Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 12 2005, 11:49 PM

It's more safer..

But he can decide the exact ratio of 2T to petrol. He has the option to mix 30:1 for street, and 26:1 for track, and know with certainty that his engine's getting exactly the amount it needs to protect from seizure.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 12 2005, 11:49 PM

Bro..

Why dont you get a 2t reservoir pump in? Sia la, one time forget to premix that's it.. Piston jam liao.. It's more safer..

don think will forget lah only scare don hav hahaha

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by muser@Sep 12 2005, 11:45 PM

No kidding! Wanna swap bikes permanently? Heheheh :cheeky:

I believe you have mentioned that you have swapped cogs before, affecting your top speed?

With your reed valve, arrow and god knows what else super legal mods, Im sure u can hit 180 easy peasy.

And if youre lighter than me (78kg before lunch), I believe the RS will be even quicker, on a tiny CC bike, every kilo makes a diff.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by Benguin46@Sep 13 2005, 12:06 AM

hey guys.. there are 7 RS125 in motordiams.. mine also.. mine gearbox problem n brake problem.. haha!!

Gearbox?? You sure??

Who told you? You put your bike which shop?

New one damn ex leh.. hope you can find 2nd hand liao

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by muser@Sep 12 2005, 11:53 PM

But he can decide the exact ratio of 2T to petrol. He has the option to mix 30:1 for street, and 26:1 for track, and know with certainty that his engine's getting exactly the amount it needs to protect from seizure.

In my opinion bro, I think the inconvience of the whole damn thing outweighs the accuracy of your 2t intake.. plus he's using abike for street use mainly.. He shld have the right to ask Ideal to put back his 2t pump and all..

Anyway, 2T intake can always be adjusted using the gear also wat.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by CMYRS+-->
QUOTE (CMYRS)
I believe you have mentioned that you have swapped cogs before, affecting your top speed?[/b]

Erm yah, I supposedly went down 2 teeth on my rear sprocket, which means I should've increased my top speed. On the track, I'm at 160km/h (measured both by analogue speedo and onboard digital speed) at 11k rpm. Maybe it's time for me to take out my front sprocket and physically count the teeth.

both o-ring and piston ring are the same lah..

their purpose are for sealing..

just tat different ring at diff part got diff name...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 12 2005, 10:54 PM

yes piston rings r the one that is responsible for the compression in yr engine... yr 2t also plays a part in forming the seal.... compression will start from the time yr piston ring pass yr exhuast port... original aprilias come with double rings piston to ensure good seal so that u will have better low to mid range power... :smile:

alex, talkin bout 2t.. wat 2t do ya suggest for better sealin for the compression??

i always have the mindset tat, semi syn being more viscous.. will form a better seal for compression around the cylinder wall..

whereas for fully syn, being more fluid will pale in comparison..

other d other hand, bein more viscous wud also mean tat the 2t can't seep into our crank to lubricate the crankshaft..

wat's ya view?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Sep 13 2005, 12:46 AM

both o-ring and piston ring are the same lah..

their purpose are for sealing..

just tat different ring at diff part got diff name...

a piston ring, is a metalic ring that is supposed a nice seal with the block, it is suppsoed to move up n down repeatedly

an o-ring, is just a rubber gasket, it is supposed to stay in place

when u overhaul ur piston, u will change 1 piston ring for the piston (duh), and o-ring for ur cylinder head.

the o-ring is there to prevent your coolant from leaking into ur cylinder(sealing up the joint between the block, and the head)

anyway, the point of clarifying this is so that u guys dont go to ur mechanic and make him change the o-ring when u want to change the piston ring...

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 13 2005, 12:18 AM

In my opinion bro, I think the inconvience of the whole damn thing outweighs the accuracy of your 2t intake.. plus he's using abike for street use mainly.. He shld have the right to ask Ideal to put back his 2t pump and all..

Anyway, 2T intake can always be adjusted using the gear also wat.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

premix will have more uniform lubrication in the engine cos its mixed homogeniously with petrol... where got petrol means where got oil.... only con is troublesome....

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 13 2005, 12:55 AM

alex, talkin bout 2t.. wat 2t do ya suggest for better sealin for the compression??

i always have the mindset tat, semi syn being more viscous.. will form a better seal for compression around the cylinder wall..

whereas for fully syn, being more fluid will pale in comparison..

other d other hand, bein more viscous wud also mean tat the 2t can't seep into our crank to lubricate the crankshaft..

wat's ya view?

i think fully syn castor oil is very good.... it does have significant improvement but the bad thing is that this oil builds up a lot of carbon... so its best for high rev usage only....

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 13 2005, 01:57 AM

a piston ring, is a metalic ring that is supposed a nice seal with the block, it is suppsoed to move up n down repeatedly

an o-ring, is just a rubber gasket, it is supposed to stay in place

when u overhaul ur piston, u will change 1 piston ring for the piston (duh), and o-ring for ur cylinder head.

the o-ring is there to prevent your coolant from leaking into ur cylinder(sealing up the joint between the block, and the head)

anyway, the point of clarifying this is so that u guys dont go to ur mechanic and make him change the o-ring when u want to change the piston ring...

:clap: :cheers:

good one.... haha!

240km.....1700 to go...ahahaha...

anyway guys, i was running quite lean! :giddy: no ownder bike feels so weak... but i managed to get 26km/l. not too bad la..hahaha

now back to rich setting... rather spend on patrol than piston seize again. :cry:

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 13 2005, 01:53 AM

serious? tried it?

Yes, tested & proven.

Spidey, have you tried it on your 250?

Im curious since yours is not a stockie.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@Sep 13 2005, 07:37 AM

Yes, tested & proven.

Spidey, have you tried it on your 250?

Im curious since yours is not a stockie.

no i have not... the other time tried with arrow stomach and oringinal muffler with stock engine on the new version... reach 207km stop already cos the speed going up very slowly... my old bike with the same setup but mod engine went 215km and slowly going up but i also stop... no use lah the last part goin up so slow... i heard stock bike can reach 220 if u drag through a very long distance...

i figured i can't really go through 380 pages. so here goes:

what is the newest plate for rs250? what's the price range like? say i wanna go down to the track, is rs250 a good bike to start with? how is fuel consumption like? will parts be hard to get?

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by fleaz@Sep 13 2005, 11:15 AM

i figured i can't really go through 380 pages. so here goes:

what is the newest plate for rs250? what's the price range like? say i wanna go down to the track, is rs250 a good bike to start with? how is fuel consumption like? will parts be hard to get?

Newest plate?? Hmm, I think latest and last batch of RS250s weere from 03.. So go figure..

Price wise is anything from 15.9K to 16Kplus including insurance.. There are still 2 or 3 brand new ones left at Mah Pte Ltd. You might want to check it out there.

RS250 is a good track bike, fule cosumption can be high but you can survive it with proper settings.. Parts you throw money sure can buy one..

You'd better wait for the senior 250 guys like wacko, spiderman etc who go track regularly to give their opinon.. :thumb:

wah edwin t-loan his bike to fm liao arh? park there so long alrdy........

anybody service at ideal? now like only plce to do our bike are at fm alrdy.....sheeshhhhh......

anybody knows best size for mainjet 34mm carb

date: 18th sept sunday!

time: 4pm

venue: kallang kfc

confirmed (names n numbers..):

1. speed*demon-Amin-mito

2. redridinghood-vivi-mito

3. Richard-mito 94363570

4. wan_xtc- wan- mito- 96924681

5.speed 16

6.yasmin_nehar11-pg92529325

7. Sols - 96802404

8. M@+r!x, andrew n 98554161 (as usual! ill appear! guys must more steady ah !)

9. eyz (yea, but will be late.. workin nite shift the night before.. i propose later time, afternoon sun very hot ah!)

10. alanhim (Not yet confirm)

11. DNAdevil (cant confirm till the fri c boss force me OT or not)

12. muser (97405630)

13. Benguin46

14.xiongzzz(:sleep: :sleep: :sleep: )

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Sep 13 2005, 06:15 PM

now like only plce to do our bike are at fm alrdy.....sheeshhhhh......

anybody knows best size for mainjet 34mm carb

Hah? Got plenty of places to service mah :giddy: Got NTrust, Racewerkz, Pang's Scooter, Pleasure Motor, Mah... aiyoh it's all here lor :cheeky:

As for main jet, it really depends on your bike's exact configuration, and even then, identical bikes can require difference main jet sizes. Dell'Orto, is it? Stock for 28mm is 120 (confirmed for Y2K, not sure for the rest, though should be the same). Better to start big and work your way down in increments of 3, eg, 131, 128, 125, etc. But some of us run size 140 and above for 34mm carbs. Check your spark plug after whacking full throttle non-stop and you'll be able to tell. Should be dark brown colour to be ideal.

People, when you update, don't forget to use the latest list, thanks! :cheeky:

Date: 18th Sept sunday

Time: 4pm

Venue: Kallang KFC

1. speed*demon-Amin-mito

2. redridinghood-vivi-mito

3. Richard-mito 94363570

4. wan_xtc- wan- mito- 96924681

5.speed 16

6.yasmin_nehar11-pg92529325

7. Sols - 96802404

8. M@+r!x, andrew n 98554161 (as usual! ill appear! guys must more steady ah !)

9. eyz (yea, but will be late.. workin nite shift the night before.. i propose later time, afternoon sun very hot ah!)

10. alanhim (Not yet confirm)

11. DNAdevil (cant confirm till the fri c boss force me OT or not)

12. muser (97405630)

13. Benguin46

14. hanz (94277084)

15. spiderman (97348976) will go if not tired

16. xiongzzz

----------

Oh yah, ARC stickers are available already - the announcement's here