messiah.. mayb you ask Ah boon or talk to the lady boss, see whether

can cham siong or not... or put there for the time being.. when you got

enought money, then you'll do your overhaul..

or see whether can pay installment or not?? thou i doubt so..

it's such a waste to scrap or sell the bike.. 1stly, you'd change quite a

no. of stuffs.. 2ndly selling it would be difficult, you won't get back a lot

of money.. since the new owner has to keep aside a sum of money for

the overhaul..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hello guys,

I've checked with my friend and realised that our bulbs are opposite!

As in, his high beam is my low beam and my low beam is his high beam!

Um...can anyone tell me which side is the high beam n which side is the low beam?

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

hey there guys, regardin the lousy low beam,

some angmos at apriliaforum managed to take out the headlight unit and clean the lenses. Also they repainted the reflector. Plus theres a deflector which can be taken out to improve the lighting

splitting the headlights for cleaning with pics

Anybody wana try it with me? servo? I bet mine have not been cleaned since 1998, which explains the weak light

for sale :

Originally posted by eyz@May 1 2004, 04:40 PM

messiah.. mayb you ask Ah boon or talk to the lady boss, see whether

can cham siong or not... or put there for the time being.. when you got

enought money, then you'll do your overhaul..

or see whether can pay installment or not?? thou i doubt so..

it's such a waste to scrap or sell the bike.. 1stly, you'd change quite a

no. of stuffs.. 2ndly selling it would be difficult, you won't get back a lot

of money.. since the new owner has to keep aside a sum of money for

the overhaul..

can cham siong or not i don't think its possible.

and ya... installments... didn't think abt that but as you said, don't think its possible also.

of course i would love to keep it... had a wonderful time riding it. i feel more at home with it then my friend's sp.

really in a fix right now... don't know want to keep or sell to pay for downpayment of a sp.

btw, this is considered major engine overhaul ?

also changed the pressure plate so don't think got any other major parts which i should be worried about right ?

basically, except for the gear n balancer, u've changed the whole engine

for sale :

no lah.. he has not change the engine block yet leh...

but an overhaul is the last major repair you can do...

hee

oh yah..

for your guys info.. the parking light i'm talking about..

i installed it additionally... heee

it's actually a small red light in between the 2 beam light...

hee

um, the parking lights come by default (er is white color not red)

but just tat most people dun realise it as their bikes have auto switching device which switches it on with the low beam

for sale :

Guest sh4dy-3mmm

hmmm mi riding extrema lo... got 3 different beam from wad i noe...

ya lor... mi also find tt there r 3 beams... 1 more morning use when it is so f***ing bright n on the headlight is just like a waste of battery... 1 is the low beam for night use n lastly the high beam lor... (for flashing ppl):sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

i changed my parking light to red...

heee

hi guys...

if you know any RS250 for sale pls PM me...

thanks...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Yo ppl!!

I need ur EXPERT advise!!:help: :help: :help:

I'm SOON gonna take me TP.. and i was thinkin of buyin a RS125 '97/98 model..shuld be a replica right?? cos i like replica so much!! suitable of my big size body..other bike so skinny type 1..hahaha..

anyway.. my qsn is.. where do u recommend to buy a well maintained replica (@ a gd price tat is)..wat price should i look out for..furthermore, i would like to know if theres's other pipe than i can change to, other than arrow pipe..cos i don wanna to donate my $500 to TP..hahaha.. if possible can tell me the price for diff number plate.. (Fs how much,Ft how much..etc..):thumb: :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

I am new to this thread... wonder anyone here ride RS125 2003~? Any problem wif this model~? Petrol consumption~? Coz I might be taking over 1....

problem is one of many... some say by luck some say by regular maintenance.

To me to each his own, as long as u know how to take care of the bike, it shld run fine. so read up all u know about technical stuff, have a bit of engineering background and off u go, a lovely bike.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

my fuel consumption is 17.5 km/L

top speed lose to sp/krr, pick up... quite ok lah...

most of these depend on the sprocket sizing also...

some people change to fast pick sprocket size, but will have to compensate

your top speed..

dean, concentrate your TP first lah...

pass your tp liao, then slowly hunt for your aprilia...

wanna get mine??

kaka

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Guest sh4dy-3mmm
Originally posted by d3an_cain@May 4 2004, 03:26 PM

Yo ppl!!

I need ur EXPERT advise!!:help: :help: :help:

I'm SOON gonna take me TP.. and i was thinkin of buyin a RS125 '97/98 model..shuld be a replica right?? cos i like replica so much!! suitable of my big size body..other bike so skinny type 1..hahaha..

anyway.. my qsn is.. where do u recommend to buy a well maintained replica (@ a gd price tat is)..wat price should i look out for..furthermore, i would like to know if theres's other pipe than i can change to, other than arrow pipe..cos i don wanna to donate my $500 to TP..hahaha.. if possible can tell me the price for diff number plate.. (Fs how much,Ft how much..etc..):thumb: :thumb:

hmmm well for aprilia u wan it to be faster... arrow is the 1st choice... compared to RS pipe... from wad i noe. or if u're blardie rich... den go import a dog fight pipe or polini... my fren tried dog fight pipe on his bike... lol... freakin loud! my arrow oreadi counted as loud liao... his 1 at least 3times louder...knn... somore more hollow den arrow.... as for plate... well i dunno la.. to mi its all the same... i bought my FN plated rs125... during stock time can reach 160 thanz to the ex owner... now arrow liao... changed serveral parts... now can reach 180... shiok~ hahahah

man we should meet up with you and your friend to take a look at your friend's pipe...

hey

when's the kopi session.?

well i've a few qns for ya

1. i experience lotsa white smoke when i start my bike.. what does that means.?

2. how much is it to wash he valve.?

1. white smoke is normal when the bike's first started. if its been running when warm (e.g. maybe after 30 mins) and still white smoke, than it means ur bike is not burning ur 2T properly, or too much 2T going in.

2. think wash valve can DIY. use 2T oil, a tweezer and scrape.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

hi... got some qns abt rs125 03 insurance... if I were to renew the insurance, can i choose 3rd party instead of 2nd party~? Coz when it was juz bought it was 2nd party...

Originally posted by gary84@May 5 2004, 11:31 PM

hi... got some qns abt rs125 03 insurance... if I were to renew the insurance, can i choose 3rd party instead of 2nd party~? Coz when it was juz bought it was 2nd party...

Yes, you may change the policy.

Just inform the insuring company that you wish to change your insurance policy. If the year isnt up, they will refund you the balance for whichever month that has been paid that year.

If that year's premium has been fully paid off, and you're going to pay the premium for another year, then just inform them, your policy will be amended on the spot, and you pay less premium for the current year.

Better to have Fire&Theft for your Italian wife. Aprilias are a prized lot. Take good care of your baby, bro...

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg