nice outing.quite scared when the tp stop us again.............

anyway hope e next time we go out for outing i can ride on mmy own(motivating mr samuel to pass) cos i cant really play corner or maintain high speed wit a pillion and some pillion cant corner wit me together..

anyway nice outing even if i have to borrow from my good fren mr kumar money to top up petrol..........

anyway good nights guys.anything can call me k....got to get some sleep ah.........

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by _wacko_+-->
QUOTE (_wacko_)
muser> bro..

how's the suit shopping..??

decided liao..??

or need to try on more and more..??[/b]

I confess that I love shopping, even though I'm having lots of trouble making up my mind about suits. Suits should be tight, especially since leather stretches to match your body, but from what I've read and heard, it still shouldn't be too uncomfortable. RS Taichi has many more stretch panels than a*, which simply makes for a better fit straight away, but like I said, I really don't want to deal with Motoworld. Suffice to say that if Regina carried RS Taichi, I would buy it without further thought. Then there's Clover and Nankai to consider...

Originally posted by muser@Jul 17 2005, 09:27 AM

If a rebuilt shock isn't any more durable than the original one, then I agree it isn't value for money. We want something like Law's rear WP shock, which can pass from one owner to the next and still last. Are you happy with the Bitubo pricing Law gave you yesterday? I was at NTrust when you called

i think the rebuild not worth it..... 280 can get one new one already...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 17 2005, 10:06 AM

i think the rebuild not worth it..... 280 can get one new one already...

$280?

Alex, that's a really fantastic price for the stock Aprilia rear shock. Where are you getting it from? Last time I checked with the official dealers it was $380.... :weep:

I'd like 10 pieces if possible. $2,800 in cash up front. Maybe I buy bulk can get a discount too?

I can transfer the money to you once you pass me your account numbe. Thanks.... :smile:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 17 2005, 04:39 AM

woah...long night guys...but it was fun...cleaning and polishing bikes with ya guys!

8385> bro thanks for your ride back home and to changi! long way man! but your steady rider! :thumb:

warren84> nice stickers you have on your bike...man, you really make me wanna buy somemore............. :giddy:

fspider> thanks for the experience on the R1!!!! wooohooo....really love the feeling man!!!!! your bike is cool :lovestruck:

sub_zero> ride safely man. had a near miss there...anyway, if i were you, prolly i will stick stickers all over my bike!

_wacko_> nice bike you have there. wasted you went off early...wad i told you was quite prophetic!! we really had 2 TPs coming down!!! argh... wasted more time and 8385 got fined for visor...

gonggong> also wasted you couldnt join us! but thanks for explaining certain things about the chain to me...much to learn :cheeky:

edwin> safe rider :thumb: quite amazed by your inbuilt road navigating system..:giddy:

jasper> nice engine sound you have there man!

spiderman> hahaa...can see you simply love racing.. even on your gilera you also wanna corner here and there... :sweat:

viknesh> sorry bro..in the end we didnt come down..there will be another chance man...we went to old changi hospital..kinda boring...not as spooky as i expected it to be... anyway, happy working!!!

anyway, its been a long night... very tired...gotta wake early tmr....till the next outing... ride safely! o_O

peace out

haha... its nice to have an outing~~ learn new stuff .. and met great pple~~~ chill out guys~~

Originally posted by macan_putih@Jul 17 2005, 06:20 AM

nice outing.quite scared when the tp stop us again.............

not bad huh... 2 outings 2 time tio TP...next time we shud jus go to a coffeeshop..then no TPs will be bothered with us le! :giddy:

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 17 2005, 04:39 AM

sub_zero> ride safely man. had a near miss there...anyway, if i were you, prolly i will stick stickers all over my bike!

viknesh> sorry bro..in the end we didnt come down..there will be another chance man...we went to old changi hospital..kinda boring...not as spooky as i expected it to be... anyway, happy working!!!

anyway, its been a long night... very tired...gotta wake early tmr....till the next outing... ride safely! o_O

peace out

Speedkills,

So sorry i couldnt come for your outing... Khairul called me abt 1plus and told me you guys were having a blast.. just the thing a guy slogging away on night shift had to hear...

Sad to say, I wont be available for any outing for the next 2 weeks,(unless they are in the afternoon).. I working the graveyard shift(11pm-8am) at woodlands MRT there as security.. Why? Coz I need to do up my bike and my girlfren's 21st bdae is looming nearer and nearer.. I have to get her something diamond at the very least.. she just spent abt 400 bucks om my bdae present.. A riding jacket and backpack... No way I'm going to let her outdo me!!

Anyway, if you guys are free and bored to death can come join me at Woodlands MRT.. I'll be there till 30 Jul..

Oh yeah, and speedy, your post you were talking to Sub zero and viknesh.. they are both ME.. Sub zero couldnt be there if i wasnt there.. Better get it straight bro..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jul 17 2005, 10:42 AM

$280?

Alex, that's a really fantastic price for the stock Aprilia rear shock. Where are you getting it from? Last time I checked with the official dealers it was $380.... :weep:

I'd like 10 pieces if possible. $2,800 in cash up front. Maybe I buy bulk can get a discount too?

I can transfer the money to you once you pass me your account numbe. Thanks.... :smile:

Lawrence, Lawrence, Lawrence....

Haiz.. you ah..

Doesnt matter, if that shock is only 280, i want one too!

Spiderman, mind enlightening us on where to get tat wonderful price? Pls dun say JB ah.. I need to replace my rear shocks too..

Thanks..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hi.. anyone noe wads da size for RS250's Rim ? Wads tat name for it ( super light wan ) ?? Any scrap RS laying around ?

Cheers .

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 17 2005, 01:49 PM

Lawrence, Lawrence, Lawrence....

Haiz.. you ah..

Doesnt matter, if that shock is only 280, i want one too!

Spiderman, mind enlightening us on where to get tat wonderful price? Pls dun say JB ah.. I need to replace my rear shocks too..

Thanks..

count me in for the shock too k

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

that first message for meant for andrew...hahaha m@trix... ahaha...he almost buanged... anyway, how much you paid for your riding jacket? i bought a levi's one...but cant wear yet...sigh..... needa get license then wear more shiok.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jul 17 2005, 10:42 AM

$280?

three years ago i asked at ideal if i remember correctly... 280 is the price... think they have not changed the sup since repilca... well since u all so keen... i'll go check out the price again... keep yr fingers crossed!

Thanks, Alex....

Hope to hear some good news when I get back from Phuket! :smile:

I'm packing now....

Flight is at 0800hrs tom...

Will be gone till 25 July.

I'll try to get online when I get there, but no promises.

Have fun, y'all....

Ride Hard; Ride Safe!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

arghh.. ya lucky fellow! get to go for holiday!!

i'm so jealous.. i'm too broke to go for any holiday...

grrr

anyway, haf fun during the trip!!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

all these shox talk is tempting me to get the sachs rear shox from my mech...

he's selling me for 450$++, wat ya guys reckon?? it's a 2nd hand and it'll be rebuilt before it's being sold to me..

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 17 2005, 09:47 PM

all these shox talk is tempting me to get the sachs rear shox from my mech...

he's selling me for 450$++, wat ya guys reckon?? it's a 2nd hand and it'll be rebuilt before it's being sold to me..

rs250 one? if can be fitted get it... wun lose to wp with some revalving work...

i'm not sure whether is it for a rs250, but he's selling me for me to use on my 125..

guys shocks for bigger bike(example 400cc) if i wan to put on my 125 i will have to customise it to fit rite? so are there any shock out there that i can just fix it on without doing anthing to it?

i got this ideal frm my fren cos he use super4 shock on his rx-z

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 17 2005, 10:04 PM

i'm not sure whether is it for a rs250, but he's selling me for me to use on my 125..

hm.. ic.. suggest u take a look at 250 one first.. if its it then get it lor... fully adjustable and serivcable

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jul 17 2005, 11:13 PM

guys shocks for bigger bike(example 400cc) if i wan to put on my 125 i will have to customise it to fit rite? so are there any shock out there that i can just fix it on without doing anthing to it?

i got this ideal frm my fren cos he use super4 shock on his rx-z

i think can be done but have to look at the mountings properly and thye length of it... best if u get from bikes with around the same weight as yr 125 so that u wun have to change yr spring....

Originally posted by Sub_Zero+-->
QUOTE (Sub_Zero)
Coz I need to do up my bike and my girlfren's 21st bdae is looming nearer and nearer.. I have to get her something diamond at the very least.. she just spent abt 400 bucks om my bdae present.. A riding jacket and backpack... No way I'm going to let her outdo me!![/b]

You're lucky to have a woman who spoils you! :cheers: You definitely have to spoil her back, heheh. If you need to go jewellery shopping but don't have any female friends to accompany you for advice, give me a buzz. My fiancee spoils me too, and I've also spent lots of time shopping for her. I'm glad you've got a riding jacket; looking forward to checking it out.

Originally posted by Benguin46+-->
QUOTE (Benguin46)
even though i dont haf a bike.. i might consider buying a spare shock for my future baby[/b]

Wah, no need so hardcore lah :sweat:

Originally posted by speedkills

i bought a levi's one

Levi's make's riding jackets?! :confused: