle cable is joined to a pulley box where 2 cable come out from the other end of the pulley box; 1 goes to the 2t pump and the other goes to the carb, controlling the slider...

the amount of 2t goes into ya carb depends on the turn of the throttle..

in the correct context shud be, more turn on the throttle, higher rpm, hence more 2t pumped into the carb...

so if ya the kind of lazy rider... who always like to open the throttle wide, even when the rpm is reving low cos ya lazy to down gear.. ya'll be wasting quite a lot of petrol and 2t...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hey guys,

Tmr ah.. i expect all the old timers come ah.. Esp Eyz, Gonggong, Law, Visor, MUSER!!.. Haha..

Sorry la.. got license, jus itching to go out and go riding.. lol

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

muser> well...

if u are torn between 2 lovers..

consider the hire purchase scheme lah bro. the one i talked about..

oh guys..

motoworld offer hire purchase scheme for racing suits as well..

if u are planning to get boots and helmets as well..

they can put it in the scheme too..

hmmm..

spidey> hey i believe urs is the spidey 250..

guess what... u spidey..

me venom..

and guess what...

i live in the west too..

i'm at boon lay..

maybe we should hold the 250s session with me, u and snowy...

=P

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 8 2005, 11:08 PM

muser> well...

if u are torn between 2 lovers..

consider the hire purchase scheme lah bro. the one i talked about..

oh guys..

motoworld offer hire purchase scheme for racing suits as well..

if u are planning to get boots and helmets as well..

they can put it in the scheme too..

hmmm..

guess what... u spidey..

me venom..

and guess what...

i live in the west too..

i'm at boon lay..

=P

ya...alex 250 also the new one~~so will be nice~~sad i live inhougang no community~~ neber seen any 250 around my house b4~~

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 8 2005, 11:08 PM

guess what... u spidey..

me venom..

and guess what...

i live in the west too..

i'm at boon lay..

=P

o! haha! so u r venom! i still waiting for barry to finish my bike.... :cry:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

well..

dun worry..

its worth the wait lah bro..

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Hi to all aprilia riders,

any idea where is the cheapest to change GPR70SP tyres for front and rear?

Many thanks.

warren84, i'm staying in serangoon, maybe we can meet up one day. my place also no RS250 around. :sweat:

Sometimes you have to lose everything before you know what you really have.

helmet can wait wat..

thinking of sending my helmet for spraying too..

and yes..

if nothing on that day..

i might be going to the steam boat thing..

1)Sub Zero

2)benguin46 any1 can pillion(forgot to put down)

3)DNAdevil (Vincent) only will be able to join u all at the DAM

:cheeky: Guys need some help.

any of u did wheelie on aprilia 250 or 125?

any tactics ? i tried @ 2nd link but can seemed to be able to lift my bike, hmm seems that i cannot get the bike up! ... issit spockets must change ?

comon share ur trick/methods to lift up from there i will try on~ :thumb:

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :help: :help:

able to lift bike on s4, rxz & sp wheelie around 2lamp post no problem

but aprilia can't seem to lift up at all leh :cry:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 8 2005, 11:55 PM

helmet can wait wat..

thinking of sending my helmet for spraying too..

and yes..

if nothing on that day..

i might be going to the steam boat thing..

wacko u airbrush venom izzit???

Originally posted by bluesea01@Jul 8 2005, 11:40 PM

Hi to all aprilia riders,

any idea where is the cheapest to change GPR70SP tyres for front and rear?

Many thanks.

warren84, i'm staying in serangoon, maybe we can meet up one day. my place also no RS250 around. :sweat:

hihi...leave your contact number~~ mine 91502864~~ i live next to ximin secondary only..hw bout you

Hi guys, i found out why william used the main 125main jet for Chris(muser)'s bike.William was saying that 140++ is too big for Chris's bike because he is using stock RS pipe.Basically william just tuned Chris bike setup to stock again(stock is 120).

For those using arrows , it has to be around 140 to 146 and that there will still be a flatspot on the bike, maybe not as noticeable as before , maybe that's why chris can't feel the slight flatspot at around 5-6k, which should be still there.

Now the thing is, i remembered Chris saying he is using an Arrow stomach,which does not make sense in this case, so Chris you better check again, it might not be an arrow stomach afterall.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jul 9 2005, 12:34 AM

:cheeky: Guys need some help.

any of u did wheelie on aprilia 250 or 125?

any tactics ? i tried @ 2nd link but can seemed to be able to lift my bike, hmm seems that i cannot get the bike up! ... issit spockets must change ?

comon share ur trick/methods to lift up from there i will try on~ :thumb:

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :help: :help:

able to lift bike  on s4, rxz & sp wheelie around 2lamp post no problem

but aprilia can't seem to lift up at all leh :cry:

Hi Jie Liang, i know nuts about wheelies, so i just offer my 2cents worth.

I doubt you can use stock sprocket sizes to wheelie,bigger rear sprockets and smaller front maybe?,rear tyre pressure must be deflated to a lower air pressure,and try it when your on reserve tank to reduce weight or put some weight behind your seat storage area? I'm not sure if a slip clutch helps too... let me know if you can.As usual, no such thing as power wheelie for 2-stroke 125ccs? "throw clutch" technique left i guess.

I'm sure it can wheelie as i have seen bikers from the UK done it on a RS125, Y2K model.

Always be prepared.

I got a big problem.. my bike is going mad and shaking like hell..

tonite, i started my bike and was riding fine.. then when i was going along Lornie Road..at abt 6thgear.. when i was going up the overpass, i watched my rpm start to drop from abt 6-8 all the way to abt 3-4.. So i started to throttle more.. rpm slowly went up.. After that, when ever i drop gear and want to upgear, abt abt6.5-7 rpm the bike starts to jerk violently.. so i have to shift up.. no matter what gear right, at 6.5 -7 rpm, bike starts to shake violently.. the lower the gear, the more violently the shaking.. After stopover(abt 15min) at bukit timah, near Beauty World.. set off again..

Amazingly, bike was fine.. then when i was going along exiting BKE to Lornie Road, same thing happen again! Bike starting shaking at around 6.5 to 7 rpm.. and i feel like there is no power at all... Can anyone pls help??

I'm very worried tat it is a big problem like piston jam or wat.. haiz..

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 9 2005, 01:28 AM

I got a big problem.. my bike is going mad and shaking like hell..

tonite, i started my bike and was riding fine.. then when i was going along Lornie Road..at abt 6thgear.. when i was going up the overpass, i watched my rpm start to drop from abt 6-8 all the way to abt 3-4.. So i started to throttle more.. rpm slowly went up.. After that, when ever i drop gear and want to upgear, abt abt6.5-7 rpm the bike starts to jerk violently.. so i have to shift up.. no matter what gear right, at 6.5 -7 rpm, bike starts to shake violently.. the lower the gear, the more violently the shaking.. After stopover(abt 15min) at bukit timah, near Beauty World.. set off again..

Amazingly, bike was fine.. then when i was going along exiting BKE to Lornie Road, same thing happen again! Bike starting shaking at around 6.5 to 7 rpm.. and i feel like there is no power at all... Can anyone pls help??

I'm very worried tat it is a big problem like piston jam or wat.. haiz..

shaking violently? hmm.. might be your gear balancers?Check it out tmr.Don't ride it for now, for your own safety as well as the bike

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Jul 9 2005, 01:19 AM

Hi Jie Liang, i know nuts about wheelies, so i just offer my 2cents worth.

I doubt you can use stock sprocket sizes to wheelie,bigger rear sprockets and smaller front maybe?,rear tyre pressure must be deflated to a lower air pressure,and try it when your on reserve tank to reduce weight or put some weight behind your seat storage area? I'm not sure if a slip clutch helps too... let me know if you can.As usual, no such thing as power wheelie for 2-stroke 125ccs? "throw clutch" technique left i guess.

I'm sure it can wheelie as i have seen bikers from the UK done it on a RS125, Y2K model.

alright, hmmm i think i need more training with my master indra.

well ill go practice when i haf the time :cheeky: tks for advice~ :bouncefire:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.