Originally posted by Greydium@Apr 20 2004, 10:18 AM

What I mean is attach a picture to the message like what I am sending now. And also add an avatar to my nick.

Grey,

goto My Controls (link on the top bar) and change ur avatar settings there.

and if you want to attach a picture click on Add Reply button instead of fast reply, there u can see an option for you to add file attachments

Better to be loved, than to hate...

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@Apr 20 2004, 10:44 AM

KNN!!!

how many times do I have to say!!!

MAH MOTOR GOT LAH!!!

pek chek sia...

:help: :help: volcano erupts.... :sweat: :sweat:

forum ma...like dat de....

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Apr 20 2004, 10:44 AM

KNN!!!

how many times do I have to say!!!

MAH MOTOR GOT LAH!!!

pek chek sia...

relac la bro~ pek chek si mi~ :cheeky:

hi guys, i'm gonna go for my 8k service soon.

what shld i or shld i not do, i'm listing them down here:

replace brake pads

clean/replace air filter?

clean powervalve

tighten chain

inspect piston and rings

change brake fluid

clean carb

replace gear oil

replace spark plug

adjust idling

adjust clutch

did i miss out any or am i doing too much?

erm bk_tan... if u like tt go service rite... how much will u roughly pay?? cause i am not sure the price n scare it will bo too steep... so dun dare to service the bike... scare kena tok carrot... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: can ar ga list down the price??

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 21 2004, 12:09 AM

hi guys, i'm gonna go for my 8k service soon.

what shld i or shld i not do, i'm listing them down here:

replace brake pads

clean/replace air filter?

clean powervalve

tighten chain

inspect piston and rings

change brake fluid

clean carb

replace gear oil

replace spark plug

adjust idling

adjust clutch

did i miss out any or am i doing too much?

i dunno whether is it a tedious process to check your piston and ring...

and will it cost a sum just to check it..

as for stuffs, like checking/tightening/cleaning/adjusting carb/chain/valve and etc,

Ideal will only charge at a flat rate of $25/- if I remember correctly...

just mention or write it on a piece of paper for the mechanic to remind him..

changing of items will be charged accordingly...

Prices at Ideal is quite transparent...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

the last time i did my service, cost around 120+

that was including changing of my signal light ($25) and clutch cable (I think $15)..

so servicing should cost around $80++...

plug, gear oil, 2t and servicing..

:thumb: its so near my home!

messiah's bike stock rs pipe?

ur single seat very nice~

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

so.. is RS pipe better or ARrow pipe??? just wanna compare only... coz i really dunno

both are the same lah...

but if compare between both RS pipe and Arrow pipe with the new

aluminium RS pipe, the latter is hotter after riding.

wherea RS and arrow will only feel warm..

have to ask bk, his truno is using the latest pipe..

Originally posted by eyz@Apr 21 2004, 11:15 PM

both are the same lah...

but if compare between both RS pipe and Arrow pipe with the new

aluminium RS pipe, the latter is hotter after riding.

wherea RS and arrow will only feel warm..

have to ask bk, his truno is using the latest pipe..

eyz: how many KMs do u clean ur filter/replace ur filter? (the air filter)

yepz eyz about right. the arrow is a bit better than the original pipe though.

my pipe feels very hot after riding, got the usual ting ting noise. and i got burned once before on my elbow after i picked my keys when i dropped them.

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

haiz boreD..... dat time take out filter... bike more responsive... now due to mantainance prob... i put back my filter... haiz.... the power sux.. :\ any opinions?

get a piperX panel filter. though i'm not sure where u can get it in singapore. but it seems to work a treat.

anybody got the K&N conical filter?

if put liao need to put airbox?

That time i saw one bike at the bikeshop

and the filter is DAMN BIG sia

but surprisingly, it's very quiet even wihtout airbox n fairing!

anyway, ot a bit, anybody got a spare powervalve to sell?

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by sh4dy-3mmm@Apr 22 2004, 03:04 AM

haiz boreD..... dat time take out filter... bike more responsive... now due to mantainance prob... i put back my filter... haiz.... the power sux.. :\ any opinions?

hey there,

dun take out your filter!

Yes it is free power but u will end up paying for this free power by a new piston

when you ride on the road sometimes u do kena small sand rite

imagine this sand goes into your engine and your piston rubs it up n down

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

very very true~ nothing to stop the dirt all that~

K&N filter quiet??

that's wierd.. i don't feel that previously...

i had it before on my y2k..

it's noisy without the air box and you need to cover the front part where

the filter is facing to block off water...

stock filter is the best.. just remove the sponge in the air box...

bk, i have not clean the filter before...

i don't even know whether does my mechanic does it for me during the

servicing.. hehe

ray, you got your licence liao bo??

i need you to bring me to the fabrication place at 1st motor..

i wanna check out the price to fabricate a single seater

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

i'll using a k&n filter... fer aprilia the size available is the bigger 1.... it's not cone shape but instead it's a tube shape... about 18cm long and 12-14cm in diameter...