Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 1 2005, 12:46 PM

OK let me say what happened..

Last night, after supper at Thomson Prata, we decided to go play Devil's Bend.. Yours truly, a stupid idiot, took the lead.. I went in flying took a few corners, then tooka ****ed line for one corner and away i slid.... Haiz, my bike and i were lucky.. we fell and slid on the grass.. My Bike went into the bushes and i jus slid on the grass..

It took the combined efforts of Edwin, Chin Guan, Samuel, Chris, Benjamin, Benedict, Jinhan and myself to pull out my bike.. Luckily there were only cosmetic damages.. The ground was so muddy that it saved both my bike and me..

A very stupid action on my part... I hate myslef for doing this to my baby.. Haiz, my balls jus became even smaller now..

Thanx to all those who were there with me last night to help me!

Ride safe guys!

bro, you want to play corner come to PG with us la. At least there more safe than on the road. We're going on the coming Tuesday. How?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

well at least u r safe now to tell the story hope in future that will not be any story tell here again as that prove there another accident again (im i making sense??? WAT EVER!!!!!) just be safe that the bottom line.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 1 2005, 12:46 PM

OK let me say what happened..

Last night, after supper at Thomson Prata, we decided to go play Devil's Bend.. Yours truly, a stupid idiot, took the lead.. I went in flying took a few corners, then tooka ****ed line for one corner and away i slid.... Haiz, my bike and i were lucky.. we fell and slid on the grass.. My Bike went into the bushes and i jus slid on the grass..

It took the combined efforts of Edwin, Chin Guan, Samuel, Chris, Benjamin, Benedict, Jinhan and myself to pull out my bike.. Luckily there were only cosmetic damages.. The ground was so muddy that it saved both my bike and me..

A very stupid action on my part... I hate myslef for doing this to my baby.. Haiz, my balls jus became even smaller now..

Thanx to all those who were there with me last night to help me!

Ride safe guys!

those bends there tempt u to open ur throttle more andwhen u reach the so called "devils bend", most likely u will fall if u dont know the road well....

hi... anyone noe how much it cost to get the legal arrow and wads the procedure to get the approval from TP?? only biketech has the legal arrow?

yo bros!!yesterday,i go LEE motor to enquire on the price of new rs125.Guess wat,the malay salesman told me that they giving the free 152cc( i thk so) racing block free .I remember fixing it is illegal.Guess wat,he ensure me its legal man. He told me,its just the block only.:sweat: Somemore funny thing, i wan to change the legal arrow pipe system too,he told me, if i wan to change the pipe,i confirm must change the block or else power nt balance!!!! haha :faint: Lst time i hear this type of thing man!!! Just update newbies to be careful when buying bike, some salesguy really DNT KNW THIER STUFF!!

btw,where can i gt new rs125 beside MAH and LEE?? Any other bikeshop selling??Coz,nt all selling leh.

Do angels fly higher in the dark?

Black is my mind when a new day has come

Black are the tears when I cry

Come here and take my hand, join this misery

The fallen angel set us free

Originally posted by hunt@Oct 2 2005, 11:08 AM

hi... anyone noe how much it cost to get the legal arrow and wads the procedure to get the approval from TP?? only biketech has the legal arrow?

Cost for the arrow at least $700. Installation depends on who you buy it from.

Official importer is biketech if i am not wrong, and bikeshop can take the stock from them. Cost of inspection is around $50.

Inspection process - click me!

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

I also wan knw the price of the legal arrow pipe,any bros knw can share???

Frm wat i ask frm Mah and LEE,they quote me $700 to $800 for the full system,end can +pipe

Btw,The lee salesman told me that if i gt a few mth earlier,they giving away the pipe and racing block free!!

Lastly, where can i the cheapest brand new 125 nw??can update me??coz i just came back frm UK. Lost touch with bikeshop here liao

Originally posted by ash999@Oct 2 2005, 11:52 AM

I also wan knw the price of the legal arrow pipe,any bros knw can share???

Frm wat i ask frm Mah and LEE,they quote me $700 to $800 for the full system,end can +pipe

Btw,The lee salesman told me that if i gt a few mth earlier,they giving away the pipe and racing block free!!

Lastly, where can i the cheapest brand new 125 nw??can update me??coz i just came back frm UK. Lost touch with bikeshop here liao

Mah Pte Ltd is the officially dealer for Aprilia.. Get it from them..

Legal Arrow is 680 at First Motor.. then add another 30 for installation..

Go inspection is abt 50 bucks

total = 760

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

thk for the reply bros,btw mah motor,any more selling new rs 125??coz mah is selling much more expensive than LEE.

Btw, frm internet ,i saw a few design.But for local,hw many design or color is avaible?

Originally posted by ash999@Oct 2 2005, 04:19 PM

thk for the reply bros,btw mah motor,any more selling new rs 125??coz mah is selling much more expensive than LEE.

Btw, frm internet ,i saw a few design.But for local,hw many design or color is avaible?

I might be able to answer some of ur query. Firstly, I m going to buy a new RS125 also but need to wait till about dec. RS125 has 2 models at MAH now.

If u take the 03 model, the last quote I got was less than 10k n the 05 model, Mah quote me at 12.2k OTR with freebies like an Aprilla jacket n bike cover. If u really serious about buying, buy original where the block is the real RS125 block otherwise the warranty will be void. Legal somemore.

Legal arrow Mah quote me at $800 all in. Since u buying a new one, try trading in the original pipe. U can buy with the legal arrow n whatever accessories u want together with the bike then pay all by installments at Mah. They asking 15% downpayment with a gurantoor who owns a house. 20% downpayment with a gurantoor above 21yrs old with an income of at least $1500. 30% downpayment n u can gurantee urself, no gurantoor needed.

Try to push the price somemore with Mah. Let us know where u got ur bike n at what price. So that future buyers will know what to do.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

thk bro for the reply,but wat the different 03 and 05 model??since like just the paint work different.05 model is 12k ,wow that a lot,can buy a super4 liao.Me maybe pay full cash,wonder izzit cheaper

btw,u gt see the new rs125 at LEE motor,is that a 05 model or 03 1??can any bros help?? And also ,at mah ,the rs125 display at the showrm 1 is 05 model rite??Coz a few wk ago i went down ask.They quote me around 10k++ otr.But i dnt knw the price is for the 05 or 03 model.

If any kind hearted bros knw the pricing,can update newbie here?thk man.

Heehee:smile: ,sorry guys for asking so much question.Can any bros update me wat the different the 03 and 05 model in term or paint work or wat?best if gt pic to see,or can post me the link ,so when i go buy,i knw wat i buying .So the bike cant chop us.Coz,frm the offical website,the paintwork is different frm wat i see at mah there. There is a lion head on the website 1 but mah motor only gt some wording.

Any bros can help here??

03 model is the older model that's why they are selling cheaper. Engine wise there is no difference between the two. I have just ask them yesterday when went down to Mah. Newer model of course more expensive lor. If new model and old model same price who will want the old model? Then they how to clear their old stock? Right?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Mah got display both model. The one hanging up there is the 03 model. The one behide the counter will be the 05 model. One is black color one and the other is orange red color one. You should ask them which model they code you for 10k plus cos eventually they will be the one who sell you. If we tell you it's 05 model will they sell you the 05 model at this prices? No right? But base on the prices, it should be the 03 model that they are coding you.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 2 2005, 12:21 PM

Mah Pte Ltd is the officially dealer for Aprilia.. Get it from them..

Legal Arrow is 680 at First Motor.. then add another 30 for installation..

Go inspection is abt 50 bucks

total = 760

emm!!!

hehehehhhe

dude glad that u r safe

its ok u tried ur best to do it...

practise is all u need...to maintain ur level..

its ok for me im not that dissapointed.u neve let my face down..hehehehehehe

atleats i can still argue with eyz and edwin(my indian brother got balls)

do ride safely....keep on practising!

check this=its not how fast ur bike but the way u ride

just bounce on the devil and put the pedals to the flow!!!hehehehe

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

Originally posted by myxilplix@Sep 26 2005, 09:21 PM

Technically we took around 6 hours each way, including rest stops. Photos on the way.

hey hey

so wats up dude...

sorry i couldnt check the forum this whole week...was very busy at working place!!

i cant forgot the motogp! its damn exciting...

cant forget mr.rossi had a chance to try the highways in kl..thanks to him for promoting my country roads..hehehehe

its a fun riding day for me..

thanks to our bikes for the safe ride

thanks to u mr.ralf for the 120KM/h slow ride

thanks to michael for the support and for stayin behind me

thanks to richard coz u neve give me a damn chance leading the 3rd place

ah also thanks to amin a.k.a mr.capirossi...im sure i miss him a lot...maybe i will lead him and try to cut him at corners..hahahaha

last but not least cant forget the lady with umbrella and her tiny camera...

thanks to her for a few photo snaps of bikes, the sepang hill, and our cute faces!!

cheers to you mr.ralf. ..i will neve forget this trip!!

hope 25 sept 2005 will be a day to be remembered to all of us

ride safe :thumb:

Originally posted by speed*demon@Sep 27 2005, 12:09 AM

Special thanks to the Aprillian...Ralf, Micheal and Cruz the man....wouldn`t have made it without u all. Hope this is the first tour ride of all many other ride i`m goin to have wif u all... cheers to all of ya!

btw Ralf u`re fix a flat is still wif me. :smile:

sorry to interup[t mr.capirossi...can i get a signature of urs on my fore head....

pls pls atleast i can tell the whole world that i been riding wit u for 6 hours..

from super wet became to super dry...

or atleast give me chance to tell the whole world that ur exhaust was invaded by carbons that spread like sparks and and it made a nice mess to the roads in malaysia until the cars, buses, heavy vehicles behind oh not to forget the malaysia cubs became too cautious thinking ur bike is gonna explode and they slowed down...hehehehehe...

man!! cant forgets the jokes we played at sepang...u be capirossi and i be valentino rossi...together we take the few laps and then get a can of beer.....drink and then spin again....

thanks to u and ur gal..for the friendly support the whole day!!

pity her stayin in ur bike for two hours...its a world recordz i guess...

i don know wat was richards n michaels nick on this forum....thanks for their supports...its was really a nice ride dude...the way u ride in north/south emergency line were still in my eyes...hope u will neve forget the man who put is elbow on his tank with his hands holding his face and was travelling at 120 km/h at the same time he was not looking on the roads...he was admiring the way u ride the mito.....hahahaha

thanks for the support bro...i just missed a nice signature from u...

maybe next time i polish ur tyres and then i will get!!!hahaha

take care ride safe :thumb:

morning ppl..dont u all have pix of de sepang trip?? :cheer:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Anybody here have any spare apralia front brake reservoir for sale? Do PM me. Or anybody knows where to get and how much? Thanx ppl. :smile:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

Sorry guys i've been in shanghai for the past week, just got home last night. I'll sort out the pics tonight and get them posted up asap.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Sub & Eyz> nice meeting you guys outside LAB on Fri. :)

So when did this incident happen? On Thurs or Fri night? glad to hear you're ok and the bike isn't too badly damaged.

Went into Mah on Sat afternoon. Was looking at the new (2003?) RS250 hanging up on the ceiling. Man that bike is sexy!

=p~

*drooL*

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/